San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

San Diego Harbor

Maritime enthusiasts should spend some time visiting San Diego Harbor. The many attractions here include the Maritime Museum, U.S.S. Midway Museum, the Seaport Village, and Embarcadero Marina Park. The well-manicured waterfront promenades stretch ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 396 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

daveranck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took the upper deck, again everything you will see is on the right side of the boat. Strongly recommend this tour when here.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

TAXMAN738

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mike was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and personable. Tour content was great. Harbor boat tour was a nice addition. Nice to have time for lunch. Tijuana part was not worth the time. Over 2 hour wait at US customs ruined the Tijuana part.
Strongly recommend everything but Tijuana.
ROY and Cheryl Chicago

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Gary s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The views were great. We loved seeing all the navy ships. The narrative was excellent. we recommend the 2 hour tour, it's definitely worth the money.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

LARRY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

was a great tour, very informative. do the 2 hour tour though, you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time, Good food and Drinks

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

Lisa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Food was great and service , all the crew were nice and helpful.

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nicely organized. The tour was on time, quickly managing people boarding and de-boarding. The weather and view took care of the rest. Great trip.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide (mike I think his name was but I may be wrong) was excellent throughout
The wait back in the US customs line is long with no toilet !!!
Overall an excellent day and well recommended for anyone that wants to see San Diego and be a little adventurous and nip over the border

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Joslene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

Benita M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the Harbor tour, learned about some of our Naval history. Great way to get out on the water and see the city from a different perspective. Take your own snacks, on board very pricey. Would recommend the tour for first time visitors.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Katherine T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! I'm giving it 4 stars only because I feel that Tijuana was a waste of time. The driver, Mike, was very knowledgeable of the San Diego area and very accommodating. San Diego is a beautiful city and there is so much to see. This tour was a perfect high level overview of what San Diego has to offer to then go back and really dive into the sights. The Harbor Cruise was great. It was nice to get out and look at the city by sea.

I have traveled to Mexico many times and what's sad is that for those who have never been to Mexico this is the worst impression to give them. I really wish we had taken this part of the tour because it was a waste of a half day. I understand that allure of Crossing the border being so close, but I would highly recommend to not go on this tour. It's a waste of a half day, the city itself is really dirty and when coming back to the US we waited 2 hours to just go through to customs. There are plenty of prettier places in Mexico to go see. Don't waste your time going to Tijuana

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Peter S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The weather was perfect, our crew was friendly and helpful, the narrator knowledgeable.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Linda L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was fun. The captain did a good job

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Manasa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was an amazing cruise, all in all.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great experience. Our server was delightful. The food tasty and the drinks plentiful, just like all the harbor views. I think it was a great value and an incredible way to end our SanDiego visit.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

jaxbruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely brilliant full day tour! Mike, our guide, was simply the best - knowledgeable and friendly, even took us shopping in Mexico so we wouldn't get confused or ripped off!!! Can't recommend this tour highly enough, Massive praise to Mike for being the most awesome part of the day!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Joann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. The captain and first mate were very friendly and knowledgeable. Learned some interesting facts about San Diego and it's harbor.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Judith W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Cruise was great, but it was cold so had to sit inside for part of the tour and it was hard to hear the narrator because of the engine noise. We felt like we missed part of the narration.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Claire B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour was fantastic very well done, food was ok

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Ryan P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

food was horrible

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

kim l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bestt adventure in San Diego

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

Bjohnson0489

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was amazing. Great food, staff was friendly and very helpful (shoutout to our server Ana M.). Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Joanne T C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Beautiful views and wonderful staff. Would have liked a bit of a break at times from the constant narration, but we learned a lot!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Alexey L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

It was OK, but could have been better

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great crew, wonderful boat and I would highly recommend this for a special evening out.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message