Maritime enthusiasts should spend some time visiting San Diego Harbor. The many attractions here include the Maritime Museum, U.S.S. Midway Museum, the Seaport Village, and Embarcadero Marina Park. The well-manicured waterfront promenades stretch ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 262 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Al was fantastic! The whole crew was friendly and shared their sailing knowledge with us. We saw a humpback, dolphins and many blue whales. So fun!

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Dinner cruise wqs wonderful. The trip was so smooth and the food excellent. The service was tops. Would do it again.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

With visiting in-laws we did the two hour tour so we covered the whole bay. Very informative. Great guide and commentary. would highly recommend.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would absolutely recommend taking this tour if you are in San Diego during the whale migrating season. The crew was amazing and took us to several spots to see the whales. At one point we saw a group of 5 whales. I wish the tour had been longer!

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything worked out great!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An outstanding day and experience! Great crew, great ship and the whales were out in their full glory that day. The best tour we took on our 50 day trip.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip a must for locals and tourists. We live in the area and have whale watched before, but this boat and crew made the experience spectacular. We saw a lot of whales and one of the crew shared history and pointed out things about the history of San Diego and the US Navy sites that we had never heard before. This is a must for something different and a good relaxing informative experience.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Speed Boat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Delicious food and drinks. It was a great for a night of dinner and entertainment.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a very good experience on this cruise. The staff on board are VERY hard workers who earn their pay and tips very much. The meal was fine and the wait staff was very attentive. Wasn't too short or too long for us not wanting to stay our late. Nice vessel for the cruise too.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

Geoff Gillam
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour interesting but could do with some stops to get out and take photos, if not doing cruise then to long at seaport village. Tijuana was enough time to have a look around and were shown other areas apart from main tourist area. Tourist area clean and safe, not like many years ago Overall worth the time and cost

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The view of the San Diego harbor at night was wonderful! The music on board was fun too. A very nice evening.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The idea is good tour guild ok but really lave and return on the same street tell us the same stuff about what's on the street then take us out to a sardine farm where a few seals are I felt like a dumb tourist for sure it could be so much more

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message