Maritime enthusiasts should spend some time visiting San Diego Harbor. The many attractions here include the Maritime Museum, U.S.S. Midway Museum, the Seaport Village, and Embarcadero Marina Park. The well-manicured waterfront promenades stretch ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was fantastically hosted, exciting and informative. Great staff and great value for money.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Speed Boat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was fantastically hosted, exciting and informative. Great staff and great value for money.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Speed Boat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was fantastically hosted, exciting and informative. Great staff and great value for money.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Speed Boat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was fantastically hosted, exciting and informative. Great staff and great value for money.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Speed Boat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was fantastically hosted, exciting and informative. Great staff and great value for money.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Speed Boat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great views. The tour guide was very informative, the boat comfortable and the harbor beautiful.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I bought this for my son and his wife as a gift as they vacationed in California for the first time without their 17 month old daughter. They said they had a great time! They said the food was excellent, the staff was attentive and the cruise was wonderful. I believe my husband and I gave them a great gift and wonderful memories.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our trip was fantastic
Our driver (Mike I think his name was) went all out to to make our trip pleasant, entertaining and interesting with an incredible historical/geographical narration throughout out trip
Mike was a unique person so suited to tourism...he was very courteous, respectful, accommodating, creative, funny, mature, well informed and showed no sign of frustration even @ times when some of us were late returning to our bus following sightseeing/shopping stops
We had difficulty booking our tour in San Diego as local tour agencies were not prepared to offer Tijuana tours citing drug related violence being a mortal threat to tourists.Fortunately I found Viator on Google who not only provided a safe tour, but also offered a Hotel to Hotel pick up/drop off service.
I cannot speak highly enough about our experience and the fortunes of having Mike as our Driver/Tour Guide.
Unfortunately, we were unable to experience the Harbor Cruise due to local construction work.
I highly recommend tour San Diego Tour...I thank Viator for being one of the very few agencies for
providing this tour and I especially thank Mike for making our day
Regards
John and Barbara from Australia

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great. Weather was wonderful and the service on board, just great. Going to do it again soon.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great. Really enjoyed the dinner cruise. People were very polite and always making sure we were enjoying ourselves. Looking forward to another trip soon.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful evening with a great view of and talk about San Diego, CA. Delicious food and terrific music for dancing! We also enjoyed talking to the people at the tables beside us. We will do this again.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

you get a good insight to the San Diego Navel history and the city

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great tour ... so worth doing ... only disappointment was the Harbour Cruise was not able to be done ... Tijuana was so worth doing just to see and meet the locals ... would recommend this tour but be prepared for a long day out!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a nice tour--we did the 2 hour tour of both the north and the south harbors, though we did not see all of the things their site advertised. Crew was polite and informative, ship was comfy with a nicely stocked bar which was priced about what you'd expect to pay on a trip like this. We had a VERY difficult time finding the location (different name AND address than what was on our confirmation print-out) and ordering the tickets online was worrisome for several reasons. First, there is no address for where the boat docks on their site, so we really didn't know if they were in the part of town where we were staying (so we could most efficiently and effectively plan our day). This also made it seem suspicious to us and we almost didn't book. Next, there was no way to indicate which tour/time you wanted so I added our preferred time to the "additional information" section. After we received our confirmation email we were directed to call them the day before our selected date to "find out the time of your tour"--they just assigned us to one! After a brief conversation, they easily changed it to the time we needed but we wondered what would have happened if our flight had been late or we couldn't have called until the same day. There was some work being done by the city around the piers so some parking areas and sidewalks were cordoned off, however we arrived early enough that parking was not a problem, though it'll cost an additional fee which is highly dependent on where you park. You should allow plenty of time to walk from your parking area to the ship before they start to board. Be sure to wear sunscreen or stay below decks--hats won't do the trick--they'll blow right off.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of fun for the whole family. Up close viewing of the seal lions and interesting information regarding the history of San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message