Maritime enthusiasts should spend some time visiting San Diego Harbor. The many attractions here include the Maritime Museum, U.S.S. Midway Museum, the Seaport Village, and Embarcadero Marina Park. The well-manicured waterfront promenades stretch ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 281 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good service, great food selection and lovely scenery.

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good morning tour, driver was very knowledgeable and friendly, in fact we had the same driver for the afternoon tour to Tijuana, it was a great pity we had not been advised that there was a 2 1/2 hour wait between the 2 tours, luckily the hotel was within walking distance.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I was expecting to learn more about san diego, lots of luls in the talking and also, it is a shame we have this huge city and you drive down the same street twice - so much more to see

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A really lovely time, great food and fantastic harbour cruise. Plentiful champagne, only had to drink a mouthful and was topped up, staff friendly and attentive.

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved the whale watching cruise !

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The seals were SO adorable! Our captain and 1st mate were VERY knowledgeable and made the tour so much fun. I would highly recommend this tour, especially if you have kids!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I just wanted to send a message about our night with your crew. We had reservations for last friday the 10th out of san diego harbor. The evening was perfect. I believe our servers' name was Nicholas and he was amazing. We were celebrating my husband's 43rd birthday and hearing him tell me it was more than he had expected and it was one of his most memorable birthdays ever let me know i did a great job on choosing you for his birthday surprise dinner. Im sure most people only write about their bad experiences but i wanted to share what a wonderful experience we had. The only awkward thing was there were a bunch of high school kids that were also enjoying the evening with you. Theh were all bahaved just made romantic moments a little awkward but other than that it was a remarkable evening.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

I am an avid traveler and I did my research really well before I booked this trip. What I did not know/find out until later in the day was that you have to get off the bus and stand in line with other travelers to pass through immigration on the US-Mexico border, by foot, and then get on the bus on the other side. The time you wait varies by the day although it took us about 2 hours to go through the whole process. Sometimes it could take up to 8 hours too. If I had known, I would have preferred to take my car and just drive through the border and it would have been a lot quicker. Only got to spend about 2 hours in Tijuana which wasn't enough.

Also, the San Diego tour is more of a drive-by rather than stop, take a look and take some pictures. If you want an extensive San Diego tour, then this is not for you.

The harbor cruise was boring, for me. I would have rather skipped that and just spent some extra time at Seaport Village instead.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Our server was great. The food was not. Fish entree dry and over coked. Steak very chewy. Dessert was good. Bar ok. Wine fair, other drinks ok. No narration or information given about San diego or sites seen. Music fair.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Our tour guide was great. He was informative, outgoing and honest. The San Diego city tour was very good. On the way to Tijuana, he mentioned some concern about the delays at the entry and exit points. After our tour and visit to Tijuana, we had to disembark the bus and stand in line with our purchases to go through customs. We were forced to stand in line for 2 hours to reenter the US at the border. There was no place to sit and no toilets available on the Mexican side. When we finally reached the border check, it took 10 seconds to reenter. Then we had to walk another 2 blocks to get to the bus. The driver was waiting for us and carried our bags to the bus for us. We stood in line for almost as much as time as we spent in Mexico. The tour company should have informed us of the expected time to spend standing in line to return. I would not recommend this trip to Tijuana because of the major roadblock at the reentry point at the border.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Al was fantastic! The whole crew was friendly and shared their sailing knowledge with us. We saw a humpback, dolphins and many blue whales. So fun!

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Dinner cruise wqs wonderful. The trip was so smooth and the food excellent. The service was tops. Would do it again.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

With visiting in-laws we did the two hour tour so we covered the whole bay. Very informative. Great guide and commentary. would highly recommend.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would absolutely recommend taking this tour if you are in San Diego during the whale migrating season. The crew was amazing and took us to several spots to see the whales. At one point we saw a group of 5 whales. I wish the tour had been longer!

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything worked out great!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very informed crew, saw quite a few whales, overall a great day

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An outstanding day and experience! Great crew, great ship and the whales were out in their full glory that day. The best tour we took on our 50 day trip.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip a must for locals and tourists. We live in the area and have whale watched before, but this boat and crew made the experience spectacular. We saw a lot of whales and one of the crew shared history and pointed out things about the history of San Diego and the US Navy sites that we had never heard before. This is a must for something different and a good relaxing informative experience.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Speed Boat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Delicious food and drinks. It was a great for a night of dinner and entertainment.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a very good experience on this cruise. The staff on board are VERY hard workers who earn their pay and tips very much. The meal was fine and the wait staff was very attentive. Wasn't too short or too long for us not wanting to stay our late. Nice vessel for the cruise too.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great experience, did not get to see many whales but it was fun

Doing what: La Jolla Whale Watching Kayak Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message