• USD ($)
  • English
Maritime enthusiasts should spend some time visiting San Diego Harbor. The many attractions here include the Maritime Museum, U.S.S. Midway Museum, the Seaport Village, and Embarcadero Marina Park. The well-manicured waterfront promenades stretch ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Love San Diego! We took the two hour harbor cruise. Booked it and was then like...oh no! My boys ages 11 and 13 will fuss the entire cruise. But instead they loved it! They were so excited to see the ships and submarines. They loved seeing the wildlife too. The crew was amazing. The "snacktician"on board saw I was struggling due to bad knees...on a crowded ship he went and found a chair for me. That is great service! I would recommend this tour in a heartbeat.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This dinner cruise was planned by my in-laws for the honeymoon. It was the best. The food and music were good. It was nice to go on the upper deck. The views of the harbor were great.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour we saw the north of the bay and the south, lots to see and the narrater was extremely good at explaining the different areas knew has stuff, all in all well worth the price and lasted over 2 hours

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was fun and informative.Enjoyed the different hats that the guide wore. Would recommend this to everyone - especially newcomers to San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed the Harbor cruise very much. It was very relaxing, lots of interesting landmarks to see and informative commentary. Seating was flexible, one could move about indoors or outdoors on deck. Food and drinks were available. We were glad we took this two hour cruise. We recommend this cruise for all vistors.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was amazing to be on a schooner, sailing out on the Pacific! The passengers helped raise the sails as we got underway and we covered our ears as the horn blasted out the start of our adventure. As we cleared Point Loma we hit open water and it was exhilarating to be racing on the waves and feeling the wind and salt spray as the search for whales began. We did see whales, following them for 30-45 minutes,an unforgettable experience!! The captain and crew were excellent,mindful of our safety and comfort, but also encouraging all of us to enjoy this once in-a-lifetime outing! The kids on board got special attention from Captain Al as he explained a lot of the history of whaling and sailing. As we said goodbye to the whales, the crew opened up the last sail and we winged back San Diego, passing the schooner Californian with a cheer! Lots to see in the San Diego harbor, from the Navy warships and submarines, to a glimpse of the USA 11 . As we pulled up to the dock, all aboard agreed that it was a memorable experience, thanks to the crew and captain, and of course, the whales!!!

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

great trip, great dinner, had a lovely time. thank you

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A very professional guide, he was really helpful, he had lots of information and a good sense of humor. He took us to the zoo in the evening, he didn't need to do that, he was just a kind person. You get to see the most important sights in San Diego, the city is quite big so it's worth taking the tour.

Doing what: San Diego Sightseeing Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great food, staff and ambiance. It was the perfect way to help friends celebrate their anniversary. The full moon shining off the calm bay waters was the icing on the cake. Thank you for a fabulous experience.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful trip. The passenger numbers were below capacity so there was more room for us all and we had a great day on the water. We did see a whale and calf but, given that it was at the end of the season, everyone was satisfied with that. There were also dolphins and seals so it was well worth the effort. Crew members were helpful, informative and interacted well with the passengers. This was a very enjoyalbe day and is to be recommended. Well done!

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Our tour guide is nice and friendly. Tour was not complete as described on the website, e.g. did not visit Balboa park due to constructions (?), we went there by our own the following day and didn't understand why the tour bus couldn't get by there. We decided to book this tour just because it also includes a visit to La Jolla, otherwise would take Trolley tour instead to have more free time.

Doing what: San Diego Sightseeing Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

ROSE F
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Unfortunately there was only a few people on board so no dancing occurred. Very pleasant and lots of food. The staff were all great to chat to.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Everything was great with the exception of the food served. I thought it was mediocre with the prawns being very small and the rice just not that flavorful. The service was excellent and the cruise was a nice way to see San Diego from the water. Beautiful skyline!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was great fun. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great cruise... very calm day. Only saw two whales and they weren't very visible but the cruise alone was worth the price. Plenty of snacks and drinks. Great crew and captain.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message