• USD ($)
  • English
Maritime enthusiasts should spend some time visiting San Diego Harbor. The many attractions here include the Maritime Museum, U.S.S. Midway Museum, the Seaport Village, and Embarcadero Marina Park. The well-manicured waterfront promenades stretch ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed the Harbor cruise very much. It was very relaxing, lots of interesting landmarks to see and informative commentary. Seating was flexible, one could move about indoors or outdoors on deck. Food and drinks were available. We were glad we took this two hour cruise. We recommend this cruise for all vistors.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was amazing to be on a schooner, sailing out on the Pacific! The passengers helped raise the sails as we got underway and we covered our ears as the horn blasted out the start of our adventure. As we cleared Point Loma we hit open water and it was exhilarating to be racing on the waves and feeling the wind and salt spray as the search for whales began. We did see whales, following them for 30-45 minutes,an unforgettable experience!! The captain and crew were excellent,mindful of our safety and comfort, but also encouraging all of us to enjoy this once in-a-lifetime outing! The kids on board got special attention from Captain Al as he explained a lot of the history of whaling and sailing. As we said goodbye to the whales, the crew opened up the last sail and we winged back San Diego, passing the schooner Californian with a cheer! Lots to see in the San Diego harbor, from the Navy warships and submarines, to a glimpse of the USA 11 . As we pulled up to the dock, all aboard agreed that it was a memorable experience, thanks to the crew and captain, and of course, the whales!!!

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Our tour guide is nice and friendly. Tour was not complete as described on the website, e.g. did not visit Balboa park due to constructions (?), we went there by our own the following day and didn't understand why the tour bus couldn't get by there. We decided to book this tour just because it also includes a visit to La Jolla, otherwise would take Trolley tour instead to have more free time.

Doing what: San Diego Sightseeing Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Everything was great with the exception of the food served. I thought it was mediocre with the prawns being very small and the rice just not that flavorful. The service was excellent and the cruise was a nice way to see San Diego from the water. Beautiful skyline!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was great fun. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great cruise... very calm day. Only saw two whales and they weren't very visible but the cruise alone was worth the price. Plenty of snacks and drinks. Great crew and captain.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We were a bit worried about the reviews that talked about lengthy delays crossing the border back into the USA but we had no problems. Took us less than 10 minutes. The border crossing is not an issue associated only with this tour - it is the same as anywhere where you cross a border from one country into another. Fantastic tour guide.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great cruise. The crew were very friendly and helpful. We saw a lot of whales and the sailing was wonderful. The ship was kept up very well. It was the best day of our trip. It is worth the price.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Superb food, excellent wait staff and exciting views with great narrative. Could not of asked for anything more!

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour guide was Mike and he was excellent throughout the day, keeping all participants engaged with his lively banter. Our first tour of this kind and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We were given ample time at each stopping location to walk around and take pictures. Certainly worth it and would highly recommend. We plan to try the aquatic one next that also goes into the water.

Doing what: San Diego Sightseeing Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Out tour guide was very entertaining and funny! Easy to book tour amd everyone was friendly. This tour was a lot of fun. I recommend it, especially if you have kids.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

driver could have looked
more professional

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

It was my wife's 70th birthday and I wanted to have a surprise party by taking her on a harbor cruise. I talked 2 other couples to join us celebrate this special occasion.
As we arrived we were greeted by the staff at the door and welcomed by offering us champagne. That was all great, unfortunaly we were the only onces In the Dinning room wich of course Ambiance none existence.. We were all looking at each other and wondered where the rest of the people are!!
Within 45mn bread got served and it was hard as a rock and complete dry. Our server was appolejetic and came back with another batch, unfortunately only to be a little better. I started thinking oh my God is this how it is going to end!! Here we go dinner was seved shrimp,rice,and vegetable. First bite everyone went wow this is cold..... Sure enough mine was not even room temperature.. Called the server and he took back all 6 plates ... Now one would assume this is going to be fixed,,guess what!! only 2 were hot

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is a MUST DO!!!! We went on the Seal Tour during my birthday trip to San Diego. It was so fun! We learned so much about the harbour and the surrounding areas. Not only was the tour informative but it was fun!!! We had an excellent captain and a very funny tour guide. We were laughing several times during the tour. We were able to plan other things for our trip just by learning about them on this tour! We went to the USS Midway the next day because we were told about it on our seal tour. If you are trying to decide whether or not you should do this tour take my advice and DO IT!!! We loved it and our 5 year old did too!!!!!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved it!,

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message