San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

San Diego Harbor

Maritime enthusiasts should spend some time visiting San Diego Harbor. The many attractions here include the Maritime Museum, U.S.S. Midway Museum, the Seaport Village, and Embarcadero Marina Park. The well-manicured waterfront promenades stretch ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 366 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great crew, wonderful boat and I would highly recommend this for a special evening out.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Maira G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

If you do something, do this. The tour lady explained very well. Indeed I was not paying attention. If you don't do anything get on this boat. It will be FUN, this was one the best part of my trip.
--

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Speed Boat Adventure

Nora P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great time.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great views, great food, great staff!

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

Wallis K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a beautiful day. the boat was very clean and neat and not too busy so we could move around to see what we wanted to see and to get the photo shots we wanted. We did the 2-hour cruise and it was lovely to see both sides of the bay. The guides were very nice and interesting.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Carolyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

brought 4 grandchildren. They are hard to please and they all loved it! We had a really great time.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Pamela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great service and amazing food. This was a wonderful experience from end to end. Would definitely do again.

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

Helmut D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a awesome tour with our Kids. It was really nice and guys mad it enjoyable.

Thanks!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

claude d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Claude de Richelieu Quebec , un tour a recommander , on y voie de tout

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great day. This will definitely be a repeat!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

John P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The boat was beautiful, the meal was excellent, and as a surprise there were fireworks over Coronado, but beyond that there was not much to see at night and there were very few passengers.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

Manohar S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A really good guided tour of the harbour. The guide was very knowledgeable and pointed out a number of things of interest, some of which I would have visited if I had more time.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Hedy C United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide was definitely OUTSTANDING. The weather was perfect so we sat on the top deck and enjoyed the view. It was well worth the money

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Tracy C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time, hubby was the driver, found controls and instructions easy to follow from our navigator Kelly. It can get a bit bumpy out in the middle of the bay so be prepared! But it is great fun!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Speed Boat Adventure

Louis G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was nice,how ever not everyone was dressed for the occasion,which kind of takes away from the setting. But service was great the food was good and the ride was smooth

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

rdanielbahai

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Everything was lovely but the dinner was so/so. Did not taste fresh and was not very hot. Did like the asparagus/spinich dip, dinner rolls, and salad. The staff was very nice and helpful!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Fariborz V

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The cruise was lovely, the service was great, the entres were disappointing, cold, and over cooked.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

Paul G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

did not take this tour, the phone contact person was rude . The information re the tour details was misleading

Doing what: San Diego Sightseeing Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was fabulous. He knew everything about every navy ship in the harbor. We both enjoyed the trip immensely. Although it's possible to choose the one-hour tour, I recommend the two-hour tour, which is a terrific bargain.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Shelby K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We have been to San Diego for the first time ever and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it even though the temperature was in the low 80's. The dinner cruise was the best part of it all. My husband really enjoyed the meal, stating that it was the best prime rib dinner he has had. The night was great and the food was the best and overall great experience. Would recommend it to any one looking for a nice relaxing meal and a great way to see the lights of San Diego all in one shot.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

Allysse A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My boyfriend and I tried this tour to experience something new. It was amazing! Our server, Rhonda, was very attentive and took great care of us when one of our dinners was over cooked. The boat itself was beautiful, the scenery was unforgettable and the romance was undeniable! I highly recommend this tour if you are looking for a romantic night out in San Diego!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Jeannette F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were looking for signs that said Viator not the local tour operator's name. I think you need better signage . It was not easy to find. The cruise and dinner was wonderful, it could have been warmer inside

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

Fredrick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful ship - 2 decks - 2 buffets - amazing food for a buffet - lotsa shrimp, roast beef, salads and desserts - unlimited champagne! Good cruise around the harbor - definitely worth it!

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

Nicola E United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The trip was good fun, but at times difficult to hear the commentary. Spent a lot of time on the water and was very lucky to see 2 huge Navy ships. Would have liked to have seen more of the town and would recommend doing the trolley bus tour too.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

nails

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

This cruise was ok good to see the city from another perspective but a little too much information about the naval ships etc ....something we dont really know much about ... some nice photo opportunitys out on the bay though and we did get to see a bit of wildlife too

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message