• USD ($)
  • English

San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

San Diego Zoo Safari Park

Take a walk on the wild side at the San Diego Zoo Safari Park, an 1,800 acre (728 hectare) open-range zoo where herds of giraffes, zebras, rhinos, and other animals roam the open valley floor. The best part is riding the African Express, an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The San Diego 3 for 1 PASS was 'FABULOUS'. The Zoo, SeaWorld and Safari park should not to be missed. Having the pass avoided waiting in lines. You really need 2 full days at each to appreciate all that is there in each location and having the pass you can enter as often as you want during the week. The animals were captivating , the environment and surroundings were very beautiful, colorful and luxuriant. There are many shows and special events through out the day that adds to the excitement . Also many rides offered, all are a lot of FUN. Lots of restaurants and snack shops available. To sum it all up "GREAT FUN ". We are so glad we went.

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the first vacation my kids and I have gone on. It was amazing. Loved every part of . It.

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were able to get the most out of all the parks we visited. Was much better to feel like we didn't have to rush through.

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip was excellent but I will not recommend buying the tickets from Viator as I had the worst customer service experience. Better buy it from SeaWorld's website

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Words cannot describe the beauty and friendliness of San Diego!!! We had a beautiful trip. The Go San Diego card was super easy and so fun to use. Thanks for the fun time!!

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was good value for money. The three parks are worth seeing.

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The initial hotel pick up was 15 mins late. Then they transported us to the main hub to get on a larger bus. We waited for 30 mins to get on. (by this time the safari park was already open) THEN the pick up from the park was 20 mins late as well. Not very professional. But, way cheaper than a taxi

Doing what: San Diego Safari Park Transportation and Admission

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory. We rely on your honest feedback to help ensure the value and quality of our travel experiences. Based on your concerns, we have contacted our local tour operator to address these concerns with them personally and will continue monitoring feedback from our travelers.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We purchased the Go Cards ahead of time so we wouldn't have to worry about getting tickets at each attraction. It is definitely worthwhile, especially if you are planning to visit a lot of attractions and museums that each charge an entrance fee.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Ali T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I had the 3 day pass very good value for money I think I got to see everything I wanted and some things like the pandas at the zoo more than once as this card allows you to visit each attraction more than once

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We love these cards. If you use them right, it will save you a lot of money. We used it to tour the USS Midway, take a harbor cruise and visit the San Diego Zoo. We would have used it more, but these choices required a lot of walking. We were exhausted after this.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The Safari Park trip went well. Transportation was on time both going and returning. We had a van going to the park and we returned in a party bus. The park was good, but the heat and the uphill climbing were gruesome.

Doing what: San Diego Safari Park Transportation and Admission

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

This was for bus only to the Safari Park. We checked in 15min before departure time. We were talking to the bus driver, then went into the waiting room (cooler) to await departure. We were right outside the 5-Star office until 5 minutes after departure time, when we went into the office. The bus had gone without us! Supervisor called the driver who did not answer at first. She assured us she would locate him then send us in a taxi to him. When contacted he insisted we were there and we learned later he called my name several times. We then waited 25 minutes for him to drive back through moring city traffic and pick us up - no apologies, and there were no explanations to the other passengers. He did not check our ticket and had not checked the others, and obviously cannot count. The trip was 35 miles and took one hour and fifteen minutes because he detoured to Legoland, which none of the Safari Park passengers had been informed of.. Our time at the park was curtailed and we had a bad start to a good day.
The booking with Rebecca was very efficiently, correctly, and satisfactorily done.

Doing what: San Diego Safari Park Transportation and Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a wonderful experience. Make sure you have good hiking shoes as you will be doing a lot of walking. There are plenty of resting spot to view the animal. Get a snak or just relax and enjoy the day.

Doing what: San Diego Safari Park Transportation and Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This card pays itself, over and over

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great park. The viator gave us discount ticket entry to the zoo, but we waiting in line to get tickets though. We added caravan ride to feed the giraffe and rhinos. Overall, I strongly recommend. I wish I had more time to see the cheetah run and ride on the tram. Tram had very long waiting line, maybe because it was Memorial Day. We left mid-day since we spend rest of day at Balboa and San Diego Zoo on same day.

Doing what: San Diego Zoo Safari Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message