San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

San Diego Zoo Safari Park

Take a walk on the wild side at the San Diego Zoo Safari Park, an 1,800 acre (728 hectare) open-range zoo where herds of giraffes, zebras, rhinos, and other animals roam the open valley floor. The best part is riding the African Express, an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 84 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a great value for money card provided you use it on some of the big ticket items. We thoroughly enjoyed it and utilized it fully, using it as a guide of things to do. The visitors centre in San Diego provided us with hints and tips so maximize its use and we'd purchase it again without hesitation.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our experience was great. No problems.

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Had a really nice time walking around all the differant areas

Doing what: San Diego Zoo Safari Park

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We booked the three day Go San Diego card online thinking we can use the card by taking a print out or showing the tickets from our smart phone. But in order to get the card, you have to go to one of the three places (all in down town San Diego). We wanted to first use the card in Safari park which is about 40 miles from the collection point. We had to drive all the way to downtown collect the card and then go back ( a total of 80 miles). Plus the collection times start around 10am and not earlier. We wasted half a day on this.
We called the tour provider to see if we can collect the cards in Safari park and they did not provide any help except to say we have to go and collect it from the specified location. For the promised saving of 20 dollars, this was not worth the effort. Next time please have more tech savvy options, so people can actually benefit.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Was wonderful! I have been a couple times before but this time took the Behind the Scenes Tour and would recommend it to everyone. Our guide was so pleasant, accommodating and informative! Loved seeing the baby lions up close!

Doing what: San Diego Zoo Safari Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

No complaints as the rides were on time and comfortable. Would have liked it if the driver would talk to us and act as a guide. Thanks Viator - you did a good job again!

Doing what: San Diego Round-Trip Theme Park Transport: San Diego Zoo Safari Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The San Diego 3 for 1 PASS was 'FABULOUS'. The Zoo, SeaWorld and Safari park should not to be missed. Having the pass avoided waiting in lines. You really need 2 full days at each to appreciate all that is there in each location and having the pass you can enter as often as you want during the week. The animals were captivating , the environment and surroundings were very beautiful, colorful and luxuriant. There are many shows and special events through out the day that adds to the excitement . Also many rides offered, all are a lot of FUN. Lots of restaurants and snack shops available. To sum it all up "GREAT FUN ". We are so glad we went.

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the first vacation my kids and I have gone on. It was amazing. Loved every part of . It.

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent! It is worth buying the 3 day pass, you save a lot of money and they are all interesting things to do.

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were able to get the most out of all the parks we visited. Was much better to feel like we didn't have to rush through.

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip was excellent but I will not recommend buying the tickets from Viator as I had the worst customer service experience. Better buy it from SeaWorld's website

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Words cannot describe the beauty and friendliness of San Diego!!! We had a beautiful trip. The Go San Diego card was super easy and so fun to use. Thanks for the fun time!!

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was good value for money. The three parks are worth seeing.

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message