• USD ($)
  • English

San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

San Diego Zoo Safari Park

Take a walk on the wild side at the San Diego Zoo Safari Park, an 1,800 acre (728 hectare) open-range zoo where herds of giraffes, zebras, rhinos, and other animals roam the open valley floor. The best part is riding the African Express, an ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We booked the three day Go San Diego card online thinking we can use the card by taking a print out or showing the tickets from our smart phone. But in order to get the card, you have to go to one of the three places (all in down town San Diego). We wanted to first use the card in Safari park which is about 40 miles from the collection point. We had to drive all the way to downtown collect the card and then go back ( a total of 80 miles). Plus the collection times start around 10am and not earlier. We wasted half a day on this.
We called the tour provider to see if we can collect the cards in Safari park and they did not provide any help except to say we have to go and collect it from the specified location. For the promised saving of 20 dollars, this was not worth the effort. Next time please have more tech savvy options, so people can actually benefit.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Was wonderful! I have been a couple times before but this time took the Behind the Scenes Tour and would recommend it to everyone. Our guide was so pleasant, accommodating and informative! Loved seeing the baby lions up close!

Doing what: San Diego Zoo Safari Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

No complaints as the rides were on time and comfortable. Would have liked it if the driver would talk to us and act as a guide. Thanks Viator - you did a good job again!

Doing what: San Diego Round-Trip Theme Park Transport: San Diego Zoo Safari Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The San Diego 3 for 1 PASS was 'FABULOUS'. The Zoo, SeaWorld and Safari park should not to be missed. Having the pass avoided waiting in lines. You really need 2 full days at each to appreciate all that is there in each location and having the pass you can enter as often as you want during the week. The animals were captivating , the environment and surroundings were very beautiful, colorful and luxuriant. There are many shows and special events through out the day that adds to the excitement . Also many rides offered, all are a lot of FUN. Lots of restaurants and snack shops available. To sum it all up "GREAT FUN ". We are so glad we went.

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the first vacation my kids and I have gone on. It was amazing. Loved every part of . It.

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent! It is worth buying the 3 day pass, you save a lot of money and they are all interesting things to do.

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were able to get the most out of all the parks we visited. Was much better to feel like we didn't have to rush through.

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip was excellent but I will not recommend buying the tickets from Viator as I had the worst customer service experience. Better buy it from SeaWorld's website

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Words cannot describe the beauty and friendliness of San Diego!!! We had a beautiful trip. The Go San Diego card was super easy and so fun to use. Thanks for the fun time!!

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was good value for money. The three parks are worth seeing.

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The initial hotel pick up was 15 mins late. Then they transported us to the main hub to get on a larger bus. We waited for 30 mins to get on. (by this time the safari park was already open) THEN the pick up from the park was 20 mins late as well. Not very professional. But, way cheaper than a taxi

Doing what: San Diego Safari Park Transportation and Admission

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are sorry to hear that your tour experience was unsatisfactory. We rely on your honest feedback to help ensure the value and quality of our travel experiences. Based on your concerns, we have contacted our local tour operator to address these concerns with them personally and will continue monitoring feedback from our travelers.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We purchased the Go Cards ahead of time so we wouldn't have to worry about getting tickets at each attraction. It is definitely worthwhile, especially if you are planning to visit a lot of attractions and museums that each charge an entrance fee.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Ali T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I had the 3 day pass very good value for money I think I got to see everything I wanted and some things like the pandas at the zoo more than once as this card allows you to visit each attraction more than once

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We love these cards. If you use them right, it will save you a lot of money. We used it to tour the USS Midway, take a harbor cruise and visit the San Diego Zoo. We would have used it more, but these choices required a lot of walking. We were exhausted after this.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message