• USD ($)
  • English

San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

SeaWorld San Diego

One of San Diego’s most popular attractions, SeaWorld is most famously know as the home of Shamu, the killer whale, who has become an unofficial symbol of the city. But the zoo has much more, including plenty of other whales, sharks, dolphins and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The San Diego 3 for 1 PASS was 'FABULOUS'. The Zoo, SeaWorld and Safari park should not to be missed. Having the pass avoided waiting in lines. You really need 2 full days at each to appreciate all that is there in each location and having the pass you can enter as often as you want during the week. The animals were captivating , the environment and surroundings were very beautiful, colorful and luxuriant. There are many shows and special events through out the day that adds to the excitement . Also many rides offered, all are a lot of FUN. Lots of restaurants and snack shops available. To sum it all up "GREAT FUN ". We are so glad we went.

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Good value way to visit these two theme parks. Universal Studios is a great day out. Not so sure about Seaworld. Some of the animals seem to be living in cramped conditions. Walrus seemed to have gone stir crazy.

Doing what: Southern California 2-Park Flex Ticket: SeaWorld and Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip was excellent but I will not recommend buying the tickets from Viator as I had the worst customer service experience. Better buy it from SeaWorld's website

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Both places were crowded when we visited. Seaworld is low on good food options. Universal is the much better park and value for money.

On second thought it might have been better to buy the A-list pass for universal studios. Parking is approx $15 at both places.

Doing what: Southern California 2-Park Flex Ticket: SeaWorld and Universal Studios Hollywood

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Even though there were only two of us going to SeaWorld that day, Viator still provided the transportation and printed ticket. The pickup time arrived early, about 15 minutes, which was appreciated.

Doing what: SeaWorld San Diego Transportation and Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great day at Seaworld! We loved the new attractions and enjoyed all the shows!

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

First we had to stand in line to collect the tickets at SeaWorld. The women at the till did´nt find ouer ticket so she send us to an other line were we had to que again. To collect the ticket´s it took us about 40 minutes.
When we came to Universal it was the same procedure as in SeaWorld. We had ticket´s from SeaWorld but they couldent find them in the system so we had to stand in two differnet lines wich took about 40 minutes. We dont understand why we should buy ticket in advance when we had to stand in que for longer time then people who bought the ticket at Seaworld or Universal, they only had to stand in one que. This was the last time we bought tickets like this. You have a lot to learn from Disneyland. Best regards Magnus Afeldt
j

Doing what: Southern California 2-Park Flex Ticket: SeaWorld and Universal Studios Hollywood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

On this visit to SeaWorld there was a baby Shamu. It was so fun to see a baby whale in the Shamu show. Always a fun family destination.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Hadn't been to SeaWorld since they had the new rides. These are a fun addition to the park.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Went to SeaWorld with the family for Spring Break. We had a great time. Saw several of the shows and went on all the big rides. For traveling during the busy holidays we still got to experience a lot.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We spent 2 days in SeaWorld and 1 day at each of the other parks.

The Wild Animal Park was our least favourite. It was a long walk between exhibits, but seeing the animals in their "natural" habitat was really good. The 20 minute tram safari was the highlight; though I must say, it seemed to be mostly Antelope.

The San Diego Zoo is HUGE! Make sure you bring really good walking shoes and a lot of water, or a good water bottle. We found that you could bring your own lunch/snacks, which made the price bearable. There was no charge for parking (woot!) and the only money we spent was on pressing pennies (50 cents plus a penny for a great souvenir!). We didn't see the whole park and the escalator was being repaired, so the uphill walk back to the main gate was rough. A lot of great animals to see and even the kids had fun.

SeaWorld was our favourite. It was also the most expensive of the 3. You CANNOT bring any food into the park, but can leave and come back after eating elsewhere. It's $15 per day for parking and that allows for "in and out" privileges. Since it wasn't busy and we were able to park close to the front gate each time we ended up going to Jack in the Box and Wendy's (Jack's customer service was lacking) and then came back to SeaWorld after lunch. There's a McDonalds, and a Denny's as well, just a few minutes away from the park. At $8 for a kids meal inside, it was well worth it to go elsewhere.

We ordered our passes from Viator. Although you have to have access to a printer, it was really easy to print the vouchers and hand the paper to the cashier at SeaWorld for validation. We all received our passes and never had a problem using them.

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Universal was fun and exciting specially the rides and the Universal tram tour. SeaWorld is more educational and fun too. I like the animal shows from Shamu Show, Sea Lion, Dolfins and all other animals in the park. The Flex ticket is worth spending for and its discounted.

Doing what: Southern California 2-Park Flex Ticket: SeaWorld and Universal Studios Hollywood

Samantha B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Good but unless you hire a car you probably won't get to the safari park as the viator transport option will not communicate and just take your money and run. Seaworld and the zoo were great though.

Doing what: San Diego 3-for-1 Pass: SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

great day had at seaworld

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

SeaWorld has changed so much from the last time I was there (almost 13 years ago!). If you can, spend the day so you can see the whole park and all the shows. One World is really impressive and the whales know how to put on a show!

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message