San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S.S. Midway Museum

Essentially a floating city, the U.S.S. Midway Museum is housed inside the namesake ship, formerly one of the U.S. Navy’s flagships from 1945 to 1991. Aboard the hulking vessel, visitors can explore more than 60 exhibits as well as peak inside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 280 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An amazing day out. So much to see. The audio tour is excellent. We were there for over five hours and still could have been there longer. My two sons (18 and 14) were totally engrossed and especially liked the jet fighter simulator. A brilliant day out and good value for money.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Love the stories from the volunteers at this museum, mostly ex Navy staff and even WWII veterans. Worth the visit!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great day at the USS Midway. Buying the tickets ahead of time not only saved me $$$ but also allowed me to enjoy more.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great! There was so much to see -- the ship is just massive. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing experience, love it!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great location on the front, great audio tour and lots of stuff to see and do. Can easily take up a whole day and great value for money.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a very exciting trip to visit USS Midway Museum. We had a great time there.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organized, great audio tour, ex navy personnel kept us well informed of procedures and their experiences on aircraft ship. Tour the captain's bridge first when ship opens as it is much less crowded.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great! We had great time!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very cool had a wonderful time

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was huge! Lots to see. We spent a couple of hours and still didn't see everything.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice tours...

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

very intresting using the audio tour

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic day out!! My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this attraction, it is so interesting and informative and an experience not to be missed!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of USS midway was wonderful. We toured on July 4th, and the constant presence of the volunteers/military veterans was heartwarming.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message