• USD ($)
  • English

San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S.S. Midway Museum

Essentially a floating city, the U.S.S. Midway Museum is housed inside the namesake ship, formerly one of the U.S. Navy’s flagships from 1945 to 1991. Aboard the hulking vessel, visitors can explore more than 60 exhibits as well as peak inside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 267 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic day out!! My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this attraction, it is so interesting and informative and an experience not to be missed!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of USS midway was wonderful. We toured on July 4th, and the constant presence of the volunteers/military veterans was heartwarming.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The docents, former navy men who served on the Midway, added tremendously to the experience. We were given a tip to start at the top and work our way down. That meant seeing the bridge with its aerial view of the flight deck which is the command center for take offs and landings then to the flight deck where they explain the intricacies of the maneuvers. Everywhere there were knowledgeable docents with personal stories.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Kay Auld
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would give this trip 10 stars if I could,mi honestly could not praise it enough. Richard our guide was wonderful. He was very friendly and extremely knowledgable. We were picked up 6.30am and returned at 7.30pm. We stopped off at lovely places and had plenty of time to look around, Richard was on hand to answer any questions and knew more about the area than the locals. There was only 6 of us on the tour so it was very intimate. My favourite part was old town San Diego, very interesting and was took some amazing photos.
I do not have one bad thing to say about this trip, it inspired me to book San Diego as my next holiday.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My family enjoyed the self guided tour of the midway at a very reasonable price. It was wonderful just walking around and exploring every aspect of the ship at your own pace.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the cost but get there early as parking is limited or just 2 hour if the main car park is full.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We booked the three day Go San Diego card online thinking we can use the card by taking a print out or showing the tickets from our smart phone. But in order to get the card, you have to go to one of the three places (all in down town San Diego). We wanted to first use the card in Safari park which is about 40 miles from the collection point. We had to drive all the way to downtown collect the card and then go back ( a total of 80 miles). Plus the collection times start around 10am and not earlier. We wasted half a day on this.
We called the tour provider to see if we can collect the cards in Safari park and they did not provide any help except to say we have to go and collect it from the specified location. For the promised saving of 20 dollars, this was not worth the effort. Next time please have more tech savvy options, so people can actually benefit.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thanks for the fantastic day
Very well organised and run
Highly recommend
Yelena ,
Adelaide

Australia

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great. Very informative and the docents added a great deal to the experience.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everything. Nothing negative too say.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I especially enjoyed the audio tour and the speakers sharing their experiences on the Midway. The displays were interesting with lots of information.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful time visiting San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It's a must see attraction in San Diego.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message