San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S.S. Midway Museum

Essentially a floating city, the U.S.S. Midway Museum is housed inside the namesake ship, formerly one of the U.S. Navy’s flagships from 1945 to 1991. Aboard the hulking vessel, visitors can explore more than 60 exhibits as well as peak inside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 278 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great day at the USS Midway. Buying the tickets ahead of time not only saved me $$$ but also allowed me to enjoy more.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great! There was so much to see -- the ship is just massive. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing experience, love it!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great location on the front, great audio tour and lots of stuff to see and do. Can easily take up a whole day and great value for money.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a very exciting trip to visit USS Midway Museum. We had a great time there.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well organized, great audio tour, ex navy personnel kept us well informed of procedures and their experiences on aircraft ship. Tour the captain's bridge first when ship opens as it is much less crowded.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great! We had great time!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very cool had a wonderful time

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was huge! Lots to see. We spent a couple of hours and still didn't see everything.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice tours...

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

very intresting using the audio tour

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic day out!! My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this attraction, it is so interesting and informative and an experience not to be missed!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour of USS midway was wonderful. We toured on July 4th, and the constant presence of the volunteers/military veterans was heartwarming.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The docents, former navy men who served on the Midway, added tremendously to the experience. We were given a tip to start at the top and work our way down. That meant seeing the bridge with its aerial view of the flight deck which is the command center for take offs and landings then to the flight deck where they explain the intricacies of the maneuvers. Everywhere there were knowledgeable docents with personal stories.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Kay Auld
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would give this trip 10 stars if I could,mi honestly could not praise it enough. Richard our guide was wonderful. He was very friendly and extremely knowledgable. We were picked up 6.30am and returned at 7.30pm. We stopped off at lovely places and had plenty of time to look around, Richard was on hand to answer any questions and knew more about the area than the locals. There was only 6 of us on the tour so it was very intimate. My favourite part was old town San Diego, very interesting and was took some amazing photos.
I do not have one bad thing to say about this trip, it inspired me to book San Diego as my next holiday.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message