San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S.S. Midway Museum

Essentially a floating city, the U.S.S. Midway Museum is housed inside the namesake ship, formerly one of the U.S. Navy’s flagships from 1945 to 1991. Aboard the hulking vessel, visitors can explore more than 60 exhibits as well as peak inside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 299 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was great experience, highly recommended to go with Viator, instead of waiting in the line for tickets, you can spend more time enjoying the inside of the Museum.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It more than paid for itself.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a wonderful piece of USA history for generations to enjoy and learn from. An amazing tribute to our soldiers that served their country with pride. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Was very interesting,
Just one remark from me, I personally think that 2,5 hours for ship was a lot and just 30 minutes for old part of town wasn’t enough . Guide person was giving his best.,
Tour was great and I will keep in mind your company for next time

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Me and my family had an amazing day on USS Midway and would do it time and time again!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Did the zoo, Safari park, Sea World, the USS Midway, a couple harbor tours...all on the Go San Diego card. Had a great time!

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good value for this very enjoyable tour. Our only problem was that we didn't have enough time to cover the entire tour as we had booked for a specific day and due to unforeseen issues didn't manage to get to the venue until 2 hours before it was due to close (4.30pm). This was however a very worthwhile activity.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding! Well organized and honoured to meet some of the volunteers and veterans who do a great job.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

San Diego is a great place to visit.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing! To see and hear how men live during months at sea is incredible. We devoted an afternoon to this tour but could have easily spent six hours on the ship. We actually only looked at half the aircraft on the tarmac because we took the optional bridge tour which was absolutely worth it. We received the best discount through Viator, and I would highly recommend going through this site again. But, beware! They have certain dates available so be sure you check their availability before making certain plans.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent exhibit. Plenty of access around the ship, with lots of people to keep you pointed in the right direction. Nice to get a close up view of the aircraft on board and the tour of the island was well conducted and informative. The viewpoint from the deck for taking pictures of the surrounding area are very good as well.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The USS Midway was awesome. From the entrance to the hanger deck to the flight deck. We have limited mobility (they actually have an elevator) so we were able to see a lot more than we thought we would. While we didn't take an actual tour, we were able to move around the ship at our pace. The only disappointment was in the café. It's more of a small kiosk and didn't have much of a selection. We had planned to have lunch on-board, but after seeing the offerings, we opted to wait until we reached Old Town to have lunch. The USS Midway was well worth the price of the ticket!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great audio guided tour, lots of information and lots to see. Allow at least 2 hours for a quick visit and 3-4 hrs for a more thorough one.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message