• USD ($)
  • English

San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S.S. Midway Museum

Essentially a floating city, the U.S.S. Midway Museum is housed inside the namesake ship, formerly one of the U.S. Navy’s flagships from 1945 to 1991. Aboard the hulking vessel, visitors can explore more than 60 exhibits as well as peak inside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 260 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic day out!! My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this attraction, it is so interesting and informative and an experience not to be missed!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thanks for the fantastic day
Very well organised and run
Highly recommend
Yelena ,
Adelaide

Australia

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great. Very informative and the docents added a great deal to the experience.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Everything. Nothing negative too say.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I especially enjoyed the audio tour and the speakers sharing their experiences on the Midway. The displays were interesting with lots of information.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful time visiting San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It's a must see attraction in San Diego.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic Tour; my brother came along, who had been on the USS Midway in 1971-73; and he was treated royally - he even got to see his old bunk area, as well as his work area. We were there from opening to closing and didn't see everything.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable guides for the upper levels, great displays of the aircraft the flew from that ship.
Photos were on my computer when I arrived home.
Thanks for the heads up that a minimum of four hours is needed to cover the basic tour.

Ken

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was very good, and good value for money, tells the history and workings of an aircraft carrier, we spent a good 3 hours touring the ship, and there was always guides to show you around different areas of the Midway. Would go again

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing we spent 4 hours touring the Midway. The electronic tour guide was perfect that way we could each spend more time at something that was important to us. Enjoyed listening to the Docents very much. I learned why my father has always called ice cream Gedunk! If you are going to San Diego you must see the Midway. Buying your tickets online is the way to go we did not have to wait in the ticket line we were able to board right away.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We enjoyed our tour of the Midway. As a former aircraft sailor, it was especially meaningful.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Good for money

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed the tour and having the veterans there was really nice!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message