San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S.S. Midway Museum

Essentially a floating city, the U.S.S. Midway Museum is housed inside the namesake ship, formerly one of the U.S. Navy’s flagships from 1945 to 1991. Aboard the hulking vessel, visitors can explore more than 60 exhibits as well as peak inside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 311 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My family had a great time exploring the ship! They tried the simulator and had a blast(it costs extra)! We even saw the Naval Academy band play (they were in town for the Poinsettia Bowl)!! It made the experience extra special!!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. One thing to note is redeeming tickets from Viator.com site required going to the ship's customer service office to redeem, but did allow avoiding the line at the ticket lines on the dock.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

What a great tour, however if you have trouble with stairs or are handicapped the ship is only about 60% accessible.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unfortunately due to illness we were unable to do this tour, but will hopefully get back there some day soon.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Magnifico tour. Guia muy profesional.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A different museum. Lots of history here and something different. A must to visit when going to San diego.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The mid way was so interesting. I had no clue it was so huge. I would recommend going to anyone. There are a lot of stairs . I also recommend if going take a lot of time, there is so much to see.
Listen to the men that were on the mid way. They are so full of information. It was fantastic.
By getting our tickets on line we went to the head of the line.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it! Fantastic day! Your guide was very helpful, informative and fun! Would
Highly recommend doing this tour if wanting to do San Diego in one day!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a very exiting day to see large ship, like a small town!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fantastic. Our tour guide Michael was very knowledgable and engaging throughout the trip to San Diego. Shame it was a rainy day but we still got to see the beauty of a great Californian city.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Overall trip is great and the tour guide is professional and helpfull. A big round of applause

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was great experience, highly recommended to go with Viator, instead of waiting in the line for tickets, you can spend more time enjoying the inside of the Museum.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It more than paid for itself.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message