Between Puerto Plata and Cabarete, lies the Bay of Sosua. Known for its sheltered calm waters, coral reefs and wide variety of fish and marine life, the Bay attracts many snorkelers and divers and is a popular spot for a cruise. Even if you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 304 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unfortunately due to illness we were unable to do this tour, but will hopefully get back there some day soon.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Magnifico tour. Guia muy profesional.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A different museum. Lots of history here and something different. A must to visit when going to San diego.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The mid way was so interesting. I had no clue it was so huge. I would recommend going to anyone. There are a lot of stairs . I also recommend if going take a lot of time, there is so much to see.
Listen to the men that were on the mid way. They are so full of information. It was fantastic.
By getting our tickets on line we went to the head of the line.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was great experience, highly recommended to go with Viator, instead of waiting in the line for tickets, you can spend more time enjoying the inside of the Museum.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It more than paid for itself.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a wonderful piece of USA history for generations to enjoy and learn from. An amazing tribute to our soldiers that served their country with pride. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Was very interesting,
Just one remark from me, I personally think that 2,5 hours for ship was a lot and just 30 minutes for old part of town wasn’t enough . Guide person was giving his best.,
Tour was great and I will keep in mind your company for next time

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Me and my family had an amazing day on USS Midway and would do it time and time again!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Did the zoo, Safari park, Sea World, the USS Midway, a couple harbor tours...all on the Go San Diego card. Had a great time!

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good value for this very enjoyable tour. Our only problem was that we didn't have enough time to cover the entire tour as we had booked for a specific day and due to unforeseen issues didn't manage to get to the venue until 2 hours before it was due to close (4.30pm). This was however a very worthwhile activity.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding! Well organized and honoured to meet some of the volunteers and veterans who do a great job.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

San Diego is a great place to visit.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing! To see and hear how men live during months at sea is incredible. We devoted an afternoon to this tour but could have easily spent six hours on the ship. We actually only looked at half the aircraft on the tarmac because we took the optional bridge tour which was absolutely worth it. We received the best discount through Viator, and I would highly recommend going through this site again. But, beware! They have certain dates available so be sure you check their availability before making certain plans.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message