San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S.S. Midway Museum

Essentially a floating city, the U.S.S. Midway Museum is housed inside the namesake ship, formerly one of the U.S. Navy’s flagships from 1945 to 1991. Aboard the hulking vessel, visitors can explore more than 60 exhibits as well as peak inside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 375 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pinky H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome trip. Best decision for was to get the go San Diego card.. Made it so convenient to go to so many different places with one card.. I would highly recommend the go card ..

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Tina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip to San Diego was wonderful, the children had so much fun. The Boysenberry Festival at Knott's Berry Farm was very educational for the whole family . We danced all night and stayed until they closed. Fun, Fun, Fun. Can't wait until the next trip.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Graham W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good value. It was a great way to see the attractions of San Diego. Definitely recommend this card. We had the 3day card and saved over 50 per cent on door prices and skipped the q.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

jellybean09396

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The go card is totally worth it. We purchased a five day card and were on the go every day. It more then paid for itself. There were three adults in our group and there were plenty of attractions for all. With so much to do in San Diego it helped us plan our vacation

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

gary s

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

great

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Corinna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a truly amazing and historical tour. Please take your time and listen to all the audio info provided.
Also if you get the chance take all the tours available and do talk to the docents onboard they are very well versed in the history of this beautiful ship.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic! The ship is awesome and the vets aboard that helped with the tour showed great pride and knowledge.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Gemma F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I really enjoyed this day trip to San Diego! I ended up having a private tour with Richard who was a great guide. He knew lots of interesting trivia and all of the best places around San Diego. I had a great time and I feel I got to see a lot of San Diego in a short period of time. Thanks Richard!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

susanjxu USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour is great. It ends up that I'm the only guest on the tour. I had great time in San Diego. Dorret is a wonderful woman. Thank you.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

MAUREEN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was an excellent self-paced tour. We didn't feel rushed and though there were hundreds of people onboard the ship, it didn't seem crowded. The volunteer hosts were extremely helpful and made our tour all the more enjoyable.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Patrick L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were really impressed by the volunteers who explained everything so well. And the views of San Diego from the Deck were beautiful. I would recommend this tour. Very well planned out to see all the areas.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Grant B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was very informative. It all depended on your tour guide. Our guide was ok but some of the older veterans were excellent and kept you into it. I would send people here but would not want to go back a second time. Glad I went the first time.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Patti W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour was great! Was able to visit many attractions!

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Hollee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

so much fun, I would highly recommend. The vets giving the information on the ship were incredible.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Krista G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I bought the 7 day pass for 5 people in my family my 2 year old was free to everything we went to. It cost a bit over 1200 and when I added up all the admission prices we would have paid, we saved about 500 and we didn't even take advantage of some of the other perks like free bus tour and free sky ride at the Zoo, etc.. We went to the Wildlife Park, San Diego Zoo, USS Midway Museum, Lego Land, Sea World, a harbor boat tour, and multiple museums at Balboa Park. The cost savings really helped at Balboa Park where there are so many museums and being able to walk into any one of them for only an hour to check it out without worrying about picking the right one to spend admission money at, or whether you/kids will like it....Many places where there was a line to just buy tickets, we could just go right to the admission gate so that was convenient too. It was definitely worth the money!!

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Paul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent museum! Having navy veterans and former Navy pilots taking the tour was very good.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

loved it we met a prisoner of war he was a pilot that got shot down and was sent to starlag 3 and was liberated by paton. great exibits fantastic day.i would recommended this tour to anyone

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommended. Audio tour just the right balance, short clips rather than constant, gave chance to get a feel for the place at your own pace. Good that everywhere was pretty much accessible and gave a very good feeling of what it would have been like on board. Staff extremely friendly and helpful and clearly passionate about having served. As a non-military or US citizen, found it more enjoyable than expected.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Loretta H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

This deal would be much more useful if it were a 24-hour instead of 1-day card, so that no matter when you start your day you could use your card until the same time the next day. Too much time restrictions! many attractions opened late and/or closed early or card could only be used during certain hours.
NOT a good deal!! I would Not buy it again. you should consider switching to hours, 24, 36, 48, instead of days then people could get maximum use.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The best day of my Holiday,fantastic insight to what goes on at sea.
I will never regret getting tickets for this.
The easiest way to get tickets is before you fly and this is the place to get them,it is
also the best value.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Bridget D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing to be able to visit a piece of naval history

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

thin2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful tour!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Sarah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We took our two kids, 12 and 9, and they were a tiny bit bored but overall it was a great experience. The headphone tour is great for adults, not for kids. The ship is amazing and the planes displayed on top are incredible to see. We were advised to do the tour of the upper levels, which we did, and it was well worth it.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Lori T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

IT WAS GOOD! VERY INTERESTING.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

GARRY W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic trip which covered great places of interest in the day. really whetted our appetite to re-visit San Diego. Brilliant overview in the given time. Thanks so much for many happy memories

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message