San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S.S. Midway Museum

Essentially a floating city, the U.S.S. Midway Museum is housed inside the namesake ship, formerly one of the U.S. Navy’s flagships from 1945 to 1991. Aboard the hulking vessel, visitors can explore more than 60 exhibits as well as peak inside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 322 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was great! A lot of information and cool facts. Thank you to all the MEN and WOMEN who have served for our FREEDOM!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband really loved this tour since he had worked on some of the equipment used on the planes on the deck of the Midway. The aircraft carrier is huge and filled with interesting history.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is the best. One should be encouraged to buy at least a 2 day, even if you dont go like crazy both days. The Go card is well worth the money. And, with the Viator discount, it is well worth it.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is the best. One should be encouraged to buy at least a 2 day, even if you dont go like crazy both days. The Go card is well worth the money. And, with the Viator discount, it is well worth it

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I recommend it

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

tour was nice, to much time spent at naval museum in my opinion , just seemed like such a waste to be inside when there were so many other things to do outside in San Diego.
tour guides were very friendly ,overall a enjoyable day.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Although this was a really good trip and our two tour guides were excellent, it was spoiled by the bus driver, Jakob, who did not know the route to San Diego so the tour guide, Ingrid, had to sit next to him explaining directions. He complained a lot, blamed her if he took a wrong turn and also said some inappropriate things to her. This was a small bus with 9 passengers and I could hear everything. Also, which was nobody's fault, the traffic coming home was really bad and took hours longer than the estimated time. However, the actual tour was well worth it.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The guide and bus driver were very informative and pleasant. I walk with a cane and am not able to walk that far, but they made sure I could see everything possible and also allowed me to stay on the bus when needed.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My family had a great time exploring the ship! They tried the simulator and had a blast(it costs extra)! We even saw the Naval Academy band play (they were in town for the Poinsettia Bowl)!! It made the experience extra special!!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. One thing to note is redeeming tickets from Viator.com site required going to the ship's customer service office to redeem, but did allow avoiding the line at the ticket lines on the dock.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

What a great tour, however if you have trouble with stairs or are handicapped the ship is only about 60% accessible.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unfortunately due to illness we were unable to do this tour, but will hopefully get back there some day soon.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message