• USD ($)
  • English

San Diego ATTRACTIONS See all

U.S.S. Midway Museum

Essentially a floating city, the U.S.S. Midway Museum is housed inside the namesake ship, formerly one of the U.S. Navy’s flagships from 1945 to 1991. Aboard the hulking vessel, visitors can explore more than 60 exhibits as well as peak inside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed the tour and having the veterans there was really nice!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a beautiful day, the tour was informative and we all learned a lot, plus having a wonderful time. My only regret was not bringing our 10 year old grandson.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic! The whole family loved it ages 5-60 years old! A great time and affordable too.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We really enjoyed the museum. There was a ton to see and the tour guides were very interesting to listen to as well as the audio tour. We were there for 2 1/2 hours and could have stayed at least an hour longer.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour. You can roam all over the ship at your own speed with very informed people stationed throughout the ship to answer any questions you may have. Then there is a guided tour of the control bridge to get an oversight of the ship and see how it all works. Some of the air crafts are available to get in and out of as well. Worth the time to go.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Both, driver and guide were excellent. We had a wonderful trip and got a lot of interesting impressions.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had 4 16 year olds 3 boys and one girl. they really enjoyed seeing the ship they listened to the audible program they had pictures in the planes it was a wonderful afternoon

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

very good

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was absolutely amazing. Everything about the Midway Museum was remarkable and i will definately recommend this to anyone I know.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Will go back again...so much to see and sooo interesting

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We found this museum amazing!! I had never realized how big these carriers are and how much is on board. The only thing we could not get to was the tower as there was a wait for the 30 minute tour and we had already been on board for almost 4 hours and were worn out. We will definitely return on our next trip to San Diego and take the tower tour at that time. Very interesting to wander through!!

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

A must see attraction in SD. One of a kind experience. Well organized, with self guided audio tours. The discount for admission through Viator is great.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

It was great saving $5 on the admission, however, I arrived at 4pm and was advised that they were going to be closing early at 5pm. Being that I was in San Diego only for that day, I could not use it the next day (as they advised me that I could if I were going to be in town). They closed the flight deck at 4:10pm, so I missed seeing one of the two parts of the ship I wanted to see. Of course, they told me after the fact that the flight deck would close that soon after I arrived. I was very disappointed in the fact that the admissions staff had no empathy towards my dissatisfaction or frustration with the lack of prior information before boarding.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic self-guided tour! My 9 year old granddaughter loved sitting in the plane cockpits and following the narrow halls throughout. Very educational too.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I especially enjoyed the veterans and their information.

Doing what: USS Midway Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message