While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 562 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our vist to San Diego using the Red Trolley was absolutely fantastic. Our grand kids just loved it, and our 2 tour guides made the trip so exciting. Thank you for making our trip so memorable.
Gary Chapman

Keene, California

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun and Friendly. Worth the

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Organization was perfect, Tour was excellent, Service was superberb

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My girlfriend and I went on this cruise and we thoroughly enjoyed it! The food was delicious and the servers were very accommodating. The time was changed from 11am to 930am, but we did find out ahead of time so that was good. The day was perfect and definitely worth the price of admission!

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an awesome time. Would love to do it again when we return to the area. Both Courtney and Nat were very knowledgeable and made the tour so interesting!

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing! The tour guide was informative and extremely entertaining. I would happily go again and look forward to booking tours through viator in the future. Highly reccomend mike as a tour guide.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the town. Bus staff are very good.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent waiting staff and friendly DJ that came by for song requests. Food was well prepared, very accommodating for my husband's shell fish allergy and did substitutions. The advice is to bring extra money because the only drawback was a consistent feeling to upgrade services. For example appetizers were 8-10 extra, photos that were taken before boarding:20, wine: extra, fillet mignon or other entree substitutes: 15 extra. We ended up paying close to 100 extra tips including. But for our 10 yr wedding anniversary it was worth it! The view was spectacular.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a good experience. The weather, ship and views by the San Diego bay were really good and amazing. The food was good too but could have been a bit better. W enjoyed it and definitely a thing for a special occasion.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I recommend this tour and decided to write this review because I feel for the people of Tijuana. They are so close, yet so far. They really need tourists dollars down there. Many of the businesses are closed throughout the city. If you remember, or have heard, you used to have a bit of trouble walking the streets here due to peddlers and vendors. Now most of that has been swept away. To where? Idk but I asked. The city has opened new areas - that look a lot like San Diego. Mike our driver and the people of Tijuana made me feel safe. They made an effort to show me things were different since I'd been here last. I hadn't been here in 10 years since... Anyway... I still would not bring your kids here. No way. Our tour age ranged from 20s-70s and everyone enjoyed themselves. The police seemed to have changed for the better. You will see MPs in the streets. They are there for backup purposes, which is fine by me. What's there to do in TJ? Relax eat and drink for cheap. Beers are still 1-2 for bottles. 4 for 32oz mugs. And I'm talking Heineken eating at tables on patios. People watching. Donkey painted like a zebra watching. Shopping if that's your thing or enjoy the colorful life of Tijuana. A 2 tip down there goes a long way.

When else can you go to another country and back in a few hours?

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Worth seeing all the exhibits.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour and a fun filled day. There was only eight of us on the bus so it did not feel cramped or rushed. Our driver, Mike, was informative and jovial with a couple of lame jokes thrown in as well, for good measure. We were a family of four and we would recommend.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The trip was good, Michael was easygoing and knowledgeable. The two hours was plenty of time. Definitely try the Caesar salad, and drop by Emporium for nice jewellery and Mexican stuff.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time and Scotty was super. We didn't have enough time to stop except at Little Italy for lunch. Would have gone around again if the tour hours were longer. Last pickup was at 5:00 p.m. Seven o'clock would have been better.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed the tour.The tour guide was informative, entertaining and professional.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth it. This was the best way to see all of San Diego and get a good feel where everything is at. I would highly recommend taking this tour the first day you arrive. We had a lot of fun and all the tour guides were friendly and constantly making us laugh.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really fun, I have been telling all my friends about it.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent. I can't wait to go on another one.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Très bien organisé, des chauffeurs sur-motivés pour tout expliquer sur le trajet, une bonne manière de découvrir San Diego et son île Coronado

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

city tours are always a highlight for me, gives us an idea of where we want to go back and explore

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time in San Diego. There were so many options, and so much to do at each stop. Hotel Coronado and Old Town were our favorite stops.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time, we plan on doing this again next year. It was our anniversary, so it was special for both of us!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The staff were highly professional and worked hard to make sure all passengers had a great time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A terrific experience! We'll be back!

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message