While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 686 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Helped us know what we wanted to see later in our trip. Juan did a great job!

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Joanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and great tour guides. Lots to see and do. Thank you.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Tara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it. The music really added to the tour. Tour guides were friendly and fun.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

jaxbruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely brilliant full day tour! Mike, our guide, was simply the best - knowledgeable and friendly, even took us shopping in Mexico so we wouldn't get confused or ripped off!!! Can't recommend this tour highly enough, Massive praise to Mike for being the most awesome part of the day!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

SeaWorld was a fantastic time. The animals were just jaw dropping and the effort they put into the shows and rehabilitation for the animals was absolutely wonderful. A very family friendly environment with tons of things to do and see. The day went as planned and the rides were great - just only wish we had more time there.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guide very good tour

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

On my recent trip to Seaworld I had a wonderful time. All of the rides and attractions were available even though there was inclement weather. My wife and I were able to enjoy the new food festival option. All of the vendors were friendly and the food was all delicious.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Wendy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My family had a great time coming back to Seaworld this year. The Seven Seas Food festival was awesome. The food were delicious and it was really affordable. The kids enjoyed their encounter with the dolphins and the school of clean fish. The shows are well organized and the Seaworld staff were extremely helpful.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great location if you are a sea animal fan. Highly recommend the Dine with the Whales adventure. This is an extra cost

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Claire B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The tour was fantastic very well done, food was ok

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Rebecca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lovely way to cover a number of San Diego costal spots, with the convenience of being able to hop on and off where you like.

Doing what: La Jolla and Mission Beach Trolley Tour

Kate.smith63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fantastic way to see San Diego in a short time frame! We also found it useful to identify what places we wanted to go back to and spend more time at. Well worth it.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

kim l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bestt adventure in San Diego

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

Alison G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great very informative and covered loads of ground.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Claudia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great weather, great information and entertainment from drivers

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Bjohnson0489

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was amazing. Great food, staff was friendly and very helpful (shoutout to our server Ana M.). Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Shane B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was a lovely overview of the city. Tour guide and funny and knowledgeable. I felt that we had plenty of time in each place. Small group allowed it to be a little more personalised.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Timothy G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

We were in town when there was a cruise ship in---we waited for over an hour at a stop and none of the buses had room. We ended up just walking. The little time we were on the bus before our first stop was good, we just couldn't get back on!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Alexey L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

It was OK, but could have been better

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

araceli c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

this was our second time taking this tour. my husband and I love it. Its departure is in a perfect location. the drops off stops are great. it is a great way to see San Diego. You don't have to worry about finding parking. your at your own time.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

PATRICIA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a WONDERFUL way to get oriented to San Diego. Our driver, Philip, is a native San Diegan, and a very engaging narrator. I learned so much about the fascinating history of the city. This is exactly what I hoped for in this tour. I hope to be back soon, and I just might take the tour again.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Regina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour is a great way to get oriented to San Diego and see a lot of areas in one day! The trolleys arrive every 30 minutes at each stop so it's convenient as well.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Whopper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Yes!!!! This was my first time kayaking and it was amazing!!! La Jolla is beautiful and to see it from that view is pretty special. The guides were both awesome!
Unfortunatly we did not get to go into the caves due to HUGE waves. But we did see a sea lion UP CLOSE and personal. So fun!

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

jmikuska

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We came from a cruiseship and didn't want to pay for their shore excursion, and found this great tour. We elected not to hop on and off we had two mobility challenged people on board but found the two-hour full tour very informative and which took us on a 25-mile route. The company put on extra trollies as the cruiseship came to San Diego after not being able to tender to Catalina Island because of poor weather. Impressive guides and a truly lovely introduction to San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message