While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 441 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very informative 2 hr trip .lots of stops along the way. Well worth doing

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great tour of San Diego on the Old Town trolley. Convenient pick up location at Seaport village. Got to see all the sights of San Diego - even crossing the Coronado bridge for an almost-bird like view. Our driver Philip (1 L - still Phil!)was very entertaining and knowledgeable. We had a nice long stop in the Old Town which was full of restaurants and shops with lots to do. I would definitely recommend this trip to everyone

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. The staff was friendly, the equipment well maintained and comfortable, and the guide was knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lovely beach side town, kayaking tour had great sightseeing and our guide Paul filled us in on the local marine wildlife and made the tour very enjoyable. Would recommend to all even if you haven't been kayaking before.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

All the tour bus drivers were knowledgable and friendly. It was a pleasurable trip and day.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I had a great time. The driver made the whole tour. We were shown the good side and the bad side and our driver told us not to wear jewelry around our neck. He had a shop owner that he introduced to us. We went into his store and wound up buying a beautiful handbag for my wife. We went around sampling the foods real good. The trip going and coming from Tijuana was interesting, we had to go through customs where they stamped our passports and asked a few questions. All I can say is if you do not go on this tour to Mexico you will miss out on the fun that you can have as well as negotiating about the price of an item. It is fine to go back and forth for the figure of an item you want. Good Luck.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved learning about San Diego and plan to do more tours in the near future. We toured Mount Soledad, Las Jolla and Pacific Beach!

Doing what: La Jolla and Mission Beach Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Brian was excellent! My boyfriend and I are land-locked city kids and neither of us had any experience with kayaking. But, our guide was patient and informative, which made our excursion fantastic! I would recommend taking some Dramamine beforehand. I don't usually get sea sick, but I was not feeling well towards the end of the tour.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were impressed with all the drivers. Their knowledge of the history of the city was impressive. We will be taking another tour in Portland Oregon with Viator!! Very nice tours.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our trip was fantastic
Our driver (Mike I think his name was) went all out to to make our trip pleasant, entertaining and interesting with an incredible historical/geographical narration throughout out trip
Mike was a unique person so suited to tourism...he was very courteous, respectful, accommodating, creative, funny, mature, well informed and showed no sign of frustration even @ times when some of us were late returning to our bus following sightseeing/shopping stops
We had difficulty booking our tour in San Diego as local tour agencies were not prepared to offer Tijuana tours citing drug related violence being a mortal threat to tourists.Fortunately I found Viator on Google who not only provided a safe tour, but also offered a Hotel to Hotel pick up/drop off service.
I cannot speak highly enough about our experience and the fortunes of having Mike as our Driver/Tour Guide.
Unfortunately, we were unable to experience the Harbor Cruise due to local construction work.
I highly recommend tour San Diego Tour...I thank Viator for being one of the very few agencies for
providing this tour and I especially thank Mike for making our day
Regards
John and Barbara from Australia

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful evening with a great view of and talk about San Diego, CA. Delicious food and terrific music for dancing! We also enjoyed talking to the people at the tables beside us. We will do this again.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Frank was an excellent tour guide. Very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a fun relaxing tour. Thanks!

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice quick tour but too long at the border to come back.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was great. I had never kayaked before and our instructor did a wonderful job of teaching the basics!

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fun time. Loved the hop off and on aspect.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message