• USD ($)
  • English
While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 416 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Joe our guide was awesome and this tour was amazing! We never kayaked before and after quick tutorial and safety gear, we were off in the ocean. We did the tandem which was easier to row. Visited some caves and saw sea lions up close. After tour was over, we spent day on beach.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very personable and great!!!

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of fun for the whole family. Up close viewing of the seal lions and interesting information regarding the history of San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a great way to see a lot in a short time (2 hours on the trolley). More importantly, your guide gives you much interesting information that you just would not know otherwise. We have taken this tour in other cities like Washington D. C. There is a free parking lot at the hub in Old Town San Diego, which had space in the morning (9:30). We took the tour in the morning, got off at Seaport Village and the Coronado Hotel to look around. At the end of our tour, we were at Old Town, so we looked around a few hours and had lunch which included the famous fish tacos.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was amazing and the ease of booking and picking up tickets made it convenient

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

To and Kansas where awesome would do it again

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The route was a good balance of the major highlights of San Diego, and the drivers were well trained with the history. I do wish that the scheduled pickups at each point were more frequent than every half hour. That might make the transit service more worth the money.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Organized, professional, an informative guide, lots of fun! A great way to see wildlife up close!

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a Nice experiente. It Was fantastic. I hiper to do again.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you love nature this tour is definitely a must! Although the weather could have been better our tour was amazing. We got close up to the see lions and also got to go into the cave since it was fortunately only cloudy and cold, not windy. I also appreciated that the tour was not only going to the caves and back, but that our guide provided us with information about the sea life and the La Jolla area.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Tijuana Sightseeing tour from San Diego was great. Our tour guide, Mike, was very knowledgeable and had a passion for what he was doing. There were eight of us on this particular tour and from start to finish, all of us felt safe and knew that we were in good hands in regards to what's happening in Mexico. We shopped and afterwards left with the experience of being in Mexico. As we were leaving the city a guitar player entered the bus and performed four songs for us in Spanish no less. Good times...

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The San Diego City tour was an excellent way for me and my wife to see the major sights in San Diego. The weather was so good matched with the tour guide that we had...Kevin. The dude was outstanding. This is a must see tour If you are visiting San Diego

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent. We enjoyed the trip

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Would have appreciated more information from the driver. The places we stopped were great. ..Some history or background of our destinations would have been nice.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message