While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 462 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was amazing. Captain Kavin was very knowledgeabel and friendly. We did see 3 whales at the end of the trip.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Sailboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I loved Tijuana and our tour guide Greg

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Sea World is everything that I thought it was going to be and more. The dolphin show was amazing and the whale show was the best! You can tell the dolphins and whales like doing tricks for food and they enjoy showing off to the crowd. Be forewarned! The "splash zone" isn't some imaginary zone, you WILL get wet! Haha, bring a towel or rain poncho :) Be sure to spring on some of the extra tours - well worth the money and great experiences.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The whale trip was pretty exciting, my lady and i had fun, she didnt even whant to go home any more. Besides that on the other side theres a military base and its only 5$ for a car load of people, that was pretty cool as well. Overall though, it was worth it.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Sailboat Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

This was not much of a sightseeing tour; it was really just a shopping trip. We saw a bit on our drive in but once there we were dropped off on a street that was only safe for us to venture 8 blocks on and we were left to do some shopping and eat. The restaurant the tour guide recommended was gross; the ambiance was nice with a mariachi band (which was way too loud) but the food was not even edible. If you have never been to Mexico and/or enjoy being accosted by every shop owner trying to sell you something then maybe this would be enjoyable as a new experience but for anyone who has been through this before I do not recommend it. You can find the same stuff for sale at better prices in Old Town and without feeling attacked by the shop owners and in a much nicer atmosphere.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The tour is not what I thought it would be. The driver was boring with narration. Then I thought we would be going to different places instead we went straight to Tijuana. I thought we were supposed to go to specific spots and get off and we didn't and driver drove too fast and hit a lot of bumps.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The description of the tour is not happening. Only shopping and skip other activities. Not recommend!

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great Wonderful!!! Great tour guide. WE like Viator tours...always get a good deal with Viator.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved it we dined with shamu which was great and the park was not to busy so lines were short, love it

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Geoff Gillam
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour interesting but could do with some stops to get out and take photos, if not doing cruise then to long at seaport village. Tijuana was enough time to have a look around and were shown other areas apart from main tourist area. Tourist area clean and safe, not like many years ago Overall worth the time and cost

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The idea is good tour guild ok but really lave and return on the same street tell us the same stuff about what's on the street then take us out to a sardine farm where a few seals are I felt like a dumb tourist for sure it could be so much more

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour...very accommodating. Our tour guides were very friendly and super knowledgeable. We learned a lot and got to see and do a lot in a six hour period. We never had to wait very long for the next trolley even though we were there on a day with other people from cruise ship. Good price.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the city and stop at a lot of the main tourist areas.If you want to do San Diego in a day this is the way to go. Got off several times and every guide/driver was fantastic.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

fabulous tour with hotel pickup and drop off. Everyone was helpful and friendly

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message