While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 480 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Al was fantastic! The whole crew was friendly and shared their sailing knowledge with us. We saw a humpback, dolphins and many blue whales. So fun!

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would absolutely recommend taking this tour if you are in San Diego during the whale migrating season. The crew was amazing and took us to several spots to see the whales. At one point we saw a group of 5 whales. I wish the tour had been longer!

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great host, great trip. Felt safe and informed.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very informed crew, saw quite a few whales, overall a great day

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very good guide, the bus was fine, and there where time enough in Tijuana.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An outstanding day and experience! Great crew, great ship and the whales were out in their full glory that day. The best tour we took on our 50 day trip.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip a must for locals and tourists. We live in the area and have whale watched before, but this boat and crew made the experience spectacular. We saw a lot of whales and one of the crew shared history and pointed out things about the history of San Diego and the US Navy sites that we had never heard before. This is a must for something different and a good relaxing informative experience.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Bay Jet Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I thought that this tour gave a great overview of the city.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The park was beautiful and tour guide Nick very personable and informative!

Doing what: Hiking Tour of Torrey Pines State Reserve from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The sailing was great! Didn't see any whales but just going out was a great experience and with a small intimate group. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Sailboat Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

great tour

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a whole lot of fun and adventure !

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very interesting and fun!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message