While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 474 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour was fantastic. Frank, our driver/tour guide, went out-of-his-way to give us a fantastic tour and was very accomodating to the group. He did not rush anyone though the stops. T^he tour vehicle was very nice and roomy. This was one of the best tours I have ever been one. I would recommend this tour whole-heartedly.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

highly recommend this tour great fun, very informative and loads of wild life you can get up close to the Sea Lions.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was one of our best days in our Usa-holiday, much because of the great busdriver who was very social, kind, informative, and happy. I highly recommend this sightseeing.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tijuana was fascinating. Our driver Mike made all the difference.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed SeaWorld - the shows were wonderful. It was however disappointing that the opening times in September were from 10am to 5pm. This did not allow time to cover all of the attractions especially as the show times were set so that sometimes you were sitting doing nothing for 30/40 minutes as you have to be there in time to get a suitable seat. We were in fact unable to take advantage of any of the rides. We also felt that there was no real advantage in booking through Viator as the entrance fee was the same at the venue and in fact our hotel was offering a $20 discount per ticket which would have made the cost a lot cheaper than we actually paid.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The bike ride to the bridge was great.
Stopping on the bridge breathtaking.
A brilliant day.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very pleasant evening. The food was delicious. The service was superb. The DJ was really good and the dance floor spacious enough to dance on. Beautiful views of the skyline at night, but who was looking? We were busy dancing!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Mike was terrific, funny, entertaining, and helpful.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was informative but I thought it would be more geared toward kids.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Enjoined much.Had hard time finding trolley stop at seaport village.Spent too much time looking for parking then finding the trolley stop.Should include map of stops as well as name of places.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

While the trolley station was very hard to find,the trip itself was an overall good time.Our guide Sully was knowledgeable,friendly,and funny. Lots of great locations to see.The people of San Diego are friendly,too.We didn't get off at any stops due to the time of our return would have put us in rush hour as we were staying in Valley Center.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour bus was old and so uncomfortable we felt every bump on the road and it rattled and squeaked! A stop at Bilbao Park would be nice. I wanted to take a photo of the sign at the entrance to gaslamp district but the bus didn't stop. 2.5 hours shopping on one street in Mexico was far too long!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message