While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 454 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great Wonderful!!! Great tour guide. WE like Viator tours...always get a good deal with Viator.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Geoff Gillam
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour interesting but could do with some stops to get out and take photos, if not doing cruise then to long at seaport village. Tijuana was enough time to have a look around and were shown other areas apart from main tourist area. Tourist area clean and safe, not like many years ago Overall worth the time and cost

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The idea is good tour guild ok but really lave and return on the same street tell us the same stuff about what's on the street then take us out to a sardine farm where a few seals are I felt like a dumb tourist for sure it could be so much more

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour...very accommodating. Our tour guides were very friendly and super knowledgeable. We learned a lot and got to see and do a lot in a six hour period. We never had to wait very long for the next trolley even though we were there on a day with other people from cruise ship. Good price.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the city and stop at a lot of the main tourist areas.If you want to do San Diego in a day this is the way to go. Got off several times and every guide/driver was fantastic.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

fabulous tour with hotel pickup and drop off. Everyone was helpful and friendly

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mike was a great tour guide - He was a lot of fun and very informative.We had a really good time.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was very efficient tour to visit Tijuana in half day. Without tour, we didn't go there.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Non prendere paura se l'autobus è piccolino e la guida un po' datata.....è davvero divertente!!!! Ad ogni modo San Diego vale la pena....è davvero una splendida città!!!

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Knowledgable tour guide. very good tour.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was very educational and all the drivers were courteous . The hop on and hop off is great but avoid the seaport village. Everything is expensive ***** a burger will cost you around 8 to 9 dollars insane Well that's California. San Diego is the capital for all kind of Conferences. Without the numerous people from conferences spending money the city will go bankrupt.Besides all that the weather is great

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was very interesting. Had an enjoyable time

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent craft, smooth sailing all the way didn't know we had even tied up at the end of the night, very good food, service was divine along with the views of San Diego at night.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message