While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 652 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour. Our guide Juan was very knowledgeable and personable. We really enjoyed the tour. Got to see a lot of great things/ beautiful places and we felt like we were being shown the city by a friend. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Jiun Chen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Unbeatable experience

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great crew, wonderful boat and I would highly recommend this for a special evening out.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Vazir F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easily a whole day to see the entire park and all it's shows. Was a wonderful experience!

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

rose.picciano

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great way to enjoy highlites of city.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Carole C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

The tour guide was excellent. However, the bus broke down, and we had to make our own way back to San Diego from Tijuana.

Cabs were called for us to take us to the Mexican border, which we had to pay for. The cab didn't quite take us to the line for immigration as the driver didn't know where to go we didn't either so we had to figure that out, then we had to make our own way back across the border through areas we are not familiar with late at night. Then on to San Diego city where we were supposed to be dropped off.

We are an older couple and took this tour as we wanted to avoid walking around in places where we would not feel comfortable by ourselves. We are not familiar with either Tijuana or San Diego, but thought we would be getting driven back and would not have to worry about this.

The company should have a decent working bus - this bus was old and run down, and it's no surprise it broke down. In the case the bus does break down, the tour should have organised a back up bus to take people back on. Leaving people in a country they've never been to before to travel across the border, and then on to the city they were supposed to be dropped off in is not acceptable.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Hdawg USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I'm a lego enthusiast so a five star review may seem like a given, but that aside, there is something for everyone to enjoy. Lots of building stations with lego pieces for the kids to play with and Miniland USA with loads of hidden easter eggs to find.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® California

Nora P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great time.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Cynthia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a good tour to see the highlights of the central San Diego area. No worries about parking or wanting to stay a bit longer or shorter than allowed on more structured tours. I had only one day to be a tourist on a recent trip to San Diego and, never having been there before this was very helpful.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Gertrude M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Exactly what we wanted. Close to cruise terminal. Just missed trolley so had to wait 30 minutes for a trolley. Easy on and off access. Especially enjoyed Coronado Island stop.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Sarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Mike was our amazing guide! He was personable, knowledgeable, and entertaining. He asked us questions to get to know us and catered the tour to our interests. Getting into TJ took 5min. Mike drove us around the city, explaining the different neighborhoods, history, and where it was safe to go or not. He encouraged us to stray off the beaten tourist path to see real Mexico and gave us the confidence to try it. Thankfully, that's what we did. We found the BEST tacos we've ever had for 7 pesos each at a random little shop, then a little bakery and picked up some yummy sweet bread. We loved walking through the streets and going into shops that the locals went to. It was a great experience and made us want to visit TJ again! We didn't feel unsafe once, even after dark. Mike was right, Tijuana is a safe place for tourists again. Highly recommended! In fact, we had such a great trip we didn't mind the 3hr trip back to San Diego 2hrs waiting in the bus at customs. So glad we didn't drive or trolley for this first trip to TJ.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Rick S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The bus was 1 hour late. The tour was enjoyable but did not spend the alotted time at each venue due to late arrival. The driver was informative and friendly. Good value for the money. Would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

cathieconolly

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Mike certainly knew a lot about Tijuana,unfortunately he tended to concentrate on the seedier side of things, I expected more sightseeing.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Evie United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

I was satisfied with the tour stop selections and our guide Juan was very knowledgeable on the sights. But I was VERY disappointed there is no hotel pick up in Mission Bay area, costing us 40, ONE WAY, to the Downtown Depot. When we arrived, there was no one at the office until after the scheduled departure time, so we were never sure if we were in the correct spot for pick up. Once we were tour bound, the time at some of the stops was a little short. We could have had more time in Old Town in order to see everything. We opted to add the Seaport Village option to our tour, and the additional cost 45, was simply to drive us 5 blocks and drop us off.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed the San Diego City Tour. It stopped at all the places we wanted to see. The best part was the stop in Coronado Island. We were able to visit the area, which was so convenient on the trolley. We actually took a second tour the following day to the beach areas. Beautiful tour and so much interesting information.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

cynthia j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Inviting detail trip. Highly informative.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Emilio B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Knowledgable guides and amazing tour. Would absolutely recommend to anyone who loves the ocean and marine ecosystem. Great value for the money spent and doable even for those who've never kayaked before.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

Anthony H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very best way of getting to know San Diego and what it has to offer

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great views, great food, great staff!

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

Renegine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience for anyone! It was our first time and everything was explained extremely well with our tour guides. They are very knowledgable and friendly, you can tell they love what they do!

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

Dennis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the perfect way to see San Diego. The tour offered 11 different stops that were great. The trolleys were running on time, had great information, were friendly and very easy to hop on and off. I highly recommend using this service as it is a great way to see all the sites.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Carolyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

brought 4 grandchildren. They are hard to please and they all loved it! We had a really great time.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Pamela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great service and amazing food. This was a wonderful experience from end to end. Would definitely do again.

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour was great! Fred our tour guide was prompt, extremely helpful and friendly. My family very much enjoyed the tour particularly Coronado and La Jolla. Highly recommend this one day San Diego city tour.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

CC United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My tour to Tijuana was the best. My driver Mike was awesome and very knowledgeable. On my next visit to San Diego I will tour with Viator Also will recommend this company to anyone I know traveling in the San Diego area.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message