While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 708 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

TAXMAN738

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mike was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and personable. Tour content was great. Harbor boat tour was a nice addition. Nice to have time for lunch. Tijuana part was not worth the time. Over 2 hour wait at US customs ruined the Tijuana part.
Strongly recommend everything but Tijuana.
ROY and Cheryl Chicago

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Bonnie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So much fun!

Doing what: La Jolla Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Lisa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Food was great and service , all the crew were nice and helpful.

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

Roberto R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a awesome day my boy and I had a lot of fun and memories we will never forget Thank you

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide (mike I think his name was but I may be wrong) was excellent throughout
The wait back in the US customs line is long with no toilet !!!
Overall an excellent day and well recommended for anyone that wants to see San Diego and be a little adventurous and nip over the border

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Tara O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! We got to see so much of San Diego. Our tour bus drier Jon was so knowledgeable. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Christine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great guide with us

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

Gaby K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Willie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Sandor B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Avigal H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were unable to take the trolley trip because of the high heat that day, both of us being in advanced age. We hop to be able to take the trip in the fall.--Michael P. Graves

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Irene P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a fun and pleasant way to get around, see San Diego's various charming areas, and learn a little history. Highly recommend this trolley tour. Natives were confused between this trolley and the red electric trollies, so finding the correct ticket booth and starting point was a bit of a hassle. But once in the correct place, and on our tour, everyone in our group had a great time. We even sang along to the songs appropriately played by the driver!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Katherine T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! I'm giving it 4 stars only because I feel that Tijuana was a waste of time. The driver, Mike, was very knowledgeable of the San Diego area and very accommodating. San Diego is a beautiful city and there is so much to see. This tour was a perfect high level overview of what San Diego has to offer to then go back and really dive into the sights. The Harbor Cruise was great. It was nice to get out and look at the city by sea.

I have traveled to Mexico many times and what's sad is that for those who have never been to Mexico this is the worst impression to give them. I really wish we had taken this part of the tour because it was a waste of a half day. I understand that allure of Crossing the border being so close, but I would highly recommend to not go on this tour. It's a waste of a half day, the city itself is really dirty and when coming back to the US we waited 2 hours to just go through to customs. There are plenty of prettier places in Mexico to go see. Don't waste your time going to Tijuana

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Linda L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was fun. The captain did a good job

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Jason Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good fun! Enthusiastic trolley drivers. Pace yourself out and will have time to see Mission beach, La Jolla and Old Town. The tour group and #39;s night ghost tour is also worth of mention if you happen to spend the day in old town. You get a discount if you have booked this tour. Do old town last!

Doing what: La Jolla and Mission Beach Trolley Tour

Leah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Helped us know what we wanted to see later in our trip. Juan did a great job!

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Joanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and great tour guides. Lots to see and do. Thank you.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Tara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it. The music really added to the tour. Tour guides were friendly and fun.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

jaxbruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely brilliant full day tour! Mike, our guide, was simply the best - knowledgeable and friendly, even took us shopping in Mexico so we wouldn't get confused or ripped off!!! Can't recommend this tour highly enough, Massive praise to Mike for being the most awesome part of the day!

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

SeaWorld was a fantastic time. The animals were just jaw dropping and the effort they put into the shows and rehabilitation for the animals was absolutely wonderful. A very family friendly environment with tons of things to do and see. The day went as planned and the rides were great - just only wish we had more time there.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Joann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. The captain and first mate were very friendly and knowledgeable. Learned some interesting facts about San Diego and it's harbor.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We got our tickets at a great price through Viator. Enjoyed the polar bear, whale and dolphins along with sky cable ride the best.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guide very good tour

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Driver Jeff or Git? was friendly, helpful and we enjoyed the cheesy jokes at every intersection! :

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message