While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 482 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour...very accommodating. Our tour guides were very friendly and super knowledgeable. We learned a lot and got to see and do a lot in a six hour period. We never had to wait very long for the next trolley even though we were there on a day with other people from cruise ship. Good price.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the city and stop at a lot of the main tourist areas.If you want to do San Diego in a day this is the way to go. Got off several times and every guide/driver was fantastic.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

fabulous tour with hotel pickup and drop off. Everyone was helpful and friendly

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was very educational and all the drivers were courteous . The hop on and hop off is great but avoid the seaport village. Everything is expensive ***** a burger will cost you around 8 to 9 dollars insane Well that's California. San Diego is the capital for all kind of Conferences. Without the numerous people from conferences spending money the city will go bankrupt.Besides all that the weather is great

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

My 1 day, 4 hr. trip to TJ was disappointing. We never stopped to even look at a historical site or building as we entered the city. We pretty much went to Revolucion St., were let off to shop, eat and drink, and then returned to the bus. I felt it was just an extension of any large Latino district I had traveled to in L.A. or S.F.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

5 Star Tours did not deliver on your promises. The van we were driven around in was old, the seat was not bolted down securely and rocked back and forth with every forward and release of the accelerator which was continuous. We could not hear the driver even after telling her, the speaker didn't work in the back. We were taken to LaJolla in the height of rush hour traffic and to where the Cormorant birds' had stunk up the coastal area so bad it was sickening. This was not a fun experience for any of us on this tour and I wish we had never booked it nor would I ever recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

It was not actually sightseeing tour. It was more like shopping tour. Our Driver took us from hotel and then dump us at the street where you can shop or eat until the driver pick us up. We shop and buy some clothings and rest of the time we sat in the bench. However, it was not sightseeing tour. I may not refer to any of my friends for your tourmobile.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour was fantastic. Frank, our driver/tour guide, went out-of-his-way to give us a fantastic tour and was very accomodating to the group. He did not rush anyone though the stops. T^he tour vehicle was very nice and roomy. This was one of the best tours I have ever been one. I would recommend this tour whole-heartedly.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

highly recommend this tour great fun, very informative and loads of wild life you can get up close to the Sea Lions.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was one of our best days in our Usa-holiday, much because of the great busdriver who was very social, kind, informative, and happy. I highly recommend this sightseeing.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tijuana was fascinating. Our driver Mike made all the difference.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed SeaWorld - the shows were wonderful. It was however disappointing that the opening times in September were from 10am to 5pm. This did not allow time to cover all of the attractions especially as the show times were set so that sometimes you were sitting doing nothing for 30/40 minutes as you have to be there in time to get a suitable seat. We were in fact unable to take advantage of any of the rides. We also felt that there was no real advantage in booking through Viator as the entrance fee was the same at the venue and in fact our hotel was offering a $20 discount per ticket which would have made the cost a lot cheaper than we actually paid.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message