While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 682 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rebecca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lovely way to cover a number of San Diego costal spots, with the convenience of being able to hop on and off where you like.

Doing what: La Jolla and Mission Beach Trolley Tour

Kate.smith63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fantastic way to see San Diego in a short time frame! We also found it useful to identify what places we wanted to go back to and spend more time at. Well worth it.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

kim l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bestt adventure in San Diego

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

Alison G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great very informative and covered loads of ground.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Claudia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great weather, great information and entertainment from drivers

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Bjohnson0489

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was amazing. Great food, staff was friendly and very helpful (shoutout to our server Ana M.). Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Shane B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was a lovely overview of the city. Tour guide and funny and knowledgeable. I felt that we had plenty of time in each place. Small group allowed it to be a little more personalised.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Timothy G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

We were in town when there was a cruise ship in---we waited for over an hour at a stop and none of the buses had room. We ended up just walking. The little time we were on the bus before our first stop was good, we just couldn't get back on!

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Alexey L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

It was OK, but could have been better

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

araceli c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

this was our second time taking this tour. my husband and I love it. Its departure is in a perfect location. the drops off stops are great. it is a great way to see San Diego. You don't have to worry about finding parking. your at your own time.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

PATRICIA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a WONDERFUL way to get oriented to San Diego. Our driver, Philip, is a native San Diegan, and a very engaging narrator. I learned so much about the fascinating history of the city. This is exactly what I hoped for in this tour. I hope to be back soon, and I just might take the tour again.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Regina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour is a great way to get oriented to San Diego and see a lot of areas in one day! The trolleys arrive every 30 minutes at each stop so it's convenient as well.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Whopper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Yes!!!! This was my first time kayaking and it was amazing!!! La Jolla is beautiful and to see it from that view is pretty special. The guides were both awesome!
Unfortunatly we did not get to go into the caves due to HUGE waves. But we did see a sea lion UP CLOSE and personal. So fun!

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

jmikuska

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We came from a cruiseship and didn't want to pay for their shore excursion, and found this great tour. We elected not to hop on and off we had two mobility challenged people on board but found the two-hour full tour very informative and which took us on a 25-mile route. The company put on extra trollies as the cruiseship came to San Diego after not being able to tender to Catalina Island because of poor weather. Impressive guides and a truly lovely introduction to San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

SALLY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome! Amazing thrill ride for all ages!

Doing what: San Diego Bay Jet Boat Ride

Martin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic! We had a great sailor/tour guide, a cozy boat, good company, and lots of whale sightings. Highly recommended!

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Sailboat Cruise

Angela O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour on the trolley enabled us to see most of the town in the short amount of time we had.Friendly and professional staff

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

Lucille L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a great way to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Kenny United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I had heard different things about Tijuana, but my brother had been down a few years ago and said I should see it. I'm really glad I did. I decided to do a tour instead of walking across, because I heard that the wait times in the pedestrian line could take 2 hours to get through the border. Once again I'm glad I did. For starters Mike, the guide was great. Thanks Mike!! He has been doing tours for over 10 years, and has friends, connections, and a good handle on the how and why of Mexico and its people. The advantage of a tour verses the selfie, was hearing about the people and the history of Mexico on the way there. Also Mike will show you places in TJ you wont see on your own, as well as recomendatons on buying tacos and other things. We had about 2 hours on our own to shop and eat, which is enough for your basic tourist. So should you go to TJ??? If you have any intrest in coulture, and seeing the real Mexico for yourself, yes. If you like operating and exploring on your own, yes!!! If lots of people and a lot of noise bother you, not so much. But eather way if you go with this tour, your will be taken care of!!!! Dont miss the chance.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Phillip E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great, friendly staff who all love the beauty of the area and want to share it with you. Great tour for everyone, including people with no kayaking experience.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

wceassoc

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

One day was good, but didn't leave enough time for many extended stays.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

David S

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Our driver was great at getting through the San Diego traffic. The sound system in the bus could be improved. At times you could not understand what the tour guide was saying which took away from our enjoyment of the tour.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour. Our guide Juan was very knowledgeable and personable. We really enjoyed the tour. Got to see a lot of great things/ beautiful places and we felt like we were being shown the city by a friend. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

Jiun Chen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Unbeatable experience

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message