While Los Angeles has Hollywood and star-appeal, San Diego is Southern California at its big-city finest. America's gateway to Mexico, San Diego lies at the end of miles and miles of sandy coastline which span the glittering Pacific. Here are tips ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 548 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Organization was perfect, Tour was excellent, Service was superberb

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time and Scotty was super. We didn't have enough time to stop except at Little Italy for lunch. Would have gone around again if the tour hours were longer. Last pickup was at 5:00 p.m. Seven o'clock would have been better.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed the tour.The tour guide was informative, entertaining and professional.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth it. This was the best way to see all of San Diego and get a good feel where everything is at. I would highly recommend taking this tour the first day you arrive. We had a lot of fun and all the tour guides were friendly and constantly making us laugh.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really fun, I have been telling all my friends about it.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent. I can't wait to go on another one.

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Très bien organisé, des chauffeurs sur-motivés pour tout expliquer sur le trajet, une bonne manière de découvrir San Diego et son île Coronado

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

city tours are always a highlight for me, gives us an idea of where we want to go back and explore

Doing what: San Diego City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time in San Diego. There were so many options, and so much to do at each stop. Hotel Coronado and Old Town were our favorite stops.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time, we plan on doing this again next year. It was our anniversary, so it was special for both of us!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The staff were highly professional and worked hard to make sure all passengers had a great time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A terrific experience! We'll be back!

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great service and stops

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour. Great info about San Diego. My husband and I really enjoyed it. So did my three kids 13, 12, and 2. My two year old was excited the moment we got in the water.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If you don't do anything else whilst in San Diego ride the Patriot. The jet boat ride is a real experience with great views of the USS Midway and the city. Bring your sun glasses to protect your eyes at high speed.

Doing what: San Diego Bay Jet Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Dinner was great, and the views amazing.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this romantic evening aboard... We loved the VIP treatment with our own private window and table. The live band, Bayou Brothers was really good also. Would definitely recommend this to any couples looking for a romantic evening, go on a Friday or Saturday evening have some great cocktails, relax and enjoy.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour that was an ideal way of getting around to see San Diego highlights. The drivers were knowledgeable and entertaining. If we hadn't done this trip, we would have only headed for a couple of sites and wouldn't have sampled its other attractions for us to see on our next visit.

Doing what: San Diego Tour: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good trip. The driver/guider is gorgeous!

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If a champagne cruise can get any better, I'm not sure how. We did this the morning after our dinner cruise with our young teens and it was just as wonderful the second time on board. All of the staff were eager and welcoming, and professional. Jennifer W. among others helped bring smiles to the morning.

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an awesome ride! Really enjoyed it!

Doing what: San Diego Bay Jet Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour. My kids really into it. Rob was best guide ever. He shared interesting history of La Jolla beach and sharing his love of sea life ,just under our boat. Stories of kelp beds are great.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, we especially enjoyed visiting the cave.

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a beautiful afternoon hike in Torrey Pines State Reserve. Our guide was most knowledgeable as she is employed full time as a conservationist in the area.

Doing what: Hiking Tour of Torrey Pines State Reserve from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a gorgeous adventure for this first time kayaker! Our guide Nick was wonderful. Hike Bike Kayak takes small groups out as compared to other companies that were in the water at the same time as us. Our tour was much more personal and always within earshot of the guide

Doing what: La Jolla Sea Caves Kayak Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

More crowded than I expected, but it took nothing away from one of our most romantic dates ever. The food quality was better than expected and the views were worth every penny. I definitely suggest getting the window seat if you can.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message