San Diego, the city by the sea, sits on the borderline of California and the Mexican city of Tijuana. Being so close to an adjacent country has its rewards and any visitor to San Diego should take advantage of this fact, because a trip to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I loved Tijuana and our tour guide Greg

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

This was not much of a sightseeing tour; it was really just a shopping trip. We saw a bit on our drive in but once there we were dropped off on a street that was only safe for us to venture 8 blocks on and we were left to do some shopping and eat. The restaurant the tour guide recommended was gross; the ambiance was nice with a mariachi band (which was way too loud) but the food was not even edible. If you have never been to Mexico and/or enjoy being accosted by every shop owner trying to sell you something then maybe this would be enjoyable as a new experience but for anyone who has been through this before I do not recommend it. You can find the same stuff for sale at better prices in Old Town and without feeling attacked by the shop owners and in a much nicer atmosphere.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The tour is not what I thought it would be. The driver was boring with narration. Then I thought we would be going to different places instead we went straight to Tijuana. I thought we were supposed to go to specific spots and get off and we didn't and driver drove too fast and hit a lot of bumps.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The description of the tour is not happening. Only shopping and skip other activities. Not recommend!

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

It was bad, total waste of our money!

Doing what: Baja California Coastal Day Trip from San Diego

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour did not happen, as no one else signed up. We did a different tour with Five Star Tours the next day which we enjoyed v ery much.

Doing what: Ensenada Coastal Tour from San Diego

Geoff Gillam
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour interesting but could do with some stops to get out and take photos, if not doing cruise then to long at seaport village. Tijuana was enough time to have a look around and were shown other areas apart from main tourist area. Tourist area clean and safe, not like many years ago Overall worth the time and cost

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mike was a great tour guide - He was a lot of fun and very informative.We had a really good time.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best part of our tour was Juan -our driver. He was very knowledgeable and stayed with us the entire time. We thought we were going to be in a big BUS, but we ended up in a 9 person van that was a little run down. Other than that though, it was awesome. Got some TJ keepsakes and had a blast!

Doing what: Tijuana City and Shopping Trip from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was very efficient tour to visit Tijuana in half day. Without tour, we didn't go there.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This day trip was a lot of fun - we had a small group (only 5 of us), and our driver (Juan) was amazing! As a photographer I was hoping for a few stops along the coast line, however the highway did not have any spots that would have been safe to stop. But the drive through the countryside was beautiful.

Doing what: Ensenada Coastal Tour from San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

OUR TRIP WAS VERY GOOD TO TIJUANA ,ROSARITO AND PUERTO NUEVO,GOOD LOBSTER LUNCH AND THE DRIVER VERY ATTENTIVE ,GREAT TIME!!!

Doing what: Baja California Coastal Day Trip from San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very good and informative.

Doing what: Baja California Coastal Day Trip from San Diego

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

My 1 day, 4 hr. trip to TJ was disappointing. We never stopped to even look at a historical site or building as we entered the city. We pretty much went to Revolucion St., were let off to shop, eat and drink, and then returned to the bus. I felt it was just an extension of any large Latino district I had traveled to in L.A. or S.F.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

It was not actually sightseeing tour. It was more like shopping tour. Our Driver took us from hotel and then dump us at the street where you can shop or eat until the driver pick us up. We shop and buy some clothings and rest of the time we sat in the bench. However, it was not sightseeing tour. I may not refer to any of my friends for your tourmobile.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message