San Diego, the city by the sea, sits on the borderline of California and the Mexican city of Tijuana. Being so close to an adjacent country has its rewards and any visitor to San Diego should take advantage of this fact, because a trip to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 198 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour and our tour guide was awesome! He was very knowledgeable about Mexico and its culture. He told us lots of interesting facts about Mexico that we didn't know before. We felt very safe, which was my main goal when choosing a tour to Mexico, rather than driving across the border by ourselves.

Doing what: Ensenada Coastal Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Ensenada Coastal Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great host, great trip. Felt safe and informed.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very good guide, the bus was fine, and there where time enough in Tijuana.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lots of fun, Juan was great! I can't wait to go on another Mexico tour.

Doing what: Tijuana City and Shopping Trip from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An amazing day seeing the sights of Tijuana ,wan our tour guide was the best ,make sure you book the tour he is on

Doing what: Tijuana City and Shopping Trip from San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was a whole lot of fun and adventure !

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The trip was fantastic, would highly reccomend. Only 1 thing i would say was the bus was late and there wasn't much communication between the saff and us lot waiting, turns out the the orginal bus broke down so it wasn't anyone's fault. The tour rep was fantastic and more than made up for being late, she knew lots of the history and stories. No problems corssing both ways into mexico and out. Good value for money!

Doing what: Tijuana City and Shopping Trip from San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Had great tour guide name Juan who had over 15 years of experience and had great knowledge of both areas Sad Diego and Tijuana. Would have been nice to do a bit more shopping. Tour could have been longer as well.

Doing what: Tijuana City and Shopping Trip from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I loved Tijuana and our tour guide Greg

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

This was not much of a sightseeing tour; it was really just a shopping trip. We saw a bit on our drive in but once there we were dropped off on a street that was only safe for us to venture 8 blocks on and we were left to do some shopping and eat. The restaurant the tour guide recommended was gross; the ambiance was nice with a mariachi band (which was way too loud) but the food was not even edible. If you have never been to Mexico and/or enjoy being accosted by every shop owner trying to sell you something then maybe this would be enjoyable as a new experience but for anyone who has been through this before I do not recommend it. You can find the same stuff for sale at better prices in Old Town and without feeling attacked by the shop owners and in a much nicer atmosphere.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The tour is not what I thought it would be. The driver was boring with narration. Then I thought we would be going to different places instead we went straight to Tijuana. I thought we were supposed to go to specific spots and get off and we didn't and driver drove too fast and hit a lot of bumps.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The description of the tour is not happening. Only shopping and skip other activities. Not recommend!

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

It was bad, total waste of our money!

Doing what: Baja California Coastal Day Trip from San Diego

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message