San Diego, the city by the sea, sits on the borderline of California and the Mexican city of Tijuana. Being so close to an adjacent country has its rewards and any visitor to San Diego should take advantage of this fact, because a trip to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Geoff Gillam
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour interesting but could do with some stops to get out and take photos, if not doing cruise then to long at seaport village. Tijuana was enough time to have a look around and were shown other areas apart from main tourist area. Tourist area clean and safe, not like many years ago Overall worth the time and cost

Doing what: San Diego and Tijuana Combo Tour with Optional Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mike was a great tour guide - He was a lot of fun and very informative.We had a really good time.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best part of our tour was Juan -our driver. He was very knowledgeable and stayed with us the entire time. We thought we were going to be in a big BUS, but we ended up in a 9 person van that was a little run down. Other than that though, it was awesome. Got some TJ keepsakes and had a blast!

Doing what: Tijuana City and Shopping Trip from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was very efficient tour to visit Tijuana in half day. Without tour, we didn't go there.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This day trip was a lot of fun - we had a small group (only 5 of us), and our driver (Juan) was amazing! As a photographer I was hoping for a few stops along the coast line, however the highway did not have any spots that would have been safe to stop. But the drive through the countryside was beautiful.

Doing what: Ensenada Coastal Tour from San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

OUR TRIP WAS VERY GOOD TO TIJUANA ,ROSARITO AND PUERTO NUEVO,GOOD LOBSTER LUNCH AND THE DRIVER VERY ATTENTIVE ,GREAT TIME!!!

Doing what: Baja California Coastal Day Trip from San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very good and informative.

Doing what: Baja California Coastal Day Trip from San Diego

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

My 1 day, 4 hr. trip to TJ was disappointing. We never stopped to even look at a historical site or building as we entered the city. We pretty much went to Revolucion St., were let off to shop, eat and drink, and then returned to the bus. I felt it was just an extension of any large Latino district I had traveled to in L.A. or S.F.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

It was not actually sightseeing tour. It was more like shopping tour. Our Driver took us from hotel and then dump us at the street where you can shop or eat until the driver pick us up. We shop and buy some clothings and rest of the time we sat in the bench. However, it was not sightseeing tour. I may not refer to any of my friends for your tourmobile.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was one of our best days in our Usa-holiday, much because of the great busdriver who was very social, kind, informative, and happy. I highly recommend this sightseeing.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tijuana was fascinating. Our driver Mike made all the difference.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The bike ride to the bridge was great.
Stopping on the bridge breathtaking.
A brilliant day.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The driver was very knowledgeable and friendly. She had a good rapport with the restaurant employees which made us feel comfortable as using it as a homebase during the shopping portion of the tour. Wish there was more time to see the newer parts of the city.

Doing what: Tijuana City and Shopping Trip from San Diego

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic! We had such a great tour guide/driver, Juan. He gave us so much history and pointed out many things of interest along the way. He was very personable and knowledgeable. He said he had only been working for the tour company for a month. This tour was to include 2 free tacos (typical Mexican snack it's called in the tour listing) but he knew nothing about it. When another passenger said that's what he booked too, Juan went to call his superiors. When he came back he said that was true and took us to a restaurant. It seemed to me something wasn't right because he had to do a lot of talking to the restaurant people. And we didn't get to make our own like the listing said so something was up. In the end we each got our tacos and beans and paid for our own drinks. Cheap margaritas!!! We loved Tijuana. We went in thinking it was filthy dirty and a scummy town. Well, it's a big city just like any other. However, it was clean, clean, clean. No garbage at all on the street or sidewalks. (maybe in other areas but not Avenida Revolucion) It was cleaner than most cities here in the US!! We did some shopping and probably still got ripped off after bargaining, but whatever. It was a great experience and I'm glad to have said I've been there. This was a great trip all around!

Doing what: Tijuana City and Shopping Trip from San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Mike was terrific, funny, entertaining, and helpful.

Doing what: Tijuana Sightseeing Tour from San Diego

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message