San Diego is a great town, but few would argue that its charms are tied intricately with the sea. The sparkling Pacific defines San Diego’s weather, its commerce as a port town, and helps generate millions of dollars a year in tourism revenue. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 433 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Blake C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Smooth ride, roomy boat, fun for all ages! Capt.Art was great! Full of jokes and good narration of the coastline and sites during our 3hr trip. You leave shelter island and go past Coronado and turn around. Lots of navy buildings and boats, cool sights!

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Afternoon Sailing Excursion

LARRY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

was a great tour, very informative. do the 2 hour tour though, you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a lovely evening sail. I enjoyed the sights. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Sunset Sailing Excursion

Jeffrey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic experience. Our xptain was knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend this!

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Afternoon Sailing Excursion

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely wonderful experience. Kevin was a great skipper. Wealth of information about the San Diego region. Highly recommend this event

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Afternoon Sailing Excursion

Lorena K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved it!!! The boat was nice, we got to meet other people, the food was not bad and the beers were great. We had a lot of fun. :

Doing what: San Diego Dinner Cruise with Beer Pairings

Lisa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Food was great and service , all the crew were nice and helpful.

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful sail and weather
We had a great captain and guide in Anthony of Sail San Diego
We highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Sunset Sailing Excursion

Joslene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nicely organized. The tour was on time, quickly managing people boarding and de-boarding. The weather and view took care of the rest. Great trip.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great, sunset trip. It was the best part of our week.

Doing what: Romantic Sunset Sailing Cruise

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time, Good food and Drinks

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

Gary s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The views were great. We loved seeing all the navy ships. The narrative was excellent. we recommend the 2 hour tour, it's definitely worth the money.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Nancy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very civilized way to spend an afternoon. Wonderful Captain, very comfortable vessel.

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Afternoon Sailing Excursion

daveranck

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took the upper deck, again everything you will see is on the right side of the boat. Strongly recommend this tour when here.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Danny H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful sailing tour with a great captain. Saw a whale and dolphins and learned a lot about sailing! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Sunset Sailing Excursion

Joann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. The captain and first mate were very friendly and knowledgeable. Learned some interesting facts about San Diego and it's harbor.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Manasa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was an amazing cruise, all in all.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great experience. Our server was delightful. The food tasty and the drinks plentiful, just like all the harbor views. I think it was a great value and an incredible way to end our SanDiego visit.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is worth every penny! Amazing experience and our captain John was awesome. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Sunset Sailing Excursion

Bjohnson0489

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was amazing. Great food, staff was friendly and very helpful (shoutout to our server Ana M.). Highly recommended!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

Kenneth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My wife and I loved this cruise. Our captain,Jason, was a great host and clearly knew his boat and the area. Having only 6 people on board made the sail very intimate and relaxing. The weather didn't cooperate so the sunset was a bust but the rest of the cruise more than made up for it. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Romantic Sunset Sailing Cruise

Russell S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful afternoon sailing around San Diego. Our family of 3 was the only group on our boat, so our trip was very personal and tailored to what we were interested in. Our Captain was informative, friendly, and made this experience enjoyable for the whole family. Thanks for a great afternoon!

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Afternoon Sailing Excursion

kim l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bestt adventure in San Diego

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

Martin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic! We had a great sailor/tour guide, a cozy boat, good company, and lots of whale sightings. Highly recommended!

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Sailboat Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message