San Diego is a great town, but few would argue that its charms are tied intricately with the sea. The sparkling Pacific defines San Diego’s weather, its commerce as a port town, and helps generate millions of dollars a year in tourism revenue. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 285 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic adventure. We fortunately booked the last excursion of the day and there was no rush to get back for the next group. Perico was an excellent guide, informative, friendly, and patient. We first went to a dock with sea lions and seals sun bathing and where allowed to bring our boat up to the dock for some fantastic close-up photos. We then sped around the bay to go under the Coronado Bridge. Then onto the USS Midway, where we were allowed to sale next to and under the flight decks. Next onto to the Star of India and other interesting boats in the harbor. We were then allowed to race back to the starting point, all of which took almost two hours. There were four other couples in our excursion and we were able to interact with them while waiting for our instructions on boat operation and safety. All and all we would recommend this tour to anyone seeking a great time and adventure.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Speed Boat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful cruise (with narration) of the north and south harbor. Crew is friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. We took the 2 hour tour which I recommend, since you have the opportunity to see the beautiful San Diego skyline, Coronado Island, the various naval vessels and Naval base. Plenty of chairs on the upper deck, and the covered lower deck which has a snack bar. Highly recommend the harbor cruises.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great time! Out captain was fun, informative, and encouraged us to help sail. I think this is a great value compared to some sailing trips that are only two hours for a similar price!

Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Sailing Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic!!!!! everyone should do this... :)

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our trip was perfect! We had the best weather and a great captain, Captain Art was wonderful and I want to do it again!!

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Sailing Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We loved the tour...the views were spectacular, the food delicious and served in a classy manner as you would expect from an elegant restaurant; the DJ was great, playing our requests, some romantic music, and some more up-tempo, all great to dance to! All in all, we would give this dinner cruise high marks and take it again. The only down-side was the parking lot we were supposed to use was not available and we had to walk a bit further, but this is par for San Diego! All four of us in our party had a great time and highly recommend this cruise, despite the parking issue!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very pleasant evening. The food was delicious. The service was superb. The DJ was really good and the dance floor spacious enough to dance on. Beautiful views of the skyline at night, but who was looking? We were busy dancing!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was great. Despite the fact that did not leave from the pier till way after the sun set, we had a great time. The food was fantastic, the crew was lovely and my mom and me met a lovely group of people were we had a lot of fun with. We danced on the top floor and sat in the captain's seat. Great night. Jess

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This sailing trip was one of the best things I've ever done, I had a wonderful time. Captain Mike was awesome, he kept us engaged the entire time. I would highly recommend this trip as a relaxing and fun thing to do.

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Sailing Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was a very nice time. The dinner was outstanding and the crew were outstanding in every way. Will return again on next trip

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the best days!! Captain Gregory was great. Very skilled, friendly, knowledgeable on San Diego, US NAVY and the history. As power boaters we really enjoy the sailing experience. Relaxed!!! The boat was clean, stocked with beverages and snacks. It was just my husband and I as the others had backed out. We don't get a lot of time together and we celebrate our anniversary when we can, this was one for the records. Next year, who knows where we will go- Thank you Captain Greg, we will be back

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Sailing Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Captain and mate did an excellant job. Great way to spend the afternoon and get a different look at San Diego.

Doing what: Private Sailing Excursion from San Diego

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message