• USD ($)
  • English
San Diego is a great town, but few would argue that its charms are tied intricately with the sea. The sparkling Pacific defines San Diego’s weather, its commerce as a port town, and helps generate millions of dollars a year in tourism revenue. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 234 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was amazing to be on a schooner, sailing out on the Pacific! The passengers helped raise the sails as we got underway and we covered our ears as the horn blasted out the start of our adventure. As we cleared Point Loma we hit open water and it was exhilarating to be racing on the waves and feeling the wind and salt spray as the search for whales began. We did see whales, following them for 30-45 minutes,an unforgettable experience!! The captain and crew were excellent,mindful of our safety and comfort, but also encouraging all of us to enjoy this once in-a-lifetime outing! The kids on board got special attention from Captain Al as he explained a lot of the history of whaling and sailing. As we said goodbye to the whales, the crew opened up the last sail and we winged back San Diego, passing the schooner Californian with a cheer! Lots to see in the San Diego harbor, from the Navy warships and submarines, to a glimpse of the USA 11 . As we pulled up to the dock, all aboard agreed that it was a memorable experience, thanks to the crew and captain, and of course, the whales!!!

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed the Harbor cruise very much. It was very relaxing, lots of interesting landmarks to see and informative commentary. Seating was flexible, one could move about indoors or outdoors on deck. Food and drinks were available. We were glad we took this two hour cruise. We recommend this cruise for all vistors.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great cruise... very calm day. Only saw two whales and they weren't very visible but the cruise alone was worth the price. Plenty of snacks and drinks. Great crew and captain.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was great fun. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Out tour guide was very entertaining and funny! Easy to book tour amd everyone was friendly. This tour was a lot of fun. I recommend it, especially if you have kids.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Every thing was expectacular, the tour started on time, they were so kind and the capitan made all what was under his hands so we can saw lot of whales and also dolphines. Also the explanetion was great.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Expedition Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great cruise. The crew were very friendly and helpful. We saw a lot of whales and the sailing was wonderful. The ship was kept up very well. It was the best day of our trip. It is worth the price.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Superb food, excellent wait staff and exciting views with great narrative. Could not of asked for anything more!

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a Blast! We live in San Diego and had never done this before. We will do this again. Our out of town company was thrilled with this experience. The tour guides make you feel welcome and safe. Most of all they want you to have fun, and boy did we. Thanks guys for a Great Day!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Speed Boat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous trip. We had a blast.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved the service and attentiveness of the staff. The gourmet dinner was exquisite. Would highly recommend it. Will buy one for my parents upcoming anniversary!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved it!,

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We all had a great time. Captain Art was hilarious, and friendly. I would definitely recommend this to someone looking for a solid few hours of fun while in San Diego. Well worth it, Thanks!!

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Sailing Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is a MUST DO!!!! We went on the Seal Tour during my birthday trip to San Diego. It was so fun! We learned so much about the harbour and the surrounding areas. Not only was the tour informative but it was fun!!! We had an excellent captain and a very funny tour guide. We were laughing several times during the tour. We were able to plan other things for our trip just by learning about them on this tour! We went to the USS Midway the next day because we were told about it on our seal tour. If you are trying to decide whether or not you should do this tour take my advice and DO IT!!! We loved it and our 5 year old did too!!!!!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lovely. Great experience, very fun guide, so much better than the noisy motor boats.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message