San Diego is a great town, but few would argue that its charms are tied intricately with the sea. The sparkling Pacific defines San Diego’s weather, its commerce as a port town, and helps generate millions of dollars a year in tourism revenue. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 300 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Speed Boat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Delicious food and drinks. It was a great for a night of dinner and entertainment.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a very good experience on this cruise. The staff on board are VERY hard workers who earn their pay and tips very much. The meal was fine and the wait staff was very attentive. Wasn't too short or too long for us not wanting to stay our late. Nice vessel for the cruise too.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip a must for locals and tourists. We live in the area and have whale watched before, but this boat and crew made the experience spectacular. We saw a lot of whales and one of the crew shared history and pointed out things about the history of San Diego and the US Navy sites that we had never heard before. This is a must for something different and a good relaxing informative experience.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Bay Jet Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An outstanding day and experience! Great crew, great ship and the whales were out in their full glory that day. The best tour we took on our 50 day trip.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything worked out great!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

With visiting in-laws we did the two hour tour so we covered the whole bay. Very informative. Great guide and commentary. would highly recommend.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would absolutely recommend taking this tour if you are in San Diego during the whale migrating season. The crew was amazing and took us to several spots to see the whales. At one point we saw a group of 5 whales. I wish the tour had been longer!

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Dinner cruise wqs wonderful. The trip was so smooth and the food excellent. The service was tops. Would do it again.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Al was fantastic! The whole crew was friendly and shared their sailing knowledge with us. We saw a humpback, dolphins and many blue whales. So fun!

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was amazing. Captain Kavin was very knowledgeabel and friendly. We did see 3 whales at the end of the trip.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Sailboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The entire experience from beginning to end was fantastic. A true highlight on a vacation with many highlights.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic adventure. We fortunately booked the last excursion of the day and there was no rush to get back for the next group. Perico was an excellent guide, informative, friendly, and patient. We first went to a dock with sea lions and seals sun bathing and where allowed to bring our boat up to the dock for some fantastic close-up photos. We then sped around the bay to go under the Coronado Bridge. Then onto the USS Midway, where we were allowed to sale next to and under the flight decks. Next onto to the Star of India and other interesting boats in the harbor. We were then allowed to race back to the starting point, all of which took almost two hours. There were four other couples in our excursion and we were able to interact with them while waiting for our instructions on boat operation and safety. All and all we would recommend this tour to anyone seeking a great time and adventure.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Speed Boat Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message