• USD ($)
  • English
San Diego is a great town, but few would argue that its charms are tied intricately with the sea. The sparkling Pacific defines San Diego’s weather, its commerce as a port town, and helps generate millions of dollars a year in tourism revenue. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were greeted by the owner promptly upon our arrival at the dock, and informed of the days activities to come, including snacks and refreshments. We were quickly paired up with another couple and taken to our very clean boat and introduced to Captain John. During our departure from the docks, we were given the option of touring the harbor around downtown, or heading out to sea. Captain John was very detailed in preparing us for how best to enjoy our day on the boat, including safety instructions. Captain John was also very knowledgable and happy to answer any question we and the other couple on the boat threw at him, and helped make the day very entertaining. We would definitely take this tour again if we were to visit San Diego and wanted to head out on the water.

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Sailing Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Love San Diego! We took the two hour harbor cruise. Booked it and was then like...oh no! My boys ages 11 and 13 will fuss the entire cruise. But instead they loved it! They were so excited to see the ships and submarines. They loved seeing the wildlife too. The crew was amazing. The "snacktician"on board saw I was struggling due to bad knees...on a crowded ship he went and found a chair for me. That is great service! I would recommend this tour in a heartbeat.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was fun and informative.Enjoyed the different hats that the guide wore. Would recommend this to everyone - especially newcomers to San Diego.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour we saw the north of the bay and the south, lots to see and the narrater was extremely good at explaining the different areas knew has stuff, all in all well worth the price and lasted over 2 hours

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Super experience. Great captain and clean New 40 ft sailboat. We were treated to a 1st class experience. This is an operation that goes out of its way to please.

Doing what: Small-Group San Diego Sailing Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This dinner cruise was planned by my in-laws for the honeymoon. It was the best. The food and music were good. It was nice to go on the upper deck. The views of the harbor were great.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful trip. The passenger numbers were below capacity so there was more room for us all and we had a great day on the water. We did see a whale and calf but, given that it was at the end of the season, everyone was satisfied with that. There were also dolphins and seals so it was well worth the effort. Crew members were helpful, informative and interacted well with the passengers. This was a very enjoyalbe day and is to be recommended. Well done!

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great food, staff and ambiance. It was the perfect way to help friends celebrate their anniversary. The full moon shining off the calm bay waters was the icing on the cake. Thank you for a fabulous experience.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

great trip, great dinner, had a lovely time. thank you

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: San Diego Luxury Dinner Cruise with Window Seating and Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was amazing to be on a schooner, sailing out on the Pacific! The passengers helped raise the sails as we got underway and we covered our ears as the horn blasted out the start of our adventure. As we cleared Point Loma we hit open water and it was exhilarating to be racing on the waves and feeling the wind and salt spray as the search for whales began. We did see whales, following them for 30-45 minutes,an unforgettable experience!! The captain and crew were excellent,mindful of our safety and comfort, but also encouraging all of us to enjoy this once in-a-lifetime outing! The kids on board got special attention from Captain Al as he explained a lot of the history of whaling and sailing. As we said goodbye to the whales, the crew opened up the last sail and we winged back San Diego, passing the schooner Californian with a cheer! Lots to see in the San Diego harbor, from the Navy warships and submarines, to a glimpse of the USA 11 . As we pulled up to the dock, all aboard agreed that it was a memorable experience, thanks to the crew and captain, and of course, the whales!!!

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed the Harbor cruise very much. It was very relaxing, lots of interesting landmarks to see and informative commentary. Seating was flexible, one could move about indoors or outdoors on deck. Food and drinks were available. We were glad we took this two hour cruise. We recommend this cruise for all vistors.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great cruise... very calm day. Only saw two whales and they weren't very visible but the cruise alone was worth the price. Plenty of snacks and drinks. Great crew and captain.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was great fun. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Out tour guide was very entertaining and funny! Easy to book tour amd everyone was friendly. This tour was a lot of fun. I recommend it, especially if you have kids.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Every thing was expectacular, the tour started on time, they were so kind and the capitan made all what was under his hands so we can saw lot of whales and also dolphines. Also the explanetion was great.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Expedition Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message