San Diego is a great town, but few would argue that its charms are tied intricately with the sea. The sparkling Pacific defines San Diego’s weather, its commerce as a port town, and helps generate millions of dollars a year in tourism revenue. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer R
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had such a fantastic time on this cruise! It was a very comfortable and intimate atmosphere with only 6 passengers allowed on board. The cruise included a bottle of wine and a cheese and meat tray, which was all very tasty. Captain Devin was friendly and knowledgeable about the sites we passed. He took us for a close up view of the sea lions and along Mission Bay beach and many other places that I can't name. We spent quite a bit of time out in the open waters watching the sun set. It was so peaceful and beautiful. I'm so glad that I did this instead of one of the larger, more crowded dinner cruises!

Doing what: San Diego Food and Wine Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good service, great food selection and lovely scenery.

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I just wanted to send a message about our night with your crew. We had reservations for last friday the 10th out of san diego harbor. The evening was perfect. I believe our servers' name was Nicholas and he was amazing. We were celebrating my husband's 43rd birthday and hearing him tell me it was more than he had expected and it was one of his most memorable birthdays ever let me know i did a great job on choosing you for his birthday surprise dinner. Im sure most people only write about their bad experiences but i wanted to share what a wonderful experience we had. The only awkward thing was there were a bunch of high school kids that were also enjoying the evening with you. Theh were all bahaved just made romantic moments a little awkward but other than that it was a remarkable evening.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A really lovely time, great food and fantastic harbour cruise. Plentiful champagne, only had to drink a mouthful and was topped up, staff friendly and attentive.

Doing what: San Diego Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved the whale watching cruise !

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Spectacular sights of whales on their way to the warm waters of Mexico for breeding. Never expected to see so many!! Great excursion! !

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Expedition Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The seals were SO adorable! Our captain and 1st mate were VERY knowledgeable and made the tour so much fun. I would highly recommend this tour, especially if you have kids!

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

GREAT family friendly activity in San Diego! We had so much fun and learned a lot about the history of the city.

Doing what: San Diego Seal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

everything was OK, the group liked it.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The sailing was great! Didn't see any whales but just going out was a great experience and with a small intimate group. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Sailboat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was exciting and educational. Great way to tour the harbour. Our safety was paramount. And our guide was friendly and well informed. One highlight was getting to ride under the Coronado Bridge. I would definitely do this again!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Speed Boat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very informed crew, saw quite a few whales, overall a great day

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great experience, did not get to see many whales but it was fun

Doing what: La Jolla Whale Watching Kayak Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Speed Boat Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Delicious food and drinks. It was a great for a night of dinner and entertainment.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a very good experience on this cruise. The staff on board are VERY hard workers who earn their pay and tips very much. The meal was fine and the wait staff was very attentive. Wasn't too short or too long for us not wanting to stay our late. Nice vessel for the cruise too.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip a must for locals and tourists. We live in the area and have whale watched before, but this boat and crew made the experience spectacular. We saw a lot of whales and one of the crew shared history and pointed out things about the history of San Diego and the US Navy sites that we had never heard before. This is a must for something different and a good relaxing informative experience.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Diego Bay Jet Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An outstanding day and experience! Great crew, great ship and the whales were out in their full glory that day. The best tour we took on our 50 day trip.

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything worked out great!

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

With visiting in-laws we did the two hour tour so we covered the whole bay. Very informative. Great guide and commentary. would highly recommend.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would absolutely recommend taking this tour if you are in San Diego during the whale migrating season. The crew was amazing and took us to several spots to see the whales. At one point we saw a group of 5 whales. I wish the tour had been longer!

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Dinner cruise wqs wonderful. The trip was so smooth and the food excellent. The service was tops. Would do it again.

Doing what: San Diego Harbor Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Al was fantastic! The whole crew was friendly and shared their sailing knowledge with us. We saw a humpback, dolphins and many blue whales. So fun!

Doing what: San Diego Whale Watching Cruise and Maritime Museum Entry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message