For almost 150 years, Alcatraz has given the innocent chills and the guilty cold sweats. Over the years it's been the nation's first military prison, then a forbidding maximum-security penitentiary, now a National Park. No wonder that first step you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1786 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tours of both Alcatraz and the City. City guide was very knowledgeable and gave both amusing and informative talks. Good job!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great time; everything ran smoothly and our tour guide even added a few extra details like parking for lunch in front of a street vendor and taking a "short cut" through some of the more notable neighborhoods of San Francisco. Alcatraz was fascinating as was the Golden Gate Bridge and we had plenty of time to explore both. And, what can beat riding around San Francisco in your own private cable car??

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything ran on time, was easy to find and staff are helpful and friendly.
Alcatraz was a great experience and the sunset cruise was a great way to top off the day. Food and entertainment on board was excellent.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Alcatraz was very interesting. Sunset cruise was beautiful. Food was good.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Alcatraz just so interesting and views across bay breath taking. Would like to have had more time there. City tour just great. So comprehensive and interesting.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a very nice day tour. Lots of wonderful sights of San Francisco and Alcatraz was great. Would certainly recommend this tour for anyone looking for a tour of the city.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great! Our guide was knowledgable and very friendly! Only one complaint if you want to call it that was that we could have used a little more time at Alcatraz, but our tour guide informed us they were extending it in the near future. Bakery was amazing and the city sites were great.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Supurb our tour was broken into two days which in hindsight was a great idea our drivEr for the city was Phil he was fabulous very informative Alcatraz well what can u say impressive company was extremely professional well done .

Doing what: San Francisco in One Day: Alcatraz, City Tour, Golden Gate Bridge and Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed the tour of Alcatraz. Staff on ferry and at Alcatraz were very considerate and helped me since I was unable to do a lot of walking due to a foot injury.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful day, great cable car tour, visit to Alcatraz was amazing, good to get there early and avoid rush, tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable, spectacular views of Golden Gate Bridge both over it and under it, well worth paying the extra money for this tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was wonderful, our tour guide Arturo was very friendly and knowledgeable. We had a great time and even thought the Alcatraz tour could have been maybe 30 minutes longer it was still good. The sightseeing opportunities were well timed and we never felt rushed. He was patient and a great driver.

Thank you

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, the cable car, the attractions visited and food are all amazing! Alcatraz is a must see. We stopped at pier 39, both ends of Golden Gate Bridge and many other great attractions. He treated us more than what we expected. We saw the bests of SFO in this short tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Pamela B
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

excellent tour. great time to visit alcatraz and see the rest of the city in a comfortable cable car

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Amazing experience. Very knowledgeable tour guide. Alcatraz was awesome and I liked the way I could spend as much time there as I wanted. Highly recommend this tour to everyone visiting San Fran for the first time!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour is great! We met at Union Square and passed by China town and North Beach (Little Italy) on our way to Pier 33 to go to Alcatraz. There we were able to walk around and explore. It is a beautiful island and the audio tour is excellent! We really enjoyed being there. We took the ferry back to SF and headed over to Boudin for lunch. The sandwiches were delicious!!!!! The day of our tour there was an accident on the Golden Gate Bridge and, although our tour guide tried different routes to take us there, we were unable to make it. However, we got to see other parts of the city not included in the original tour and learn more about the history of the city. It was really interesting! Riding the converted cable car was fun. The weather was nice and feeling the breeze was very relaxing. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message