San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

California Academy of Sciences

Inside bucolic Golden Gate Park, the California Academy of Sciences holds a fascinating collection of 38,000 natural wonders and the occasional freak of nature. Under the wildflower-covered “living roof,” butterflies flutter through a four-story ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 475 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

amazing place and V.I.P. trip well worth the extra cost.

Doing what: California Academy of Sciences NightLife

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I have been here once before and I must say that I continue to like this place more and more. The Science center has so much to offer, it never gets old! My favorite was seeing the Albino Alligator, it was quite a sight to see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

RIPOFF!!! Had to stand in line and get tickets because it is just a voucher, then had to stand in line to get in.
There is no preference to entry, you are just a ticket holder like 100's of others. Would have saved money by buying tickets at event and not paying a premium for skipping the line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The behind the scenes tour of the aquarium was interesting, informative, and delightful. The tour guide was full of information and the details included in the tour added to the overall experience. What really made the difference was the skip the line feature! We were whisked into the main attractions immediately by the skip the line feature easily savings us hours of waiting for an attraction. We visited on a very busy day, but even on slow days, this feature was worth every penny! BRAVO!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences Behind-the-Scenes Tour

George C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very good plenty to see. More on the environment rather than actual science stuff

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

No wait and an amazing treat to visit the academy!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Took grandchildren 9 and 7 year and they enjoy everything. No problem with getting tickets to enter.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This a great place for adults and children. I liked the variety of what the place offered.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Always love visiting the Academy of Sciences! So many things to do and see! I especially love the aquarium. Very highly recommended. Purchasing the "Skip the Line" ticket from Viator allows you to skip the ticket booth and sign in at the group checking booth. Very pleasant and exciting experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the skip a line but the personnel seemed to be confused over the child less than 3 and if Id been charged extra on my credit card acct. Thanks for the concern every thing so far is OK.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved our time here! Only regret was not getting the VIP passes but still got to see just about all of what we went to see.

Doing what: California Academy of Sciences NightLife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome had a blast

Doing what: San Francisco Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent experience, well worth the visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A good tour, nice to see the back operations of the Academy aquarium, and the lanyard allows for fasttrack into some of the exhibition areas and a discount at the café.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences Behind-the-Scenes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Drink as much as you can in the open bar at the beginning of the tour cause it costs you money to get a drink after the tour.

Doing what: California Academy of Sciences NightLife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our visit to the California Academy of Sciences was wonderful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Easy parking This site saved us $5 off per ticket from the window price Thanks

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The museum was good it's clean and well presented. However, the rain forest and penguin exhibits were closed.. it was a 25% discount for only 50% of the attractions.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message