San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

California Academy of Sciences

Inside bucolic Golden Gate Park, the California Academy of Sciences holds a fascinating collection of 38,000 natural wonders and the occasional freak of nature. Under the wildflower-covered “living roof,” butterflies flutter through a four-story ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1214 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was ideal and I would highly recommend it! We did the 2 day pass which got us all the lines as well as the evening tour. We stayed in a hotel in the financial district across the street from China Town and the bus stop was just outside the hotel. We could not have been happier with the tour and the guides were really fun. :

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Francisco Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Super place to take children--and great for adults too.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Ever thing was very good organised.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

our tour guide was a lot of fun and really had great inside and local knowledge.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Francisco Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful place except you still have to stand in line to get a scannable ticket even though we printed all barcodes requested. ...?? Why? Then they scanned the new tickets

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This museum is great for kids of all ages. One mess up is you do have to exchange your voucher for tickets even though it says you don't. Also we didn't really skip the line since there was a line of people with tickets.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Was disappointed that we needed to go down to the embarkadero physically to pick up the voucher and not sent to the hotel. we arrived early at 9am and had to go down a little earlier than we wanted to the wharf area. other than that, was very good value, took one cruise, Cal academy and all the smaller museums ripleys and wax museum at the wharf area. next day we did the hop on hop off bus tour which rounded out a good trip

Doing what: Go San Francisco Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Recommend this Citypass to anyone who travel to SF.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

well recommenened great way to get around the city without feet getting sore guides were very good and entertaining all except 1 that we got on the night tour if you could call it that as it startred at 7pm and was finished well before 8pm he was dreadful gave the feeling he didnt want to be there also i wouldnt advertize it as a night tour mabe a late evening tour all the day one we used were great

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Francisco Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was confusing because in Sf there are so many City bus tour company and the bus kinda look the same. And in the web site did not have enough detail info about where or how to aboard the bus. Could be better....

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Francisco Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Sorry, I am unable to rate this because we were unable to utilize the service during our brief visit.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

On your advertisement it reads, SKIP THE LINE. Upon our arrival we could not skip the line due to having to obtain the original tickets. Your advertisement should read Purchase Tickets Only.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

There appeared to be no appropriate communication between the ticket office where we were required to collect our prepaid ticket to Alcatraz and the Hop on/Hop off bus as having told the bus guide and received our bus ticket 'on time' that we were going to Alcatraz via the ferry, the bus guide failed to tell us or announce to get off at the appropriate terminal Stop 12 for Alcatraz ferry and took us on over the Golden Gate bridge!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family and I loved the center. We had a wonderful time there!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it my twin grand daughter had a blast was a really good thing to do thinksn

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Francisco Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend purchasing the 48-hr package. We took 3 different tours - definitely worth it!
I wish I could remember all the tour guides - all of them were so knowledgeable and had great personalities. I think having such skilled guides, not to mention drivers made this the best deal ever! This was my first time on the Hop-on-hop-off tour. After this experience, I will do this again-Thanks!

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Francisco Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the tour and talks on e tours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Francisco Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

San Francisco is now my 2nd favorite city. The tours were great and the drivers perfect and fun.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was the best way to get around the city. We went from trolley, cable car, bus and subway all week. Never had to wait long for any transportation. I would recommend this to anyone

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great I would buy City passes again

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We very much enjoyed ourselves at the Academy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting and my son enjoyed it immensely.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message