San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

California Academy of Sciences

Inside bucolic Golden Gate Park, the California Academy of Sciences holds a fascinating collection of 38,000 natural wonders and the occasional freak of nature. Under the wildflower-covered “living roof,” butterflies flutter through a four-story ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 450 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

theblackcat
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our trip to the Academy of Sciences was AMAZING as usual! We have gone to this museum several times, but never get board of it, in fact ,we want to go again this spring since they will be opening a new exhibit about whales. If you have never been, you should go! Make sure to bring a packed lunch, there is a cafe in the museum, but they are a bit expensive. Take advantage of this deal, we saved about $15! :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

No problems checking in and obtaining our tickets. Very interesting facility.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

While I really enjoyed the Cal Academy of Science, this ticket I bought here is just a ticket, not a tour. It's advertised as a "skip the line" tour, but when we got to the CAS, it turned out we actually DID have to get in line and none of the employees there knew anything about this. Disappointing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Skip the Line concept is the best thing after sliced bread ... there was so much to see in such a short time. But I like the idea of experiencing a museum at one's own pace.I haven't been to this museum since I was a ball of fur, and it brought back fond memories.Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco Explorer Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our on line tickets did not get us out of the line, we had to exchange our them for regular tickets then stand in line. The rest was really interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Ibought the ticket in advance to avoid waiting in line, but found out I had to wait in line anyway to sign the confirmation form. They would not accept it at the entrance without waiting in line and sign the form in their presence. The Academy is worth seeing but buying the tickets in order to avoid waiting in line doesn't do it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was easy, fun, uncomplicated whatsoever. I will use this service again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

cannot validate because missed,the tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

This was a waste of money as no-one was interested in the exhibits, everyone just wanted to dance to the too-loud music and drink to excess. I don't know why people who want this don't go to a nightclub instead?!
Everybody else's drunken behaviour ruined the visit for us, and it surely must have scared the animals in the rainforest and aquarium, etc?

Doing what: California Academy of Sciences NightLife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I love this place and will return again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great day!!....lots of fun things to see and do!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message