San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

California Academy of Sciences

Inside bucolic Golden Gate Park, the California Academy of Sciences holds a fascinating collection of 38,000 natural wonders and the occasional freak of nature. Under the wildflower-covered “living roof,” butterflies flutter through a four-story ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 456 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our visit to the California Academy of Sciences was wonderful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Easy parking This site saved us $5 off per ticket from the window price Thanks

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The museum was good it's clean and well presented. However, the rain forest and penguin exhibits were closed.. it was a 25% discount for only 50% of the attractions.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I was very disappointed that the bus was not open top. It should be clearly indicated on the website. I booked the tickets only because I han an understanding the bus was going to be open top. That was my first disappointment. The second time I regreted I booked the trip was when the driver did not stop at the beach.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Our trip was fantastic but the Explorer Pass was terrible if you wanted to use it for the muni/cable cars. We picked up our passes on Saturday at Macy's and specifically asked about using them for public transit. We were told we had to get tickets at the Powell Street cable car ticket office at Powell and Market. Of course we went there and were told they did not recognize the Explorer Pass. We ended up spending more money to buy the day pass. The main reason we got the Exploer Pass was for the cable car/muni access - VERY FRUSTRATING! GET YOUR INFORMATION STRAIGHT, E.P. people and please make sure the venues who issue the passes know how to properly advise customers!

Doing what: San Francisco Explorer Pass

theblackcat
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our trip to the Academy of Sciences was AMAZING as usual! We have gone to this museum several times, but never get board of it, in fact ,we want to go again this spring since they will be opening a new exhibit about whales. If you have never been, you should go! Make sure to bring a packed lunch, there is a cafe in the museum, but they are a bit expensive. Take advantage of this deal, we saved about $15! :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

No problems checking in and obtaining our tickets. Very interesting facility.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

I wish I had more time to spend at the California academy of sciences. The tour was great. Our tour guide was really friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences Behind-the-Scenes Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

While I really enjoyed the Cal Academy of Science, this ticket I bought here is just a ticket, not a tour. It's advertised as a "skip the line" tour, but when we got to the CAS, it turned out we actually DID have to get in line and none of the employees there knew anything about this. Disappointing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Skip the Line concept is the best thing after sliced bread ... there was so much to see in such a short time. But I like the idea of experiencing a museum at one's own pace.I haven't been to this museum since I was a ball of fur, and it brought back fond memories.Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco Explorer Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message