San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

California Academy of Sciences

Inside bucolic Golden Gate Park, the California Academy of Sciences holds a fascinating collection of 38,000 natural wonders and the occasional freak of nature. Under the wildflower-covered “living roof,” butterflies flutter through a four-story ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 401 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was nice to skipped the lane specially with my mother in law in a weelchair. Really interesting place to visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Most happening and delightful tour a must see for all ages!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome. Great place for all ages - tourists and locals alike.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome. Great place for all ages - tourists and locals alike.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great museum for the whole family. Very clean and spacious. There are a lot of exhibition to see and read. The planetarium was awesome. My whole family enjoyed the movie and information given.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Super choices and fun activities to choose from. Good value.

Doing what: San Francisco Explorer Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I really wanted to do the Hop on and Off tour, but it was hard to find and did not have enough buses for the demand of people.

Doing what: San Francisco Explorer Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful experience. Need to spend a whole day here.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great experience. Parking was expensive but academy was fun.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Saved some money on admission. The museum is definitely geared more towards children.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The pass is a great deal however we went to the San Fran visitors center on a Saturday and they were closed and we were unable to get the muni pass to use the cable cars which was a disappointment. You should put the hours on the information booklet so people know when you can use that option.

Doing what: San Francisco Explorer Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

On Saturday we tried to retrieve the muni pass. The visitor center is the place that we were supposed to redeem it. (there was a secondary place but it states it is only open on Sunday) Once we parked and walked over to the address for the muni pass, we found out the visitor center was closed! The night before we tried to use it at the believe it or not attraction, and the attendant told us we could only use it before 5:45pm!

All in all, we were only able to use 2 of the 4 activities and we were very upset with that. They need better disclosures or ways to get things like Muni passes.

Doing what: San Francisco Explorer Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Took longer to convert reservation to tickets than to wait in line. Very poor integration between CAS and Viator systems. Very poor procedures and training CAS personnel. Weird, arcane CAS fee recovery from Viator

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message