San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

California Academy of Sciences

Inside bucolic Golden Gate Park, the California Academy of Sciences holds a fascinating collection of 38,000 natural wonders and the occasional freak of nature. Under the wildflower-covered “living roof,” butterflies flutter through a four-story ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 438 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I love this place and will return again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great day!!....lots of fun things to see and do!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had so much fun. On a arrival we found DJ playing a rather but fun mix of eclectic music. We loved the Penguins, the free planetarium show and the aquarium. We also had dinner there in the café which tasty and great value. Throughout the evening there seemed to be lots of fun activities going on as we heard announcements about both salsa and belly dancing classes about to begin, we didn't join in as we didn't have time. We left about 9pm as it got very busy at this time.

Top tip: All persons must carry photo id on this trip to prove they are over 21 as they will be asked for it prior to entry.

Doing what: California Academy of Sciences NightLife

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great museum and night

Doing what: California Academy of Sciences NightLife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good place to spend time with kids.
The earthquake simulator is a good way to start

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Kids loved it all, especially the Skulls exhibition and the planetarium. Took us about three and a half hours to cover all the exhibits.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

After all these years, the aquarium is still a great place to visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing experience. Although had reserved tickets - no waiting, very quite day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing experience. Although had reserved tickets - no waiting, very quite day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great deal and no waiting inline to buy tickets. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message