San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

California Academy of Sciences

Inside bucolic Golden Gate Park, the California Academy of Sciences holds a fascinating collection of 38,000 natural wonders and the occasional freak of nature. Under the wildflower-covered “living roof,” butterflies flutter through a four-story ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 468 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

No wait and an amazing treat to visit the academy!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Took grandchildren 9 and 7 year and they enjoy everything. No problem with getting tickets to enter.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This a great place for adults and children. I liked the variety of what the place offered.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Always love visiting the Academy of Sciences! So many things to do and see! I especially love the aquarium. Very highly recommended. Purchasing the "Skip the Line" ticket from Viator allows you to skip the ticket booth and sign in at the group checking booth. Very pleasant and exciting experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the skip a line but the personnel seemed to be confused over the child less than 3 and if Id been charged extra on my credit card acct. Thanks for the concern every thing so far is OK.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved our time here! Only regret was not getting the VIP passes but still got to see just about all of what we went to see.

Doing what: California Academy of Sciences NightLife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome had a blast

Doing what: San Francisco Explorer Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A good tour, nice to see the back operations of the Academy aquarium, and the lanyard allows for fasttrack into some of the exhibition areas and a discount at the café.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences Behind-the-Scenes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Drink as much as you can in the open bar at the beginning of the tour cause it costs you money to get a drink after the tour.

Doing what: California Academy of Sciences NightLife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our visit to the California Academy of Sciences was wonderful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message