San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

California Academy of Sciences

Inside bucolic Golden Gate Park, the California Academy of Sciences holds a fascinating collection of 38,000 natural wonders and the occasional freak of nature. Under the wildflower-covered “living roof,” butterflies flutter through a four-story ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1267 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Earl L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I did the City Pass to enjoy my trip to San Francisco to its best. I unfortunately came down with a nasty cold and it slowed me down a bit. My full day was nice and sunny that made it A out and about and the Pass is truly a budget helper and convenience. Golden Gate Park is not to be missed and the trolleys several time a treat.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

Andrew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was funny and very entertaining as he showed us the city!

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lauren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A great museum and Viator experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

shirley

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

had a great time we did the 3 hop on hop off tours well worth the money

Doing what: Go San Francisco Card

Fiona Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Christina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour! Very informative. I loved it

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour

mst529

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I felt like a kid again! Getting to go behind the scenes was the way to go. You learn so much about what it actually takes to run this place. Hats off to all the employees that keep this place going from day to day! They are the real unsung heroes. My favorite for the day was the planetarium. Second, was the rain forest exhibit. It's definitely a must see if your visiting San Francisco.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences Behind-the-Scenes Tour

ORLANDO P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really nice to have it!!! We use a lot.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

M susan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great option for seeing the entire city easily

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

baronmillo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent value to see all San Francisco and area has to offer.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Francisco Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was well organized, and included everything we wanted to see in San Francisco.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour

Julie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I went with 2 friends who also had city pass. We used every coupon and every form of transportation it offered. I would highly recommend it as we saved money, saw wonderful sites and experiences.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

Amberley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was great value for money. No queuing and a very interesting and informative tour behind the scenes! The only way to do it with a Skip the line, behind the scenes tour ticket! Thank you

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences Behind-the-Scenes Tour

Kristina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very convenient to use for the public transportation. Lots of extras included int he pack, just be sure you have enough days to do them all.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

Bob

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommend the Bridge to Bridge boat tour, excellent! Aquarium also very good. Dungeons of San Fran I could have skipped, but not bad.

Doing what: San Francisco Explorer Pass

malloryc221

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Informative when we could hear the tour guide. He mumbled and spoke really fast.

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Francisco Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We made very good use of the ticket and saved alot of money.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

Jane Campton P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

this was the second time I have done this tour and I have enjoyed it both times , I would recommend it to anyone

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour

Glenn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic. Able to travel all over San Francisco, out to the zoo, park, Art Galleries, cable cars, discount at Macy's. Worth the money, even for just the time saved and convenience. The public transport in San Francisco is super.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

hillrn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Purchased a 2 day card and on day one used card for the hop on/off bus to take us right round the city and then to go to places of particular interest. Day two went on wine tour to Sonoma/Napa which was great and arrived back just in time for a quick wander round Madame Tussaud's. If you book a wine tour separately it costs as much as the 2 day card, so great value. You're really getting all the other attractions for free!

Doing what: Go San Francisco Card

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were a little skeptical about booking with Viator at first but it worked out amazingly for us, There was some confusion at first as to what pier we needed to be at, Once that was sorted the trip began, It was a boat over to the Island and then a quick brief - Then you were pretty much left to your own devices with a headset to walk around the prison area with, The sound effects and detail were absolutely fantastic - Almost real in fact - It was very airy too. You could spend as much time as you wanted on the Island which meant nothing was rushed - We were their for about 4 hours and didn't get board once - Id definitely go back too, What an experience. Glad we can say we have been there - done that and got the T.Shirt Literately - Highly Recommended - One of our West Coast trip highlights.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour

Angela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I liked the fact that there were three different tours, plus the night tour. I was able to take advantage of all the tours and loved it!

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Francisco Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ARLENE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our only problem was NOT ENOUGH TIME!! So special ...

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Alyce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fun for visiting friends as well as we 'locals'

Doing what: City Sightseeing San Francisco Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message