• USD ($)
  • English

San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

California Academy of Sciences

Inside bucolic Golden Gate Park, the California Academy of Sciences holds a fascinating collection of 38,000 natural wonders and the occasional freak of nature. Under the wildflower-covered “living roof,” butterflies flutter through a four-story ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 378 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Guide was awsome, funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great time here! We didn’t have to wait to get in. We got to bypass the lines. There were so many exhibits to visit. Definitely worth the visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great way to make learning fun. I had a blast here. You need to make sure you have the whole day free to go through every exhibit. I will need to come back soon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing, so many things to do, especially when you've got kids traveling with you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I really liked this a lot and it saved us a lot of time. The exhibits and show in the planetarium were incredible.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Much to see. Parking was a bit difficult.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

If you have kids under 12 then this is a good experience. For adults - best to skip it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Cal Academy of Science is very good specially for those who are scientifically and historically oriented.

We had a great time :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The place was amazing! Our children loved having so many easily accessible learning opportunities. The architecture was quite a wonder in itself…I couldn't believe that they could squeeze in a planetarium, botanical garden, and aquarium all under the same roof! We were truly blown away and spent the whole day exploring.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour itself was fabulous, however somehow I was not signed up for the tour and had to rebook in person when I got there. The staff at the Academy were able to overcome this problem.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences Behind-the-Scenes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's always a pleasure to go the Academy of Science.... you always find something you missed the last time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour was great! We got a pleasant surprise when we arrived as they announced that they would be open for an additional hour that day (we were visiting during the Christmas holiday). We would highly recommend this website to anyone wanting to visit the California Museum and surrounding museums!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I took five grandchildren ages 10-18 and they absolutely loved it. We spent four hours and the albino alligator and the rain forest were possibly the high points although they enjoyed everything and thanked me over and over again for the experience. Thank you for a wonderful spot. Loved seeing the old railings from the Steinhart.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I went, it was fune. everything worked as planned.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message