San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

California Academy of Sciences

Inside bucolic Golden Gate Park, the California Academy of Sciences holds a fascinating collection of 38,000 natural wonders and the occasional freak of nature. Under the wildflower-covered “living roof,” butterflies flutter through a four-story ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 420 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A marvellous way to spend time. The planetarium show is so well done, The rain forest is fascinating. The restaurant food is varied and tasty. Just not enough time and energy to see everything.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time! We brought our 3 year old and he loved seeing all the wonderful exibits. He said his favorite was the octopus! A close second was the white alligator. I used to come here with my parents as a child and it was great to see my child loving it as much as I did! The skip the line was great as there was a line and we saved money too. Good thing as the food was very expensive at the on site cafe. That's the only thing I would do different is bring food or plan to go somewhere else for lunch. It was good food, but not a lot of choices for a 3 year old.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I over this museum. We didn't skip any lines since we had to go to th ticket office to redeem the coupon. But, there wasn't much of a line. The savings are always welcome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a fun and beautiful museum. :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a great museum for adults and kids alike. Lots to see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We spent hours here, usually kids get bored quickly but not today! Well worth the visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The Academy of Sciences was fantastic. It not only has the Academy but it is in the same vicinity to the Japanese garden, sculpture gardens and it's a beautiful place to visit. My child (11 year old son) loved the fish and interactive exhibits and found it interesting. The planetarium was state of the art and was fascinating as well. From downtown it was an approximately $15 to take a cab.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

No skipping the line involved...we had to wait in the ticket line anyway to exchange our Viator voucher for actual tickets. Museum was great and the planetarium was awesome. This deal saved our family $30!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Was very well done and had tons of information however since there was a HUGE group of young children there at the time, it was very loud and lots of them were running around, screaming which is why gave a four star. Would be better without such a large group of children allowed all at once.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful museum in a nice surrounding. Parking and directions to surrounding areas were a little hard to access but well worth it in the long run.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I live in the city and have been to the academy several times. I took my parents who were visiting from Arizona and they loved it. We spent over 3 hours there and they saw just about everything. The skull exhibit was awesome. I would suggest going during the week. We went on a Sunday and it was packed as you would expect.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message