San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

California Academy of Sciences

Inside bucolic Golden Gate Park, the California Academy of Sciences holds a fascinating collection of 38,000 natural wonders and the occasional freak of nature. Under the wildflower-covered “living roof,” butterflies flutter through a four-story ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 427 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good place to spend time with kids.
The earthquake simulator is a good way to start

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Kids loved it all, especially the Skulls exhibition and the planetarium. Took us about three and a half hours to cover all the exhibits.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

After all these years, the aquarium is still a great place to visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The academy of science was terrific.
Using Viator to buy my tickets however was terrible.
When I was buying the tickets I was not told that I will need to print my ticket on line.
When I got my Viator email, I then had to find a printer as we had none local to us. Then I had to download a driver..... This all took too long and we finally gave up. So then we emailed the Viator email to another address and went to Staples store to print it. All that took us 2 hours.
With that 2 hours plus a 2.5 hour drive to San Francisco we ended up with only 1.5 hours to tour the museum. Not enough time and all because Viator had not sent a file (which could be downloaded and taken to a printer) or a bar code which could be scanned.
I probably will never use Viator to buy tickets again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A marvellous way to spend time. The planetarium show is so well done, The rain forest is fascinating. The restaurant food is varied and tasty. Just not enough time and energy to see everything.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time! We brought our 3 year old and he loved seeing all the wonderful exibits. He said his favorite was the octopus! A close second was the white alligator. I used to come here with my parents as a child and it was great to see my child loving it as much as I did! The skip the line was great as there was a line and we saved money too. Good thing as the food was very expensive at the on site cafe. That's the only thing I would do different is bring food or plan to go somewhere else for lunch. It was good food, but not a lot of choices for a 3 year old.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I over this museum. We didn't skip any lines since we had to go to th ticket office to redeem the coupon. But, there wasn't much of a line. The savings are always welcome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a fun and beautiful museum. :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a great museum for adults and kids alike. Lots to see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message