San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

California Academy of Sciences

Inside bucolic Golden Gate Park, the California Academy of Sciences holds a fascinating collection of 38,000 natural wonders and the occasional freak of nature. Under the wildflower-covered “living roof,” butterflies flutter through a four-story ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 442 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was easy, fun, uncomplicated whatsoever. I will use this service again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

cannot validate because missed,the tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

This was a waste of money as no-one was interested in the exhibits, everyone just wanted to dance to the too-loud music and drink to excess. I don't know why people who want this don't go to a nightclub instead?!
Everybody else's drunken behaviour ruined the visit for us, and it surely must have scared the animals in the rainforest and aquarium, etc?

Doing what: California Academy of Sciences NightLife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I love this place and will return again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great day!!....lots of fun things to see and do!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had so much fun. On a arrival we found DJ playing a rather but fun mix of eclectic music. We loved the Penguins, the free planetarium show and the aquarium. We also had dinner there in the café which tasty and great value. Throughout the evening there seemed to be lots of fun activities going on as we heard announcements about both salsa and belly dancing classes about to begin, we didn't join in as we didn't have time. We left about 9pm as it got very busy at this time.

Top tip: All persons must carry photo id on this trip to prove they are over 21 as they will be asked for it prior to entry.

Doing what: California Academy of Sciences NightLife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was quick and easy. Took us less than a few minutes to get our tickets and go inside. Plus it's a bonus that we got to save $5 per person. Will definite us Viator again!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great museum and night

Doing what: California Academy of Sciences NightLife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good place to spend time with kids.
The earthquake simulator is a good way to start

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Kids loved it all, especially the Skulls exhibition and the planetarium. Took us about three and a half hours to cover all the exhibits.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

After all these years, the aquarium is still a great place to visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message