• USD ($)
  • English

San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

California Academy of Sciences

Inside bucolic Golden Gate Park, the California Academy of Sciences holds a fascinating collection of 38,000 natural wonders and the occasional freak of nature. Under the wildflower-covered “living roof,” butterflies flutter through a four-story ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 390 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was nice to skipped the lane specially with my mother in law in a weelchair. Really interesting place to visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Saved some money on admission. The museum is definitely geared more towards children.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

On Saturday we tried to retrieve the muni pass. The visitor center is the place that we were supposed to redeem it. (there was a secondary place but it states it is only open on Sunday) Once we parked and walked over to the address for the muni pass, we found out the visitor center was closed! The night before we tried to use it at the believe it or not attraction, and the attendant told us we could only use it before 5:45pm!

All in all, we were only able to use 2 of the 4 activities and we were very upset with that. They need better disclosures or ways to get things like Muni passes.

Doing what: San Francisco Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A hidden gem. A great museum and experience

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences Behind-the-Scenes Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very impressive and informative. I would highly recommend this tour to other travellers - a must see!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We have toured the California Academy of Sciences several times. It is one of many interesting attractions in San Francisco.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

All generations (baby to 4 year old), their parents, uncle and girlfriend, and Nana had a great time at the Academy of Sciences... weekday crowd was low and all could see the dance of light, play spot the hidden creature... race on to the next fascinating world.
only negative feed back is: in the online booking process one mis-spelled name on the first page (I admit it was the payer who had not cross checked) kicked the whole out... very frustrating to start over

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

I didn't know that admission to the Planaterian was time 1.5 hours after the place opened. I wasn't able to participate due to having to catch a plane in San Jose. That being said I missed the show :(. The other other displays were great. I would love to come again if time allowed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

I enjoyed the planetarium but on the whole I'd give this a miss next time. It was out of the way so we had to get a bus and train from the CBD, and there wasn't that much to do there in comparison with other places such as museums.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Guide was awsome, funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

California Academy of Sciences was an excellent museum. Modern with a varied collection of high quality and informative experiences including aquarium, planetarium, earthquake simulator and rain forest. Would recommend to all ages. The 'skip the line' part of our ticket was not required on the day or our visit as there were no lines!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great time here! We didn’t have to wait to get in. We got to bypass the lines. There were so many exhibits to visit. Definitely worth the visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great way to make learning fun. I had a blast here. You need to make sure you have the whole day free to go through every exhibit. I will need to come back soon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message