Puerto Seco is a long white-sand beach stretching off to palm trees in the distance, lapped by calm shallow water. A beach hub for families, it's lined with snack bars and vendors hiring boats and skis. A waterslide and playground for the kids ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 445 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Skip the Line concept is the best thing after sliced bread ... there was so much to see in such a short time. But I like the idea of experiencing a museum at one's own pace.I haven't been to this museum since I was a ball of fur, and it brought back fond memories.Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our on line tickets did not get us out of the line, we had to exchange our them for regular tickets then stand in line. The rest was really interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Ibought the ticket in advance to avoid waiting in line, but found out I had to wait in line anyway to sign the confirmation form. They would not accept it at the entrance without waiting in line and sign the form in their presence. The Academy is worth seeing but buying the tickets in order to avoid waiting in line doesn't do it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was easy, fun, uncomplicated whatsoever. I will use this service again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

cannot validate because missed,the tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

This was a waste of money as no-one was interested in the exhibits, everyone just wanted to dance to the too-loud music and drink to excess. I don't know why people who want this don't go to a nightclub instead?!
Everybody else's drunken behaviour ruined the visit for us, and it surely must have scared the animals in the rainforest and aquarium, etc?

Doing what: California Academy of Sciences NightLife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I love this place and will return again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great day!!....lots of fun things to see and do!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had so much fun. On a arrival we found DJ playing a rather but fun mix of eclectic music. We loved the Penguins, the free planetarium show and the aquarium. We also had dinner there in the café which tasty and great value. Throughout the evening there seemed to be lots of fun activities going on as we heard announcements about both salsa and belly dancing classes about to begin, we didn't join in as we didn't have time. We left about 9pm as it got very busy at this time.

Top tip: All persons must carry photo id on this trip to prove they are over 21 as they will be asked for it prior to entry.

Doing what: California Academy of Sciences NightLife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was quick and easy. Took us less than a few minutes to get our tickets and go inside. Plus it's a bonus that we got to save $5 per person. Will definite us Viator again!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great museum and night

Doing what: California Academy of Sciences NightLife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good place to spend time with kids.
The earthquake simulator is a good way to start

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message