A city within a city, Chinatown is a historic maze of mysterious sights where an ancient culture from the other side of the world survives and flourishes with remarkable authenticity. You enter the oldest Chinatown in America through Dragon’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 67 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! learned a lot about Chinatown. Our tour guide Linda Lee was knowledgeable and entertaining. She took us to places you wouldn't see on your own. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was wonderful! Our guide, Linda, was born and raised in Chinatown and knew all the people that owned shops there and had so much knowledge. One of my favorite tours while in San Francisco!

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Walking Tour of Chinatown exceeded my expectations. Our wonderful guide gave personal insight into the lives of Chinese immigrant in Chinatown. She was able to engage everyone in the group with ages ranging from elementary school kids to grandparents. I have been to China many times but I learned even more about the culture through this tour. My grandsons, husband and I would have missed so much if we tried to do this tour from a guide book. Don't miss this tour if you visit San Francisco

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on this tour. It was super informative and fun. We learned so much about the Chinatown culture. I have a greater appreciation for it now and won't ever look at a Chinatown the same way again.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Linda Lee was awesome. Being that she was born and raised there she had first had knowledge of Chinatown. She introduced us to the history of Chinatown along with some her own experiences in how it has changed and what she sees happening currently. She introduced us to new foods and how Fortune cookies are made along interesting facts my wife and I never knew. Linda insured that everyone was enjoying and understanding the tour, including the children. You could see that she loved her heritage and enjoyed showing it to everyone. When we go back with our family I want her to be our guide. She's a solid 10 out of 10. Thank You Linda Lee.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We have traveled to San Francisco many, many times. We have often walked through Chinatown. This tour gives you a new perspective on what you are seeing and real life in Chinatown. Linda was an exceptional guide. We learned sooooo much! It was fun and the food for lunch was great. My only comment regarding an improvement is that there were too many people around the table at lunch. You could not move your chair even close to the table. That said, I would still highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

MIchelle Lee made this tour interesting and informative. We saw many sites that gave us a true flavor for the life in Chinatown. She also added many personal stories from her own experiences growing up in Chinatown that added to the overall experience. Excellent tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ms.Lee is a knowledgable and entertaining tour guide. Her love of Chinatown is obvious as she tells what everything is about as well as stories from her youth in Chinatown. I would highly recommend Ms. Lee.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it!!! Cynthia was a wonderful, knowledgeable guide. The tour was the perfect length and told some great stories about the history of Chinatown. We loved seeing the colorful buildings and alley ways. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour...informative and fun...made the trip to Chinatown worth it.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide, Linda, is Chinese and lived and went to school in Chinatown. She was the perfect person to give an overview of what it is really like in Chinatown, which is exactly what I was looking for. I also had the lunch and absolutely loved the food. Thanks to Linda for a great informative tour!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I am so happy that I chose to go on the walking tour of Chinatown. My tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny and took me deeper into the life of Chinatown than I could have gone just exploring by myself. My favorite part was the Fortune Cooke Factory :) I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone looking for a historical and interesting time!

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was fantastic we were given the history on Chinatown and went into markets and shrines..
The lunch was great very authentic.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide Cynthia was very good,taking us through china town, the bits you could see from the street and the hidden allyways and DEADends.
Heard some good stories about the birth of chinatown and some people and spirits that have inhabited the place,a good walk,very entertaining.
If you are planning to eat then i suggest you eat before the walk, we found that a lot of the resturants were closed when we finished the walk.
A very good night out!

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Ghost Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful experience for my teenage son and me. We really felt that we learned a lot about the history of Chinatown. Our guide learned everyone in the group's name and made everyone feel welcome. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message