A city within a city, Chinatown is a historic maze of mysterious sights where an ancient culture from the other side of the world survives and flourishes with remarkable authenticity. You enter the oldest Chinatown in America through Dragon’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour. Ms. Lee is an excellent guide and I really liked how she tailored her guide to the people in our particular tour group. She is knowledgeable, has a great sense of humor and really taught the whole group a lot about Chinatown. We would take this tour again.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

Jonathan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great Tour Guide. We loved the interactive aspect. Great fun exploring hidden secrets of Chinatown. 100 recommended for everyone older than 12!

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Ghost Walking Tour

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Celest was great - we really enjoyed our tour - the tastings were awesome. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to see Chinatown and North Beach!

Doing what: Chinatown and North Beach Night Walking Tour

Chuck K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Jim was a great tour guide. Extremely knowledgeable regarding history, customs and specifics.
After 55 years of tromping around San Francisco and Chinatown, I learned new facts about Chinatown as well as The City.
Our group was most pleased to participate in this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour of Chinatown was fabulous, and our tour guide, top-notch!

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

lizard_b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Linda Lee our guide was great. She is local and provided us with a great tour of Chinatown. So much to see so it was helpful having her show us around

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

leah d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very fun and interesting, gave interesting history of Chinatown, loved it!

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Ghost Walking Tour

Gayle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour was wonderful--so informative and interesting. Linda did a great job as our guide sharing a wealth of information with the group. We had been to Chinatown many times but not knowing the history behind things. Learned so much. The tour was followed by a dim sum lunch--delicious! A perfect way to spend the morning.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

Ernest W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Linda Lee was an excellent guide. She provided a lot of information to help understand Chinatown and it's place in San Francisco, all spiked with a great sense of humor. Our 13 and 16 year olds loved the tour, and they are hard to impress.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour started on time and we walked all around the hidden alleys of ChinaTown. Our Guide told us many stories about the ghosts and legends from the neighborhood. It was a fascinating look at another culture right here. Well worth the expense and time.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Ghost Walking Tour

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Linda was absolutely terrific. She is a native of the area so offered excellent insight. I would've felt so out of place and lost had I tried to visit Chinatown on my own. We went back the next day and were able to find what we wanted! You'd be crazy to not use Linda.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

Natalie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Learned so much about SF's Chinatown history and visited places that I definitely would have missed had I just been on my own. Linda's own personal history in Chinatown was an added bonus and made it even more real!!

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

Mister Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a tour of a lifetime. Linda, our guide, was just wonderful. She knew first hand all about Chinatown, and gave one of the most interesting and enjoyable tours we have ever been on. We would recommend this tour to anyone. And don't miss the great meal at the restaurant afterwards. It was great too, and Linda helped us to know what each of the foods were, and their origin. What a great morning!

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

Rick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. Linda was a great guide and had all kinds of information on Chinatown. We chose to also have lunch with the tour, food was great. I'd advise anyone to go on this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Linda is a charming, animated raconteur of history and of tales about her home neighbourhood and community. As visitors from Ireland, we know the history of our own people crossing the Atlantic for a new life, but Linda told us about the people who came across the Pacific and offered us a fascinating account of how 'the little guys who don't eat much' came and worked very very hard indeed and made such a difference.
We have walked through Chinatown before, loving the colour and bustle, but Linda provided a structured and nuanced experience: thank you for the introduction to Chinese medicine, for letting us wander through a supermarket and to listen to the old man who plays his own kind of traditional music! The big bag of fortune cookies, bought in the tiny cookie factory, sustained us and our friends for a week one cookie is not enough! and the friendly lunch, that we enjoyed when the trip ended, was perfect way to conclude our visit.
We are fans of walking tours, and really rated this one: it is a tour for people of all ages and degrees of interest and fitness, just wear sensible shoes.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

Ann F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was fabulous! She made the entire experience fascinating and come alive. I highly recommend her, and apologize for forgetting her name. Last name Lee. Unlike other Viator tours we've been on, this tour guide was an interesting addition. She came prepared, grew up in Chinatown and had first hand knowledge of the area and its inhabitants. A pleasure! And a big thanks to her for making it such a great walk through a part of town we would otherwise have probably skipped. If a tour guide is good, it's a whole different experience than when you get someone who is less knowledgeable.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

BARBARA J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Linda was knowledgeable Chinatown and showed us a good time.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Linda Lee was excellent tour guide providing TONS of great information and insight to Chinatown. My family and I all highly recommend taking the tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

Sharon E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So much fun and informative! Our guide was a lifelong Chinatown resident. I couldn't have asked for more.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

Wendy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great guide named Allen. He actually grew up in the area and had much information on the history of Chinatown. A lot of interesting facts and stops, and the dim sum lunch was great!

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

Betty J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Chinatown Walking Tour was really fun. We learned a lot about the Chinese culture and their language.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

Molly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting. We really learned a lot about Chinatown. We really loved the visit to the pharmacy.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

Me USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved learning about Chinatown and its history!

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

Diana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun and informative tour about Chinatown - I recommend adding the lunch for an overall experience. The information of history, culture, and the various stops such the the market and pharmacy were helpful in understanding the Chinese traditions. My husband and I would have missed all this information if we didn't take the tour. Definitely worth the time.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

Kimberly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a MUST do for anyone visiting San Francisco! Linda Lee is a wonderful guide. She grew up in Chinatown and shared personal experiences with us, as well as it's rich history. We also opted for the Dim Sum lunch, which was delicious. This tour is well worth the price, I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message