Majestic skyscrapers and bustling harbor traffic feature on the ever changing Hong Kong waterfront scenery. To take it all in consider a daytime Hong Kong Harbour cruise or, at night, a traditional Chinese junk and travel to the colorful Western ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a great way to really see the city - not just the Union Square and wharf area. Be sure and go inside the Civic building - beautiful!!! Chachacha is great place to eat in Haight Ashbury.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

interesting stops. took 25 minutes for bus to show up at civic center stop. guides were average but bus route was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The complete 2 hour tour on the 1st day was great. We saw everything and learned a lot. However, the next day we waited for a bus at the civic center stop for over 30 minutes and one never came. We finally took a city bus and ended up doing a lot of walking.

Dawn P
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The BART transfer system from the airport to downtown works well, however, the information booth told us to get off at Civic Marina which is a very sketchy part of town. It was impossible to get a cab from there and we were quite uncomforable. Not the greatest introduction to the City. They should have told us to get off at Powell which is one stop further but a much safer part of the city.

Doing what: San Francisco Airport Roundtrip BART Transfer

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2013

Waited too long at the civic center. I like the narration of the guide or the driver rather than being given own earphone to listen.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2013

Along with a big group from Stamford we had not understood the itinerary, we waited in the Civic Centre for almost 90 minutes until it became clear the first bus does not reach later stops almost 2 hours after it's 9am start, then it becomes every half hour. Once on the bus the route was good and the guide informative.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

We had the blue buses and stayed in the civic center area. It took too long for the bus to get to our stop so we couldn't get going in the morning. Also would take way too long to get to the Golden Gate Bridge. Had to ride outside in the wind. Inside windows too high to see out.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

This was a usual hop on hop off bus experience, which is great by itself. However it was seriously deficient in the written information given to passengers. Haven taken Viator's hop on service in Rome and London, we selected Viator again for San Francisco because we had had such a good experience.
The very first line of the Location section of the itinerary states "Tour departs from any of the 17 stops" There is no map on the internet site or on the 4 pages of printed itinerary showing where the stops are or the route followed. The Time section states "every 30 minutes;" We had a choice of starting at Union Square, which started at 9:00 am. We chose to start at Civic Centre, since we had already seen Union Square. It was about the same distance to walk from our hotel. We were at Civic Centre at 9:00 am. At the most the wait would be 30 minutes. It was one of the coldest mornings of the year in San Francisco. At 9:30 there was no bus. At 10:00 am there was no bus. We were freezing cold. When I phoned at 10:15 I was told another 10 to 15 minutes. There was still no bus. I phoned again. They said 10:45. Finally the bus came at 10:45. This was a terrible experience. The guide said they would make it up to us. They did by giving an extra day. However I would have preferred not to have this terrible experience. It was upsetting. I was on holiday. I don't like to have such an upsetting experience. The itinerary could give the starting times for each stop. The itinerary could state that the passengers "must" start the tour at Union Square. If the itinerary had stated that the first bus at Civic Centre was at 10:45 we would have gone to Union Square. It is obvious after the fact that we were getting on the bus near the end of a 2 hour tour. This is not evident from the information given on the itinerary. It is very poorly written.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message