• USD ($)
  • English
Where once Italian fisherman in Genoese feluccas trapped unsuspecting sealife, San Francisco has expertly created one of the most popular tourist attractions in America. Fisherman’s Wharf is a bustling waterfront strip, filled with shops, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Booked this experience on line months before our trip. The hop-on-hop-off service was very good especially as we were staying at fishermans wharf. The Alcatraz tour was everything we hoped it would be plus more.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Finding the pickup spot was a bit tricky, even though it is close to Fisherman's Wharf ( couple blocks ). Once on the tour, we got Willie as our driver/guide. He was so much fun to listen to- nothing pre recorded or boring on this tour. Definitely a great way to see the city.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was the kind of experience that is difficult to describe, but is never forgotten... easy to learn to ride; we liked Fisherman's Wharf tour so much, we decided to take the Advanced Tour the next day. You could see the envy on tourists as we would Segway by...

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour of San Francisco including a drive across the Golden Gate Bridge. Our tour guide Willie was the highlight though, informative and very funny. We got off at Fisherman's Wharf and were lucky enough to pick him up again in Haight Ashbury. Fantastic way to get an orientation of SF.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We arrived in SFO in the afternoon and then headed to Fisherman's Wharf for the tour. We were getting worried that we may miss the sunset as got darker. But no worries. Guess these guys know what they are doing. The city and the bridges at sunset are really beautiful and best experience on a cruise and in person. The buffet was ample, and has a good spread of sandwiches, salads, fruits. The winds were strong and chilly, but it's all worth it.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing experience, the tour company that took us were very professional. The driver collected us from fisherman's wharf and was extremely helpful and the pilot was excellent. We managed to go over and under Golden Gate Bridge and he explained what we were seeing. HIGHLY recommended, so worth it!

Doing what: San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great way to get around the City. We loved San Franciso, so if going there definatley get the HOHO. We stayed at Fisherman's wharf so HOHO was only a block away. Very convenient.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a very exciting tour for our family to take. We were very happy with the overall package. There is a great insight of the way off life for both the inmates and the correctional offices that served there.
We were lucky enough to meet an author there that had spent time on the rock as a child due to her father working there. I did not realise that the families of the correctional services officers lived on the island as well.
She gave me some insight of the morning of the escaped 3 men that were never found.
Excellent bookshop and souvenirs available.
We also finished of our day after Alcatraz with a simple 10 minute walk to fisherman's wharf for dinner.
Overall a excellent experience.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our family of four, including our 21yo and 18yo daughters, took the 2.5 hour long "fisherman's wharf" segway tour in earlyy August 2013. My wife was initially hesitant with concerns about learning to ride a segway. By the end of the four, she was very comfortable and wanted to go on the "advanced" tour. Both of our daughters thoroughly enjoyed the tour. We noticed that all the folks in the other group (there were two groups touring that afternoon) had large grins on their faces after the tour completed. I would highly recommend the tour. I know that it was definitely one of the highlights of our San Francisco and West Coast trip. We'll probably be talking about this for many years to come.

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The bus tour guides were excellent and well informed as we took the tour from Fisherman's wharf across the bridge and through central SF. The highlights were crossing Golden Gate Bridge "take us to the bridge"", Golden Gate Park (including the museums and Japanese tea garden) and Union Square. The trip to Alcatraz was very interesting and we were fortunate to arrive just as one of the Alcatraz historical guides was starting a tour up the hill to the prison. He was excellent and gave a real insight into the reasons why Alcatraz was chosen for the prison and why it eventually was abandoned. The prison was a bit gloomy and cold with the audio guide filling in the details as to the nature of the prisioners kept there. Overall both parts of the trip were well worthwhile and I would definitely recommend this activity to all first time visitors to SF.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the highlight of our couple of days in San Francisco. Took the 4pm tour arrived at about 345pm at Fishermans Wharf location and finished by about 630pm. A great way to see the streets and highlights of San Francisco city in a really fun way on Segways. Matt was our tour guide and was witty, insightful and made everybody feel comfortable. A very memorable part of our trip to San Francisco and I can highly recommend.

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Interesting facts and story shared by tour guides. Their office proximity to Fisherman's wharf is an added bonus. Polite tour guides.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

this was very good the guide david was so enthusiastic about his city. the guide paul mentioned his tip as soon as we started so we didn't tip him. This is a great way to see the city and help you to find your bearings. Great value for money as the route takes 2 hours to complete which we did so that we saw everything then continued on to Fishermans wharf to explore great two days.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was my first time to SF and one of the most enjoyable, entertaining and memorable experince I had was being entertained by the loud, comical, trade mark laugh of Willie our tour guide. Truth is, that i jumped off bus, after being picked up in Union Square, at Fisherman's Wharf to do some exploring and shopping and hours later waited for another blue bus. Little did i know that it is not the color of the bus that makes the tour but the DRIVER/GUIDE!!! i got on another blue bus and got right back off at the Golden Gate bridge (cold, foggy and didn't want to stop) because i was determined to wait it out and get back on Willie's bus...wasn't sure about timing and where he was but sure enough about 30 min later another bus came and it was him...i told him about my decision to hop off and wait for the "funner" bus and he was tickled. THANKS WILLIE FOR A WONDERFUL TOUR OF A BEAUTIFUL CITY...hahahaha...hahahahaha

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

There are several Ferry Companies at Fishermans Wharf. This Company (Red and White) was well run and service was good. The cruise was enjoyable and certainly good value

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message