Where Italian fisherman in Genoese feluccas once trapped unsuspecting sealife, San Francisco has expertly created one of the most popular tourist attractions in America. Fisherman’s Wharf is a bustling waterfront strip, filled with shops, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was the kind of experience that is difficult to describe, but is never forgotten... easy to learn to ride; we liked Fisherman's Wharf tour so much, we decided to take the Advanced Tour the next day. You could see the envy on tourists as we would Segway by...

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our family of four, including our 21yo and 18yo daughters, took the 2.5 hour long "fisherman's wharf" segway tour in earlyy August 2013. My wife was initially hesitant with concerns about learning to ride a segway. By the end of the four, she was very comfortable and wanted to go on the "advanced" tour. Both of our daughters thoroughly enjoyed the tour. We noticed that all the folks in the other group (there were two groups touring that afternoon) had large grins on their faces after the tour completed. I would highly recommend the tour. I know that it was definitely one of the highlights of our San Francisco and West Coast trip. We'll probably be talking about this for many years to come.

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the highlight of our couple of days in San Francisco. Took the 4pm tour arrived at about 345pm at Fishermans Wharf location and finished by about 630pm. A great way to see the streets and highlights of San Francisco city in a really fun way on Segways. Matt was our tour guide and was witty, insightful and made everybody feel comfortable. A very memorable part of our trip to San Francisco and I can highly recommend.

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A lot of fun. A little hesitant at first but the Segway was really easy to operate after 10 minutes. Good tour of the Fishermans Wharf area and surrounding city. Definitely reccommend this one.

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

Laura F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

This was so much fun!! We loved every minute! Great guide too!! Saw parts of Fisherman's Wharf we would have otherwise missed!!

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

I loved it and so did my son. Our only complaints were a mis set expectation of how long the tour would be. I think it would be clearer if the wording stated that the tour length was 2 hours and actually was - not cut short by the tour director's feeling that the traffic was too heavy and therefor justified leaving our Fisherman's Wharf and shortening the trip and clearly stating how long the actual tour part of the program is. ie "a 30 minute orientation is followed by an hour and a half tour." The current marketing approach makes it sound like the tour itself is 2 hours long.

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

the tour of fishermans wharf was very informative, the walking tour thru the north beach area and up the hills to coit tower, all wonderful but very tiring for an older traveler, Alcatraz was incredible and the audio tour hauntingly real.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Fisherman's Wharf and North Beach with Cable Car Ride and optional Alcatraz Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I felt rushed on this tour. We also didn't see much of north beach IMO. Would have been nice to concentrate slightly less on fisherman's wharf, but maybe I just chose the wrong walking tour!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Fisherman's Wharf and North Beach with Cable Car Ride and optional Alcatraz Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message