Brooklyn residents still try to debate who has the more beautiful bridge, but for San Franciscans that argument was won in 1937, and the only debatable point is where to get the best vantage point on their beloved bridge. Cinema buffs believe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 452 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both my wife and I really enjoyed the experience. We felt that it really lived up to all expectations. To see the famous Golden Gate Bridge at night clouded in an eerie mist was just wonderful

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What an amazing experience! Flying low over San Francisco Bay was exhilarating, and the aerial views were phenomenal. We saw the Golden Gate Bridge, downtown San Francisco, Alcatraz, and everything in between. The plane was intimate and every seat had a window, which was awesome. I'm a local and have lived in the Bay Area all my life, but haven't done anything like this. I couldn't put my camera down!

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it! We went early on a Monday morning and were the only 2 on the trolley. The driver asked if we wanted to go across the golden gate bridge. We said yes. Great experience. The drivery also slowed down for me when he saw I wanted to get pictures.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to buy tickets to the Hop on Hop off bus since we were visiting San Francisco for the first time. The day that we rode the bus it was very nice so we sat on the top. I do suggest bringing a sweater or a little jacket because it can get a little windy, also some sunglasses and a hat for when the sun come out. On the Hop on Hop off bus we got to see a lot of places from Chinatown, Downtown, Fisherman's wharf , the golden gate bridge and so much more. We had so much fun site-seeing and learning all the history and fun stories about each place that we went to. Although we only got off once this was worth the money. the next time I visit I will definitely take this tour again.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fabulous tour. It definitely paid off having the early access to Alcatraz. We were on the first boat to the island, which makes it much quieter for experiencing the eeriness that is The Rock. You definitely noticed the difference as boatloads of new visitors arrived.
The rest of the tour was excellent, also with a drive over the Golden Gate bridge, with a soundtrack that needs to be heard to be believed.
An excellent day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing- even flew under the Golden Gate bridge!!

Doing what: San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My goal was to see Golden Gate Bridge.Saw it, drove over it and it was so much colder in that part of San Francisco.Your tour shoed us all the different styles of buildings which I loved because I a am a Interior Designer,yes.The tour guide knew it all and next time in California we will go to some of the sights we saw on your tour bus.i recommend your tour to my family and friends .

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our first "activity" upon arriving in San Francisco. It rained the entire time! I was very concerned about this, however, the crew did everything they could to make this cruise enjoyable despite the weather. Shortly after departure, "appetizers" were served buffet style. This was definitely a meal--salads, sandwiches, pastas, and desserts. The bar was fully stocked and reasonably priced after the first drink, which is included in the cruise package. There is a singer on board who is excellent: not too loud and sang a wide range of songs to please all guests. The cruise took us past Alcatraz, under the Golden Gate Bridge, turned back and headed toward the Bay Bridge. We were able to see AT and T Park and the light show on the Bay Bridge. This was definitely a fun way to start our San Francisco experience in spite of the rain!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing place, Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz alone is worth the trip!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour of Alcatraz was SO INTERESTING! I liked the fact that it was an audio tour that I listened to through headphones so I could pause as I wanted to read or take a photo. The sunset cruise was an amazing view of the Golden Gate Bridge. We went right underneath it! There was a meal served which was buffet style and it was a great variety of food. It was an absolute blast and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This cruise is perfect for those who don't have the time (or energy) to do several attractions separately. It runs over the course of 1 hour and starts off at Fisherman's Wharf (which is worth checking out anyway). It then takes you across the bay to the Golden Gate bridge, the San Francisco–Oakland Bay Bridge, and finally past Alcatraz before going back to shore. The tour is also quite informative and fills you in on the history of the city and its attractions.

The views of the Bay are quite nice and you can see a lot of the city (and of course take tons of photos).
Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really good tour much more than we expected, left to wander round Alcatraz at your own pace plenty of time to look round the island had a great time. A long walk up to the Jail house like climbing up 13 flights of stairs, not good if you have trouble health wise but they do have transport for disabled but limited places.
Then on to evening cruise round the Bay buffet was really good there was plenty of food which was very good and a complimentary drink, only disappointing thing was we missed the sunset under the Golden Gate bridge even though they tried there best to get there in time but otherwise we had a brilliant time thank you Viator.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Weather was perfect so we had a great experience. Saw Alcatraz, Golden Gate Bridge, etc. and had a simple but enjoyable dinner. Crew was great and chatted with us. Highly recommended for couples!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this was the best tour of our holiday a luxury coach and a guide who was brilliant left at 9.15 in the morning seen [ I think everything I wanted to see] ocean beach, golden gate bridge, hippie community, pacific heights and last but not least Alcatraz It was the best tour of our holiday a beautiful city I would certainly go back. got back at around 5.30 time for a nice meal and a few drinks

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour, first ones on to Alcatraz without to many people, tour guide on motorised cable car was brilliant, light breakfast of cereal bar and soft drink and lunch consisted of a boudin bakery sandwich, Doritos and water, the crossing of the Golden Gate Bridge was fab with plenty of time given for taking wonderful photos. Very informative tour with plenty of humor, our tour guide was Jeff, nothing to much trouble, credit to the company but beware of his cheesey jokes lol, would book it again. Just one small thing would have preferred an extra 1/2-3/4 hour longer on the rock to be able to wonder around after the prison audio tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message