• USD ($)
  • English
Brooklyn residents still try to debate who has the more beautiful bridge, but for San Franciscans that argument was won in 1937, and the only debatable point is where to get the best vantage point on their beloved bridge. Cinema buffs believe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 345 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Alcatraz was the highlight if my trip, made even more special meeting the last survivor ing prisoner who served time there. Could not fault the evening cruise under Golden Gate Bridge and Bay Bridge. Had a singer to entertain on top deck and a very lovely spread laid out, with lots left. WONDERFUL!!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good way of seeing most of the main sights. Got off the Bus at the Golden Gate Bridge and walked over it and back. One of my Bucket List aims. Very good commentary by bus operators. Recommend the 2 day Tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We booked this tour for the next day after our arrival and it being an afternoon/evening tour this was good so that we knew where we were going. The Alcatraz visit was fascinating and gave plenty of time to take the audio tour and look around afterwards at your leisure. The second part of the tour meant getting to a different wharf to catch the bay cruise but there was plenty of time to get there after the boat from Alcatraz had docked (your return time is open but departure time specific so be careful you don't overstay!). The cruise out under the golden gate and back around Alcatraz down to AT and T park (home of the San Francisco Giants Baseball team for non-Americans or lovers of the game) was great and the food of decent quality and plentiful. The musician on board was entertaining depending on your musical preferences but not to everyone's taste. We returned to the pier with the boat travelling directly into the sun setting behind the Golden Gate Bridge and it luckily being a crystal clear day the images were magnificent. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The first days trip was on a small bus, obviously an old one. Whilst the driver was very good in commenting on the various places the actual ride was not up to his expertise. The wind played havoc with your comfort - especially over the Golden Gate bridge.

The second day was much better and the bus was suitable - no matter what the weather. The 'conductor' (Paul?) was good, helpful and pleasant but, at a guess, not as experienced as yesterdays/ Time will take care of that I suppose.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

For the money, this tour was okay. Plenty of food, with basic sandwiches and salads. However, I thought there could of been a little more variety. The weather was perfect, entertainment was okay. The boat was spacious. However, on the previous day, we had taken a ferry ride from Sausalito, past Alcatraz to Fishermans wharf and felt that this sunset cruise was basically the same, except it went under the Golden Gate Bridge and had food. Still, for the price, it was okay.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Perfect length and great views of all of the major sites. I especially enjoyed the view from underneath the Golden Gate Bridge. The audio guide was very informative, the staff was friendly, and the tour disembarked on time. I highly recommend it, but be sure to bundle up!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What an experience! The tour around the city was first and it was awesome! Our driver and tour guide was Joe and his knowledge of the city was impeccable. We were picked up fro our hotel in Union Square and taken to the main office to meet the rest of the tour group. We then embarked upon the city tour in a new comfortable and immaculate coach. We travelled from Fisherman's Wharf all the way up to Twin Peaks, across to Land's End and over the Golden Gate Bridge. We stopped for plenty of photo opportunities, which we will cherish! The tour itself was around 3 hours, then we were taken to the ferry port to start our Alcatraz tour - this was amazing. The tour itself is a 'must do' if travelling to San Francisco - but you need to book in advance as it was fully booked the days that we were there. After Alcatraz we were picked up from the ferry port and taken back to our hotel in comfort. It was a long day and well worth the money. We were so glad that we'd booked in advance. It was all really smooth and stress free - excellent value for money too. We would recommend Viator and this tour to anyone and everyone! We will certainly use them again.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was great. Loved going b Alcatraz. Great to be under the Golden Gate Bridge.

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Alcatraz and the Golden Gate bridge were two things I have always wanted to see. MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!!! We enjoyed this the most. Very informative. Would have been nice to have more time to explore the island. The bus driver on the city tour was full of knowledge. He had an answer for anything anyone asked.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome cruise. Got to see underneath the Bay Bridge and Golden Gate Bridge. Great views! Highly recommend it. The crew was polite and the food provided was above our expectations.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was great- the bus took us out of the city eg Lands End and the Golden Gate Bridge as well as doing some parts of the city. The audio tour of Alcatraz merits it's description as 'the celebrated audio tour'.

Altogether we did 3 Viator tours and every guide was well informed, transfers arrived promptly and each tour contained enough time to see the high points without ever feeling rushed.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour of San Francisco including a drive across the Golden Gate Bridge. Our tour guide Willie was the highlight though, informative and very funny. We got off at Fisherman's Wharf and were lucky enough to pick him up again in Haight Ashbury. Fantastic way to get an orientation of SF.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour is a must do. You may want to skip to go to Alcatraz and do this because this tour will take you right below the golden gate bridge and the audio tour is just too good. They will pass from alcatraz as well and the audio tour gives you a detailed info about everything you can possibly see while on cruise.

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The whole family had an amazing time. My wife said it was one of the best family moments we've had. Our 6 yr. old daughter said it was the best day ever!, our 3 year old boy was amazed the whole time and our 5 month old little daughter was also wide eyed the whole time. It is a unique experience going under and over the golden gate bridge. I fully recommended, the value of this experience is worth many times more that it's cost.

Doing what: San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was so amazing I recommended to any couple trying to do something special . Me and my honey went for Valentines weekend and we had an amazing time! Going under and over the Golden gate Bridge was unbelievable a little scary but so worth it!!!! Mike and blanca❤️❤️

Doing what: San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message