Brooklyn residents still try to debate who has the more beautiful bridge, but for San Franciscans that argument was won in 1937, and the only debatable point is where to get the best vantage point on their beloved bridge. Cinema buffs believe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 444 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing place, Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz alone is worth the trip!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour of Alcatraz was SO INTERESTING! I liked the fact that it was an audio tour that I listened to through headphones so I could pause as I wanted to read or take a photo. The sunset cruise was an amazing view of the Golden Gate Bridge. We went right underneath it! There was a meal served which was buffet style and it was a great variety of food. It was an absolute blast and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This cruise is perfect for those who don't have the time (or energy) to do several attractions separately. It runs over the course of 1 hour and starts off at Fisherman's Wharf (which is worth checking out anyway). It then takes you across the bay to the Golden Gate bridge, the San Francisco–Oakland Bay Bridge, and finally past Alcatraz before going back to shore. The tour is also quite informative and fills you in on the history of the city and its attractions.

The views of the Bay are quite nice and you can see a lot of the city (and of course take tons of photos).
Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really good tour much more than we expected, left to wander round Alcatraz at your own pace plenty of time to look round the island had a great time. A long walk up to the Jail house like climbing up 13 flights of stairs, not good if you have trouble health wise but they do have transport for disabled but limited places.
Then on to evening cruise round the Bay buffet was really good there was plenty of food which was very good and a complimentary drink, only disappointing thing was we missed the sunset under the Golden Gate bridge even though they tried there best to get there in time but otherwise we had a brilliant time thank you Viator.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Weather was perfect so we had a great experience. Saw Alcatraz, Golden Gate Bridge, etc. and had a simple but enjoyable dinner. Crew was great and chatted with us. Highly recommended for couples!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this was the best tour of our holiday a luxury coach and a guide who was brilliant left at 9.15 in the morning seen [ I think everything I wanted to see] ocean beach, golden gate bridge, hippie community, pacific heights and last but not least Alcatraz It was the best tour of our holiday a beautiful city I would certainly go back. got back at around 5.30 time for a nice meal and a few drinks

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour, first ones on to Alcatraz without to many people, tour guide on motorised cable car was brilliant, light breakfast of cereal bar and soft drink and lunch consisted of a boudin bakery sandwich, Doritos and water, the crossing of the Golden Gate Bridge was fab with plenty of time given for taking wonderful photos. Very informative tour with plenty of humor, our tour guide was Jeff, nothing to much trouble, credit to the company but beware of his cheesey jokes lol, would book it again. Just one small thing would have preferred an extra 1/2-3/4 hour longer on the rock to be able to wonder around after the prison audio tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent Tour. Met all my expectations and the food was quite good and well beyond my expectations. Naturally there was scenic beauty from the San Francisco skyline to the Golden Gate Bridge. It was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were the only people on this tour and we had a wonderful time! Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining and made the drive to Sausalito enjoyable. We got to Muir Woods early before the crowds came and had a quiet, reflective hike. Sausalito was funky and fun. The highlight was the seaplane tour - our pilot was great and we saw the whole city, the Golden Gate bridge, Alcatraz, the bay bridge, the stadium and more from the air.

Doing what: Explore Marin County: Sausalito, Muir Woods and Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alcatraz was just an amazing place to see so of course that part of the tour I expected to be good. I was happily surprised at how wonderful the night cruise was- the boat was comfortable and the"appetizers" we're a full meal and we're just excellent! Going under the Golden Gate Bridge at night is an experience that shouldn't be missed!!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Totally loved this trip and would recommend to anyone considering booking. We were picked up on time and kept well informed.
Views were amazing and we saw so much more from the air. To fly under and over the Golden Gate Bridge is one of those things you will talk about forever. A must do in my books.

Doing what: San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience because seaplane is different from a classic plane. Views are really great and I guess the best way (at reasonable cost) to see SF from the sky. Interesting comment from the pilot... and what a wonderful view of the Golden Gate Bridge ! To do.... and to see !

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely journey across the bay to the Golden Gate Bridge, we were lucky it was sunny and no fog! Then went to the Bay Bridge many interesting things we told about the bay and bridges during over the individual audio system lovely trip

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very early pick up in Union square by (motorised cable car) tour through streets to pier to board ferry to the island. very eerie place but very interesting. Then back on ferry to visit special bakery and have packed lunch on the cable car. Then journey to Golden Gate Bridge. When we went over it very sunny, by time we had parked on other side it was covered in fog! Very interesting sightseeing trip in unusual transport driver very very good.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour both of us thoroughly enjoyed both Alcatraz and Sightseeing tour. As a suggestion we believe that the time on Alcatraz should be an hour longer as this would allow more time to see everything. A number of people on our tour opted out of sightseeing tour to allow more time on Alcatraz. If time extended on Alcatraz there would still be enough time for sightseeing tour if trip over Golden Gate Bridge removed. We did not go over the Golden Gate Bridge as traffic way too bad.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message