Brooklyn residents still try to debate who has the more beautiful bridge, but for San Franciscans that argument was won in 1937, and the only debatable point is where to get the best vantage point on their beloved bridge. Cinema buffs believe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 367 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour of the city with excellent commentary of points of interest including the Golden Gate Bridge, wow! This was followed by a brilliant ferry trip to Alcatraz.
Thanks

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a brilliant tour guide who even took us below the Golden Gate Bridge and we had blankets to keep us warm the cable car and lunch was worth every penny we paid would highly recommend to anyone going to San Francisco

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the Bridge to Bridge cruise on May 30, 2015. It was a beautiful day, allowing us to see the Golden Gate Bridge partially shrouded in fog, while the other side enjoyed the sunlight. As we listened to the audio tour, it was fascinating to learn so much history about SF and the surrounding areas. Can't wait to take another cruise in the future!

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour of Alcatraz and Golden Gate bridge Piers. Tour guide funny jokes not so. Very well informed and helpful would recommend to
anyone

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice trip but so cool didn't see any Golden Gate Bridge

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great even more than expected. Alcatraz was very interesting and the audio tour very informative. The sunset cruise was even better especially as the weather was so good- great views of Golden Gate Bridge.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful day on the SF Bay! The sights and audio presentation were very informative. Weather was mostly accommodating, although a little fog hid the top of the Golden Gate Bridge. Would recommend this cruise to anyone!

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour and tour guide. She worked with the group to set the tone which allowed us to spend a great deal of time at the Golden Gate Bridge and see additional San Francisco gems!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was great! The time spent to wander around Alcatraz then getting to see a different view of the Island and Golden Gate Bridge was wonderful

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Although we bought the vouchers online, we had to queue for 30 minutes to get our tickets which was a little frustrating. The coach tour around San Francisco was really good but it would have been good to stop a couple of times at the key points. We did stop to admire the Golden Gate Bridge. The ferry ride was really good - only problem was it was a really cold day and you couldn't see anything from inside, so you had to brave the elements outside. Would have been good to get a little closer to the island of Alcatraz but it was a good trip and amazing value.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

our tour picked us up at Union Square and was on time with Breakfast bars and drinks. Our Tour guide was Arturo and he was a pleasure and made the trip enjoyable We drove through China Town would have liked a little more longer drive through there, Financial District and then we went to the Pier for the Alcatraz drop off. We left at 9 ish and had to be on the 11:25 ferry back. We could have used a bit more time on Alcatraz, we did not get to hit the gift shop, but it was Memorial Day and they had an extra tour about the Fort before it was a prison that I think they normally did not have that so we were rushed at the end but we got to do all tours and the film. The bus was exactly where it said it would be and we had lunch and off to the Fine Arts Park and the Golden Gate Bridge, and we stopped for some photos at the end of the bridge. It was a pleasant day and nice not to worry about parking and just enjoy the scenery
thank you !!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A very good tour around Alcatraz and under the Golden Gate bridge. Good food and friendly crew.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

this trip should have rated five stars thanks to our guide, Jeff. However, there was lots of confusion over the start time and pick up point. Once that was resolved it was off to the Rock and we highly recommend arriving as early as possible. Without the crowds, it was much more enjoyable as some viewpoints are small. Lunch from Boudin's Bakery was tasty but difficult to eat due to the pairing of a very crusty bun! The highlights of this tour were definitely Alcatraz and the different views of the Golden Gate Bridge.. The rest of the tour provided a reasonable orientation to an interesting city.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Fortunately we booked this three months before we went as it sells out fast.
An early start, but a great tour on a unique old converted cable car.
We got to see all over San Francisco including lots of photo opportunities at the Golden Gate bridge and over two hours at Alcatraz.
Well worth the money considering all that we did.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Thierry S
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The helicopter tour was perfect, including the flight under and over the Golden Gate bridge.
However, our group had to wait 30 minutes after we completed our tour for the second group to complete their tour. One would assume that if Viator booked 9 people at the same time, they would have two helicopters to accommodate everybody at once.

Doing what: San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great day out. We caught the early ferry to Alcatraz where it wasn't TOO cold. We then did a city tour that took us over the Golden Gate Bridge. I don't think I have ever been so cold in my life. Jeff pointed out some interesting things and was very knowledgeable about SF. We had a great time though and Jeff our guide was fantastic. Recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour very well organised. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable. We started the day with a short tour of the City on the way to Alcatraz. This was followed by a picnic style lunch and a further tour when we drove across the Golden Gate Bridge twice! A must do trip

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was AMAZING!! It was my first time in a helicopter and I'm really glad I did it. It goes without saying that the best part was flying over AND THEN UNDER the Golden Gate Bridge. And here's a shout out to the employees. I was on the last flight of the day and I didn't realize we weren't landing at the same place we took off from so I left my camera bag inside the waiting area. Someone made a special trip to my hotel the next day to drop off my bag. Absolutely first class customer service!

Doing what: San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was absolutely amazing. The pilot flew under the Golden Gate Bridge. Excellent value.

Doing what: San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome - it was so cool to go under and over the Golden Gate Bridge and the 360 panoramic was especially memorable - it made the "best birthday present ever"

Doing what: San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I would recommend this tour to anyone traveling to San Francisco. If you are a photographer, the sunset bay cruise is an awesome way to capture photos of the Golden Gate Bridge that you cannot get on land. This was my 2nd time to Alcatraz and I found it as interesting this time as I did my 1st. For me, the highlight of this tour was the Sunset Bay Cruise. By no means is the boat luxurious, so if you are looking for high end, this tour will not be for you. But, if you do not mind a couple hours on board a clean and comfortable boat that takes you around Alcatraz, Angel Island, Sausalito and up close and personal with the Golden Gate Bridge, this tour is excellent. The narrated guide is informative, the singer/musician was entertaining and the food was decent. But, the best part of this tour is getting to go up underneath the Golden Gate Bridge and capture the glory of it as the sun is setting over the bay. I was very lucky because we had a pretty clear evening for our tour and it resulted in some awesome photos. I would have given this a 5 star rating if not for one minor issue. My Alcatraz boat did not leave until 1PM, but I had to pick up the tickets for this tour at a different Pier prior to 11AM the day of the tour. This meant I had to incur additional parking charges and parking in San Francisco is crazy expensive. So, although I had to arrive more than two hours early, I still have an excellent day and I would do it again.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great day! The only bad thing we can say is that the tour bus didn't stop at a place to get a front view photo of the Golden Gate Bridge. They took us to get a side photo which was very nice though.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Fun trip...weather wasn't the greatest but that can't be controlled. I thought there would be information given on Alcatraz and the Golden Gate Bridge so that was my only disappointment.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was nice, the guitarist was great, but they never told us what to do in case of an emergency. No mention of where the life jackets were or if they had life rafts. I realized we didn't have this information 3/4 of the way through the trip when we were going under th Golden Gate Bridge, and the seas were very choppy. About the same time I was wondering, my dad turned to me and said, I don't see any life jackets.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Sunset Bay Cruise was our favorite part! The vessel itself was nice and the staff were incredibly friendly. We got amazing views and pictures at sunset with the Golden Gate Bridge. The appetizers they provided were also pretty good: fruit, veggies, sandwiches nothing too spectacular but nice. I must say that their home-made brownies and chocolate chip cookies were out of this world! They asked if we wanted to take some to go, we kindly declined but just them asking was very nice. Alcatraz was informative and special. I would book a tour with Viator again

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message