Brooklyn residents still try to debate who has the more beautiful bridge, but for San Franciscans that argument was won in 1937, and the only debatable point is where to get the best vantage point on their beloved bridge. Cinema buffs believe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 436 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour of Alcatraz was SO INTERESTING! I liked the fact that it was an audio tour that I listened to through headphones so I could pause as I wanted to read or take a photo. The sunset cruise was an amazing view of the Golden Gate Bridge. We went right underneath it! There was a meal served which was buffet style and it was a great variety of food. It was an absolute blast and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This cruise is perfect for those who don't have the time (or energy) to do several attractions separately. It runs over the course of 1 hour and starts off at Fisherman's Wharf (which is worth checking out anyway). It then takes you across the bay to the Golden Gate bridge, the San Francisco–Oakland Bay Bridge, and finally past Alcatraz before going back to shore. The tour is also quite informative and fills you in on the history of the city and its attractions.

The views of the Bay are quite nice and you can see a lot of the city (and of course take tons of photos).
Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really good tour much more than we expected, left to wander round Alcatraz at your own pace plenty of time to look round the island had a great time. A long walk up to the Jail house like climbing up 13 flights of stairs, not good if you have trouble health wise but they do have transport for disabled but limited places.
Then on to evening cruise round the Bay buffet was really good there was plenty of food which was very good and a complimentary drink, only disappointing thing was we missed the sunset under the Golden Gate bridge even though they tried there best to get there in time but otherwise we had a brilliant time thank you Viator.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Weather was perfect so we had a great experience. Saw Alcatraz, Golden Gate Bridge, etc. and had a simple but enjoyable dinner. Crew was great and chatted with us. Highly recommended for couples!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this was the best tour of our holiday a luxury coach and a guide who was brilliant left at 9.15 in the morning seen [ I think everything I wanted to see] ocean beach, golden gate bridge, hippie community, pacific heights and last but not least Alcatraz It was the best tour of our holiday a beautiful city I would certainly go back. got back at around 5.30 time for a nice meal and a few drinks

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour, first ones on to Alcatraz without to many people, tour guide on motorised cable car was brilliant, light breakfast of cereal bar and soft drink and lunch consisted of a boudin bakery sandwich, Doritos and water, the crossing of the Golden Gate Bridge was fab with plenty of time given for taking wonderful photos. Very informative tour with plenty of humor, our tour guide was Jeff, nothing to much trouble, credit to the company but beware of his cheesey jokes lol, would book it again. Just one small thing would have preferred an extra 1/2-3/4 hour longer on the rock to be able to wonder around after the prison audio tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent Tour. Met all my expectations and the food was quite good and well beyond my expectations. Naturally there was scenic beauty from the San Francisco skyline to the Golden Gate Bridge. It was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were the only people on this tour and we had a wonderful time! Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining and made the drive to Sausalito enjoyable. We got to Muir Woods early before the crowds came and had a quiet, reflective hike. Sausalito was funky and fun. The highlight was the seaplane tour - our pilot was great and we saw the whole city, the Golden Gate bridge, Alcatraz, the bay bridge, the stadium and more from the air.

Doing what: Explore Marin County: Sausalito, Muir Woods and Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alcatraz was just an amazing place to see so of course that part of the tour I expected to be good. I was happily surprised at how wonderful the night cruise was- the boat was comfortable and the"appetizers" we're a full meal and we're just excellent! Going under the Golden Gate Bridge at night is an experience that shouldn't be missed!!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Totally loved this trip and would recommend to anyone considering booking. We were picked up on time and kept well informed.
Views were amazing and we saw so much more from the air. To fly under and over the Golden Gate Bridge is one of those things you will talk about forever. A must do in my books.

Doing what: San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great way of seeing the sights. We went round twice ! Only goes over the Golden Gate bridge in the mornings, not after 3pm ( which could be disappointing for some travellers ). One of the tour guides was very interesting and informative ( Matt ), another was a very annoying rapper ( Marques ). Others were good.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great entertainment on board and like all the trips we went on got to learn about the history of the area. Buffet was fantastic and turning the boat around under the Golden Gate Bridge was pretty spectacular. City looked brilliant lit up at night from the Bay. Would recommend.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

It was really cold up top and the speakers didn't work downstairs in either of the buses. Mono was great giving us history as we rode around the route. Another bus guide was not as knowledgeable. We missed the Painted Ladies and getting close enough to Lombard Street to see anything. The second day the bus was 45 minutes late coming (hechanical problems ?) and on the way back had to drop us about 4 or 5 blocks from Union Square because of a Friday afternoon traffic jam. We were able to take the bus over the Golden Gate Bridge into Sausalito which was pleasant. In making the reservation, my personal information was compromised.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

AWESOME - really enjoyed the VIP cable car tour. The driver was fantastic and we enjoyed every bit of the tour - Alkatraz, the Boudin bakery and going over the Golden Gate bridge. Lunch was also great. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Franchement à faire si le prix vous le permet. Navette gratuite depuis le Pier "je ne sais plus lequel" qui permet de traverser le Golden Gate Bridge vers Marin. Pilote super sympa et bien sûr pro qui commente le tour efficacement. Baptême hydravion pour ma fille et moi-même, décollage et atterrissage décoiffants. S'approche très près du Golden Gate, survol des alentours, vraiment très chouette

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Seaplane Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message