Brooklyn residents still try to debate who has the more beautiful bridge, but for San Franciscans that argument was won in 1937, and the only debatable point is where to get the best vantage point on their beloved bridge. Cinema buffs believe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 416 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

AWESOME - really enjoyed the VIP cable car tour. The driver was fantastic and we enjoyed every bit of the tour - Alkatraz, the Boudin bakery and going over the Golden Gate bridge. Lunch was also great. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Franchement à faire si le prix vous le permet. Navette gratuite depuis le Pier "je ne sais plus lequel" qui permet de traverser le Golden Gate Bridge vers Marin. Pilote super sympa et bien sûr pro qui commente le tour efficacement. Baptême hydravion pour ma fille et moi-même, décollage et atterrissage décoiffants. S'approche très près du Golden Gate, survol des alentours, vraiment très chouette

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was absolutely perfect for me to see everything I wanted to see in San Francisco. Even though I would have loved to have gone to Alcatraz, it was perfect going around it on the boat twice and having the rest of the day to myself. From going across the Golden Gate Bridge, to seeing Haight-Ashbury, going to Twin Peaks for an over view of the entire city, to Land's End, the tour was perfect on the bus. What made it really special was the cruise. Unbeatable views of the city, bridges, and Alcatraz. I highly recommend it to anyone who only really has a day in San Francisco like I did.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Arturo was our lovely driver he was very informative and such a pleasant guy. We would thoroughly recommend this tour. The cable car was a bonus Lunch was perfect from the local bakery. We managed to get some good pictures of the Golden Gate Bridge Fantastic day

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic interesting experience which started early with Alcatraz which is great, then the driver we had Alex took us to the Boudin Bakery at Fishermans Wharf which was worth a visit followed by a sight seeing tour including the Golden Gate Bridge crossing. It was the best way to see San Francisco, the cable car was quaint and so much better in the fresh air than if we had been on a mini bus or the like. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The cable car converted into a bus was a novel and comfortable mode of transport for this tour. Our guide was friendly but did seem to spend a lot of time talking about himself/his house etc during the guided tour. It was pretty cool to have a sight seeing tour on the cable car bus. Early access to Alcatraz is a must to get their before the crowds. We could have done with more time at Alcatraz in which to hear the guided tour and see the films, we didn’t manage to fit both in which was a real shame. The audio-guided tour is the best I have every experienced, it is very atmospheric and you really feel like you were on Alcatraz when it was a working prison. Didn’t quite understand why the visit to the bakery was included on the tour, other than the fact that that was where we were given out packed lunch. If you want to know the history of sourdough bread, I guess it’s a must!?!? Driving over the Golden Gate Bridge to the theme tune from The Streets of San Francisco was amazing.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour guides were a little uneven. We had four different tour guides and while they were all personable and friendly a couple of them talked to fast. Other than that this was very convenient. Going over the Golden Gate Bridge on the uncovered upper deck of the bus was great...but very cold and windy...don't wear a hat. If you are taking the Alcatraz night tour, time your bus tour to catch one of the last buses because it drops you off at the Alcatraz dock. Haight-Ashbury was far out, in the venacular of my youth as was Golden Gate park. We ended up going back to North Batch on our own later but the drive through prompted the revisit. Overall very happy with the convenience of the tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Matt was a great tour guide, but then our bus broke down on the Golden Gate Bridge. The next bus came along about 30 minutes later and the guide, Charlie, talked more about himself than anything we were seeing.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The tour was great, as was Pete. Since it was Labor Day Weekend could not go over the Golden Gate Bridge, but he took us to Fort Point. Loved it, such a different view of the bridge. Would have liked to stay a little longer to take it all it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money. From on time pick-up in front of the Radisson to the flight were all top shelf. Steve the shuttle driver and also a helicopter pilot in training was very informative and an excellent host. Mark the pilot, who received his training in the Army flying UH-60's was fun and safe. My two boys and I enjoyed this experience and a different view of this beautiful city. We drove across Golden Gate bridge, took the ferry under and around the bridge from pier 39 and now flew under and over this beautiful structure. We did the Golden Gate all three ways.

Doing what: San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The bridge to bridge tour was nice as we got to sit and not walk around and we took pictures of The Bay bridge and the Golden Gate bridge. We went to pier 43 for souvenirs and fish and chips downstairs for lunch but went to the Butterfly restaurant for supper and tried Vietnamese food.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

Rhona S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Flew over and under the Golden Gate Bridge. Superb views and fun experience

Doing what: San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great experience! fantastic crew- friendly and knowledgable. The boat was well-maintained and comfortable with plenty of space outside and inside for everyone. The route was lovely: around alcatraz, under the golden gate bridge and back. And as an added bonus, it takes off from pier 39- right where the sea lions live, so you get an up-close view of them.

For those concerned, you don't really get wet (unless it's raining). There's a possibility of getting wet if you're standing in the wrong place, but the crew will warn you. I was comfortable bringing a good, not-waterproof camera with me. It WILL get chilly though, so plan for that (it IS san fran after all)

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing. They take you under the Golden Gate Bridge and around Alcatraz island. It is extremely windy and a bit cold so be prepared. The staff are friendly and accommodating.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing. They take you under the Golden Gate Bridge and around Alcatraz island. It is extremely windy and a bit cold so be prepared. The staff are friendly and accommodating.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message