Brooklyn residents still try to debate who has the more beautiful bridge, but for San Franciscans that argument was won in 1937, and the only debatable point is where to get the best vantage point on their beloved bridge. Cinema buffs believe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 384 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this tour and the view of SF was amazing, flying under and through the Golden Gate Bridge was a highlight. It was fairly windy the day we went up but we felt safe in Pilot Mark's hands. This is a must do tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful day, great cable car tour, visit to Alcatraz was amazing, good to get there early and avoid rush, tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable, spectacular views of Golden Gate Bridge both over it and under it, well worth paying the extra money for this tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Sam T
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This Golden Gate Bridge bike tour was simply amazing. Our tour guide, Alex, was very knowledgeable and shared some interesting information about San Francisco and the surrounding area. The tour lasted about two hours (although expect it to take about three hours if the tour group is larger - there were only a total of four people in our tour). Although we chose against it we did had the opportunity to take a self guided ride after the tour had finished. Included is a ferry ticket back to San Francisco - the ferry trip itself was stunning! Alex was very friendly and personable which made the tour really enjoyable. Although we encountered heavy fog for most of the ride we still had a great time and would definitely recommend to anyone visiting San Francisco to take this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was great. Good food, good music Im not sure this is standard, but one of the employees played hand saw yes youre reading that right, good times. Also the views of the Golden Gate Bridge, and the city skyline at night were lovely.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great time; everything ran smoothly and our tour guide even added a few extra details like parking for lunch in front of a street vendor and taking a "short cut" through some of the more notable neighborhoods of San Francisco. Alcatraz was fascinating as was the Golden Gate Bridge and we had plenty of time to explore both. And, what can beat riding around San Francisco in your own private cable car??

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, the cable car, the attractions visited and food are all amazing! Alcatraz is a must see. We stopped at pier 39, both ends of Golden Gate Bridge and many other great attractions. He treated us more than what we expected. We saw the bests of SFO in this short tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see both bridges. Unfortunately we had a bit of fog under Golden Gate Bridge but this added to atmosphere and we did actually drive over the bridge on a clear day. I definitely can recommend this cruise.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

excellent trip, except we didn't get close to the Golden Gate Bridge as they had it closed but they didn't even try and get close for photos. So that spoilt the trip I'm afraid.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed the tour - only disappointment was that we were meant to go on a morning tour but it was changed to an afternoon tour the day before - we missed out on driving over the golden gate bridge or getting anywhere near it - just spent to long on other things that we didn't really need to see and not on the big things like the golden gate bridge. by changing it to an afternoon tour meant we had to deal with afternoon traffic etc.

Doing what: San Francisco in One Day: Alcatraz, City Tour, Golden Gate Bridge and Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour is great! We met at Union Square and passed by China town and North Beach (Little Italy) on our way to Pier 33 to go to Alcatraz. There we were able to walk around and explore. It is a beautiful island and the audio tour is excellent! We really enjoyed being there. We took the ferry back to SF and headed over to Boudin for lunch. The sandwiches were delicious!!!!! The day of our tour there was an accident on the Golden Gate Bridge and, although our tour guide tried different routes to take us there, we were unable to make it. However, we got to see other parts of the city not included in the original tour and learn more about the history of the city. It was really interesting! Riding the converted cable car was fun. The weather was nice and feeling the breeze was very relaxing. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great tour for some fresh air and a fresh perspective on the Golden Gate Bridge. Plus lots of other cool things to see on the way. Had a great time.

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

This tour was good, but could have been better. We did Alcatraz first and they gave us about 3 hours before needing be back on the bus. By the time we waited for the ferry, got on, the ferry ride and then the time to wait and get back, it didn't give you much time left so we didn't get a chance to see everything on the island. Also they should make it clear that they only stop three times, golden gate bridge, north beach and twin peaks. Golden Gate Bridge and Twin Peaks were great but I felt there are plenty of other places we could have stopped that would be better than North Beach, e.g. Fishermans Wharf. I was under the impression we were stopping there. I'm Australian so I can see a beach at home. It was pretty but would have preferred to have stopped off at the Wharf. We only had one day in San Fran and thought this tour would be great to see everything, we saw everything, in a blur as we quickly drove by.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

Karen R
Ireland

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Overall this is not a well run tour !

Warning : you will not get enough time in Alcatraz . You have to be back at the tour to go to the bakery . This is not really a tour but just shown up to a room to walk around yourself . Lunch was nice .
No Golden Gate Bridge as the driven didn't want to go !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We turned up on time to get our Alcatraz tickets no problem....We were told to turn up at 3.30pm same place to be taken for the sea plane trip. Monday 29th Dec 2014 We were there for 3pm, same place, by 3.45 no one had turned up, there was 4 of us waiting. I managed to find a public phone to ask where the driver was, I was told there was a delay and he'd be there in 10 minutes....4.15, nothing....I phoned again FINALLY at 4.30 the driver turned up. We boarded the vehicle along with the other couple who we didn't know. We were held up so badly in traffic that before we even reached the Golden gate Bridge the driver had a call to say the trip could not go ahead. We were offered thetrip on the Friday, but all 4 of us said we were not in San Francisco that day. Since then Viator will not respond to our e- mails and we have put the matter in the hands of the credit card company. For an organization to treat its customers with such dis regard and dis respect is completely unacceptable...It is with conviction that as far as I am concerned the matter is far from over....

Doing what: San Francisco Seaplane Flight and Alcatraz Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Beware, terrible value for money and no response to my complaints fro, Viator. It was a great way to get to visit Alcatraz after standard tickets are sold out and you don't want to get up at 6am to queue, however that is all you are really getting along with an ok lunch from the bakery. The bakery tour is just filling time and we spent 5mins looking round the museum of fine arts, apart from that we didn't get to see any other sights of San Fransico apart from a fleeting glimpse of the Golden Gate Bridge after having sat in traffic for 2+ hours. There were no contingency plans for the bad traffic, and to top it off the driver crashed and then disappeared for 10+ mins to sort it out when we were on our way back to the city centre so we ended up paying $50 for a cab to the Golden Gate Bridge and then back to the City Centre.

Big waste of money, think twice before booking, we wished we'd just got up early to queue for Alcatraz tickets and also very poor customer service where the online complaints form doesn't work and I've not had a response a week after sending an email of complaint. I don't usually write reviews but felt compelled to warn other people about this tour...

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message