Brooklyn residents still try to debate who has the more beautiful bridge, but for San Franciscans that argument was won in 1937, and the only debatable point is where to get the best vantage point on their beloved bridge. Cinema buffs believe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 427 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great fun. Best experience in San Francisco. Loved Alcatraz and being there early before the crowds. Loved crossing the Golden Gate Bridge in a cable car.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip is absolutely a fantastic way to spend a day in SF. By buying the trip package in advance you avoid the long lines to buy a ticket to Alcatraz, if they are available as trips sell out. I was there on 6/29, tickets to Alcataz were sold out until 8/3!! When you get to the Rock you get a headphone set and little radio so you can go through everything at your own pace. And the Sunset cruise is a two hour ride through SF Bay and into Sausalito and under the Golden Gate Bridge. Great photo ops along the way particularly the SF skyline at night all lit up. Nice finger food on the ship small sandwiches, salads, etc.
All in all this is a great value for the money and the best way to use your time as everything is done in advance. Great value for the price!!!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

mamcitamaples
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The sightseeing tour was very enjoyable! We loved our guide Jaimie. She knew all of the sights that tourist would be interested in visiting. Especially loved riding around in a cable car, even with the wet weather. And don't miss the view of the Golden Gate Bridge from the fort.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Sarah N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would definitely recommend this tour as a great way to see what San Fransisco has to offer. That way you know what you want to go and see more of. We went on a tour of the city including the Golden Gate Bridge, twin peaks, lots of famous streets from the films, the fantastic park etc. The tour guide is very informative. After the tour we got the ferry to Alcatraz as part of the trip. Having been for the second time I enjoyed it just as much. It is such an interesting and fascinating place! Not to be missed!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to find you way around San Fran. Very organised and the tour guide spoke like a real professional. Had great knowledge on all things about the city. Apart from the fog on the Golden Gate Bridge the day as spectacular. Alcatraz is all that the reviews say. It is a must for all sightseers. Well organised tour and very very informative.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

there was no early access to alcatraz, dont understand WHY THEY CALLED IT VIP.
THE CABLE CAR TOUR DIDNT GO OVER THE GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE, THE TOUR JUST STAYED ON THE WEST SIDE OF TOWN, FEEL LIKE WE GOT RIPPED OFF

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour of the city with excellent commentary of points of interest including the Golden Gate Bridge, wow! This was followed by a brilliant ferry trip to Alcatraz.
Thanks

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a brilliant tour guide who even took us below the Golden Gate Bridge and we had blankets to keep us warm the cable car and lunch was worth every penny we paid would highly recommend to anyone going to San Francisco

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the Bridge to Bridge cruise on May 30, 2015. It was a beautiful day, allowing us to see the Golden Gate Bridge partially shrouded in fog, while the other side enjoyed the sunlight. As we listened to the audio tour, it was fascinating to learn so much history about SF and the surrounding areas. Can't wait to take another cruise in the future!

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour of Alcatraz and Golden Gate bridge Piers. Tour guide funny jokes not so. Very well informed and helpful would recommend to
anyone

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice trip but so cool didn't see any Golden Gate Bridge

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Some of my friends in Australia doubted I would/could ride across Golden Gate Bridge
On the day it was cloudy, some drizzling rain, but no fog, no wind and some pedestrian traffic, fantastic views with great information and support from Robert
Glad I did it ! Thank you Robert
Deb

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great even more than expected. Alcatraz was very interesting and the audio tour very informative. The sunset cruise was even better especially as the weather was so good- great views of Golden Gate Bridge.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful day on the SF Bay! The sights and audio presentation were very informative. Weather was mostly accommodating, although a little fog hid the top of the Golden Gate Bridge. Would recommend this cruise to anyone!

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Loved it! I would have liked to sail a bit closer to Sausalito, Angel Island, Treasure Island and under the Bay Bridge. LOL But, other than that it was a pleasant sail. We did go under the Golden Gate Bridge which was awesome! The audio tour was great and informative.

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour and tour guide. She worked with the group to set the tone which allowed us to spend a great deal of time at the Golden Gate Bridge and see additional San Francisco gems!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was great! The time spent to wander around Alcatraz then getting to see a different view of the Island and Golden Gate Bridge was wonderful

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Although we bought the vouchers online, we had to queue for 30 minutes to get our tickets which was a little frustrating. The coach tour around San Francisco was really good but it would have been good to stop a couple of times at the key points. We did stop to admire the Golden Gate Bridge. The ferry ride was really good - only problem was it was a really cold day and you couldn't see anything from inside, so you had to brave the elements outside. Would have been good to get a little closer to the island of Alcatraz but it was a good trip and amazing value.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

our tour picked us up at Union Square and was on time with Breakfast bars and drinks. Our Tour guide was Arturo and he was a pleasure and made the trip enjoyable We drove through China Town would have liked a little more longer drive through there, Financial District and then we went to the Pier for the Alcatraz drop off. We left at 9 ish and had to be on the 11:25 ferry back. We could have used a bit more time on Alcatraz, we did not get to hit the gift shop, but it was Memorial Day and they had an extra tour about the Fort before it was a prison that I think they normally did not have that so we were rushed at the end but we got to do all tours and the film. The bus was exactly where it said it would be and we had lunch and off to the Fine Arts Park and the Golden Gate Bridge, and we stopped for some photos at the end of the bridge. It was a pleasant day and nice not to worry about parking and just enjoy the scenery
thank you !!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A very good tour around Alcatraz and under the Golden Gate bridge. Good food and friendly crew.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

this trip should have rated five stars thanks to our guide, Jeff. However, there was lots of confusion over the start time and pick up point. Once that was resolved it was off to the Rock and we highly recommend arriving as early as possible. Without the crowds, it was much more enjoyable as some viewpoints are small. Lunch from Boudin's Bakery was tasty but difficult to eat due to the pairing of a very crusty bun! The highlights of this tour were definitely Alcatraz and the different views of the Golden Gate Bridge.. The rest of the tour provided a reasonable orientation to an interesting city.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Fortunately we booked this three months before we went as it sells out fast.
An early start, but a great tour on a unique old converted cable car.
We got to see all over San Francisco including lots of photo opportunities at the Golden Gate bridge and over two hours at Alcatraz.
Well worth the money considering all that we did.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Thierry S
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The helicopter tour was perfect, including the flight under and over the Golden Gate bridge.
However, our group had to wait 30 minutes after we completed our tour for the second group to complete their tour. One would assume that if Viator booked 9 people at the same time, they would have two helicopters to accommodate everybody at once.

Doing what: San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great day out. We caught the early ferry to Alcatraz where it wasn't TOO cold. We then did a city tour that took us over the Golden Gate Bridge. I don't think I have ever been so cold in my life. Jeff pointed out some interesting things and was very knowledgeable about SF. We had a great time though and Jeff our guide was fantastic. Recommended.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour very well organised. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable. We started the day with a short tour of the City on the way to Alcatraz. This was followed by a picnic style lunch and a further tour when we drove across the Golden Gate Bridge twice! A must do trip

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message