Brooklyn residents still try to debate who has the more beautiful bridge, but for San Franciscans that argument was won in 1937, and the only debatable point is where to get the best vantage point on their beloved bridge. Cinema buffs believe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 371 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was amazing and I am so glad that we booked this tour. We was met on time and given a warm welcome by our guide who was so helpful and kind throughout the whole entire day. Alcatraz was brilliant and the tour was fantastic. There was a Boudin Bakery tour included which I didn't think was neccessary but the rest of the trip was amazing. Our tour guide took us around the whole city and across the golden gate bridge which we was not expecting. The only reason I give this tour 4 stars is that I though our time on Alcatraz was very restricted, although we got to see everything we didn't have any time spare, I think an extra hour to get back to the mainland would have been much better. I would 100% recommenrd this tour for anybody who wants to see Alcatraz and San Fran in a day! Thank you to our tour guide...he was brilliant!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Tour was ok. Disorganized, at first didn't have enough tickets to Alcatraz had to wait, they didn't tell us what time to be back from Alcatraz after asking twice. Didn't go over Golden Gate Bridge too much traffic. Worth doing but overpriced.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Very disappointed the Golden Gate Bridge was closed but the tour guide did not advise us until we asked. Did not enjoy this tour as the guide did not explain the sites very well. Have been to better tours in San Francisco.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both my wife and I really enjoyed the experience. We felt that it really lived up to all expectations. To see the famous Golden Gate Bridge at night clouded in an eerie mist was just wonderful

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What an amazing experience! Flying low over San Francisco Bay was exhilarating, and the aerial views were phenomenal. We saw the Golden Gate Bridge, downtown San Francisco, Alcatraz, and everything in between. The plane was intimate and every seat had a window, which was awesome. I'm a local and have lived in the Bay Area all my life, but haven't done anything like this. I couldn't put my camera down!

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Seaplane Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fabulous tour. It definitely paid off having the early access to Alcatraz. We were on the first boat to the island, which makes it much quieter for experiencing the eeriness that is The Rock. You definitely noticed the difference as boatloads of new visitors arrived.
The rest of the tour was excellent, also with a drive over the Golden Gate bridge, with a soundtrack that needs to be heard to be believed.
An excellent day.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing- even flew under the Golden Gate bridge!!

Doing what: San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our first "activity" upon arriving in San Francisco. It rained the entire time! I was very concerned about this, however, the crew did everything they could to make this cruise enjoyable despite the weather. Shortly after departure, "appetizers" were served buffet style. This was definitely a meal--salads, sandwiches, pastas, and desserts. The bar was fully stocked and reasonably priced after the first drink, which is included in the cruise package. There is a singer on board who is excellent: not too loud and sang a wide range of songs to please all guests. The cruise took us past Alcatraz, under the Golden Gate Bridge, turned back and headed toward the Bay Bridge. We were able to see AT and T Park and the light show on the Bay Bridge. This was definitely a fun way to start our San Francisco experience in spite of the rain!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour - included touring the city of San Francisco, Alcatraz, Boudin Bakery (including an ample lunch), Palace of fine Arts, the presidio and the Golden Gate bridge from both sides.

The driver was very informative, friendly and accommodating and provided a fun tour.

I enjoyed the whole day and would highly recommend

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very small group of 3 plus our tour leader Alex, who was awesome providin facts and history about various points of interest along our journey route.

Biking has to be one of the best ways to cross the Golden Gate Bridge... Loved it!
And the ferry ride back was a nice finish to the tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic way to see the skyline of the city and the thrill of flying under then over the Golden Gate bridge was awesome. A must do if you're visiting San Francisco.

Doing what: San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

San Francisco is a great place to visit,tours of Alcatraz, the Golden Gate Bridge, the Cable Cars and of course Fisherman's Wharf. Would have liked to spent more time on Alcatraz but I had to go to the mainland for another tour hopefully others will take this on board. Cable Cars unfortunately broke down and there was no one to tell us what to do. Spent days on Fisherman's Wharf, just amazing. Thanks Viator

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing place, Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz alone is worth the trip!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour of Alcatraz was SO INTERESTING! I liked the fact that it was an audio tour that I listened to through headphones so I could pause as I wanted to read or take a photo. The sunset cruise was an amazing view of the Golden Gate Bridge. We went right underneath it! There was a meal served which was buffet style and it was a great variety of food. It was an absolute blast and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This cruise is perfect for those who don't have the time (or energy) to do several attractions separately. It runs over the course of 1 hour and starts off at Fisherman's Wharf (which is worth checking out anyway). It then takes you across the bay to the Golden Gate bridge, the San Francisco–Oakland Bay Bridge, and finally past Alcatraz before going back to shore. The tour is also quite informative and fills you in on the history of the city and its attractions.

The views of the Bay are quite nice and you can see a lot of the city (and of course take tons of photos).
Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message