San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Gate Bridge

Brooklyn residents still try to debate who has the more beautiful bridge, but for San Franciscans that argument was won in 1937, and the only debatable point is where to get the best vantage point on their beloved bridge. Cinema buffs believe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 517 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shady Day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fantastic day, first boat to Alcatraz and some great inside information from our superb guide Arturo allowed us to be 4th in line for the tour. Lunch was great then the trip across the Golden Gate Bridge was brilliant even with the cheesy music!!!! A must for anyone visiting SF.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a great trip from start to finish, great for familiarising oneself with the city, picture opportunities at the golden gate bridge and then a fantastic audio tour of Alcatraz, thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

Brown Ian Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative day.
Wonderful time at Alcatraz and then touring San Francisco on an old motorised trolley tram.
time also looking at Golden Gate Bridge close up.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Steve L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, thanks Jim our guide! Wonderful way to see Golden Gate Bridge
A challenged bike rider, I did walk the bike up the 2 hills the group waited I wasn and #39;t the only one to walk. Well worth it. Biked to Sausalito and road the Ferry back! As a couple we really enjoyed the day!

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour

Elan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great, fun, active way to see SF and experienced the Golden Gate Bridge!

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour

Lisa P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Phenomenal experience! Definitely not a tourist trap experience - we were all locals on the flight.
On time pick up in a nice shuttle, quick drive over the Golden Gate Bridge to Sausalito for the flight. Great experience on the flight, and the pilot was sure to point out locales along the way- plus flying under and over the Golden Gate. Fun musical accompaniment as well. 6 seater heli with great views everywhere. Definitely worth the money - and so much to see!

Doing what: San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour

Diane J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fab cruise with beautiful views, especially when we sailed underneath the Golden Gate Bridge. We even managed to get pictures of Alcatraz Island from the other side too. The weather was exactly what was required and the sunset was amazing too. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting San Francisco.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Melissa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved it! The Alcatraz tour was very educational and the sunset bay cruise was so relaxing. We enjoyed sipping on our alcoholic beverages and listening to the live guitar music as we sailed under the Golden Gate Bridge at sunset. It was the perfect way to end our day!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

Ann Marie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the Golden Gate Bridge upfront and an absulutely stunning view of San Francisco. Dinner in Sausalito was great as well. Be aware iif you are taking the ferry that at the end of the day the lines are long and will need to wait at least a half hour to board. Don and #39;t miss this op!

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The boat tour to Alcatraz and the subsequent tour of the old facility was exciting. The best part of this combination tour was the sunset cruise. We sailed under and around the golden gate bridge at sunset.
We were lucky to enjoy the spectacular colors of the bay's sunset and a gorgeous full moon! The staff was friendly and professional. Marcus was the online entertainer who sang and played the guitar. He was outstanding. Our entire family ranked this cruise as the best part of our entire vacation!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

Barry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So, so pleased with this trip. We had Jamie as our driver and she was absolutely excellent. We met at Union Square at about 7.30am and were given a cereal bar whilst we started our sightseeing trip. Jamie was really funny and obviously extremely knowledgeable about the area. She dropped us at the Alactraz dock ready for us to catch the ferry about 9am. The ferry crossing was great, as was the audio tour of Alcatraz. As it was early in the day it wasn't too busy. It's such an interesting place with such fabulous views of the city. After the ferry crossing back to dock we met up with Jamie. She drove us down towards Pier 39 and we stopped to have a delicious lunch from Boudin bakery. She then took us over to the Golden Gate Bridge, lots of photo opportunities, then back to Union Square for about 3pm. It was a fantastic day and would highly recommend it to everyone

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

s.heron

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Steven was our driver and guide. He was very informative as he drove around the city.
Was disappointed we did not visit Coit Tower or Lombard Street.

Drove over the Golden Gate Bridge to a look-out spot for great pictures and were then dropped off in Sausalito, a pretty port and given tickets for the ferry.

We then disembarked from the ferry on Pier 39 and made our way, turning left and a 15 min walk to Pier 33, to take another ferry to Alcatraz. We collected our pre-booked/prepaid
tickets in the ticket booth. Bring photographic id to pick up tickets, we did not but I fortunately had the credit card I used to book the tour with me.

Doing what: San Francisco City and Alcatraz Tour with Optional Bay Cruise and Ferry to Sausalito

Donna R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The escape from the rock tour was very informative and we had some great view so San Fransisco the Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz. Unfortually we missed the city tour, we got stuck in traffic and we were noun in the city for a day. But would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

Fred F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very nice! Personnel on the dinner cruise were great. Good view of San Francisco on the way back and of the bay and Golden Gate Bridge on the way out as the sun was setting.

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

AP1977!

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Nice cruise around the bay. I was able to get some great shots of both he Bay abridge and Golden Gate Bridge. My husband and I also saw dolphins. Make sure you bring a sweater, hoodie, or something to keep you warm if you're not used to being on the water at night. If you want to spend time outside on the boat, you might need them.

If you want the appetizers,make sure you go earlier in the night. My husband and I waited and there wasn't as much to choose from at that point.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

rosejardim2

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Nice cruise but after driving over the Golden Gate Bridge twice this was probably not necessary. It was cold and windy.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

paulaallinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It took our breath away! The weather was perfect so was going under The Golden Gate Bridge a tremendous experience. Just loved it.

Doing what: San Francisco Vista Grande Helicopter Tour

Scott T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Crew team was great. The food was amazing and to see the sunset under the Golden Gate Bridge was breath taking. It was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

janspinney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant. My favourite day of my holiday. Alcatraz was so interesting and then to finish off the day with a lovely cruise under the Golden Gate Bridge at sunset was breathtaking. The crew were lovely the food was delicious and the perfect end to a lovely day...

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset or Twilight Bay Cruise

mcinnesfam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well worth having a guide to take you over the Golden Gate Bridge. He took you to all the places to get the best views. The trip was a three hour ride but it was set to every bodies pace most of it was on cycle paths. There were two hills but you could walk your bike up if you wished. The ride down the hill at the end into Sausalito was brilliant. A very enjoyable day with a ferry ride back with your bike at the end.

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour

Todd R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this tour! Our tour guide, Arturo, was fantastic as was the sights he showed us. Getting to Alcatraz Island early gave us amply time to explore without the crowds. The rest of the tour was just great. We crossed the Golden Gate Bridge, stopped for photo ops and generally had a great day. One caution, the open-air bus is very windy, so hair needs to be tied back and having jackets handy will make the tour a little more enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

wrx.mendoza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

nice relaxing experience with a one man band playing in the background. it was a great way to wind down our trip to San Francisco and get some great shots of the sunset over the golden gate bridge. they had appetizer bites to keep you from getting too hungry. pack a thick sweater/jacket, it gets chilly if you decide to stand anywhere outside to take pictures.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Claris P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

very nice but basic tour. go across the golden gate bridge and then back to the bay bridge. thats it. nice view but it should be cheapper.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

Rachel L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

I loved biking across the Golden Gate Bridge. It was the highlight of San Fran. This touring company was okay. We were left after being only 2 minutes late. So make sure you show up 15 minutes before. I believe they left earlier than that due to how far they went in 2 minutes. They do not call either to see if you are on the way.

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour

Jennie G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Very beautiful scenery, the food could be better but other than that is was nice.. We went under the Golden Gate Bridge and there were some great photo ops..crew was very friendly.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message