• USD ($)
  • English
Brooklyn residents still try to debate who has the more beautiful bridge, but for San Franciscans that argument was won in 1937, and the only debatable point is where to get the best vantage point on their beloved bridge. Cinema buffs believe ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 390 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good city tour with Brian. He was very friendly, funny and knowledgable. Went out of his way to get us the best photo opportunity for Golden Gate Bridge. Dropped us off for our Alcatraz trip which again was excellant. Would definately recommend this tour to others. We had booked 2 trips with Viator this year and the whole experience on both from easy booking and exciting tours was great.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

Stephen M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent - was expecting an open top tour bus but was glad it was an air conditioned coach. We got to see the Golden Gate Bridge, cross over it and other spectacular sights in San Francisco and out tour guide was excellent. The boat trip that circled Alcatraz was also well organised and we got to see it from every angle, although the trips to view inside were fully booked. The weather was particularly good that weekend apparently not always the case for San Francisco in June, normally very foggy and you cannot see the bridge or Alcatraz when this happens, which we did not realize before we went! Overall a great day.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely boat trip. Food varied and substantial. Unfortunately the Golden Gate Bridge was shrouded in mist so we saw very little. However, the boat trip was lovely and relaxing. I can imagine it would be stunning if not misty as you go right under the bridge. Well organised.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver Alex greeted us warmly on a brisk morning, and invited us to be seated while the rest of our tour arrived. We loved the small but sweet touch of having San Francisco/California themed music playing on the bus. Alex answered our preliminary questions kindly, putting us at ease immediately. He gave an indication of how favored we'd be on this tour by offering a breakfast snack. We were then off to Alcatraz as Alex offered insights of Chinatown and other sites. He was very clear in giving us direction in where to go at the Alcatraz dock, as well as letting us know when to return and where we could find him. He left nothing to chance, shepherding us very well. He was at the appointed spot when we returned from The Rock, and took us to a tour of Boudin's Bakery, as well as served us lunch from there. Next we were off to the Palace of Fine Arts, where he gave us enough time to take pictures but also be faithful to the tour's schedule. He not only took pictures of us on the tour bus, but directed us in striking the best pose for the picture, which came out good enough to be next year's Christmas card. Next was Golden Gate Bridge, which was absolutely mobbed, given the glory of the day, but Alex navigated the bus around other drivers who would have tried our patience. It was then time to head back to the city, and Alex continued to show his wealth of knowledge regarding SF, pointing our areas of interest others, like the Big Bus Tour, had missed. But all that I have described pales in relation to the one gesture that we shall carry with us from this tour. The lunch he had procured for us was very hearty, too much for one diner. He told us that if we wished, we could leave what we had not eaten with him, and he would see that they would get to the area's homeless. We knew that he'd see to it. It was one of those essential displays that lets you know that there are saints among us for whom community is more important that commerce. Just wonderful! Many thanks!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bike ride was fantastic - especially riding over the Golden Gate Bridge - although it was a little scary at times - with bike riders and people all trying to weave in and out of each other. Whilst the tour was great - and Sausalito absolutely beautiful - I thought our guide went a little too fast - and didn't really allow for as many photo ops as he could have. He said he had been on the desk for a while so maybe he was a little out of practice. Still a great tour though.

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour - saw stunning views of SF, Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz and Bay Bridge - the audio tour was very informative and very well coordinated with what you were viewing - great time would recommend to family and friends

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

Kay Auld
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fantastic, this is definitely an amazing way to spend a day in San Francisco. Alex our driver was a super star, very funny and friendly, he was honorary photographer for the day,taking pictures of us with the cable car. He even served lunch for us and handed out blankets,meh honestly could not do enough for everyone. We were picked up in union square and taken to he Alcatraz landing where we were on the first ferry over. Alcatraz was just incredible, nothing at all like I imagined. You get an audio tour in your language so can walk around at your own leisure. As we were on he first ferry it wasn't too busy. After Alcatraz we did our tour of San Francisco. Seeing it all whilst driving around in the only cable car tour buss was amazing. It was quite foggy so we didn't get a great view of th Golden Gate Bridge so Alex took a detour and stopped at an amazing spot so we could all get off and get our photos. The tour took us to all the great spots in San Francisco and we felt we got to see everything we wanted to see. Alex the driver really made this tour special for us and I can't praise him enough.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Both boat trips out to Alcatraz and around the Bay were quite smooth despite the windy conditions. On a sunny day we had good vision of all the sights including the Golden Gate Bridge and the various mansions on the shores of San Francisco Bay. The service, entertainment and food on board the sunset cruise boat were excellent and the 2 hour cruise went quite quickly, such was the enjoyment.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Awesome tour, and great sites included for the price. Only complaint was the open air bus across the Golden Gate bridge. Since it was windy and cold, it would have been preferable to have a double decker bus so that those easily affected by the air could have the option to sit downstairs (inside)

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour is great, get there early if you want to make it across the Golden Gate Bridge.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organized and a quick overview on San Francisco. Shame we couldn't see the Golden Gate Bridge due to fog.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The boat was huge and had lots of good viewing spots. It did get a little cold/windy around the Golden Gate bridge so I was glad I had a sweater. The boat did seem to run a little late though. We stood in line for a long time. It seemed to make the audio part about 3-5 minutes ahead of where the boat actually was. Still, I enjoyed it.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Pretty good trip for a modest price. Check in at the harbour was very easy and there wasn't a long wait to catch the next boat. It was a bit chilly out on the bay so I would definitely recommend taking a jacket or jumper. Spectacular views of Alcatraz and the Golden Gate Bridge even though the bridge was shrouded in fog. An enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time. The tour bus was convenient and the tour guides on each bus were fun and informative. Maybe it was just lucky, but we seldom had to wait more than a few minutes when we were finished at each stop. We all enjoyed the wild, windy ride over the Golden Gate Bridge. We did miss the inclusion of some sites such as a view of the curvy part of Lombard Street. But, I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see San Francisco in a day - which was all the time we had for sightseeing.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The city tour was excellent. We saw many areas that we had not planned to go to this trip. We drove through the entire city learning a bit about the history of the area, which famous people live here, where you should eat, and places to visit.

We did the Escape from the Rock tour of Alcatraz and enjoyed it very much. It circled the island a couple of times giving great photo ops while sharing the history of the island. In addition, we saw both the Bay Bridge and Golden Gate Bridge from many different angles. Great opportunity for photos.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message