• USD ($)
  • English

San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Gate National Recreation Area

Golden Gate National Recreation Area (GGNRA) is the largest urban park in the world, covering three counties along nearly 30 mi (48 km) of pristine shorelines. The area wraps around the northern and western edges of the city, encompassing a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What an experience! The tour around the city was first and it was awesome! Our driver and tour guide was Joe and his knowledge of the city was impeccable. We were picked up fro our hotel in Union Square and taken to the main office to meet the rest of the tour group. We then embarked upon the city tour in a new comfortable and immaculate coach. We travelled from Fisherman's Wharf all the way up to Twin Peaks, across to Land's End and over the Golden Gate Bridge. We stopped for plenty of photo opportunities, which we will cherish! The tour itself was around 3 hours, then we were taken to the ferry port to start our Alcatraz tour - this was amazing. The tour itself is a 'must do' if travelling to San Francisco - but you need to book in advance as it was fully booked the days that we were there. After Alcatraz we were picked up from the ferry port and taken back to our hotel in comfort. It was a long day and well worth the money. We were so glad that we'd booked in advance. It was all really smooth and stress free - excellent value for money too. We would recommend Viator and this tour to anyone and everyone! We will certainly use them again.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had an amazing time on this tour. Our tour guide, Troy, was very nice, funny and well-informed and did it all while being an expert driver on those winding roads! He even picked us up from our hotel and the bus was super comfortable. The tour itself was everything I hoped for! Five stars!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome tour - we loved it!! Driver was great, very informative. Bus was comfortable. Only comment we had was we wished we had more than one hour at Muir Woods. Wish you had a tour just to Muir Woods to allow more time to enjoy the beautiful trees.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour was informative and comfortable. The tour guide had enough knowledge to guide the tourist .

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: City Tour plus Muir Woods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our half day to Muir Woods and Salsalito was very enjoyable. We were picked up at our hotel on time by a pleasant driver and were then directed to our comfortable bus for the tour. Troy was an outstanding driver and tour guide -- very knowledgeable and easy to understand.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Both tour guides were extremely informative. Brian who took us to the woods was amazing. All very friendly. Our city tour guide filled us in with lots of background on the city. Bus was comfortable. Definitely worth doing especially when you first arrive to get your bearings

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: City Tour plus Muir Woods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

On time,informative, comfortable

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Beautiful trip in a very comfortable bus and our driver was informative, funny and knowledgeable of the area we visited. Money well spent and would do it again.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My second time doing Alcatraz tour. One of the best tours I have ever taken. San Francisco tour was good. Unfortunately no longer able to view some of the highlights of S.F. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and had a lot of anecdotes.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

Merle K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

City tour was informative and well worth the effort. We saw all the places listed in the itinerary and had plenty of time for photos at each stop. Thank you for a job well done.

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

Pooka1967
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. The day was cold and damp but this made for an enjoyable experience seeing the woods in this climate. Unfortunately, because of winter, the chipmunks were not out playing this day. However, the walk through the woods was great as was our short stopover in Sausalito on our way back to San Francisco.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Unfortunately my tour fell on the only day it rained on my trip...but my guide and driver went out of their way to make it still a nice tour and they provided me with great recommendations for things to do indoors to keep warm and dry!

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Troy and Richard were our tour guides for the day. Troy took us to Sausalito and Marin Headlands. (Unfortunately Muir Woods was closed due to the government shutdown ) the Headlands were beautiful and gave us a chance to see Sequoia...not the redwoods, however they were stunning, Troy was a very knowledgeable tour guide and was able to answer all questions.
Richard took us on the city tour....I don't think there was anything he missed. He was and amazing tour guide we went to twin peaks, chiardelli chocolate, the lake house, the botanical gardens, with tales of different places we passed on the way! He even mentioned O'Shaunessey's!
I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see everything and then decide what they would like to investigate further.
Jennifer

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: City Tour plus Muir Woods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The trips were really worth the money. The driver was very informative and it was good to see all the famous sights. They picked us up at our hotel in the morning, dropped us off at the pick-up for the Alcatraz tour and then dropped us off at our hotel at the end of the day. The bus was comfortable.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a great driver but unfortunately we had a group of obnoxious people who boarded along with us. Two of the girls sat directly in front of us. The driver was inadvertently enabling their obnoxious behaviour by paying them a little bit of personal attention (asking them questions when microphone was off, having a smoke with them during break etc) so we got off earlier than we had planned. The bus ride itself was great and the driver was good. He provided everyone with a lot of commentary. I found the stop where we were supposed to board (near Macy's) impossible to find as all your directions stated was "across from Macy's". Macy's is huge! Overall, I would recommend it.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message