San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

Golden Gate National Recreation Area

Golden Gate National Recreation Area (GGNRA) is the largest urban park in the world, covering three counties along nearly 30 mi (48 km) of pristine shorelines. The area wraps around the northern and western edges of the city, encompassing a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 238 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was Katie and she was so good at her job. We got on the first bus of the day and had her to ourselves for the first part of our tour, unfortunately we got off at Union Square and in hindsight we wish we had done the whole circuit with Katie as she was very knowledgeable and friendly. As we only had one full day in San Francisco this covered everything we needed to see in a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Bus was on time, comfortable and the driver, Bryan, was very knowledgable about all things. He kept up a great conversation with everyone and drove very well on the sharp curves and uphills. He prepared us for the tour and we knew just what to expect and when to meet back at the bus. The Muir Woods and Sausalito trip was amazing and we recommend it to anyone. The woods are very quiet and peaceful. The trees are mind blowing ginormous. We loved it all.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed both parts of the tour. Wear comfortable shoes. Great guide.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My family and self took this tour to the Muir Woods while on a recent trip to San Francisco. The bus picked us up very close to our hotel and was a very comfortable ride. Bus driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable and a great tour guide as well as driver. I was very pleased with this service.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did the city tour first which was comfortable, we had an amazing guide who had a wealth of knowledge on the city so made it extremely interesting. We went to all the important parts that you wish to see when visiting and he also showed us other areas landmarks that we weren't expecting but made the trip even better.

Alccatraz was fantastic, was eerie to walk around with the history but the audio tour we would highly recommend. You just listen and follow the instructions and you are at the right points when the information is being given relevant to that point. The boat ride isn't too bas either.

Both extremely well organised and enjoyed very much.
Thanks

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip to Muir Woods, though a bit more time in Sausalito would've been appreciated. Our tour guide was terrific - I think his name was Tony; informative and entertaining. Unfortunately it was foggy on our way there and on the way back. It would've been nice to have had a few minutes to pull over and take a few pictures off the Golden Gate Bridge, but maybe we didn't because it was foggy. Hopefully the bus will pull over if it's a clear day. Our walk through Muir Woods was calming and interesting and we were pleasantly surprised. Sausalito was nice as well, but again, we only had about 45 to look around - would've been nice to have more time there to eat and shop. I would recommend the full-day tour if you'd like more time in Sausalito. All in all, it's a great way to see a bit of the sights if you don't rent a car. We stayed near Fisherman's Wharf and it was only a short walk to the spot they picked us up at...though there was a bit of confusion as to which bus was ours-there were several buses. It was a good price for a nice venture.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guides. Informational.
Comfortable.
Would post that the eveing tour may be chilly - need a jacket.
Awesome views from the island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We certainly enjoyed our tour. Charlie is a great tour guide, full of information. Due to traffic, we took a detour through the presidio which was great. All drivers were very courteous and helpful. Thank you very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the comfortable bus. The driver was great telling us about everything that we were seeing and also with keeping a schedule that allowed time for site seeing and pictures without long waits.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I booked a Muir woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half day trip for five people. We were picked up at our hotel and returned after the tour. The Tour bus driver was great, he was very knowledgeable, informative and entertaining with facts and historic stories of San Francisco, Muir Woods, and Sausalito areas. The Bus was very comfortable and clean. We all had fun and I highly recommend this tour and well worth the fee. Thank you.
DJH

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fun, informative, comfortable.

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The history,the beauty of the bay from the bridge,and the awesome scale of the bridge when viewed from below at fort point exceeded our expectations. The down hill ride from the bridge to Sausalito was awesome as was the restaurant recommendation from our tour leader. The fact that the weather was severe clear with no fog was a plus.

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Muir Woods is everything it promises to be and more. Truly an amazing place.

The bus was comfortable, the driver knowledgeable and polite, and the trip could have been 8 hours longer and still not have been boring.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Convenient location to pick up the tickets and hop on the bus. Busses were clean and comfortable. Easy booking on line. Great value. Our driver Brian was excellent. very knowledgeable and made it interesting.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The driver/guide was really informed, easygoing and amusing! Unfortunately I don´t remember his name (it might have been Aron).
Would gladly recommend this trip to anyone! Although...the road was partly a bit scary with all its crazy curves and scarps!!

/Linnéa

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message