• USD ($)
  • English
When San Franciscans refer to "the park", there's only one that gets the definite article: Golden Gate Park. Everything San Franciscans hold dear is here: free spirits, free music, redwoods, Frisbee, protests, fine art, bonsai, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's always a pleasure to go the Academy of Science.... you always find something you missed the last time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour itself was fabulous, however somehow I was not signed up for the tour and had to rebook in person when I got there. The staff at the Academy were able to overcome this problem.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences Behind-the-Scenes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Cal Academy of Science is very good specially for those who are scientifically and historically oriented.

We had a great time :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was excellent. Segway's are easy to ride and sooooooo much fun. My guide, Brock, was great. Extremely knowledgble about Golden Gate Park and let us have some "off road" fun as well. Would highly reccomend this tour.

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our visit to the California Academy of Sciences was a great experience. I brought with me a 12-year-old girl and she was fascinated by the displays. We particularly appreciated the interactive features of almost all displays. We found staff helpful and willing to address our inquiries.

I strongly recommend this tour, particularly for children (of all ages)!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Both my daughter and I had an incredible time together on the Segway tour through Golden Gate park with our guide Jeff. He was friendly, funny and made our mother/daughter vacation amazing. We will definitely be back to take another tour with them! Thanks for the memories!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Academy of Science was fantastic! So much cool stuff to see. From rainforest to reefs to the planetarium which is a must see. Would be fantastic for children. Definately reserve at least half a day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I'd never been on a Segway before this 2-hour tour through Golden Gate Park and it was spectacular! Ady was a fabulous trainer and guide. As I'm not the bravest person in the world, I was somewhat nervous to try this method of transportation but it was well worth overcoming my fear to experience how easy it was to actually use the vehicle and see various areas of the park I was unfamiliar with. Altogether, the Segway, tour guide, Ady, and the park itself far surpassed my expectations and gave me a real sense of accomplishment! Can't wait to take the advanced tour on my next visit to SF.

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

Cat
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I love Nightlife at the Academy of Sciences! The nighttime experience is great fun since there are djs, food and drinks, and no children. The night I went, they were hosting a Christmas themed event, so I got to make reindeer antlers, take photos in a photo booth and even meet some real reindeer! The aquarium part is also really fun because there are a lot of really cool creatures to see. And up on the living roof, they had a telescope set up to see Jupiter!

Doing what: California Academy of Sciences NightLife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My husband and I spent one day of our honeymoon exploring San Francisco before heading to Puerto Vallarta. We had a great time and the NightLife at academy of sciences was the perfect final stop of a perfect day.

Doing what: California Academy of Sciences NightLife

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the Academy (Myself, wife, son and 2 teen-aged grand-sons) Especially the planetarium and rain forest.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We have been to the Academy before but the "behind scene tour" made it very special. Our grandson and his friend (both 14) voted it the best thing we did.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences Behind-the-Scenes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We really enjoyed seeing all of the changes made to the academy. The ticket agents were helpful and made it very easy for us to get in. The only problem we encountered was a summer camp program was there on the day we arrived and they had bus loads of kids who were very unruly and running around so we couldn't spend the amount of time we would have liked to viewe the exhibits. I think if we were to go again, we would not choose a summer trip. The Rain Forest exhibit is amazing. Thank you for the opportunity.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I really enjoyed the new academy of science. it was incredible!! what a great experience its was for my family. The only thing I would change is the outside food stand. Hot dogs suck!

Thank you for asking,
Jonathan

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lots of fun seeing Golden Gate Park! Our leader, Ady, spent plenty of time teaching us how to safely ride our segways, and was most patient with those in our group who needed a little extra instruction.

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message