The Paradis Latin is one of the most historic cabaret venues in Paris. Located at 28 Rue de Cardinal Lemoine, next door to the Jussieu metro stop, it is in the heart of the Latin Quarter of Paris. Like all Parisian cabarets, the Paradis Latin ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 164 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Segway trip through Golden Gate park was amazing. A perfect 60th birthday party for two. Kudos to our tour guide, she was awesome!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Golden Gate Park Sedway tour was the BOMB!. It was the highlight of our trip to SF. The training was efficient and thorough. We five of us in our party had a great time. I look forward to more Segway. I particularly enjoyed our tour guide Brooke. SHE ROCKS!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Segway lesson and tour through Golden Gate Park was a hoot. It was a perfect part of the family trip to see my daughter off to college across the country. My husband and I are in our 60's and had no problems with the Segways. It was fun! I want to do it again...and again.

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had always liked the idea of having a go on a Segway, and so since we were going to San Francisco on honeymoon recently, thought we'd take the opportunity to have a go, and see Golden Gate park in the process. When we arrived in the morning the staff were all very friendly and efficient, setting us up and getting us ready for the tour. The training we were given was very helpful and put us all at ease (including my wife who was very nervous at the beginning!) and then we were split in to our groups for the tour.
We were not disappointed at all! The Segways were very intuitive and easy to use, Golden Gate Park was beautiful and had much more to see in it than we had at first expected, and our guide was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and genuinely seemed to enjoy her job! (To be honest I would too, I spent the whole 2 hours with a ridiculous grin on my face!) We both loved the whole tour, and actually agreed that it was our favourite experience on our honeymoon. A brilliant way to spend 2 and a half hours, Thank you very much!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

Rhona S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great fun. Wonderful way to see a lot golden gate park which could not be achieved on foot

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was worth the money. Our tour guide Jeff was funny and very experienced and knowledgable of both the segway and of Golden Gate Park. It started off with a training session which allows you to get experienced on the segway followed by a tour of the nooks and crannies of Golden Gate Park. You learn very quickly how to drive and work a segway on these types of tours. It's a great way of starting a day in the park as I went to the Japanese Tea Gardens and the Academy of Sciences after the 2 hour tour. It was so good that I went on their advanced tour that they offer (you will hear about it on the tour) the next day in fisherman's wharf which I also enjoyed.

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was Fabulous!!! We had a great time with our grandsons. Learning to navigate the Segway was easy! The tour thru the Golden Gate Park was not boring at all for our 19 and 18 yrs olds.
Thxs, jessica

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a terriffic experience! Any trepidation I had about learning to ride a Segway for the first time, then take a tour, was easily dispelled by Jeff and his team. It was fun! It was easy! After a while, I forgot that I was on this riding platform and just enjoyed the show that is Golden Gate Park. It's a big park with lots of history and wonder behind each rose and rhododendron that Jeff retold in a flowing narrative. What a ride!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I'm glad I got the 2-day tour! I loved the experience from start to end. I was a bit late to claim my Alcatraz ticket due to Bay to Breakers event that made the streets impassable. Thank goodness the tour operator actually held my ticket till I arrived. I quickly hopped on the bus and started my tour. As per the guide, most tourists would stay in the bus on the first day, so as to roam all the stops. Day two is mostly when people hop off to stay longer in selected spots. That's what I did. Although some of the stops were practically not interesting, it's still good to hear about the history of those places. The Alacatraz tour was spectacular especially with the audio tour that tells you the story of what happened there hundreds of years ago. Wish the bus could've stopped longer in the Golden Gate Park, as it was huge. Nevertheless, I enjoyed every bit of it. Tip: Put on sunscreen, since you'll be sitting on a double decker bus and would be under the sun. Bring a jacket as well, since it's cold.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

WE WERE SURE THAT THE ALCATRAZ TOUR WAS THE BEST . THEN THE CALIFORNIA MUSEUM OF SCIENCES.. BUT NO WAIT! THE BEST TOUR IN SAN FRANCISCO BY F A R IS THE HOP OFF HOP ON BUS TOUR! OH YEAH! MY DAUGHTER, GRANDSON 7, AND GRANDDAUGHTER 11, AND MYSELF WENT ON THIS TOUR, NOT ONCE, NOPE,, TWICE! AND IT WAS AMAZING.YOU GET TO GO TO EVERY AREA IN THIS CITY AND NOT HAVE TO DRIVE OR GET LOST AND THE GUIDE WAS SO FUNNY HE HAD US IN STITCHES THE ENTIRE TIME. AND THE HISTORY YOU LEARN IS WONDERFUL. . WE VISIT THIS WONDROUS CITY ONCE A YEAR, AND DIDN'T EVEN KNOW HALF OF THESE AREAS EXISTED. WE WILL NEVER FORGET THE WALK ACROSS THE GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE. IT WAS INCREDIBLE AND THE HOP OFF HOP ON LETS YOU OFF RIGHT AT THE ENTRANCE, PICKS YOU UP IN HALF AN HOUR. WE GOT TO SHOP IN HAIGHT ASHBURY, EAT IN CHINATOWN, RUN AROUND GOLDEN GATE PARK, AND SEE THE CITY FROM AN ANGLE THAT WE HAVE NEVER WITNESSED BEFORE. SO WORTH THE MONTY. WE WILL DEFINITELY TAKE THIS EVERY SINGLE YEAR FROM NOW ON,, NO NOT ONCE ,, PROBABLY THREE TIMES! WENDY FLIPPO, CRYSTAL ROBERTS, GREGORY ROBERTS AND JORDAN ROBERTS IN RENO, NEVADA

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

WE WERE SURE THAT THE ALCATRAZ TOUR WAS THE BEST . THEN THE CALIFORNIA MUSEUM OF SCIENCES.. BUT NO WAIT! THE BEST TOUR IN SAN FRANCISCO BY F A R IS THE HOP OFF HOP ON BUS TOUR! OH YEAH! MY DAUGHTER, GRANDSON 7, AND GRANDDAUGHTER 11, AND MYSELF WENT ON THIS TOUR, NOT ONCE, NOPE,, TWICE! AND IT WAS AMAZING.YOU GET TO GO TO EVERY AREA IN THIS CITY AND NOT HAVE TO DRIVE OR GET LOST AND THE GUIDE WAS SO FUNNY HE HAD US IN STITCHES THE ENTIRE TIME. AND THE HISTORY YOU LEARN IS WONDERFUL. . WE VISIT THIS WONDROUS CITY ONCE A YEAR, AND DIDN'T EVEN KNOW HALF OF THESE AREAS EXISTED. WE WILL NEVER FORGET THE WALK ACROSS THE GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE. IT WAS INCREDIBLE AND THE HOP OFF HOP ON LETS YOU OFF RIGHT AT THE ENTRANCE, PICKS YOU UP IN HALF AN HOUR. WE GOT TO SHOP IN HAIGHT ASHBURY, EAT IN CHINATOWN, RUN AROUND GOLDEN GATE PARK, AND SEE THE CITY FROM AN ANGLE THAT WE HAVE NEVER WITNESSED BEFORE. SO WORTH THE MONTY. WE WILL DEFINITELY TAKE THIS EVERY SINGLE YEAR FROM NOW ON,, NO NOT ONCE ,, PROBABLY THREE TIMES! WENDY FLIPPO, CRYSTAL ROBERTS, GREGORY ROBERTS AND JORDAN ROBERTS IN RENO, NEVADA

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

California Academy of Sciences was an excellent museum. Modern with a varied collection of high quality and informative experiences including aquarium, planetarium, earthquake simulator and rain forest. Would recommend to all ages. The 'skip the line' part of our ticket was not required on the day or our visit as there were no lines!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's always a pleasure to go the Academy of Science.... you always find something you missed the last time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour itself was fabulous, however somehow I was not signed up for the tour and had to rebook in person when I got there. The staff at the Academy were able to overcome this problem.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences Behind-the-Scenes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Cal Academy of Science is very good specially for those who are scientifically and historically oriented.

We had a great time :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message