When San Franciscans refer to "the park", there's only one that gets the definite article: Golden Gate Park. Everything San Franciscans hold dear is here: free spirits, free music, redwoods, Frisbee, protests, fine art, bonsai, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 154 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was worth the money. Our tour guide Jeff was funny and very experienced and knowledgable of both the segway and of Golden Gate Park. It started off with a training session which allows you to get experienced on the segway followed by a tour of the nooks and crannies of Golden Gate Park. You learn very quickly how to drive and work a segway on these types of tours. It's a great way of starting a day in the park as I went to the Japanese Tea Gardens and the Academy of Sciences after the 2 hour tour. It was so good that I went on their advanced tour that they offer (you will hear about it on the tour) the next day in fisherman's wharf which I also enjoyed.

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was Fabulous!!! We had a great time with our grandsons. Learning to navigate the Segway was easy! The tour thru the Golden Gate Park was not boring at all for our 19 and 18 yrs olds.
Thxs, jessica

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a terriffic experience! Any trepidation I had about learning to ride a Segway for the first time, then take a tour, was easily dispelled by Jeff and his team. It was fun! It was easy! After a while, I forgot that I was on this riding platform and just enjoyed the show that is Golden Gate Park. It's a big park with lots of history and wonder behind each rose and rhododendron that Jeff retold in a flowing narrative. What a ride!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I'm glad I got the 2-day tour! I loved the experience from start to end. I was a bit late to claim my Alcatraz ticket due to Bay to Breakers event that made the streets impassable. Thank goodness the tour operator actually held my ticket till I arrived. I quickly hopped on the bus and started my tour. As per the guide, most tourists would stay in the bus on the first day, so as to roam all the stops. Day two is mostly when people hop off to stay longer in selected spots. That's what I did. Although some of the stops were practically not interesting, it's still good to hear about the history of those places. The Alacatraz tour was spectacular especially with the audio tour that tells you the story of what happened there hundreds of years ago. Wish the bus could've stopped longer in the Golden Gate Park, as it was huge. Nevertheless, I enjoyed every bit of it. Tip: Put on sunscreen, since you'll be sitting on a double decker bus and would be under the sun. Bring a jacket as well, since it's cold.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

WE WERE SURE THAT THE ALCATRAZ TOUR WAS THE BEST . THEN THE CALIFORNIA MUSEUM OF SCIENCES.. BUT NO WAIT! THE BEST TOUR IN SAN FRANCISCO BY F A R IS THE HOP OFF HOP ON BUS TOUR! OH YEAH! MY DAUGHTER, GRANDSON 7, AND GRANDDAUGHTER 11, AND MYSELF WENT ON THIS TOUR, NOT ONCE, NOPE,, TWICE! AND IT WAS AMAZING.YOU GET TO GO TO EVERY AREA IN THIS CITY AND NOT HAVE TO DRIVE OR GET LOST AND THE GUIDE WAS SO FUNNY HE HAD US IN STITCHES THE ENTIRE TIME. AND THE HISTORY YOU LEARN IS WONDERFUL. . WE VISIT THIS WONDROUS CITY ONCE A YEAR, AND DIDN'T EVEN KNOW HALF OF THESE AREAS EXISTED. WE WILL NEVER FORGET THE WALK ACROSS THE GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE. IT WAS INCREDIBLE AND THE HOP OFF HOP ON LETS YOU OFF RIGHT AT THE ENTRANCE, PICKS YOU UP IN HALF AN HOUR. WE GOT TO SHOP IN HAIGHT ASHBURY, EAT IN CHINATOWN, RUN AROUND GOLDEN GATE PARK, AND SEE THE CITY FROM AN ANGLE THAT WE HAVE NEVER WITNESSED BEFORE. SO WORTH THE MONTY. WE WILL DEFINITELY TAKE THIS EVERY SINGLE YEAR FROM NOW ON,, NO NOT ONCE ,, PROBABLY THREE TIMES! WENDY FLIPPO, CRYSTAL ROBERTS, GREGORY ROBERTS AND JORDAN ROBERTS IN RENO, NEVADA

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

WE WERE SURE THAT THE ALCATRAZ TOUR WAS THE BEST . THEN THE CALIFORNIA MUSEUM OF SCIENCES.. BUT NO WAIT! THE BEST TOUR IN SAN FRANCISCO BY F A R IS THE HOP OFF HOP ON BUS TOUR! OH YEAH! MY DAUGHTER, GRANDSON 7, AND GRANDDAUGHTER 11, AND MYSELF WENT ON THIS TOUR, NOT ONCE, NOPE,, TWICE! AND IT WAS AMAZING.YOU GET TO GO TO EVERY AREA IN THIS CITY AND NOT HAVE TO DRIVE OR GET LOST AND THE GUIDE WAS SO FUNNY HE HAD US IN STITCHES THE ENTIRE TIME. AND THE HISTORY YOU LEARN IS WONDERFUL. . WE VISIT THIS WONDROUS CITY ONCE A YEAR, AND DIDN'T EVEN KNOW HALF OF THESE AREAS EXISTED. WE WILL NEVER FORGET THE WALK ACROSS THE GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE. IT WAS INCREDIBLE AND THE HOP OFF HOP ON LETS YOU OFF RIGHT AT THE ENTRANCE, PICKS YOU UP IN HALF AN HOUR. WE GOT TO SHOP IN HAIGHT ASHBURY, EAT IN CHINATOWN, RUN AROUND GOLDEN GATE PARK, AND SEE THE CITY FROM AN ANGLE THAT WE HAVE NEVER WITNESSED BEFORE. SO WORTH THE MONTY. WE WILL DEFINITELY TAKE THIS EVERY SINGLE YEAR FROM NOW ON,, NO NOT ONCE ,, PROBABLY THREE TIMES! WENDY FLIPPO, CRYSTAL ROBERTS, GREGORY ROBERTS AND JORDAN ROBERTS IN RENO, NEVADA

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

California Academy of Sciences was an excellent museum. Modern with a varied collection of high quality and informative experiences including aquarium, planetarium, earthquake simulator and rain forest. Would recommend to all ages. The 'skip the line' part of our ticket was not required on the day or our visit as there were no lines!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's always a pleasure to go the Academy of Science.... you always find something you missed the last time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour itself was fabulous, however somehow I was not signed up for the tour and had to rebook in person when I got there. The staff at the Academy were able to overcome this problem.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences Behind-the-Scenes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Cal Academy of Science is very good specially for those who are scientifically and historically oriented.

We had a great time :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was excellent. Segway's are easy to ride and sooooooo much fun. My guide, Brock, was great. Extremely knowledgble about Golden Gate Park and let us have some "off road" fun as well. Would highly reccomend this tour.

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our visit to the California Academy of Sciences was a great experience. I brought with me a 12-year-old girl and she was fascinated by the displays. We particularly appreciated the interactive features of almost all displays. We found staff helpful and willing to address our inquiries.

I strongly recommend this tour, particularly for children (of all ages)!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Both my daughter and I had an incredible time together on the Segway tour through Golden Gate park with our guide Jeff. He was friendly, funny and made our mother/daughter vacation amazing. We will definitely be back to take another tour with them! Thanks for the memories!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Academy of Science was fantastic! So much cool stuff to see. From rainforest to reefs to the planetarium which is a must see. Would be fantastic for children. Definately reserve at least half a day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I'd never been on a Segway before this 2-hour tour through Golden Gate Park and it was spectacular! Ady was a fabulous trainer and guide. As I'm not the bravest person in the world, I was somewhat nervous to try this method of transportation but it was well worth overcoming my fear to experience how easy it was to actually use the vehicle and see various areas of the park I was unfamiliar with. Altogether, the Segway, tour guide, Ady, and the park itself far surpassed my expectations and gave me a real sense of accomplishment! Can't wait to take the advanced tour on my next visit to SF.

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message