When San Franciscans refer to "the park", there's only one that gets the definite article: Golden Gate Park. Everything San Franciscans hold dear is here: free spirits, free music, redwoods, Frisbee, protests, fine art, bonsai, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 155 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were initially scheduled for an evening tour of Chinatown/North Beach areas but it was canceled. The tour company employee, Chelsea, worked very hard to rebook us and are we ever glad she did. We changed to the Golden Gate Park Tour and it was AMAZING. Kelly, our guide, was very patient with us, showing us everything we needed to know about using the Segway. He made sure we were 100 comfortable before setting out. Once underway he made sure to point out stuff I'm sure we'd have missed on our own. The Haight - Ashbury are was way cool but the woodsy areas of the park were the highlights for us. If you have been undecided whether or not to take this tour, with this company, I can wholeheartedly without any reservation recommend these folks. They are the real deal and will treat you right from beginning to end.

Doing what: Private Segway Tours of San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We very much enjoyed ourselves at the Academy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Girlinakilt
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great way to see and learn about Golden Gate Park. The 30 minute training that you receive before you go out on your Segway was not only through, but the team at the GG Park made it fun as well. Our guide Leo was refreshing in his delivery of history and little know facts about the Park. He was also very observant of our safety as we traveled through the Park. Taking a Segway tour is a enjoyable and entertaining way to see the city by the bay.

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were first time Segway riders and really appreciated the emphasis on training and safety.

Once we got comfortable using them, it was a lot of fun! Saw more of Golden Gate Park than we would have on our own.

Tour guide was great and made it an awesome outing. She made sure we had fun!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful first segway experience. Ty was so fun and knowledgeable of the Golden Gate Park area. He was very safety conscience of our whole group. We will definitely book another tour our next trip to SFO!!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Always love visiting the Academy of Sciences! So many things to do and see! I especially love the aquarium. Very highly recommended. Purchasing the "Skip the Line" ticket from Viator allows you to skip the ticket booth and sign in at the group checking booth. Very pleasant and exciting experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic day! The tour guides were wonderful, the route we took and information shared was interesting and the segways were tons of fun. We are local to the Bay Area, but did this as a family day and a fun way for the kids (teenagers) to learn facts and history about Golden Gate Park while enjoying the ride on a Segway.

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

No wait and an amazing treat to visit the academy!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our visit to the California Academy of Sciences was wonderful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

theblackcat
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our trip to the Academy of Sciences was AMAZING as usual! We have gone to this museum several times, but never get board of it, in fact ,we want to go again this spring since they will be opening a new exhibit about whales. If you have never been, you should go! Make sure to bring a packed lunch, there is a cafe in the museum, but they are a bit expensive. Take advantage of this deal, we saved about $15! :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Segway trip through Golden Gate park was amazing. A perfect 60th birthday party for two. Kudos to our tour guide, she was awesome!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Golden Gate Park Sedway tour was the BOMB!. It was the highlight of our trip to SF. The training was efficient and thorough. We five of us in our party had a great time. I look forward to more Segway. I particularly enjoyed our tour guide Brooke. SHE ROCKS!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Segway lesson and tour through Golden Gate Park was a hoot. It was a perfect part of the family trip to see my daughter off to college across the country. My husband and I are in our 60's and had no problems with the Segways. It was fun! I want to do it again...and again.

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had always liked the idea of having a go on a Segway, and so since we were going to San Francisco on honeymoon recently, thought we'd take the opportunity to have a go, and see Golden Gate park in the process. When we arrived in the morning the staff were all very friendly and efficient, setting us up and getting us ready for the tour. The training we were given was very helpful and put us all at ease (including my wife who was very nervous at the beginning!) and then we were split in to our groups for the tour.
We were not disappointed at all! The Segways were very intuitive and easy to use, Golden Gate Park was beautiful and had much more to see in it than we had at first expected, and our guide was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and genuinely seemed to enjoy her job! (To be honest I would too, I spent the whole 2 hours with a ridiculous grin on my face!) We both loved the whole tour, and actually agreed that it was our favourite experience on our honeymoon. A brilliant way to spend 2 and a half hours, Thank you very much!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

Rhona S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great fun. Wonderful way to see a lot golden gate park which could not be achieved on foot

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was worth the money. Our tour guide Jeff was funny and very experienced and knowledgable of both the segway and of Golden Gate Park. It started off with a training session which allows you to get experienced on the segway followed by a tour of the nooks and crannies of Golden Gate Park. You learn very quickly how to drive and work a segway on these types of tours. It's a great way of starting a day in the park as I went to the Japanese Tea Gardens and the Academy of Sciences after the 2 hour tour. It was so good that I went on their advanced tour that they offer (you will hear about it on the tour) the next day in fisherman's wharf which I also enjoyed.

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was Fabulous!!! We had a great time with our grandsons. Learning to navigate the Segway was easy! The tour thru the Golden Gate Park was not boring at all for our 19 and 18 yrs olds.
Thxs, jessica

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a terriffic experience! Any trepidation I had about learning to ride a Segway for the first time, then take a tour, was easily dispelled by Jeff and his team. It was fun! It was easy! After a while, I forgot that I was on this riding platform and just enjoyed the show that is Golden Gate Park. It's a big park with lots of history and wonder behind each rose and rhododendron that Jeff retold in a flowing narrative. What a ride!

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I'm glad I got the 2-day tour! I loved the experience from start to end. I was a bit late to claim my Alcatraz ticket due to Bay to Breakers event that made the streets impassable. Thank goodness the tour operator actually held my ticket till I arrived. I quickly hopped on the bus and started my tour. As per the guide, most tourists would stay in the bus on the first day, so as to roam all the stops. Day two is mostly when people hop off to stay longer in selected spots. That's what I did. Although some of the stops were practically not interesting, it's still good to hear about the history of those places. The Alacatraz tour was spectacular especially with the audio tour that tells you the story of what happened there hundreds of years ago. Wish the bus could've stopped longer in the Golden Gate Park, as it was huge. Nevertheless, I enjoyed every bit of it. Tip: Put on sunscreen, since you'll be sitting on a double decker bus and would be under the sun. Bring a jacket as well, since it's cold.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

California Academy of Sciences was an excellent museum. Modern with a varied collection of high quality and informative experiences including aquarium, planetarium, earthquake simulator and rain forest. Would recommend to all ages. The 'skip the line' part of our ticket was not required on the day or our visit as there were no lines!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It's always a pleasure to go the Academy of Science.... you always find something you missed the last time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour itself was fabulous, however somehow I was not signed up for the tour and had to rebook in person when I got there. The staff at the Academy were able to overcome this problem.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences Behind-the-Scenes Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Cal Academy of Science is very good specially for those who are scientifically and historically oriented.

We had a great time :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was excellent. Segway's are easy to ride and sooooooo much fun. My guide, Brock, was great. Extremely knowledgble about Golden Gate Park and let us have some "off road" fun as well. Would highly reccomend this tour.

Doing what: Golden Gate Park Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our visit to the California Academy of Sciences was a great experience. I brought with me a 12-year-old girl and she was fascinated by the displays. We particularly appreciated the interactive features of almost all displays. We found staff helpful and willing to address our inquiries.

I strongly recommend this tour, particularly for children (of all ages)!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message