Bologna ATTRACTIONS See all

Anatomical Theatre of the Archiginnasio

Bologna is home to the world’s oldest university in continuous operation - founded in 1088 - and one of the many schools in the university is a medical school. You might not think that a medical school would be an attraction worth seeking out, but ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you want to test your Seg skills, this is the tour for you, and Lombard is the place to ride. Excellent!

Doing what: San Francisco Crooked Street Advanced Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I recently moved to San Francisco and signed up for an Urban Hike to become better acquainted with my new hometown! On this hilly walk, I explored some of the city’s famous spots (like Coit Tower and Lombard Street), as well discover hidden gems (such as Jack Early Park and Macondrary Lane). Our tour guide, Alex, was really friendly and shared some engaging stories about the locations we visited. The hike isn’t too strenuous, you’ll definitely get a good calf workout. I’d suggest wearing comfortable walking shoes and bringing a bottle of water. Whether you’re a local or here on vacation, I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Hike: Coit Tower, Lombard Street and North Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Totally worth it!!!!!! My mom and I took one of these bad boys out for three hours and absolutely had a blast. While our GPS navigator stopped working about 30 minutes (total fluke) into our tour, we had enjoy the scenic views and navigating the city using the map provided in the car. We made the most of the situation and laughed for three hours straight. Our highlight was realizing we had to drive down Lombard St... Laughed our butts off. You cover pretty much the entire city!! We highly recommended to everyone we met.

FYI: These things don't reverse, so you might find yourself doing a little Austin Powers 3pt turn arounds... with a push. Hil.a.rious. ps. You'll feel like a celebrity - everyone takes pictures of you in these things.

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Best segway tour ever! Our guide, Marie, was informative, funny, and full of energy. It was our first activity upon arriving in San Francisco, and it gave us a good overview of the city in a short time. And going down Lombard Street on a Segway is the only way to go!

Doing what: San Francisco Crooked Street Advanced Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great value for the price of a 2 day ticket, we found this was the ideal way to get an overall view of the area and we completed the full circle first and then selected specific areas that we wanted to explore in depth.
Obviously the Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park, highly recommend The Walt Disney Family Museum in the Presidio, Pier 39 of course, Lombard Street and the Cable Car ride from Union Square to Fishermans Wharf just blew me away.
Choices of shopping and eating places was great along Fishermans Wharf.
The trip over to Alcatraz was very good and informative - NEVER go to San Francisco without booking this in advance or you wont get to go to the rock. Do not let the rain and fog stop you either.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We enjoyed the Alcatraz tour, some additional stops on the Hop on Hop off Bus would have helpful eg Marina, Civic Centre, Opera and Symphony Hall and Lombard St. As we were travelling in Central America prior to San Francisco it was difficult to ring confirmation 48 hours prior. An email link to the local agent for confirmation additional to phone would be helpful especially for overseas patrons.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Mark was fanstastic navigating us through the steep and crooked streets of San Francisco!

Doing what: San Francisco Crooked Street Advanced Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Booked this activity last minute, while at the rental location. The vehicle we got was noisy, slow, and very beat up. We saw many newer vehicles around town that were rented from the other locations (we got ours at Union Square).
Putting all of that aside.... you MUST do this if in town. You will have a fantastic time and be able to see all of the sights that you CANNOT actually see on the hop-on, hop-off buses. We spent about four hours and were able to head up to Coit Tower and Telegraph Hill, up to Inspiration Point, Twin Peaks, North Beach, the Painted Ladies, drove down Lombard and had more people taking OUR picture than pictures of the street... we will certainly do this again when we are able to get back to San Francisco. We'll also look for Go Cars in other cities we visit; we'll just make sure we get one that's in better shape.

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message