Cutting southwest across San Francisco from The Embarcadero, Market Street is one of the city's major thoroughfares. It starts in front of the Ferry Building at the northeastern edge of the city and runs through downtown, passing the Financial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you are going to visit San Francisco, this tour is a must! Educational, entertaining, and whimsical are but a few adjectives I would use to describe this tour. You will truly feel like you took a step back in time!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour! I loved the guide and the multi-media presentation. Very creative!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour of the city. Lots of fun!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was something I had really looked forward to. Our tour guide was really into it and the concept has potential. But there are some rough spots like the screens being so close to your face and the lack of participants. I think this is a great idea just needs some tweaking.

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's been awesome and I had a blast! A highly recommended tour of San Francisco!
Very interesting tour of this amazing city, including history, events, music and a great sense of humor! I loved it!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

it was a fun tour! Brought back good memories.

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was good! I enjoyed the experience. It was a great around town tour and both the driver and guide were fantastic. Loved the technology used for the tour as well! Haven't experienced anything like it! I would recommend it to a friend and have! Totally good vibes the entire trip :)

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very entertaining with some good history. GaGa our tour guide was the best. Very funny!!! It would be nice if we could have stopped in one of the areas to go through some of the shops etc. Just to have a bit of a break.
But still recommend the tour!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a truly great and unique trip...literally!!!! We have told so many people about this as not a traditional tourist booking for San Fran.
Our guide was wacky, kind and upbeat for the whole experience......the ideal host!!!
If you are of a certain age and want to experience again the changing times of the 60's this is for you!!!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Best event of our vacation!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Really fun! Interesting look at the city with some groovy people!!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The crew was awesome! Loved the energy and history.

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Goyar made my day excellent tour guide lots of fun

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was really looking forward to this tour and it didn't disappoint me. We 'dropped acid' with our groovy guide, TreeFlower, and blasted back to the 60's with flowers in our hair. OK, so the 'acid' was a breath mint, doesn't matter the trip was great.

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely fantastic 'trip', enjoyed every minute of it. Much more fun than the 'normal' city tours, Tree Flower was brilliant, she really made the tour, creating a fun atmosphere. The music was great, brought back many pleasant memories.I would highly recommend the Magic Bus and look forward to 'tripping' again if ever in San Francisco.
Kate Brady
Newtownabbey
N Ireland

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A super fun trip with a very lively guide. Great listening to all the music and seeing videos

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was great, but I think if they stopped at Haight - Ashbury and let people check out some of the stores and the area say for 30 to 45 minutes it would be even better!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time. It is not really a tour of the city - although you do see some of it. It is more of an experience. Would have loved more time at the GG Park, which was the only stop and it lasted 15 minutes. We laughed and enjoyed TreeFlower - but we were all from the 60's so that worked for us! PEACE

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant tour. Great mix of fun and information about SF in the 1960s. The music and fantastic guide made this a memorable trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We took this 'trippy' trip in September, travelling with another mature couple from the U.K. We all LOVED it! Our guide, Gaiai, was brilliant! Witty, fun, exuberant, quick-witted, welcoming, fun, perfectly dressed, generous, loving, peaceful and did I mention, fun! She really cared for us, her tribe! The coach is very authentic in it's psychedelic colour schemes (inside and out), bubbles blowing out to the rest of the world, spreading the message of peace and love. The music was great, the film clips apt, amusing and sometimes also poignant and moving. The souvenir book is really good too... What a great experience! Thoroughly recommended!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

After having taken 2 different Hop on Hop Off bus tours just 2 days earlier for much less money, this tour was way too expensive for the lack of quality. The tour guide was fun and full of energy, but half of the time the videos played, and I have seen those videos on tv before, reflecting back on the 1960's. Concept of the video was ok, but blocking the view out the window for about 50% of the time was just wierd. I cannot say I could recommend this tour to a friend. We got off of the bus kinda shaking our heads, and feeling ripped off.

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide “Tree-Flower” welcomed us with a flower for our hair, and remained in character as a time-travelling hippie for the entire tour. Great acting job! The tour was both entertaining and educational. It not only covered Haight-Ashbury and the Summer of Love, but the broader background of the hippie movement in San Francisco and its context in history.

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A unique way to see San Francisco in a bus back in the sixties. The staff on board may everyone welcome and the tour was informative and funny. Overall a most enjoyable tour and glad to have booked this tour.

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message