Cutting southwest across San Francisco from The Embarcadero, Market Street is one of the city's major thoroughfares. It starts in front of the Ferry Building at the northeastern edge of the city and runs through downtown, passing the Financial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I was so looking forward to this tour but was disappointed to find out how cramped we were in this car. We both tried to drive it but there was no elbow room. It was actually pretty dangerous. If you are only 1 person it might be comfortable. We had a 3 hour tour and had to cut it in half because we were a little afraid.

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The actual GoCar was fun and informative for me and my teenagers. The customer service at the front desk on the other hand was extremely rude at the Beach Street pickup office. If I hadn't already booked in advance, I probably would have walked out and spent my money somewhere else.

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great, but the car was so small inside. Not built for a 200lb person.

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Had a great time but car is too small for tall individuals. Also we were not told about option for more powerful engine until pickup. Asked us the woukd be an issue with hills were told no if on the tour route, however our power seemed very slow on any incline; had to get out and push car up hill

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Make sure your GPS is working before you leave. Once we had the hang of it and were comfortable, this GoCar is the BEST thing we did during our 5 day stay in SFO. We have 2 kids; 17 and 14 and they said it was the best tour they have ever had over all the year's of vacations. I thought 3 hours would be too long but we could have done it for 8 hours and never been tired of it. Everyone was taking pictures of us and the Northern Beach Tour or Red line was GREAT.

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We had a lot of fun on the tour and due to our Viator reservation we had no issues obtaining our cars on a very busy weekend. The speakers in our car were it working properly do we had some problems navigating with the GPS but we made it. My kids really enjoyed it and made for a memorable day.

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time using the gocar! Perfect way to see a lot of the city hilights with ease and it was very informative!

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best fun ever! It's a bit cringey and everyone looks at you but such a laugh! We got stuck on a hill which was mega embrassing but fantastic if you fancy a giggle! We did the 2 hour tour which was enough but I'd recommend hiring the bigger engine car as was awfully slow on some hills. Brilliant fun!

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour of the city. Lots of fun!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Good fun... but be aware... you will not have enough time to complete the track in the San Francisco traffic and will get charged extra for going over allocated time!

The Sat Nav on these things is next to useless - voice guidance only, no visuals. If you know where you are going, great, but if you make an in-correct turning then Sat Nav goes silent and does not pick up where you are quick enough, so your left all on your own with a paper map which is provided. Not helpful, especially if this is your first time to the USA and driving around in this country.

A good hint is wait until someone else who knows the route gets going in their car and follow them!

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was something I had really looked forward to. Our tour guide was really into it and the concept has potential. But there are some rough spots like the screens being so close to your face and the lack of participants. I think this is a great idea just needs some tweaking.

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Been there done that (won't do it again)

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The actual tour was great. Beware they don't double charge you. Still haven't heard back from Viator about that!!

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Paid for 2 person but only one of us get to drive. Both of us were in the same car. Should have purchase for 1person. Felt cheated...

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews about the malfunctioning equipment but decided to try it anyway. Not one problem with the GPS or the vehicle. A little difficult listening to the GPS and the narrative since it only tells you one time if you get off track, but the map was helpful. Ultimately, it was SO much fun!! We could not stop laughing and smiling for the entire 2 hrs!

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's been awesome and I had a blast! A highly recommended tour of San Francisco!
Very interesting tour of this amazing city, including history, events, music and a great sense of humor! I loved it!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

it was a fun tour! Brought back good memories.

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was good! I enjoyed the experience. It was a great around town tour and both the driver and guide were fantastic. Loved the technology used for the tour as well! Haven't experienced anything like it! I would recommend it to a friend and have! Totally good vibes the entire trip :)

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

Kim N
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

The staff are so rude I went to ask a question and was told to wait until they were ready to talk would not recommend

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see the city. You can take the guided tour or take a detour, It was so much fun!
Jeff and Vickie

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very entertaining with some good history. GaGa our tour guide was the best. Very funny!!! It would be nice if we could have stopped in one of the areas to go through some of the shops etc. Just to have a bit of a break.
But still recommend the tour!

Doing what: Ride the Magic Bus: A 1960s-Era San Francisco Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a great experience. The GPS on the first car didn't work, so we were given another car and we were on our way. Saw a lot of San Francisco that I have never seen before and learned a lot of the history, and riding in the Go Car was a blast. Would highly recommend !!!!

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

lots of fun!
5 stars

Doing what: San Francisco GoCar Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message