Coastal redwoods are the tallest living things on earth, and walking among these giants is truly an awesome experience - one only to be had in Northern California and a small part of southern Oregon. Best of all, the old-growth redwoods at Muir ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1815 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The Muir Woods was worth seeing, but what made this trip was our Tour Guide Greg. He really was able to tell us about the area's we were in, and what to do do in the region.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Clare J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I really enjoyed the banter of our tour guide and the whole day was so well planned out.
3 great vineyards. I would have liked a little longer at Muir Woods as you can't really get too far into them before you have to turn back to be on time for the bus.
Wonderful wines, Knowledgeable guide and all the banter on the bus was a bonus.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

tracyo Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour. Our driver, and tour guide, Antonio, was friendly and knowledgable. Although it was a rainy day, this did not at all detract from the trip to Muir Woods and then on to Sauslito. This trip is highly recommended!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Lynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Greatly enjoyed this tour! Our tour leader Anthony was fantastic. We were met at the hotel promptly, got to the Muir Woods before the crowds arrived, and then had plenty time to explore three wineries one in Napa, two in Sonoma. The pace of the day was great - we were never rushed, and it never felt like the day was dragging. Anthony gave us good information and inside tips with a humorous twist. I would greatly recommend this tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Andrea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great guide! A great way to see the Muir woods without having to spend several hours on public transit. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour was simply marvelous!!!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

MaryFran B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Wonderful scenery on the way to and from Muir Woods. Seeing the lights of San Francisco on the way back was wonderful. Enjoyed the stop in Sausalito as well. Great tour guide, knowledgeable and funny.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

event

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everyone needs to experience Muir Woods, so very peaceful and beautiful. Thoroughly enjoyed the wineries, my fellow tourists and Anthony our tour guide /bus driver was awesome.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Jessica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My tour guide for Muir Woods and Sausalito was Manny and he made the experience 5 stars!! He had a great attitude and went above and beyond for the group. The Alcatraz part of the tour was amazing however I could have organized it myself as they just dropped us at the pier and we were on our own.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Donald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful half day trip to the Muir Woods and then to Sausalito. The price was right and the length of the trip was perfect. Our tour guide Manny takes his job serious and has incredible respect for tourists, as he values their vacaiton dollars. Manny offered Top Tip, personal recommendations, and little tid-bits to help make sure that everyone on the bus was getting the most fo their money. A total good time for all.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Dianne M. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved the entire tour. Alcatraz was really good -- we probably could have spent more time there. Our tour to Muir Woods and Sausalito were also excellent. We especially enjoyed Igor, our bus driver, who really made the bus travel over the top.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Sarron D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Muir Woods was more awesome than we had even expected! Tour guide was great--very friendly and made sure we were aware of everything we needed to know. Would love to do this trip again someday!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Marion T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good and balanced trip, maybe 1/2 more at Muir Woods and Sausalito would be nice.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Sheila D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Muir Woods was amazing and well worth a visit, to be honest Sausalito was a bit of let down and would have given this a miss. Tour guide was exceptional !!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Jeffrey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Muir woods was fantastic, too bad we didn't have a longer visit. We left the tour and thanked the great driver at Sausalito we wanted to take the ferry back to SF

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Pauline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

You shouldn't miss this spectacular natural wonder! Bus driver/tour guide Igor is a blast. You'll hear about the John Muir woods, Sausalito, a bunch of jokes, and some opinions -- and he can really handle a big bus on the hairpin turns.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Elisabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Alcatraz was the best audio tour I've ever experienced. Very well organized. Manny, our tour guide to Muir Woods and Sausalito, was fabulous. Very knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Emily R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Incredible half-day trip, giving us just enough time to walk around Muir Woods and take in the atmosphere of Sausalito. Wonderful coach driver too - very capable and friendly!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Ashley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Manny was great! We really enjoyed our trip to the Muir Woods and Sausalito.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Bisakha R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour! Our guide was funny. Both Muir Woods and Sausalito are beautiful.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Laura B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great. We were able to see Muir Woods and go to three wineries. our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Eric H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth the trip
Muir Woods was fantastic,
Plan on spending additional time in Sausalito and taking the Fairy back to SF, great little city

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Phillip B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour for a quick visit to Muir. Our driver was Manny and he did everything he could to make this trip enjoyable. This trip will allow you to visit Muir without having to deal with the difficult parking. We had enough time to do the entire walking path a Muri as well as take some pictures. Sausalito was a great lunch stop on the way back with Manny providing good recommendations. Before crossing the bridge back to SF we had time to go up the hill on the West side. Unfortunately it was a pretty foggy day so we didn't get great photos of the bridge.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide Anthony was great, went to some small wineries which we enjoyed. Muir woods was amazing

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Jeronimo J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was easily the BEST tour/adventure we did while we were in California! Sadly, I can't remember our tour guide's name he was German! but he was hilarious, entertaining, and informative. This tour took us to Muir Woods beautiful ride but I can see how some might get motion sickness on the way! and then Napa and Sonoma. The wineries were smaller but everyone was friendly and very welcoming, especially of people like us not wine snobs/newbies/we had no idea what we were doing. I would hands down recommend this tour to anyone. I would even do it again!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message