Coastal redwoods are the tallest living things on earth, and walking among these giants is truly an awesome experience - one only to be had in Northern California and a small part of southern Oregon. Best of all, the old-growth redwoods at Muir ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1446 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Muir woods was awesome. Great trip. We could have spent longer there.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent experience. Andy is an excellent guide. We learned a lot about wine and thoroughly enjoyed the Muir woods. This is totally worth going.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Bus broke down at Muir Wood but company took great care afterwards.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Muir Woods was a fabulous experience not just for the redwoods but also the peace and quiet compared to downtown. Sausalito was a not to be missed quaint town.

The driver / guide was a laid back fabulous guy called Troy, knowledgeable, humorous and friendly.

Recommended to all.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Bus driver to Muir Woods was great. Safety conscious and provide a wealth of information during the trip.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had so much fun on this tour! My family was visiting us in San Francisco for the weekend, so we only had a limited amount of time to show them around the area. This was a great choice, as we got to see Muir Woods and also spent plenty of time in wine country. The fast pace of the tour was great, but as a local I can't wait to go back to Muir Woods and spend an entire day hiking there! Our guide was excellent -- full of fascinating historical facts that really added to our experience. I would recommend this to anyone who is short on time and wants to see as much of the surrounding areas of San Francisco as possible.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Muir Woods was one of the coolest places I've been to. If you enjoy huge trees and feeling "small" I'd totally recommend the visit. The Giant redwoods were also a sight to see as I've never seen trees that big. Sausalito was a great town to end the trip with. The town had beautiful views and shops.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommend this tour. This was our favourite place we went to of the whole trip. Muir woods was so peaceful and beautiful

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I loved my Muir Woods/Sausalito experience! This half day tour is perfect for people who are pressed for time and don't want to commit to a whole day tour. Our driver was very friendly and knowledgeable about San Francisco and the surrounding areas. After we crossed the Golden Gate Bridge, we stopped at a scenic spot for five minutes to take pictures. The amount of time we spent in Muir Woods was perfect, although I could have spent a whole day there because it was so beautiful. This is a great value for the price!

My only complaint was that I paid $11 extra on Viator to take the ferry back from Sausalito to San Francisco, but when I got there the tour company said that the ferry fare was not included in the tour. I don't know if this was a miscommunication between Viator and Grey Line Tours, but it was a little disappointing when I thought I had paid for the ferry experience and didn't get it.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour from San Francisco Including Optional Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved Muir Woods and would have preferred to spend the entire time there. Sausalito was not really interesting to me and is prettier at night.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Andy was awesome! Very knowledgable about San Fran, Muir Woods, Sonoma and Napa. He was great about making sure we were all on time. I would highly recommend this tour and Andy as a tour guide.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, our tour guide Aaron was very knowledgeable and pleasant. We loved Muir Woods and Sausalito. This would make a great full day trip, because we really needed more time in both places.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience getting to see Muir Woods and visit Sausalito. Troy was our driver, he was very knowledgable about the history of San Francisco and he got us there and back safely.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

vår guide var en kille i 30 års åldern, jätte roligt och lättsam. kunde mycket om san francisco.
muirwoods var ett mysigt ställe, lite kallt då vi var där i början på januari. vi fick även möjlighet att stanna vid golden gate bron påvägen tillbaka och ta kort. mycket värt hela utflykten.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an amazing time! Troy our driver was funny and informative. We loved going to Muir Woods and Sausalito. Trip wasn't too long or taxing and we had a great time.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message