Coastal redwoods are the tallest living things on earth, and walking among these giants is truly an awesome experience - one only to be had in Northern California and a small part of southern Oregon. Best of all, the old-growth redwoods at Muir ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1434 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved Muir Woods and would have preferred to spend the entire time there. Sausalito was not really interesting to me and is prettier at night.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Andy was awesome! Very knowledgable about San Fran, Muir Woods, Sonoma and Napa. He was great about making sure we were all on time. I would highly recommend this tour and Andy as a tour guide.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, our tour guide Aaron was very knowledgeable and pleasant. We loved Muir Woods and Sausalito. This would make a great full day trip, because we really needed more time in both places.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience getting to see Muir Woods and visit Sausalito. Troy was our driver, he was very knowledgable about the history of San Francisco and he got us there and back safely.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

vår guide var en kille i 30 års åldern, jätte roligt och lättsam. kunde mycket om san francisco.
muirwoods var ett mysigt ställe, lite kallt då vi var där i början på januari. vi fick även möjlighet att stanna vid golden gate bron påvägen tillbaka och ta kort. mycket värt hela utflykten.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had an amazing time! Troy our driver was funny and informative. We loved going to Muir Woods and Sausalito. Trip wasn't too long or taxing and we had a great time.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed this trip to Muir Woods. We were suppose to go to yosemite but changed our mind since it might not be the best time to travel that far in Nov to see the Sequoia trees. We instead took this short trip to muir woods. We really amazed with the view and enjoyed this trip. We had enough time to explore independently the park. The sausalito trip was just ok, it was short but we felt there was really nothing to see. On our way back, our tour driver, stopped to let us see the Golden Gate at night. It was an awesome view from where we stopped.
Few suggestions for improvement, perhaps since almost every tourist have cell phone, the tour guide should text all as reminder when it is almost time to return to bus; or perhaps give everyone some type of device that would ring so as to encourage everyone returning to the bus on time. It was very annoying that we had to wait for the few late tourists who did not pay attention to the time.
I would also suggest to have some music on during the trip to enhance the trip.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brian was a GREAT tour guide. He had extensive knowledge of both San Francisco and places around the world. He had great historical stories for every moment of the ride! The Muir Woods were beautiful. Make sure to keep yourself on schedule because you do not have long to stay and take pictures.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you so much to our guide Anthony, AKA The nice British guy! He made the day trip so much more enjoyable. The Muir Woods were amazing in the early morning light and we were in and out before the crowds. Our three wineries were gracious hosts and all of the wines were delicious. Thanks again

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Anthony was a fantastic tour guide. Even though it was raining and terribly cold, Muir Woods were lovely and the wine tasting was great. Anthony was were knowledgeable and went out of his way to give us a great experience!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing was tour. Francis our guide was very nice and knowledgeable. Randy our bus driver had excellent driving skills. The Muir Woods was beautiful. Sausalito was breath taking. Adequate time was spent at each location. Even got a scenic look of Golden Gate Bridge from the mountain. Happy customer.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was incredible! Muir Woods was breathtaking and serene, sausilto was very charming and beautiful, and the stop on the return trip to view the golden gate was awesome for pictures! Loved the ease of the hotel pickup. id reccomend spending more time at each place!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgable and entertaining. The trip was worth what we paid. Just over $100 for a trip to Muir Woods, 3 wineries with wine tastings included, and capped off with a stop at a picturesque viewing point of the Golden Gate Bridge. Hotel pickup was also very convenient.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We both really enjoyed Muir Woods Wonderfull, amazing tall redwoods.You need walking shoes if you want to go on a trail, which we did.Woods are silent only and odd sound of birdnowhere to stop and sit The main walk is on the flat by a stream and there are places to sit and look up.You need a camera and water. We didnt see anywhere to get a drink or food. The trip to the woods is lovely and the views good.Driver stops so you can photograph The Golden Gate Bridge which you cross twice.Sausalito was charming. Plenty of restaurants and places to drink. Some really interesting glass in shops and lovely buildings.Lovely walk along the front and we were there as the light changed to evening and the views across the water were very atmospheric and if you are a camera enthusiast well worth taking as the mists coming down.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was AWESOME!!! Muir Woods was great. Only thought about the wine tasting is that it would be nice to have crackers and cheese with the wine!!! Our driver, Curt was really great!!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message