Coastal redwoods are the tallest living things on earth, and walking among these giants is truly an awesome experience - one only to be had in Northern California and a small part of southern Oregon. Best of all, the old-growth redwoods at Muir ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1890 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Leah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great! I feel like 2 hours would be better spent in Muir Woods, because it is so nice there. The Wineries were great! Our tour guide Lars was excellent! Would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

janice b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great trip, excellent guide. One hour at muir woods was just enough. Did pretty walk along landscaped path - easy to follow. Sausalito is always gorgeous. Driver stopped at Marin headlands for photo opportunity which was highlight of trip. Great views and interesting foliage. Can recommend.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

SALLY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A trip not to be missed.The guide was very knowledgable and entertaining. Muir woods was awe inspiring. The wine country was scenery at its best with the visits to the wineries the icing on the cake. A great day. A must do for all visitors to San Francisco. Thank-you Viator

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Jed M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide, Kenneth, was terrific. Entertaining and full of interesting facts and trivia. Muir Woods is awesome, wish we had more time to explore. Same with Sausalito. Bus was clean and comfortable. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour from San Francisco Including Optional Bay Cruise

Julielaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

John was a superlative tour guide. Our trip was filled with fun and entertaining facts. Would recommend you see the wonder of the Muir Woods and the the quaintness of Saualiito area. Be sure to have some fish and chips. Thanks for a great day..

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour from San Francisco Including Optional Bay Cruise

vincent a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time on this tour. Muir Woods is a beautiful place to visit. I highly recommend this tour if your looking for an outdoors-y thing too do.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Julie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Roman was a fantastic tour guide for the Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour. Very entertaining and knew how to run a tight ship so that everyone was back to the bus at the designated times -- No public shamings! Yay! After the tour, he took us to a great place to view the Golden Gate Bridge and the entire city. Also was kind enough to drop us at North Beach where we had planned to go that evening vs. back to our hotel. Highly Recommended!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Stephanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Muir Woods was breathtaking and wine country was so much fun. Our tour guide, Frank, was full of fun facts and CA history. I liked that we got to explore Muir Woods on our own and had private group tastings at each of the three vineyards. Some quick stops but no other way to fit it all in!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Anna V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it! We were lucky to get a gorgeous sunny and warm day and that added to the experience. The time spent at Muir Woods is not enough, so maybe extending it a bit would make it even better. The wineries were good and small and that individuality made the difference. Our guide was Ben and he was a good laugh. Overall a great experience, I'd happily do it again.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

May L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Picked up at hotel at 8 am prompt
Enjoy our hike at Muir Woods only thing is we would have liked more time l- Was there for 1.15 hour
Glad we took the tour bus because parking is limited

Sausalito is a nice walking town fun shopping n great restaurants. We ferry back $11.00 per adult

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour from San Francisco Including Optional Bay Cruise

Joseph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was a lot of fun. Not only is it the least expensive way to get to the Muir Woods especially in off-peak times when no bus goes there, the added information provided by the driver was very useful. Of course, you only get to spend 90 minutes at the forest, but that is true for anyone who has to park there. There are many companies offering tours in the area, but for the price this one is BY FAR the best!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great guide, and really got the most of a beautiful day. Golden Gate for pictures, Muir Woods, a tasting room in Sonoma, lunch on your own in Sonoma, a winery in Napa, and one more winery in Napa before heading back. Madonna Estates was my favorite - lovely wine, but also very informative and educational!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Jamie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was excellent. Picked it for the hotel pick-up and early arrival at Muir Woods, and both were certainly great perks, but our tour guide was amazing and really made this tour so much fun. He was hilarious and full of interesting information about the redwoods and wineries. I most definitely recommend this tour for anyone looking to make the most of a day outside of San Fran.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Malcon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great trip all around. I highly recommend the Muir Woods first thing in the morning. Nothing else can compare and you do not want to wait to go later in the day as it takes away from the serene tranquility of the place. We had a great guide, great weather, and great wine!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

staceymcmenamin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved Muir Woods. Wished we could have stayed longer. Son came down with stomach flu day of our trip. Staff was great at allowing us to reschedule for the next day. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Aaron R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great information about Alcatraz that I never knew, the audio walking tour was excellent, The trip to Muir Woods was so wonderful seeing the redwoods this should be on everyone list. Our bus driver Randy did an excellent job full of information and drove like a pro.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Geddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great package for two trips in a day. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel near SFO Airport. Hats off to drivers Antonio and the other driver who drove us to Muir Woods and back to our airport hotel on 04-03-2016.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: City Tour plus Muir Woods and Sausalito Day Trip

Christine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was very pleasant and full of fun facts about the areas we traveled through before reaching Muir Woods. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

grandma8206

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour with a very entertaining tour guide. After touring Muir woods, we stopped at three different winery's with a stop in between in Sonoma for lunch.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Blair L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is was an easy going laid back tour. Enough time to get a nice stroll in at Muir Woods and enough time in Sausalito to grab a little something to eat and walk around a bit. Our driver Chablis was a delight. We had a very small tour the morning we went. Eight people total so we moved faster than a bigger group. Chablis took us on a little extra adventure to the 'million dollar view'. We had a great day! For the price, it was really nice to sit back and enjoy the scenery while someone else handled the wheel and told you interesting facts and stories along the way.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Katharine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Would really recommend this trip - Pam was a fantastic tour guide,made the trip really fun and told us lots of interesting info about all the areas visited.

Trip packs a lot in - a wander around beautiful Muir woods, lunch in the picturesque town of Sonoma, and of course - plenty of wine tasting. Really pleased with the value of this trip.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Dawn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour. Great to see Muir Woods early in the morning and the wine tour was lots of fun. Antony was a wonderful guide throughout the day.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Kam E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour! Antoni was a fantastic tour guide.... We loved the Muir Woods and Sonoma/Napa! The 3 wine tastings were awesome! We have so many memories from this perfect day!!!! Thank you Antoni!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Dan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

On this tour we were able to see many beautiful sites in 1 day. Make sure to be careful when booking because we thought we were taking a tour inside of Alcatraz when in fact it was a boat ride around Alcatraz Island. It was disappointing because we could not buy a ticket on the spot since they sell out far in advance. We still enjoyed the boat ride nonetheless. The Giant redwoods in Muir Woods was very impressive and fun to walk around the monument. Sausalito is a lovely little town to end the day in. Our guide Randy was informative and humorous. Also, he stopped in a great scenic spot to take pics of the Golden Gate Bridge.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Muir Woods is absolutely beautiful and worth the trip!
Our guide/driver, Randy, was wonderfully entertaining and informative.
Great afternoon! Great way to see the Pacific, the Golden Gate Bridge from different angles and to venture out of the city if you are travelling without a car!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message