• USD ($)
  • English
Coastal redwoods are the tallest living things on earth, and walking among these giants is truly an awesome experience - one only to be had in Northern California and a small part of southern Oregon. Best of all, the old-growth redwoods at Muir ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 782 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The opportunity to see Muir Woods was truly breath-taking. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I took this trip to see the majestic trees. I thought that the trees were going to be the highlight of the trip. But what I really fell in love with were the sounds. Every turn on the path in Muir Woods led you to a different nature sound- birds, babbling creeks... And did I mention the air? Like nothing you have experienced in your city life. Treat yourself to this.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Muir Woods is unforgetable- beautiful. Sausalito on a weekend is too crowded. Would do this tour mid week.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip to Muir woods and Sausalito. The driver had a great sense of humor. I wish the tour included a few minutes stop near the Golden Gate bridge to take some pictures.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Spent 1.5hours at Muir woods, but only 30min at Sausalito. Tour guide was great, stopped near the golden gate bridge on the way back for photos. Great half day trip packed with interesting facts!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip to Muir Woods was fantastic! The trees were majestic. Sausalito was gorgeous....loved it so much!
Our tour guide, Aaron was most knowledgeable of Muir Woods and Sausalito. He made it most interesting and fun. In fact, he was totally awesome! It was well worth the trip to Muir Woods and Sausalito. I would highly recommend this trip but ask for Aaron. Thanks Aaron!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Booking was easy. Driver arrived on time and was knowledgeable in explaining the facts of muir woods and SFO in general.

I enjoyed the simple half day out!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was a great way to spend the day. Our tour guide was Aaron, and he was wonderful. He knew so much about the area, he made me want to buy a book on San Fran and the Muir Woods!! We stopped along the way for some unofficial photo ops, and Aaron was filled with tips on where to go and what to do. The stop in Sausalito was a little short, but honestly I was okay with that. It's really just filled with shops and restaurants, so once I ate I was done. The bay cruise was fantastic! Lots of great photo ops, and a good way to really see the city from the middle of the bay. Would do it again.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Had a blast driver was very knowledgeable. Highly recommend tour. Didn't have a favorite of the three all great places to see. Muir Woods very peaceful place. Ate at a great deli in Sausalito.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a great time, the bus driver he was fun Viator is the #1 in set up tour. At Muir Woods the trees are Huge Alcatraz is very Interesting and sausalito was nice but what was real cool was all the view points the driver took us to.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome tour - we loved it!! Driver was great, very informative. Bus was comfortable. Only comment we had was we wished we had more than one hour at Muir Woods. Wish you had a tour just to Muir Woods to allow more time to enjoy the beautiful trees.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had a great time! Alcatraz was very interesting, although I wish more areas were open. Muir Woods was beautiful as was Sausalito. Brian the tour bus driver was friendly and a great addition to the trip with extra information on the history of San Fran. I've already recommended this tour to friends

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our Tour Guide, Richard, was great. He was well informed, kind, entertaining and really "Californian". The pick-up at our hotel was exactly on time and the entire tour ran on schedule (a rare thing, we have found during, our travels). The Muir Forrest was spectacular and all of the information Richard was able to share along the way really made the whole thing come alive for us. Sausalito is quaint. It will be nice to get back there one day to spend a bit more time walking the Harbor there.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a wonderful half-day trip that exposes people to the beautiful landscape just outside of San Francisco. As a sort of "teaser" for tourists without access to a rented car, this tour allows visitors time to experience the tranquility and majesty of Muir Woods, and the delightful seaside town of Sausalito (for a little over an hour at each location). The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history and culture of the region, was very personable and funny, and worked hard to ensure that all the tourists had a great time.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our half day to Muir Woods and Salsalito was very enjoyable. We were picked up at our hotel on time by a pleasant driver and were then directed to our comfortable bus for the tour. Troy was an outstanding driver and tour guide -- very knowledgeable and easy to understand.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message