Coastal redwoods are the tallest living things on earth, and walking among these giants is truly an awesome experience - one only to be had in Northern California and a small part of southern Oregon. Best of all, the old-growth redwoods at Muir ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1472 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had such a great time with this tour. Muir woods was amazing, nature at its best. And then Napa!! waooo an amazing time visiting those awesome vineyards and off course drinking vine all day.
Our tour guy was excellent.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A good opportunity to see the pretty small town of Sausalito and the magnificent giant redwoods at Muir Woods, an oasis of peace and serenity after the bustle of San Francisco. Our excellent driver stopped at one side of the Golden Gate Bridge for a photo opportunity. We really enjoyed our morning.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was fabulous ! Loved wine tour and Muir Woods! Our tour guide was amazing !

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was wonderful. We loved Muir Woods but would have liked more time in Sausalito. The bus driver/tour guide was outstanding.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour bus was clean and comfortable and picked us up in front of our hotel ON TIME. Driver, Roman, was friendly, complimentary, and had a gentle sense of humor throughout the trip and he drove safely, too. Muir Woods was beyond beautiful and peaceful! The Wine Country Tour was great, although I've learned I am not a wine lover. Prices at the wineries were a bit steep, too. The lunch stop in Sonoma was just right - not too early, not too late, and the food was good. I would recommend this trip to anyone interested in these two excursions. 100 well spent.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour that I would recommend to anyone wanting to experience wine country without the hassle of having to drive yourself around. Curt our driver was funny and had some great facts about San Francisco that he shared throughout the day. The first stop was Muir Woods which was beautiful. I could have stayed there all day. You would need a lot of time to really explore the area. When then stopped at out first winery Mayo. They were great at explaining the wine process and showing us the machinery that they use. When then had lunch in Sonoma. After lunch we went to the last 2 wineries Madonna and Cline. At Madonna they talked a lot about how to taste wines. Cline was the larger of the three and was beautiful. Their wines were my favorite and the winery itself had some nice areas to sit or take pictures. My husband and I had a great day and were sad when it was over. If we are ever back in San Francisco and i knew that they would be visiting different wineries I would take this tour again.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and he kept to the schedule despite all the hotel pick ups and stops along the way. Muir Woods is amazing!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Muir Woods tour got us away from the city, nice ride along the way, Sausalito was more of a stop off, not a lot to see, The Bay Cruise was nice, wear a coat,hat, gloves and scarf, we went in March.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Muir woods was awesome. Great trip. We could have spent longer there.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent experience. Andy is an excellent guide. We learned a lot about wine and thoroughly enjoyed the Muir woods. This is totally worth going.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Bus broke down at Muir Wood but company took great care afterwards.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Muir Woods was a fabulous experience not just for the redwoods but also the peace and quiet compared to downtown. Sausalito was a not to be missed quaint town.

The driver / guide was a laid back fabulous guy called Troy, knowledgeable, humorous and friendly.

Recommended to all.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Bus driver to Muir Woods was great. Safety conscious and provide a wealth of information during the trip.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had so much fun on this tour! My family was visiting us in San Francisco for the weekend, so we only had a limited amount of time to show them around the area. This was a great choice, as we got to see Muir Woods and also spent plenty of time in wine country. The fast pace of the tour was great, but as a local I can't wait to go back to Muir Woods and spend an entire day hiking there! Our guide was excellent -- full of fascinating historical facts that really added to our experience. I would recommend this to anyone who is short on time and wants to see as much of the surrounding areas of San Francisco as possible.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Muir Woods was one of the coolest places I've been to. If you enjoy huge trees and feeling "small" I'd totally recommend the visit. The Giant redwoods were also a sight to see as I've never seen trees that big. Sausalito was a great town to end the trip with. The town had beautiful views and shops.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message