Coastal redwoods are the tallest living things on earth, and walking among these giants is truly an awesome experience - one only to be had in Northern California and a small part of southern Oregon. Best of all, the old-growth redwoods at Muir ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great time! I wish we could of spent more time in Muir Woods. For Sausalito Village, it was also a short time but we stayed longer and just took the Ferry back to Fisherman's Wharf instead taking back the bus. Overall, I enjoyed the half day trip.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a Great time. the Driver was funny, friendly. Muir Woods was Beautiful, Sausalito was very nice and the Bay cruise was awesome

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The woods were beautiful! This could have easily been made into an all day trip rather than a half day trip. We only got 75 minutes at Muir Woods and by the time we ate lunch in Salsaluta, it was time to load the bus. no time to see anything around the town. Great trip, just rushed

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Marc was fantastic. He was knowledgeable with a great sense of humor. We had plenty of time at each stop on the tour, the Muir Woods are breathtaking, the wineries we stopped at were nice and different from each other. It was a great day!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour, great tour guide, gave us a lot of additional and interesting information whilst driving to our destinations. Weren't at all rushed at Muir woods even though we were concerned we wouldn't have enough time and the winery's we went to were superb and we didn't feel pressured into making purchases.
We even stopped at a fantastic spot overlooking the Golden Gate Bridge on our way back for arguably some of the best views of the bridge and city.

Thanks Extranomical!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was great, the woods beautiful although a little longer in both Muir Woods and Sausalito would have been great. Our driver, Archie, was brilliant. Entertaining and full knowledge.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. Friendly guide (Brian), plenty of time at Muir Woods, Alcatraz was fantastic. Maybe a little bit longer Sausalito is needed (especially for the shoppers).

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a very enjoyable trip to Muir Woods and Saucelito. Our driver and tour guide Troy was personable and knowledgable about the area. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An absolutely beautiful trip! Our driver, John, was very knowledgeable and friendly. Plenty of time in Muir Woods and Sausalito to see everything we wanted to see. Don't miss this!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Muir Woods is everything it promises to be and more. Truly an amazing place.

The bus was comfortable, the driver knowledgeable and polite, and the trip could have been 8 hours longer and still not have been boring.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Archie was our tour director for the day. He was very entertaining and told us facts all along the way. Our first stop was Muir Woods. The place is beautiful and we had a great time walking the paths. We could have spent the entire day in Muir Woods. Archie took us a little of course to the Muir Woods beach overlook. What a beautfiul view and great picture opportunities. We had an hour in Sausalito and enjoyed our lunch. Then we headed back to SF to Fishermans Wharf where we boarded the Alcatraz Tour boat. The boat ride was enjoyable and the Alcatraz walking/audio tour was one of my favorite things of the day. I would strongly recommend Viator Tours and we were pleased with our experience. Ask for Archie, he is worth the money!!

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I booked several Viator tours, this one was one of the best. Ben was our guide, and he was pleasant, funny and informative. Both Muir Woods and the Sonoma wineries were fantastic. The 2nd winery, Madonna, was our favorite. We learned a great deal and loved tasting the wine. It was an organic farm that is family owned, so we made our purchases and joined their wine club. We had a special stop on the ride home, an unbelievable scenic view of the Golden Gate and San Fran. Well worth it.
Oh, an we were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. Awesome day!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ben was a fantastic tour guide. He provided fun facts and described things well. He made us feel like a family. It was nice that the tour was in a small bus as opposed to a big bus as things were able to flow really smooth this way. Muir Woods forest was fantastic...nice that we were there before the crowds! Good selection of wineries too ranging from very small to mid-sized. Lunch in the town of Sonoma was a nice surprise too. Hotel pickup and drop off is a very nice bonus too. Viator is very well organized and I have no complaints.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Super efficient and timesaving day tour to Muir Woods (early in the morning) and a visit to 3 wineries in the Sonoma/Napa valleys. Nice pickup and dropoff at the hotel.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great tour and a pleasant trip, loved sausailito and the muir woods.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message