Coastal redwoods are the tallest living things on earth, and walking among these giants is truly an awesome experience - one only to be had in Northern California and a small part of southern Oregon. Best of all, the old-growth redwoods at Muir ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1353 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour delivered everything it promised. Our driver was wonderful and took us to some great viewpoints. Muir Woods were stunning and Sausalito was a highlight. So glad we included this in our trip. Much more memorable than the other tours we did in San Francisco.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great day trip! Would have liked a little bit longer than 1 hour at Muir Woods. Wine tours and lunch in Sonoma was enjoyable. Ramon, the tour guide, was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of information about the areas we were seeing and was entertaining. He kept us on time. The only negative comment I have was Ramon's reminders (many) of the custom of tipping the tour guide. A couple of less reminders would have gained him a larger tip than he received.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

a great oportubuty to see this big old trees and - the Golden Gate bridge during sunset (since we visited Sausalito first and ventured to the Muir wools 2nd

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a great trip and Muir Woods was just beautiful. Troy, the bus driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Roman was our tour guide and he was so funny. Because he's been a guide for so long, he knew all the shortcuts and ways to get around the busy tourists (which we were tourists too, but that was nice). Muir Woods was beautiful and cool and about an hour is all you really need there. We loved the winery tours and mostly the 2 Sonoma wineries we went to. The wine was definitely flowing and we got some to take home. Definitely a fun tour I would recommend to all my friends. And we made friends on the trip as well :)

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

nice Trip, good Service (Hotel Pick-up) Time in muir Woods ab bit short

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Roman ("the German") was a fantastic guide. He was both extremely knowledgable and humorous. We loved getting to Muir Woods early before the crowds and also really enjoyed lunch in Sonoma. The wineries were also excellent choices! We would highly recommend both this tour and Roman to anyone looking for a great day tour in San Francisco.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Muir Woods and Sausalito was an excellent tour but much too rushed. We would have liked it to be an all day tour with Muir Woods in the morning (it's a lovely place and the trees are amazing) and Sausalito in the afternoon (lovely sunshine, water, cafes and shops) - then we would really have loved it. Our guide/driver was very entertaining the whole time and even gave us a pop quiz related to San Francisco.
The city tour was fine and gave us a quick over view of the city. We preferred the Hop on Hop off buses but if you are only there for a day you really need to do the coach tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: City Tour plus Muir Woods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time on this tour. The Muir Woods was amazing to see and the guide got us there before the crowds which was perfect for taking pictures and really enjoying the walk. The wine tour was also awesome. We went to three different wineries, all different. Our tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable and personable. Overall, we had a blast!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour really is amazing!! I did love San Francisco but this day was definitely my favourite. The Muir woods is a must see destination, right on par with Alcatraz itself. (you really do need to pre-book as you can wait a week for tickets there). Can't recommend enough! 10/10.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent half day tour. Picked up from the hotel, transferred to tour bus, full commentary from driver, sufficient time at Muir Woods and Sausalito, plus a stop at a Golden Gate Bridge View Point on the way back to San Francisco.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Muir Woods are incredible. I could probably have stayed here all day. Kenneth, the bus driver, is fantastic. Sausalito is a nice little town to end the half day trip in. Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed Muir Woods. I do wish we could of had a little more time in the woods. Roman our guide made the trip very fun. I would highly recommend this trip. The wineries were very nice to see. I preferred the Sonoma wineries the most.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My family and self took this tour to the Muir Woods while on a recent trip to San Francisco. The bus picked us up very close to our hotel and was a very comfortable ride. Bus driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable and a great tour guide as well as driver. I was very pleased with this service.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were the only people on this tour and we had a wonderful time! Our guide was knowledgeable and entertaining and made the drive to Sausalito enjoyable. We got to Muir Woods early before the crowds came and had a quiet, reflective hike. Sausalito was funky and fun. The highlight was the seaplane tour - our pilot was great and we saw the whole city, the Golden Gate bridge, Alcatraz, the bay bridge, the stadium and more from the air.

Doing what: Explore Marin County: Sausalito, Muir Woods and Seaplane Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message