Coastal redwoods are the tallest living things on earth, and walking among these giants is truly an awesome experience - one only to be had in Northern California and a small part of southern Oregon. Best of all, the old-growth redwoods at Muir ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1866 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great guide, and really got the most of a beautiful day. Golden Gate for pictures, Muir Woods, a tasting room in Sonoma, lunch on your own in Sonoma, a winery in Napa, and one more winery in Napa before heading back. Madonna Estates was my favorite - lovely wine, but also very informative and educational!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Jamie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was excellent. Picked it for the hotel pick-up and early arrival at Muir Woods, and both were certainly great perks, but our tour guide was amazing and really made this tour so much fun. He was hilarious and full of interesting information about the redwoods and wineries. I most definitely recommend this tour for anyone looking to make the most of a day outside of San Fran.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Malcon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great trip all around. I highly recommend the Muir Woods first thing in the morning. Nothing else can compare and you do not want to wait to go later in the day as it takes away from the serene tranquility of the place. We had a great guide, great weather, and great wine!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

staceymcmenamin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved Muir Woods. Wished we could have stayed longer. Son came down with stomach flu day of our trip. Staff was great at allowing us to reschedule for the next day. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Aaron R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great information about Alcatraz that I never knew, the audio walking tour was excellent, The trip to Muir Woods was so wonderful seeing the redwoods this should be on everyone list. Our bus driver Randy did an excellent job full of information and drove like a pro.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Geddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great package for two trips in a day. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel near SFO Airport. Hats off to drivers Antonio and the other driver who drove us to Muir Woods and back to our airport hotel on 04-03-2016.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: City Tour plus Muir Woods and Sausalito Day Trip

Christine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was very pleasant and full of fun facts about the areas we traveled through before reaching Muir Woods. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

grandma8206

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour with a very entertaining tour guide. After touring Muir woods, we stopped at three different winery's with a stop in between in Sonoma for lunch.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Blair L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is was an easy going laid back tour. Enough time to get a nice stroll in at Muir Woods and enough time in Sausalito to grab a little something to eat and walk around a bit. Our driver Chablis was a delight. We had a very small tour the morning we went. Eight people total so we moved faster than a bigger group. Chablis took us on a little extra adventure to the 'million dollar view'. We had a great day! For the price, it was really nice to sit back and enjoy the scenery while someone else handled the wheel and told you interesting facts and stories along the way.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Katharine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Would really recommend this trip - Pam was a fantastic tour guide,made the trip really fun and told us lots of interesting info about all the areas visited.

Trip packs a lot in - a wander around beautiful Muir woods, lunch in the picturesque town of Sonoma, and of course - plenty of wine tasting. Really pleased with the value of this trip.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Dawn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour. Great to see Muir Woods early in the morning and the wine tour was lots of fun. Antony was a wonderful guide throughout the day.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Kam E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour! Antoni was a fantastic tour guide.... We loved the Muir Woods and Sonoma/Napa! The 3 wine tastings were awesome! We have so many memories from this perfect day!!!! Thank you Antoni!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Dan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

On this tour we were able to see many beautiful sites in 1 day. Make sure to be careful when booking because we thought we were taking a tour inside of Alcatraz when in fact it was a boat ride around Alcatraz Island. It was disappointing because we could not buy a ticket on the spot since they sell out far in advance. We still enjoyed the boat ride nonetheless. The Giant redwoods in Muir Woods was very impressive and fun to walk around the monument. Sausalito is a lovely little town to end the day in. Our guide Randy was informative and humorous. Also, he stopped in a great scenic spot to take pics of the Golden Gate Bridge.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Muir Woods is absolutely beautiful and worth the trip!
Our guide/driver, Randy, was wonderfully entertaining and informative.
Great afternoon! Great way to see the Pacific, the Golden Gate Bridge from different angles and to venture out of the city if you are travelling without a car!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Nick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Perfect Trip! We only had one night in San Francisco arrived at 7am, and left the following afternoon, and decided to add this to our agenda and are so glad we did. Not only were we able to see the beautiful redwoods, we were able to see the city as well. We stopped for pics at the Golden Gate on our way, spent time at Muir Woods, then spent about an hour in Sausalito, with amazing views of the city there too. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and was up for just about anything we wanted to do! It was a perfect way for us to see parts of the city in our short time frame.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

JEANINE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Awesome tour! Our driver, Greg, obviously enjoys his job! He was a wealth of information about the area, and the forest. Muir Woods was beautiful! Very peaceful place. Would definitely recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Vahan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Even in the heavy rain the Muir woods are breathtaking. Take a few hours to walk around and observe the giant redwoods and sequoias before heading on to Sausalito, a quaint town with good eats and shopping.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Karoline F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was fantastic. Our driver, Randy, was the best. He was very personable and knowledgeable. We did a city tour the previous day with a different company and the tour guide was so obnoxious that we were a little nervous about this tour but it was great from start to finish. A!catraz is fascinating and Muir Woods is not to be missed. We had a wonderful day. I highly recommend Viator and you are extra lucky if you get Randy as your guide.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

Carolyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a very enjoyable tour with Phil. He picked us up at our hotel right on time and we made it to Muir Woods before 9:00. Phil had some San Francisco music to help us over the bridge.

We visited our first winery Mayo and it was good. The. We had some free time in Sonoma for lunch then on to Madonna and Cline wineries. The sun finally shone upon us for our return.

Phil was awesome and he seemed to enjoy his day. A very good trip and well worth the price.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Anamika P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I enjoyed this trip a lot. I have got very fond memories from this trip..My favourite one is that of Muir Woods..It is a well-organized trip and I recommend it for people who want to explore the city but has a shortage of time.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: City Tour plus Muir Woods and Sausalito Day Trip

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip. The Muir Woods were wonderful, and the driver was interesting and informative.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Carlos A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I really enjoyed this trip to Muir Woods, very interesting and will definitely visit again in the future.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Sarah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic day and totally worth the money! Getting to Muir Woods early in the morning was wonderful. We were there before it was busy/crowded and were able to walk around for an hour relatively alone. It was beautiful. Toured 3 wineries is Sonoma and Napa, and that was great as well. Stopped for about an hour and a half in the Sonoma town square and were able to wander off and have lunch wherever we chose. A full and fun day. Totally worth the money! Very glad I did this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a wonderful day! Our tour guide, Phil, was amazing. He was very accommodating and went out of his way to make sure we had a fantastic experience. We loved Muir Woods and all the little boutique wineries we visited. A must do if you're in the area!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Laura W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great day all around. Tour guide Pam was wonderful... funny and informative. Muir woods definitely a place not to be missed, and the wineries were a lot of fun as well. Super relaxing day.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message