Coastal redwoods are the tallest living things on earth, and walking among these giants is truly an awesome experience - one only to be had in Northern California and a small part of southern Oregon. Best of all, the old-growth redwoods at Muir ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1379 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Lorna L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best part of my entire trip. I've always been interested in Alcatraz. I recommend taking the self-guided audio tour. I wish we weren't on such a tight schedule. We were on the 10:30 Alcatraz trip and had to be back by 1:30. That seems like a lot of time, but you have to account for the ferry running a little late, fighting the crowds and the time it takes to get to and from the island. Muir Woods was fun. The park was smaller than I thought it would be. You get just enough time at Sausalito to sit down and eat. If you want to shop, better grab a bit on the go. Think you only get about 45 minutes. Wish there was more time for everything, but definitely a great trip!

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour, the bus stopped to give us the chance to take pictures of the Golden Gate, the view is amazing and the Muir Woods is so beautiful. Sausalito is a must!! The guide was so friendly and told us a lot of things about the city.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was excellent, we had a wonderful time and how great it is to hear the history of San Francisco on the way to Muir Woods. We all had a great time and Sausalito was so much fun.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I was spending a long holiday weekend in San Francisco with some friends and decided to book this tour. My friends and I had a great time on this tour. Our guide, Lars, was full of great facts, was friendly, and a lot of fun. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather when we toured the lovely and awe inspiring Muir Woods. Then we visited 3 interesting wineries. The employees at the wineries were knowledgeable and very helpful for a group of wine novices. The wines were great and so was this day trip. This tour was the highlight of our San Francisco vacation!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was very good! Muir Woods is beautiful and driving through the wine country was awesome. So glad we did not have to navigate a car through San Fran. I cannot say enough about out tour guide. He was very entertaining, informative and thoughtful. He went out of his way to make this a memorable experience.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour that did not disappoint Trip to the Muir Woods was outstanding! Love the redwoods and could have stayed much longer. Sausalito was nice, but did not have much time to enjoy as we only had time to eat lunch before having to move on. Alcatraz tour was great, but you need to allow at least 2 hours to view the entire facility and grounds. Great first day in San Francisco!!!

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour over all was great. Would have liked to know ahead of time that the tour was not continuous. I thought that once we got on the bus we would be on there all day. Troy, our tour guide/bus driver to Muir Woods and Sausalito was terrific .. Very knowledgeable about the areas we went to.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed our Muir Woods and Wine Country tour! The redwoods were amazing, and our tour guide was informative as well as enjoyable! Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

There are no words to describe this trip. Just do it! The trees and the forest are magnificent. The air is so clean that if you live in the city, you won't know what hit you! Be sure to take the easy hike to at least three of the four bridges on the trail in Muir Woods. It is a loop trail, so it doesn't matter which direction you start. The shops in Sausalito are varied; we did a lot of window shopping and took many pictures of the San Francisco skyline from the shore. This is an excellent way to see Muir Woods and Sausalito!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour director, Troy, was awesome. He was very knowledgable and entertaining. We really enjoyed the tour of Muir Woods and Sausolito. I highly recommend that you make this tour a part of your visit to San Francisco.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Muir Woods is truly amazing! It was a slow drizzle day which made it even more beautiful. Viator does a great job putting together tour groups. Our guide/driver was perfect! Sausalito is beautiful even in the rain.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip to Muir Woods and Sausalito and the Bay Cruise was cool. The bus ride was very nice even though we went along Highway 1 and the steep roads leading to Muir Woods.

Bob B

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Bus was on time, comfortable and the driver, Bryan, was very knowledgable about all things. He kept up a great conversation with everyone and drove very well on the sharp curves and uphills. He prepared us for the tour and we knew just what to expect and when to meet back at the bus. The Muir Woods and Sausalito trip was amazing and we recommend it to anyone. The woods are very quiet and peaceful. The trees are mind blowing ginormous. We loved it all.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour with a lot to see and taste. Roads to Muir Woods aren't great for people with motion or car sickness tendencies. Great and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour delivered everything it promised. Our driver was wonderful and took us to some great viewpoints. Muir Woods were stunning and Sausalito was a highlight. So glad we included this in our trip. Much more memorable than the other tours we did in San Francisco.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message