Coastal redwoods are the tallest living things on earth, and walking among these giants is truly an awesome experience - one only to be had in Northern California and a small part of southern Oregon. Best of all, the old-growth redwoods at Muir ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1657 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nice guided tour guide was very informative of the region and kept us entertained. The trip to Muir Woods was the right amount of time to be there. Next was Mayo winery, which was really nice and had some great tasting wine and accommodating hosts. Next was the highlight of the trip for me, lunch at the Sonoma Plaza... I recommend Swiss Hotel and their pizza although there are many great options and everyone is very friendly. Next we went to two places in Napa: Madonna Estates meh and Clines, which was a beautiful property. Guide pointed out San Quentin prison and Sonoma Race Course on the way back to town, where we stopped at the park overlooking the GG Bridge and got a great photo opportunity. Just the right amount of time at each stop. Highly recommend this tour if you want to see a lot without having to work hard to do so.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our trip began earlier than most of the others and we had a chance to walk around MUIR WOODS without crowds..made a big difference.....
Being from europe the wines tasted a bit odd but the whole experience was fantastic and our guide was great too....

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip great driver very informative
Sausalito very pretty and if you decide to stay longer there's an inexpensive
Ferry back
Muir Woods awe inspiring
Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful drive up to Muir Woods and awesome scenic huge redwoods at Muir Woods. Our driver Aaron was very informative and humorous and made an unscheduled trip up the side of some steep hills, so we could get a fantastic view and take pictures of the Golden Gate Bridge.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip. Igor, the driver/guide, was very entertaining. It was a perfect day for the tour and everything ran according to schedule.Muir accommodates a variety of fitness levels and Sausalito is a pleasant little town to visit briefly

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour of Muir woods and Sausalito! Manny was a wonderful guide and driver.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a long day, but you really get to experience a lot for the money. Getting to Muir Woods so early was totally worth it. Roman was an excellent tour guide- funny, informative, and very cool about throwing in some extra perks.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, involves drive over Golden Gate Bridge twice! Muir Woods not to be missed.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Muir Woods is very beautiful and worth seeing, but we did not have enough time. We needed just a little more time to take the walk and look for souvenirs.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Alcatraz tour was exceptionally informative and interesting, whilst both Muir Woods and Sausalito were beautiful with fantastic scenery.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely trip but again could have done with longer in Muir Woods that are stunning and longer in Sausilito . Our driver was very knowledgeable which made the trip really informative.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was great. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgable. Muir Woods was fabulous.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour would have liked more time at Muir woods though.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour for first day in the city! We saw all the highlights and figured out where we would like to go on our own. Phil was an amazing host! He was very informative, funny, and made sure we had time to stop and take photos. I highly recommend this tour. The Muir Woods option was amazing as well! Beautiful spot so close to the city!

Doing what: Best San Francisco City Insider Tour with Optional Muir Woods Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour guide on the bus the Muir Woods experience is breathtaking!!!

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We appreciated the commentary and the careful attention to safety by our driver. The Muir Woods were the highlight of the trip. The trip to Sausalito was nice, but nothing special, just another resort town. I would recommend this trip to others and thought the price was commensurate with the value of the trip.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the tour. Muir woods was beautiful. The silence was incredible. Now I know what they mean when they say, You could hear a pin drop. We then went to three wineries. The first winery was fabulous. The second, not so much. The third was the best, although the first one was right up there. Our tour guide Anthony was a riot. He also stopped for us to take pictures with the Golden Gate Bridge in the background. Only drawback, it was a very warm time in the area and the bus' AC was not the best. Still, I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

i loved Muir Woods and wish I could've spent more time there. Since I live in a tourist area, Sausalito reminded me too much of one, I just hung out at the edge so I could get good pictures of san Francisco from that location. Sausalito is many restaurants and shops, how much can one eat in such a short time. the driver was great, loved that I could just be driven around and proved information about each location. best thing I did for myself : :

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: City Tour plus Muir Woods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip.
Muir woods redwoods are v special.
Sausalito -worth a couple of hours to enjoy looking around and having an ice cream .
Driver first rate
thanks

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Muir Woods and Wine Country tour was great. I was visiting San Francisco by myself on a work trip and wanted to explore without the hassle of renting a car. The woods were beautiful. I loved stopping in Sonoma Square for lunch. Driving through the vineyards was pretty. I just wish we had some more time to spend at each winery.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience. We had the best time. We got picked up from our hotel, and the tour began as soon as we stepped inside the bus. ROMAN, our german tour guy, was hilarious. Very funny, and makes you feel so welcome and relax. Telling you jokes, and sharing stories, tips, and restaurants advices, as you go around San Francisco. He is very charming and is very, very practical for such a trip because he keeps you amused all the time.

The Muir Woods was a great start, with enough time to walk around, and Roman was able to beat up all the other tour buses, so we were the first ones there. NAPA and SONOMA, were excellent, the weather was very good, and the vineyards that we visited were small, but very very good. Wines that you would not normally find outside those areas. Great Lunch places recommended by Roman, and the extra stop at the end by the GOLDE GATE BRIDGE near the bunkers, with the whole view of the bridge and the bay area was amazing.

I highly recommend this tour, it picks you up around 8am and by 6pm you are back in your hotel, beating up all the traffic thanks to ROMAN. If you are doing this, ask for ROMAN because he is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely trip! We were able to see Alcatraz in the morning and Muir Woods and Sausalito in the afternoon!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Anthony who was our driver was very funny and friendly, he made the long drive go by very fast. Muir Woods early in the morning was perfect, you could smell the crisp and fresh air as we walked though the path. Wine Country tour was informative and a lot of wine tasting.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Super Saver: Muir Woods and Wine Country Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Booking was easy and the tour left on time. Our guide, Manny, was excellent and very knowledgeable. He made a pit stop at a viewing point for the Golden Gate Bridge and gave us a photo opportunity. Muir Woods was amazing! On the way back we stopped for an hour to explore the lovely town of Sausalito. We had a great time and appreciated the great tour guide. Will definitely use this company again.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message