• USD ($)
  • English
Standing at the apex of the Filbert Street Steps, you can understand what Italian fishermen and beat poets saw in North Beach: tough climbs and giddy vistas, a place with more sky than ground, an area that was civilized but not entirely tamed.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Blondina was a great guide! She not only led us on a tour of delicious restaurants, but she have us a wonderful history lesson of North Beach and a great local perspective. We would gladly join any other tour with her, she was amazing!

Doing what: Little Italy and North Beach Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great show! Its hilarious and entertaining! If you have a chance to see it while you are in town, I would highly recommend it. Seating is first come first serve, but its a small venue so there really isn't any bad seats. It's right in North Beach and there are a ton of little Italian restaurants nearby to have dinner at before or after the show.

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved, loved, loved this tour! I would take it again in a heartbeat. If you have limited time, take this tour of SanFrancisco! Great tour guide and hospitality, fantastic views and commentary. Granola bars, water, soda provided. Lunch from Boudin's bakery delicious!! Thank you.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was knowledgeble, friendly and thoughtful. The food was more than we expected and the tid-bids about Little Italy/ North Beach area was fun to hear. Also a great way to meet new people. Would recommend this tour to friends.

Doing what: Little Italy and North Beach Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guide was a local native and very well informed about North Beach history and folklore. The tour was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Little Italy and North Beach Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed this food tour! With Jim as our guide, we learned so much about this area of San Francisco! Jim was great! It was terrific to be able to go behind the "scenes" in the bakery, coffee house, candy store etc. All of the food we sampled was delicious, and the people working at each place were knowledgeable. This tour made us really feel like we "got to know" North Beach!

Doing what: Little Italy and North Beach Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I am from DC. This was like the Capital Steps and Shear Madness on steroids!

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was my first time in North Beach, and the tour gave me a lot of insight into the neighborhood's cuisine and history. Our guide was very informative, and he told us a lot of funny stories from North Beach's past. The food was also excellent, and I enjoyed all five stops. We stopped for coffee, pastries and bread, fudge, pasta and pizza, giving us a great overview of what the restaurants in Little Italy have to offer. I feel like we got a very thorough tour of the neighborhood, and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Little Italy and North Beach Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

As a San Franciscan, I found this tour incredibly interesting. I don't know too much about North Beach, and our guide was super informative and shared a lot about the neighborhood's interesting history. I had also never been to any of the food stops, so it was a great chance to try new places. Plus, they were all really good, and I especially loved the pizza! Highly recommended tour for locals and visitors alike!

Doing what: Little Italy and North Beach Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great evening out! I am a local San Franciscan and hadn't seen Beach Blanket Babylon in years. The show was hilarious, very current and up-to-date, and overall a really fun night out in North Beach. The costumes and singing were superb and the iconic headpieces were amazing. Redeeming my Viator voucher at will call was super easy and there were hosts right at the door that showed us to our seats. I highly recommend this for visitors and locals.

Doing what: Beach Blanket Babylon Show Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We recently took the Little Italy walking tour and enjoyed it immensely. The food was excellent and the tour guide, Jim was very knowledgeable about the area. I would definitely recommend this tour if you are visiting or new to San Francisco.

Doing what: Little Italy and North Beach Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide, Todd, was excellent. He had a wealth of knowledge and a passion for history. He was a wonderful guide. Since we had a very small group, I think we were able to see a few extra places during the tour. We saw all of San Francisco and we had the opportunity to sample pizza from Cinectta, cannoli from Stella's Bakery, pasta, and tea from the Vital Tea Leaf. We had a blast.

Doing what: Food Lover's Sightseeing Tour of San Francisco

Leah M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a great way to see the North Beach and Little Italy areas. Informative, fun and you try a BUNCH of great foods! Our guide Blandina was super. She lives in the area and knows everyone and everything.

Wear good shoes, dress for the weather and come hungry! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Little Italy and North Beach Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic tour starting with a real coffee and then onto bread making, pastries , chocolate, fresh fish tacos and finishing with olive oil tastings and the very best pizza. Tom our guide was excellent, knows his food and loves his city. Is was a a great overall view of downtown little Italy. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Little Italy and North Beach Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is one of the best kept secrets of San Francisco. A magical insight into the cafes, bakeries and coffee shops of the stunning North Beach area. It is personally one of my favourite areas of San Francisco, and I found the food on this tour absolutely exquisite. I still have cravings for the mouthwatering handmade French chocolates. Yum. This is not your typical run-of-the-mill tour - it is guided by a passionate tour guide who seems to know the who's who of North Beach, and knows all there is to know about North Beach.

Doing what: Little Italy and North Beach Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message