Paris is one of those cities that has you grabbing for your camera at every turn, but what about those postcard-worthy snapshots that can only come from a bird’s eye view? Here are our top picks for the best views in Paris. Our first pick is of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The City Pass in San Francisco is probably the best value for money of the major city passes is recently used (LA, London, Paris and Rome). It had the length of stay covered better than the rest and you don't have to rush to see things. The Pier 39 Tourist booklet was great but suited to couples or family groups. Having access to Muni in travel was brilliant in SF and, with a little planning, there isn't anywhere you can't go. Even though I was in town only a few days, the pass worked overtime to show me the main sites and have a great harbour tour (which helped overcome the disappointment of missing going to Alcatraz due to the crowds booking it out). If City Pass can improve it would be to give a bit of advice about peak times for when booking is essential - coming form overseas things like school holidays fall at different times but they always make booking essential. SF City Pass is great value!

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an absolute must as it not only covers all the Cables Cars, Street Cars (F Line) and Muni Buses, it has entrance fees to the major attractions included. For example, the Aquarium and 3D show at Pier 39, the Bay Cruise and California Academy of Science Museum in Golden Gate Park to name but a few. It is extremely good value as each Cable Car ride will cost you $6 without the pass, even if you just get off at the next stop. So by having the pass you don't have to worry about carrying lots of Dollars to just get around. Be sure to go to the Cable Car Museum as you will see how the Cable Cars work. Enjoy!

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our first time in San Francisco and did not know what to expect or find. Picked up the pass on our first day. Pier 39 staff were very helpful and informative. We found this book to be invaluable. We would not have seen areas and things if we had not used this. Saved a fortune on the trolleys and buses.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great value for the price of a 2 day ticket, we found this was the ideal way to get an overall view of the area and we completed the full circle first and then selected specific areas that we wanted to explore in depth.
Obviously the Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park, highly recommend The Walt Disney Family Museum in the Presidio, Pier 39 of course, Lombard Street and the Cable Car ride from Union Square to Fishermans Wharf just blew me away.
Choices of shopping and eating places was great along Fishermans Wharf.
The trip over to Alcatraz was very good and informative - NEVER go to San Francisco without booking this in advance or you wont get to go to the rock. Do not let the rain and fog stop you either.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The Pier 39 pass was really great! Had alot of fun and saved some mony at the same time! There is something to do for everbody there.

Doing what: PIER 39 Attraction Pass

Linda H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

the trolley ride is excellent there is a great atmosphere here at pier 39

Doing what: PIER 39 Attraction Pass

PAUL JOHN H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The whole experience is well worth the money. Myself and my girlfriend thought it was a great way to see the city and enjoyed the visit to the rock - the audio tour on the rock is great.. Just remember to contact the office in San Francisco either by phone my hotel only charge 1.00 for the call or pop in the office which is a short walk from Pier 39 on Fishermans Wharf, before your tour date makes things a lot easier.

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The price of the tickets was a good value. The Pier 39 Aquarium is well done and is interesting, particularly for kids, and the bay cruse gives visitors a different dimension of SF. We didn't have time to use the hop-on-hop-off bus tickets, but I have used them in other cities and found them to be a good value also.

Doing what: PIER 39 Attraction Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

The weather could have been better, but it is a beautiful city. Having the Pier 39 pass made it very easy to see the main attractions of the area.

Doing what: PIER 39 Attraction Pass

Lee M
New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Alcatraz was amazing and a must do as it sells out on the day however you have to do this tour on the first day and you have to pick up tickets by 9.30 or your tour will be cancelled. We arrived at 9.30 to find out our tour was 2.40pm so we had to stay at Pier39 for the whole day to wait for the tour (Pier 39 is amazing - but for 4 hours not so much)

Doing what: San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Ticket and Alcatraz Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2011

Pier 39, whilst its one of those places you pretty much have to go and say yep went there when I was in San Francisco - this pass probably isnt worth the purchase.

Doing what: PIER 39 Attraction Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2012

We had a bad time with the adventure pass. We only had one day available so we planned our trip out very carefully. As we were redeeming our passes we found out that, the aquarium closed early for an event that day, which we were not told until after it closed. The hop on hop off trolley people told us that it was only a hop on and that there was no hopping off to visit the other attractions. The boat cruise was alright but we were told that we were going to go out passed tue Golden Gate Bridge and beyond but we didn't even get close to th bridge. Then last but not least when we got to pier 39 to have some fun with our young daughter all that the pass got us was a coupon book.

Doing what: PIER 39 Attraction Pass

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2008

Unless you have a car, you will find it difficult to get to two of the seven places. The Aquarium at Pier 39 was not worth the time or money. I enjoyed the Asian and Modern Art Museums and having the transportation pass was handy, but as I only needed to ride it a couple times a day, it just wasn't worth it to me. I opted for a separate Alcatraz tour, so I didn't care to do another boat cruise, even if it was included in the pass. Perhaps if I had been there a full week and had a car, it might have paid for itself.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message