• USD ($)
  • English

San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

San Francisco Bay Bridge

Though it doesn’t often get the attention of its famous sibling, the Golden Gate, the San Francisco Bay Bridge is spectacular in its own right. Once the largest and most expensive bridge of its time, in 75 years the Bay Bridge has proved critics ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome cruise. Got to see underneath the Bay Bridge and Golden Gate Bridge. Great views! Highly recommend it. The crew was polite and the food provided was above our expectations.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Considering it was raining and there were only about 20-30 of us on the cruise, it was informative and fun. Great food and bar choices and really friendly staff. Nice and warm and cozy inside. In spite of the weather, we had some great views of the Bay Bridge and the light show and wonderful narrative from the docent/musician. It was really great, even going on deck in the rain.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

May husband an I rated this tour as 10points out of 10 we did the tour our last night there which was iceing on the cake .The boat was way more than I expected ,the buffet food was great just enough and the evening view of the bay bridge was a site to behold .CAN YOU TELL I LOVE IT ? I did 5 starts!!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We took the late afternoon Bridge to Bridge tour. It really was amazing, but quite chilly. The audio information was very interesting as well as informative. Our goup was not too big so we were able to move about on the cruise very easily. We got lots of great early evening bay pictures and the ones that we took in the dark turned out fantastic. The fog was rolling in the bay as we approached the GG bridge. It made for great pictures. As we were heading for the Bay Bridge the fog was behing us, got some great pix there, too. Except for being on the chilly side, I would suggest the late afternoon/evening tour. P.S. Had a fantastic time in the "City by the Bay'.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was definite worth the trip. We got to see 2 bridges (golden gate and bay bridge) and also Acatraz ver close. And riding on cruise standing outside was truly refreshing.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We've taken six tours in San Francisco and this is one of the only two I'd take again and recommend, especially if you're into photography. The sunset cruise allows you to see the west side of the Golden Gate Bridge (which you seldom see) and gives you a chance to see the bridge with the setting sun as the back drop. After turning around and returning into the bay is when the buffet opens, but don't count on spending too much time inside as there are still too many scenes to see. You're given plenty of time to get shots of Alcatraz (from front and back), but if you're alert your best shots may be the lights of San Francisco at dusk and then passing under the Bay Bridge. You've got to ready for those as darkness quickly makes the shots of the skyline disappear. Nearly every city tour we've taken show you scenes of San Francisco, but only in passing while this tour will give you shots you'll be proud of. (Can you tell I loved this tour?) I'll attach my shot of San Francisco and the Bay Bridge.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

My daughter recommended this cruise and suggested we book it in advance to be assured of a spot. It was awesome; we were informed there would be light appetizers, a free drink, and entertainment on board, as well as the cruise. We had been doing other touristy things all day and hadn't had time to have dinner--no worry, the light appetizers were awesome, plentiful, and more than enough. The free drink was a bonus; the entertainment, fun, but the best part was the cruise from the bay bridge to the Golden Gate, and then past Alcatraz Island, Angel Island, and so much more. The lights of San Francisco as the boat returned at 9 pm were awesome, too!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great way to see everything (The Golden Gate, the Bay Bridge, Alcatraz, and the Fisherman's Wharf coastline) accompanied by good narration and a friendly staff. There is even a cash bar on board in case you'd like a glass of wine as you sit and enjoy the scenery. Total enjoyable and a good price.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I was outside the collection area for hotel pickup, no real problem there as I drove across the bay bridge and parked outside the tour office in a pay car park for 15 usd for the day. City tour was excellent with a great narative from the driver of the coach,
Alcatraz was a great experience but look to the weather and dress accordingly as it was very cold on our crossing and tour.
Value for money trip.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My husband and I were on our honeymoon and went on this cruise. The food was good and the champagne was flowing. We had a beautiful day and got to see all the way from the bay bridge to the Golden Gate. I would definitely recommend this

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was an excellent value for money brunch cruise, the food was very varied and plentiful, the champagne glass (screw cap bottles but a good taste) was replenished as soon as the glass was empty.

The piano player was very amusing, the ship sailed just under the Golden Gate bridge before turning and heading back into the bay. Good views of San Francisco, Angel Island, Alcatraz, Bay Bridge and the Golden Gate Bridge, my only criticism would be that the voucher says boarding is 30 minutes before when the gates did not actually open until sailing time (which can leave you standing around in the wind or rain if the weather was not so good). Your table is pre selected, not sure if you book directly with Hornblower you may be able to request a window table, but the tables are staggered and only two rows deep so everyone gets a good view, It also seems that they cater for special occasions with Moet in an ice bucket on the table, chocolates and black chair covers, this option was not available via Viator, also the Viator bookings were for a weekend only but going to the site direct you can book a midweek cruise.

I would recommend this Cruise to friends.

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed this cruise very much. Weather was fantastic, couldn't have asked for a better day to cruise around the Bay. Would have liked it even more if the boat got closer to the new Eastern span of the Bay bridge instead of the Western span. Head phones provided a lot of information; heard interesting facts and tipbits we didn't know before. Our party included visitors from Hong Kong so it would've been helpful if Cantonese was included in the language translation. I'd recommend this cruise!

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The registration, loading and on time departure was good. It would have been better if the route past the bay bridge new lights had been later in the cruise when the lights were on and evening darkness.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

A lovely evening, though not necessarily for the right reasons! The journey took us out as far as the Bay Bridge, which was lovely, then back to Alcatraz ("it's over there, somewhere to the left, through the fog!"), then to Sausalito Bay, but didn't, in the end, visit the Golden Gate Bridge. Spent a lot of time, wandering around deck, looking at fog, fog, and more fog... Not the company's fault, obviously, but given that, during our five full days in SF we caught site of the GG through the murk for about 30minutes one afternoon, it made us laugh! :)

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

This cruise was just OK. The major hilight, passing under the Bay Bridge, was about 15 minutes of the 2 hour LONG cruise. It would have been a nice cruise at around 45 minutes. It dragged on too long.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message