San Sebastian is a destination of indulgences—with its world-class food, divine beaches perfect for lazing and stunning architecture, this seaside town will leave you feeling relaxed and taken care of after just three days. Day 1: At the Beach ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our first "activity" upon arriving in San Francisco. It rained the entire time! I was very concerned about this, however, the crew did everything they could to make this cruise enjoyable despite the weather. Shortly after departure, "appetizers" were served buffet style. This was definitely a meal--salads, sandwiches, pastas, and desserts. The bar was fully stocked and reasonably priced after the first drink, which is included in the cruise package. There is a singer on board who is excellent: not too loud and sang a wide range of songs to please all guests. The cruise took us past Alcatraz, under the Golden Gate Bridge, turned back and headed toward the Bay Bridge. We were able to see AT and T Park and the light show on the Bay Bridge. This was definitely a fun way to start our San Francisco experience in spite of the rain!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely journey across the bay to the Golden Gate Bridge, we were lucky it was sunny and no fog! Then went to the Bay Bridge many interesting things we told about the bay and bridges during over the individual audio system lovely trip

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great! the views of the Golden Gate and Bay Bridge were amazing, the on board meal and entertainment were also very good

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The bridge to bridge tour was nice as we got to sit and not walk around and we took pictures of The Bay bridge and the Golden Gate bridge. We went to pier 43 for souvenirs and fish and chips downstairs for lunch but went to the Butterfly restaurant for supper and tried Vietnamese food.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour - saw stunning views of SF, Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz and Bay Bridge - the audio tour was very informative and very well coordinated with what you were viewing - great time would recommend to family and friends

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome cruise. Got to see underneath the Bay Bridge and Golden Gate Bridge. Great views! Highly recommend it. The crew was polite and the food provided was above our expectations.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Considering it was raining and there were only about 20-30 of us on the cruise, it was informative and fun. Great food and bar choices and really friendly staff. Nice and warm and cozy inside. In spite of the weather, we had some great views of the Bay Bridge and the light show and wonderful narrative from the docent/musician. It was really great, even going on deck in the rain.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

May husband an I rated this tour as 10points out of 10 we did the tour our last night there which was iceing on the cake .The boat was way more than I expected ,the buffet food was great just enough and the evening view of the bay bridge was a site to behold .CAN YOU TELL I LOVE IT ? I did 5 starts!!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We took the late afternoon Bridge to Bridge tour. It really was amazing, but quite chilly. The audio information was very interesting as well as informative. Our goup was not too big so we were able to move about on the cruise very easily. We got lots of great early evening bay pictures and the ones that we took in the dark turned out fantastic. The fog was rolling in the bay as we approached the GG bridge. It made for great pictures. As we were heading for the Bay Bridge the fog was behing us, got some great pix there, too. Except for being on the chilly side, I would suggest the late afternoon/evening tour. P.S. Had a fantastic time in the "City by the Bay'.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was definite worth the trip. We got to see 2 bridges (golden gate and bay bridge) and also Acatraz ver close. And riding on cruise standing outside was truly refreshing.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We've taken six tours in San Francisco and this is one of the only two I'd take again and recommend, especially if you're into photography. The sunset cruise allows you to see the west side of the Golden Gate Bridge (which you seldom see) and gives you a chance to see the bridge with the setting sun as the back drop. After turning around and returning into the bay is when the buffet opens, but don't count on spending too much time inside as there are still too many scenes to see. You're given plenty of time to get shots of Alcatraz (from front and back), but if you're alert your best shots may be the lights of San Francisco at dusk and then passing under the Bay Bridge. You've got to ready for those as darkness quickly makes the shots of the skyline disappear. Nearly every city tour we've taken show you scenes of San Francisco, but only in passing while this tour will give you shots you'll be proud of. (Can you tell I loved this tour?) I'll attach my shot of San Francisco and the Bay Bridge.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

My daughter recommended this cruise and suggested we book it in advance to be assured of a spot. It was awesome; we were informed there would be light appetizers, a free drink, and entertainment on board, as well as the cruise. We had been doing other touristy things all day and hadn't had time to have dinner--no worry, the light appetizers were awesome, plentiful, and more than enough. The free drink was a bonus; the entertainment, fun, but the best part was the cruise from the bay bridge to the Golden Gate, and then past Alcatraz Island, Angel Island, and so much more. The lights of San Francisco as the boat returned at 9 pm were awesome, too!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great way to see everything (The Golden Gate, the Bay Bridge, Alcatraz, and the Fisherman's Wharf coastline) accompanied by good narration and a friendly staff. There is even a cash bar on board in case you'd like a glass of wine as you sit and enjoy the scenery. Total enjoyable and a good price.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I was outside the collection area for hotel pickup, no real problem there as I drove across the bay bridge and parked outside the tour office in a pay car park for 15 usd for the day. City tour was excellent with a great narative from the driver of the coach,
Alcatraz was a great experience but look to the weather and dress accordingly as it was very cold on our crossing and tour.
Value for money trip.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My husband and I were on our honeymoon and went on this cruise. The food was good and the champagne was flowing. We had a beautiful day and got to see all the way from the bay bridge to the Golden Gate. I would definitely recommend this

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message