San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

San Francisco Sutro Baths

Once a large, privately owned indoor swimming pool complex in San Francisco’s Golden Gate Recreation Area, due to a fire in 1966, the ruins of this magnificent bath-house now sit seemingly forgotten by time save for a small museum and gift store ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, highly recommended. Exceptional tour at a reasonable price. After visiting a few cities in the US we vowed to never do the open top bus again. We were fortunate to get tickets to this tour, as we booked a day before and seems to sell ourt.The small group together with an excellent guide made for an enjoyable tour. Did truly feel like a friend was showing us around his town, replete with interesting music and snacks as we caught the best of San Fran.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour, Eric made the tour interesting and lots of fun. Well thought out knowledgeable. I would highly reccommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour exceeded our expectations! The guide was knowledgeable, interesting, and a lot of fun. The bus was very comfortable. We covered a great deal of prominent stops in 4 hours. The guide was helpful and accommodating regarding our pickup/drop-off location, especially given the fact we were coming straight from the airport. I have already highly recommended this tour to friends and associates.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding tour! The classic VW bus easily maneuvers through the city for a truely unique experience. The guide is interesting and extremely knowledgable of SF's history and culture.
Recommend this tour for everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was brilliant saw everywhere. The tour guide knew everything and was very friendly. I would recommend this tour to everyone. Hotel pick up and drop off. It was a fantastic day and the best way to see San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Erik was a fun and engaging narrator/educator of all thing San Fran! This was a much more intimate way to view the vastness of the city, get great recommendations of what to do, where to eat, and what to avoid than taking a large tour bus. Plus, it's great to travel in a pristine VW van and get all the smiles and peace signs as you tour the city. Great photo ops and some surprising little treats along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Eric is incredibly knowledgable of the city and interjects some humerous anecdotes. As we had been to San Francisco before and had seen some of the points of interest included in his tour he quickly adapted the to show us locations we had not seen before and indeed would not have seen without him.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

This tour was good especially Sausalito as it is such a pretty place to vist. In NZ we are very fortunate to have so many beautiful forests that Muir Woods just wasnt up there but I am certain that for others it would be great.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message