• USD ($)
  • English
Perfectly arranged on a secure little bay harbor, Sausalito is undeniably lovely. Named for the "tiny willows" that once populated the banks of its creeks, it’s a tiny settlement of pretty houses that tumble neatly down a green hillside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 913 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This afternoon outing was perfect. We learned more about San Francisco on our way to beautiful Muir Woods. Totally enjoyed the time allotted to tour Muir Woods and then off to Sausalito where we had the opportunity to get a taste of this quaint town. Finally our driver and tour guide Troy made a special stop for a truly unique view of the Golden Gate Bridge. Thank you for a great tour. Worth every dollar we spent!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A good pace; friendly and knowledgable guide; felt well looked after! Up close and personal with seeing Centre of the Arts park, Fort Point (under GG bridge) and Sausalito in the sunshine!

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus driver, Walter, was awesome! He knew all sorts of fun history of the area which made the traffic so much easier to bare. He had some great recommendations for Sausalito as well. I would recommend this to a friend visiting San Francisco for sure! Request Walter, we was too funny!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus was very nice and the host was great!! Loved Muir Redwoods and Sausalito!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was so perfect and a great way to see San Francisco, muir woods, and Sausalito. Worth every penny and Archy, our driver, was fantastic and very knowledgeable. He took us to every view point and offered to take pictures of couples in front of the Golden Gate Bridge. Overall great experience

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the tour! Pick up was right across the street from our hotel. Our driver Troy, was friendly, and knowledgeable. The Redwoods tour was great and loved that we could explore at our own pace. Wish we had a little more time in Sausalito but it was still fun! Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Testimony to a living world colossal gigantic and mesmerising experience! Sausalito the boutique and picturesque bay area locale a must visit

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I'd recommend getting to the Alcatraz 'Escape from the Rock' tour early so that you can get a good spot. I'm short so it was hard to get a good view of anything behind everyone. The trip was entertaining and informative especially thanks to our bus driver for the Muir Woods and Sausalito portion.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bike ride was fantastic - especially riding over the Golden Gate Bridge - although it was a little scary at times - with bike riders and people all trying to weave in and out of each other. Whilst the tour was great - and Sausalito absolutely beautiful - I thought our guide went a little too fast - and didn't really allow for as many photo ops as he could have. He said he had been on the desk for a while so maybe he was a little out of practice. Still a great tour though.

Doing what: San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We arrived in San Francisco at 11am, found a shuttle to our hotel, and then walked to the tour stop. We made it with time to spare, and I'm so glad we did. Our guide took us over the Golden Gate Bridge and to the park on the other side for a few minutes. San Francisco was chilly and windy, so we didn't want to linger anyway. Then it was on to Muir Woods. I've been wanting to see the redwoods since I first heard about them in 4th grade. I'm in my late 30s now, so a very long time. They did not disappoint. We did a lot of fun things in San Francisco, but Muir Woods is near the top of my list. Of course, there's a limit to the amount of time you can spend, but I felt like we had ample time. Muir Woods is tourist friendly and just beautiful. We chose to be dropped off in Sausalito. We found a casual restaurant for dinner, and took a ferry back to San Francisco. We were certainly road weary at the end of the day, but the tour was absolutely worth it.

This was the first of two viator tours for us, and I would definitely recommend them.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Troy was both highly entertaining and knowledgeable. Given that we only had one day to tour three sites; Alcatraz, Muir Woods and Sausalito the tour needed to be carefully scheduled and it was. We would recommend this tour to anybody visiting San Francisco but be sure to book early and take a sweater or something warm to wear on Alcatraz Island regardless of the temperature on the mainland.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was excellent. The tour was very informative and engaging. The split time between the Muir Woods and Sausalito was perfect.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Alcatraz and Muir Woods was one of our highlights, would definitely recommend this tour for everyone, although Sausalito was relatively uninteresting.

Spent 3 hours at Alcatraz, seemed like 30 minutes, if you only do one tour, take this tour.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Muir Woods is wonderful. The guide (Aaron) was fun, knowledgeable, had a good voice, and a safe driver. Muir Woods is the reason to do this tour. Sausalito was nothing in comparison for our group, Only had 50 minutes in Sausalito, nothing much you can do there in that amount of time. Shop a little, walk the piers and see the boats docked, or eat a quick meal.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful woods, delicious lunch in Sausalito, and very nice tour guide. Take Dramamine for the bus ride, if you have motion sickness....lots of curves and hills!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message