• USD ($)
  • English
Perfectly arranged on a secure little bay harbor, Sausalito is undeniably lovely. Named for the "tiny willows" that once populated the banks of its creeks, it’s a tiny settlement of pretty houses that tumble neatly down a green hillside ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 799 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Muir Woods is unforgetable- beautiful. Sausalito on a weekend is too crowded. Would do this tour mid week.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip to Muir woods and Sausalito. The driver had a great sense of humor. I wish the tour included a few minutes stop near the Golden Gate bridge to take some pictures.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Spent 1.5hours at Muir woods, but only 30min at Sausalito. Tour guide was great, stopped near the golden gate bridge on the way back for photos. Great half day trip packed with interesting facts!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip to Muir Woods was fantastic! The trees were majestic. Sausalito was gorgeous....loved it so much!
Our tour guide, Aaron was most knowledgeable of Muir Woods and Sausalito. He made it most interesting and fun. In fact, he was totally awesome! It was well worth the trip to Muir Woods and Sausalito. I would highly recommend this trip but ask for Aaron. Thanks Aaron!

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Rain, rain, rain.
It rained the whole trip, but the driver was entertaining and informing and we made the best of it.
We took the ferry back so we got to stay in Sausalito a little longer and enjoyed lunch and the shops.
We didn't see much (or any) of the art colony - but that was because we didn't want to stay out in the rain any more.
Really beautiful and worthwhile.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was a great way to spend the day. Our tour guide was Aaron, and he was wonderful. He knew so much about the area, he made me want to buy a book on San Fran and the Muir Woods!! We stopped along the way for some unofficial photo ops, and Aaron was filled with tips on where to go and what to do. The stop in Sausalito was a little short, but honestly I was okay with that. It's really just filled with shops and restaurants, so once I ate I was done. The bay cruise was fantastic! Lots of great photo ops, and a good way to really see the city from the middle of the bay. Would do it again.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Had a blast driver was very knowledgeable. Highly recommend tour. Didn't have a favorite of the three all great places to see. Muir Woods very peaceful place. Ate at a great deli in Sausalito.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a great time, the bus driver he was fun Viator is the #1 in set up tour. At Muir Woods the trees are Huge Alcatraz is very Interesting and sausalito was nice but what was real cool was all the view points the driver took us to.

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

our first trip to any redwood forest. I would suggest booking this tour. the driver is very informative about the area and you not only get to see the redwoods but get a little history of the area going to the redwoods. also nice to visit Sausalito. maybe about another half hour in Sausalito would be good. recommend taking this trip.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had a great time! Alcatraz was very interesting, although I wish more areas were open. Muir Woods was beautiful as was Sausalito. Brian the tour bus driver was friendly and a great addition to the trip with extra information on the history of San Fran. I've already recommended this tour to friends

Doing what: Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our Tour Guide, Richard, was great. He was well informed, kind, entertaining and really "Californian". The pick-up at our hotel was exactly on time and the entire tour ran on schedule (a rare thing, we have found during, our travels). The Muir Forrest was spectacular and all of the information Richard was able to share along the way really made the whole thing come alive for us. Sausalito is quaint. It will be nice to get back there one day to spend a bit more time walking the Harbor there.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent ! Our drivers were both full of information and so pleasant! Would have liked perhaps 1/2 hour more in Sausalito to eat and enjoy the town

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: City Tour plus Muir Woods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent ! Our drivers were both full of information and so pleasant! Would have liked perhaps 1/2 hour more in Sausalito to eat and enjoy the town

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: City Tour plus Muir Woods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a wonderful half-day trip that exposes people to the beautiful landscape just outside of San Francisco. As a sort of "teaser" for tourists without access to a rented car, this tour allows visitors time to experience the tranquility and majesty of Muir Woods, and the delightful seaside town of Sausalito (for a little over an hour at each location). The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the history and culture of the region, was very personable and funny, and worked hard to ensure that all the tourists had a great time.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable about the city of San Francisco. Also a very funny guy as he talk like a hip hop artist, haha...The Muir Woods is a very quiet place just outside San Francisco with very huge redwoods. Hard to believe they'd become so tall and huge. Sausalito is a beautiful beach town but we have just 45 mins so it's just a quick browse. The guide enables us for a stop on the hill which overlooks the Golden Gate Bridge. An excellent photo spot especially on a sun setting afternoon. Overall a very cost-effective half day tour.

Doing what: Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message