• USD ($)
  • English
The Castro District known otherwise as simply, "the Castro" is widely considered as the United States' gay capital of the world. Not only is it the largest, but also the country's first.     Regardless of sexual orientation, the Castro is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful experience! Kathy is an incredibly warm person and is very knowledgeable! I learned a lot and had a great time!!
Thank you!!!

Doing what: The Castro: Historical Walking Tour of San Francisco's Gay & Lesbian District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour. Tour guide Kathy was excellent - very knowledgable about the district and it's history, warm and very entertaining. Highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: The Castro: Historical Walking Tour of San Francisco's Gay & Lesbian District

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Although I missed part of this tour when I joined the tour I found the guide to be very informative and she was happy to discuss with me what I had missed, great tour.

Doing what: The Castro: Historical Walking Tour of San Francisco's Gay & Lesbian District

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Guide, Kathy, was excellent - she knew her topic and was obviously well-known and respected in the community. Learned much more than we ever would have picked up had we visited on our own.

Doing what: The Castro: Historical Walking Tour of San Francisco's Gay & Lesbian District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Despite it being a cosy 2 people private tour, it was such a wonderful and interesting tour. Kathy is everything that is right with humanity. It's very hard not to fall in love with her. She was brilliant, funny and knew her stuff. Highly reccomend the tour. Cheers!
Daniel L- Sydney, Australia

Doing what: The Castro: Historical Walking Tour of San Francisco's Gay & Lesbian District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a great tour! Kathy made her neighborhood come alive, relating the history in stories that helped understanding of the people. She was quick to recommend places in the neighborhood for deeper exploration as well as great places to eat and drink. I would do this one again!

Doing what: The Castro: Historical Walking Tour of San Francisco's Gay & Lesbian District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fantastic tour! highly educational and Kathy (tour guide) was wonderful!!

Doing what: The Castro: Historical Walking Tour of San Francisco's Gay & Lesbian District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Kathy was an awesome tour guide. We had so much fun! This is a great tour and I would recommend it even to those who live in SF.

Doing what: The Castro: Historical Walking Tour of San Francisco's Gay & Lesbian District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Kathy is very knowledgeable about the Castro area but more importantly, she is warm and friendly. She made the tour educational and very enjoyable. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: The Castro: Historical Walking Tour of San Francisco's Gay & Lesbian District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough. Kathy was exceptionally personable and fun to walk around with. This tour should not be considered only for LGBT participants, everybody can learn a lot from Kathy and her outstanding knowledge of the area and her unique perspective of the Castro.

Doing what: The Castro: Historical Walking Tour of San Francisco's Gay & Lesbian District

Paul J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Kathy was a terrific guide. The history and local knowledge Kathy shared was very informative. I felt I went away 'feeling' the history in the Castro, not only being educated upon it. This tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: The Castro: Historical Walking Tour of San Francisco's Gay & Lesbian District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I enjoyed this tour Kathy was a good tour guide She showed me a lot and had a lot of information This tour is worth taking I'm so glad I did

Doing what: The Castro: Historical Walking Tour of San Francisco's Gay & Lesbian District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Kathy was a good guide of a worthwhile tour. Recommend this tour. She was classy and respectful as well as substantive.

Doing what: The Castro: Historical Walking Tour of San Francisco's Gay & Lesbian District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great guide, one of the best tours in San Francisco

Doing what: The Castro: Historical Walking Tour of San Francisco's Gay & Lesbian District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very professional, much of information, personal and very friendly attitude, we had been glad that we decided for it......would reccommend not only to gay people

Doing what: The Castro: Historical Walking Tour of San Francisco's Gay & Lesbian District

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message