San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

The San Francisco Bay

Few waterways carry the prestige and iconographic status of the beautiful San Francisco Bay. A great natural harbor, from the first years of its European discovery the Golden Gate became known as a pivotal access point to the American West. Trade ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 440 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing!!! So happy I had the chance to take this cruise!!! Recommended to anyone who wants an upclose experience of the Golden Gate and Bay Bridges...I would do this again anytime I get back!!! Thank you!!!

Doing what: Best San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a very enjoyable way to spend an evening. The trip takes you around the bay - under the bridge and past Alcatraz. Easygoing staff. Lots of places to sit or stand.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour of the bay! We really enjoyed our time on the water and the staff was all very nice and accommodating.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun out on the RIB in the bay - we went welts the GG bridge and got some incredible views of it when the sun was coming down.

Very knowledgable guide with lots of local knowledge. After the ride we went to a cockatail bar he recommended and it was amazing.

Whole package was well worth it.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay Sightseeing RIB Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely incredible day Daytime Helicopter pickup and tour and return all top notch !! Then aboard the Hornblower for incredible voyage and tour of the Bay with beautiful meal and music and sunset with nighttime view of the of city. Such a great day :

Doing what: San Francisco Helicopter Tour and Sunset Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Alcatraz tour was ok and informative. The views of the city from Alcatraz were fantastic.

The Sunset Bay cruise was fabulous and should not be missed. A buffet dinner desserts very good and 2 drinks with chez mix snacks were included. It was the highlight of my San Francisco visit.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely brilliant tour of Alcatraz so much history and the audio tour is so informative.
Sunset cruise of the Bay Area is stunning with the views of the Golden Gate Bridge phenomenal.
Would recommend these two tours as excellent , also the food on the sunset tour and bar facilities were A Grade.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time on the Bay Voyager. We took our 11 and 13 year old sons and they loved bouncing around in the boat. It was a great way to see the coastline and a different perspective of the Golden Gate Bridge since the boat takes you under it and out of the bay. Our guide was knowledgeable and very friendly and we really had fun listening to his stories about San Francisco. We were fortunate enough to have fantastic weather the day we took the cruise and the gear kept us warm. Be prepared to get wet!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay Sightseeing RIB Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic food and plenty of it. Wonderful views of every feature of the bay, including that amazing passage under the Golden Gate Bridge and a close view of Alcatraz. I really enjoyed getting to pass under the Bay Bridge as well---not nearly as well known as the Golden Gate Bridge, but very impressive and beautiful in its own way, too. Lots and lots of fantastic photo ops!

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I cannot rave enough about this trip! From the professional, helpful and knowledgeable booking agent right through the ride, everything was perfect. The experienced and friendly crew made us feel very safe and welcomed as we cruised through the Bay, past Alcatraz, and under the Golden Gate Bridge. What an experience! We've been to San Francisco many times and this time was the most memorable. We will definitely sail again when we return. The cost, which included the ride, light snacks and drinks was beyond reasonable. I strongly encourage anyone taking a trip to San Francisco to enjoy this ride. The views were spectacular and the pictures we have will bring back great memories every time we look at them! Thank you!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Two cruises! We took the ferry out to Alcatraz Saturday morning. Highly recommend the included audio tour. That evening took the tour of the bay! What a great tour! Our captain/tour guide Charles was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable, welcomed questions and comments, went above and beyond to make sure that our tour was the most memorable! Our family of 4 loved the intimacy of the 12 seater! Would recommend this tour to EVERYONE!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay Sightseeing RIB Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A chill time on the bay. We caught the perfect weather for sailing and glided around the bay in mild winds. Seals and Harbor Porpoise, too. And there's a loo on board. The only problem was on the street after landing when a seagull swooped and took a chunk out of the hot dog I was eating.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The cruise was a hit with my family. They really enjoyed the leisure cruise around the the bay and were very happy with the experience. I recommend this as a must do to anyone who wants to get a great view of the Golden Gate Bridge.

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic trip with a lot of information about the area, Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, Bay Bridge, Angel Island and surrounding towns. We did this cruise as an intro to San Francisco the first night we arrived and I would highly recommend it as we were able to get our bearings and not waste valuable time the following day. The buffet was very good. Plenty of variety and quantity.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We booked this combo because when got online to purchase Alcatraz tickets 3 week prior to our trip they were sold out. We really enjoyed both tours but the RIB boat cruise was a nice surprise! We only wish we could have done it earlier in our trip as Captain Charles had many good suggestions for places to eat, etc. I was concerned it would be cold and wet, but the gear he provided kept us warm and dry! It was really a fun and unique way to tour the bay.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay Sightseeing RIB Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing sights! Our bus driver, Sonya was AWESOME!!! She knew her stuff. Bay Cruise was so cool. Actually went under the Golden Gate Bridge.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was one of the best things we did on our whole trip! From start to finish, it was a blast! Our guide, Van, was so entertaining and hilarious! We couldn't have asked for a better guide. He was endearing to all ages. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the bay area. It is fun for all ages. Don't forget the wacky quackers!

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great service and a fun time. It was a beautiful way to see the bay.

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, very efficient boarding and landing to Alcatraz and you could catch any ferry back
Sunset cruise was amazing- live singer 'marcus' was great. Food amazing shame we had eaten tea before we boarded. Thought it was just nibbles but buffet excellent and what we had very tasty. Drinks on board not over priced. Cruise amazing, went around Alcatraz good to see it from a different angel and in different light, went round angel island and into sausclido bay- lovely view of the harbour. Then sailed under the golden gate bridge at sunset- truly magical, staff very helpful and friendly always there to take pictures of you. Boat not over crowded- easy to get seats. Fab trip would recommend

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an awesome trip! Ran by Captain Charles who really knows his stuff. He took us around the bay. From under the Bay Bridge, around Treasure Island, into Mcovey Cove, and then by the wharfs and concluding out past the Golden Gate Bridge. Completely worth every penny!!! Then to top it off, we experienced Alcatraz! My wife, son, and I were completely satisfied with the tour. Would recommend to anyone!!!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay Sightseeing RIB Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Charles was witty, informative and charming. We felt totally at ease and safe in his care, and loved every minute of this trip. It was well worth it. Jetting under Golden Gate Bridge was such a thrill, but also enjoyable was getting to see around a good portion of the bay and the waterfront. Thank you Charles for a fantastic day! Lisa and Holly, New Zealand

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay Sightseeing RIB Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful way to spend and early evening and to gain a different perspective of the SF bay area from the water. Nice set up with the drinks and buffet as well.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Service and quality excellent on both the Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise couldn't have asked for more really, would recommend to anyone who is looking to take advantage of a dual package

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife and I took her 90 year old parents on this cruise. It was a lot of fun, the crew were exceptionally polite, the audio was really informative and we and her parents enjoyed it immensely. We would recommend the Bridge to Bridge Cruise for anyone looking for a lovely day on the bay, local or visitor.

Doing what: Best San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour of the bay. The staff was extremely friendly and the food was excellent.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message