San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

The San Francisco Bay

Few waterways carry the prestige and iconographic status of the beautiful San Francisco Bay. A great natural harbor, from the first years of its European discovery the Golden Gate became known as a pivotal access point to the American West. Trade ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 314 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Talk about a beautiful sunset cruise!! We had a wonderful experience aboard the vessel. It's very serene as you enjoy the breath-taking views along the Bay. You even cruise underneath the Golden Gate Bridge which makes for awesome photos. You also get to enjoy a yummy buffet of treats, drinks and entertainment. Bathrooms are on board and there are several levels so you can walk around and really get a 360 degree view of the Bay. It's windy, but the weather was perfect!! September and October are warm months in San Francisco. Definitely recommend!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the first time I had been in any type of Brunch Cruise and it was phenomenal! it was actually my boyfriends idea for a birthday afternoon for me and we were both impressed. The boat was CLEAN, the food amazing and the crew topped it off. They poured champagne until the last minute and made sure that everyone aboard was taken care of. If you are looking for a relaxing few hours and have friends or family that have not seen the San Franscico bay like this, I highly recommend it!

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a Great time. the Driver was funny, friendly. Muir Woods was Beautiful, Sausalito was very nice and the Bay cruise was awesome

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What's not to like about this tour it sells it's self.
A lunchtime / afternoon trip to Alcatraz and back for our fantastic sunset bay cruise with wine and plentiful buffet.
Sailing under the Golden great bridge in the dark with the bridge lit up will be a great memory for ever
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was very enjoyable and a great 1st night introduction to the bay. My only criticism would be that the recorded commentary was not audible.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to view the city from the bay. Well organised

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent audio tour of the bay. Great stories and insights into the Bay Area development. Incredible views!

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great. I am from the Bay Area and we had decided to do the tour as a fun family activity. It was great to learn some fun facts about the different places that were in the tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour if first time visitors to San Francisco. Book well in advance as tours to Alcatraz are impossible to get if not booked.
Ferry ride to Alcatraz was very smooth and enjoyable and the prison island well worth visiting. No rushing about with your own time to see what you want ant return when you want.
The evening cruise was also very good taking in the Golden Gate and Bay bridges. Very nice small buffet snack was presented on their maiden voyage.
Get to both tours early as the queues get very long although there is plenty of room on both vessels.
Recommended.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour of the Bay. Superb crew, views, and ocean air. Nice service of beer, wine, and light snacks. All around an A++++++++++++ tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day on the bay. Seeing from the water, the city, the bridges and surroundings, makes one realize how wonderful this entire area is. 90 minutes with 30 or so people on a 60' Catamaran under sail is much better than the big barges packed with people. Bit more money but longer and better cruise.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you want to have a great time experiencing San Francisco while laughing and grooving to the duck tunes then this tour is for you. This was our first visit to the Bay area and we purchased the City Loop Tour and the Duck Tour. The first tour is good to see some of the sights of San Francisco and having the opportunity to jump off and on to the bus. I highly recommend the Duck Tour San Francisco because it didn't disappoint myself or my family at all. If you can get Captain Jeff (Duck Captain of the Year for 2013) you will have an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We call my husband "grouch" for good reason! his beloved Giants were on a downhill skid and he was not a happy camper....till we boarded a catamaran with the SF Bay Sailing company! we listened to instructions from the bearded captain and had a couple of gals help us choose a good place to sit or stand...then we were off! My husband clung to the bow of the boat and he was suddenly transformed into Jack at the front of the Titanic, or even a pirate looking for treasure! he smiled the entire time, a strange sight for those of us who know him..and then a strange sound errupted-he was laughing! it was the highlight of our trip! The crew were helpful and outgoing and the Captain even let my nephew steer the boat. We have been to the City many times, but this was a new experience for us...I will recommend this to everyone I know! I am horrible with names, but the gal with the Aussie accent was awesome! Love,love,loved it!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic way to spend a few hours touring the bay! Great skipper and Crew. We had a blast!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great! the views of the Golden Gate and Bay Bridge were amazing, the on board meal and entertainment were also very good

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message