San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

The San Francisco Bay

Few waterways carry the prestige and iconographic status of the beautiful San Francisco Bay. A great natural harbor, from the first years of its European discovery the Golden Gate became known as a pivotal access point to the American West. Trade ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 361 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Booked a tour of San Francisco Bay Sunday Brunch Cruise with Viator. The cruise was excellent notwithstanding the heavy rain which preceded the tour. We stood shivering on the dock waiting to board, our feet and spirits damp. Seated at our table in the pleasant dining room, drying out, we watched as the ship left the dock. Within minutes blue sky opened up, the sun came out and our spirits were buoyed (note my pun). The brunch was a sumptuous buffet enjoyed while we sailed back and forth under first the Oakland Bay Bridge, then through the Golden Gate. The weather improved and was perfect the rest of the weekend. Bon voyage!

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was exactly as described, We even got to go around the new Bay Bridge.
Tips: Dress warm - Temperatures drop pretty fast out on the water. Bring a camera!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this tour. The crew were friendly and the live entertainment on board was great. I was impressed that heavy hor doeuvres meant enough food to be considered a delicious meal. The Bay area is so beautiful and even got an upclose drive-by of Alcatraz at night.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had fantastic weather (late October) and the cruise was amazing. I'd certainly recommend it to anyone visiting the Bay area.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic views of the San Francisco Bay, food was excellent. Highly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

GREAT tour of the bay at night. very cold but worth riding at the top deck.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour, great way to see the bay and Alcatraz. the sail comes with a buffet which was far better than expected for the money. Definately recommend this tour, would have done it again if had the time, next visit.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend doing this. The tour is informative, well organised and fun. Some amazing views of the bay and a wonderful experience.

This is worth every penny and you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic trip. First nighttime cruise on the bay though I've lived here most of my life. Great food. Great service. Went on a different ship than was listed so that was slightly confusing but the ship was still very nice. Lucked out on a fully clear - no wind night, but unless things are totally fogged in, you'd still have a decent view. Plenty of indoor space with large windows everywhere so no bad seats. Small area outdoors but big enough for a night trip. Most of the time was spent inside eating and dancing. Music was provided by alternating DJ and singer. Singer was very good - slightly "lounge" style but still good for dinner.

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our your tour guide was hilarious, he was very engaging and entertaining. I loved the tour and learned a lot of information about SF, even though I live in the Bay Area. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

Lorna L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did this our first day in San Francisco and it was awesome!! It was great to see all the major sights right away and listening to the audio tour helped us plan what we wanted to see during our next couple of days. I definitely recommend doing this on your first day our in San Francisco. We went on the ferry that left at 4:15 which was perfect because we got to see the city during the day, the beautiful sunset, and got to go around the bay at night... all in one trip. Definitely recommend the evening cruise.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must tour to enjoy the awesome trees, so beautiful. Spend the rest of the day in Saucealeto and take the ferry across the bay to SF.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We toured Alcatraz which was amazing. We had to pick up our tickets by 10AM even though we didn't leave until 1:10pm which was a bit inconvenient but at least we had tickets as they were sold out. We were too tired to do the Sunset Bay Cruise so I can't rate that portion of the tour...

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! We loved the twllight tour and was beyond our expectations. Food was delicious and the the live music provided a great ambience as we sailed around the bay. I wouild highly recommend to locals and tourists.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Sunset Bay Cruise was just perfect. After a long 3 days of go, go , go it was nice to be able to relax and enjoy the sights of beautiful San Francisco. It was an unexpected surprised that the cruise also had a very talented young girl sing and play guitar to entertain the passengers. The food that was provided on the cruise was sandwiches, pasta, chips, fresh fruit, and cookies. Tasted good and there was an abundance. Alcatraz was ok, old prison, 13 story walk to the top, but it did have the best view of the city of San Francisco.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message