San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

The San Francisco Bay

Few waterways carry the prestige and iconographic status of the beautiful San Francisco Bay. A great natural harbor, from the first years of its European discovery the Golden Gate became known as a pivotal access point to the American West. Trade ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 414 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, very efficient boarding and landing to Alcatraz and you could catch any ferry back
Sunset cruise was amazing- live singer 'marcus' was great. Food amazing shame we had eaten tea before we boarded. Thought it was just nibbles but buffet excellent and what we had very tasty. Drinks on board not over priced. Cruise amazing, went around Alcatraz good to see it from a different angel and in different light, went round angel island and into sausclido bay- lovely view of the harbour. Then sailed under the golden gate bridge at sunset- truly magical, staff very helpful and friendly always there to take pictures of you. Boat not over crowded- easy to get seats. Fab trip would recommend

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an awesome trip! Ran by Captain Charles who really knows his stuff. He took us around the bay. From under the Bay Bridge, around Treasure Island, into Mcovey Cove, and then by the wharfs and concluding out past the Golden Gate Bridge. Completely worth every penny!!! Then to top it off, we experienced Alcatraz! My wife, son, and I were completely satisfied with the tour. Would recommend to anyone!!!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay Sightseeing RIB Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Charles was witty, informative and charming. We felt totally at ease and safe in his care, and loved every minute of this trip. It was well worth it. Jetting under Golden Gate Bridge was such a thrill, but also enjoyable was getting to see around a good portion of the bay and the waterfront. Thank you Charles for a fantastic day! Lisa and Holly, New Zealand

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco Bay Sightseeing RIB Boat Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful way to spend and early evening and to gain a different perspective of the SF bay area from the water. Nice set up with the drinks and buffet as well.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Service and quality excellent on both the Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise couldn't have asked for more really, would recommend to anyone who is looking to take advantage of a dual package

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife and I took her 90 year old parents on this cruise. It was a lot of fun, the crew were exceptionally polite, the audio was really informative and we and her parents enjoyed it immensely. We would recommend the Bridge to Bridge Cruise for anyone looking for a lovely day on the bay, local or visitor.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour of the bay. The staff was extremely friendly and the food was excellent.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Out on San Francisco Bay on a catamaran at sunset, what an experience. The crew friendly, the food and drink great, what a way to spend an evening.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip is absolutely a fantastic way to spend a day in SF. By buying the trip package in advance you avoid the long lines to buy a ticket to Alcatraz, if they are available as trips sell out. I was there on 6/29, tickets to Alcataz were sold out until 8/3!! When you get to the Rock you get a headphone set and little radio so you can go through everything at your own pace. And the Sunset cruise is a two hour ride through SF Bay and into Sausalito and under the Golden Gate Bridge. Great photo ops along the way particularly the SF skyline at night all lit up. Nice finger food on the ship small sandwiches, salads, etc.
All in all this is a great value for the money and the best way to use your time as everything is done in advance. Great value for the price!!!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice, relaxing tour around the bay. Excellent evening.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very educational AND.fun. Our guide had a degree in environmental science and is a specialist on the bay.

Doing what: Whale Watching & Wildlife Eco Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing!!!! My family n I along with another guest were on this cruise. hold up to 60 people We went on a Wednesday, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND that you take this cruise. Captain and 1st Mate were very talkative and helpful when it came to taking pictures. It was smooth sailing could not feel the waves. For the price and the 1 1/2 hour trip, So worth the money.
Will I book again, Yes!!
Thanks SF Bay Sailing Cruise
My sons will remember this trip cause they are telling family about it.
Happy choice, Happy results, Happy Family.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Muir Woods Tour was excellent...especially our tour guide Troy. Nice bus, a fair amount of time to explore Muir Woods and Sausolito. But I was signed up for the Bay Tour as well and I thought it went directly from Sausolito to San Fran. Instead I went back to the downtown San Fran hub and then to the Bay Tour. I ended up giving my ticket away to someone as I wasn't sure I'd be back in time for a meeting at my conference. This tour was advertised as one package and it doesn't make sense to have you come all the way back to San Fran. I was confused once I got on the tour and was on the bus to the hub before I realized I could have taken the ferry back. You need to add more detail about how the Bay Cruise fits in.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful day on the SF Bay! The sights and audio presentation were very informative. Weather was mostly accommodating, although a little fog hid the top of the Golden Gate Bridge. Would recommend this cruise to anyone!

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip to Alcatraz is a must do. The audio tour is really informative and makes the tour even more special. Can't recommend highly enough.

The sunset bay cruise was very enjoyable and the entertainment and buffet provided on board was a nice touch. This trip is worth doing.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

INCREDIBLE!!! Courteou, friendly and knowledgeable crew on the Kitty Kat. Hope to go again someday. Fr. Pete's enthusiasm for his area of expertise is contagious. Great day on the bay.

Doing what: Whale Watching & Wildlife Eco Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Bay tour with views of the bridge, Alcatraz and a beautiful sunset. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Felt very safe out with this very well experienced crew. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Couldn't ask for more - all day at Alcatraz and all evening on the bay. The view was gorgeous. Definitely worth booking ahead since tickets are typically sold out the day of.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Red line staff was great. They let us know exactly where to go and when to be there. Good sense of humour. The tour of Alcatraz was incredible. Really liked that we could do it on our own time. The sunset cruise was amazing. The dinner was fabulous and an unexpected bonus and the musicians were very talented and just the right volume. We also enjoyed her stories. Very good ambassador for the Bay Area. The staff on the boat were very friendly. Loved the white table cloths. Would do it again.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Perfect introduction to the city of San Francisco. Was able to get both a city tour and tour of the bay upon our arrival. How many times can you say you were driven into San Francisco Bay. Driver as fantastic.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The 90-min. tour is time very well spent.
Take advantage of the free headsets, with tour narrative available in many languages. This will give you great San Francisco history and insight.
Highlights were passing under both the Golden Gate and Bay Bridge, plus cruising near Alcatraz and the city's waterfront. Great photo opportunities throughout.
The price is nominal for such an experience. Take this tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was fun from start to finish and you don't have to be a kid to enjoy it. We saw quite a lot in the 2 hours we had and it was amazing to sail in San Francisco Bay

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

90 minute boat trip going under both the Golden Gate and Bay Bridges and with a great view of the San Francisco Skyline. Really friendly staff too.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Was a good half day spent. The tour of the Alcatraz is worth it, and the bay cruise at sunset was awesome, thanks to food, drinks and the most beautiful sunset I have seen in a long long time.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time on our tour to Alcatraz followed by the dinner tour of the harbor area. The boat operators were all pleasant and professional and made sure to thank us for coming. The dinner cruise had wonderful food and drink for dinner, and was wonderful to see the city skyline, the Bay Bridge, the Golden Gate Bridge although it was shrouded in fog and lovely Sausalito harbor. A wonderful day for my husband and I, and his daughter and husband!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message