• USD ($)
  • English

San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

The San Francisco Bay

Few waterways carry the prestige and iconographic status of the beautiful San Francisco Bay. A great natural harbor, from the first years of its European discovery the Golden Gate became known as a pivotal access point to the American West. Trade ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

San Francisco is a Gorgeous site! The Bridge to Bridge tour was the perfect Avenue to see it. The audio presentation is very informative. As we were sailing, s seagull was sailing along side us. Thank you enhancing my first experience with the Bay Area.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We live in the Bay Area, but we decided to play tourist. The Duck Tour has something for everyone. We laughed the whole time. Very entertaining and informative. The captain of the boat (forgot his name) was hysterical. He gets everyone involved, even the people on the street when we are stopped. Fortunately the Giants were playing when we were at McCovey Cove. What a treat that was to see A.T and T Park from the water. Tour not to be missed even if you live in the Bay Area.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour - saw stunning views of SF, Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz and Bay Bridge - the audio tour was very informative and very well coordinated with what you were viewing - great time would recommend to family and friends

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent round the bay trip

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We took the 11am cruise. The crew is welcoming and informative without being intrusive. Their catamaran is a very pleasant way to see all the interesting sights around the Bay. Having jackets on board for guest use was an added plus. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the driver (tour guide) was excellent. very knowledgable on san francisco landmarks, restaurants, etc. we covered a lot of things and a lot of good banter between the driver and customers. the trip into the bay was great. learned a lot, saw a lot. just thought of the driver's name; captain fantastic. all in all; a great trip; well worth the money.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was everything we hoped for. Relaxing, good food, and great views all around the bay. The staff was super friendly and the musician on board was a really nice touch. We will definitely take another cruise the next time we tour San Francisco.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent Cruise the food was terrific we had the best waitress and a nice view of the bay. Even though it says gratuity is included I don't think the servers get much. We left extra but did notice others did not. Maybe it should be suggested that the serves would appreciate a little or do not advertised that gratuity is included.

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The views were beautiful and the food was excellent. Staff were all very nice and I'd do it again. :) chilly due to some winds off the bay but other than that perfect :)

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The views were beautiful and the food was excellent. Staff were all very nice and I'd do it again. :) chilly due to some winds off the bay but other than that perfect :)

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The sunset cruise was great. It was all we had hoped for and more! Great view of the bay and the Golden Gate Bridge. And the appetizers wre fantastic.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Muir woods was amazing. Traveled on to Sauslito with time for browsing and lunch. Finished off day with cruise in the Bay. Wonderful day!

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour is amazing! Beautiful views you can only get from being on the bay, plus an audio tour is provided. I highly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Alcatraz was amazing and the bay bridge and Golden gate dinner cruise well worth the money!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Viator and their tour company are the BEST! They are organized, have good equipment and excellent staff. I highly recommend using them. The Muir Woods and Sausalito tour plus bay cruise is well worth the price. Be advised that this particular tour does not give you much time at any of the stops, however, we considered the time to be adequate especially in light of the fact that we had many other things planned while in the San Francisco area.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message