San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

The San Francisco Bay

Few waterways carry the prestige and iconographic status of the beautiful San Francisco Bay. A great natural harbor, from the first years of its European discovery the Golden Gate became known as a pivotal access point to the American West. Trade ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 311 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What's not to like about this tour it sells it's self.
A lunchtime / afternoon trip to Alcatraz and back for our fantastic sunset bay cruise with wine and plentiful buffet.
Sailing under the Golden great bridge in the dark with the bridge lit up will be a great memory for ever
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was very enjoyable and a great 1st night introduction to the bay. My only criticism would be that the recorded commentary was not audible.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to view the city from the bay. Well organised

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent audio tour of the bay. Great stories and insights into the Bay Area development. Incredible views!

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great. I am from the Bay Area and we had decided to do the tour as a fun family activity. It was great to learn some fun facts about the different places that were in the tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour if first time visitors to San Francisco. Book well in advance as tours to Alcatraz are impossible to get if not booked.
Ferry ride to Alcatraz was very smooth and enjoyable and the prison island well worth visiting. No rushing about with your own time to see what you want ant return when you want.
The evening cruise was also very good taking in the Golden Gate and Bay bridges. Very nice small buffet snack was presented on their maiden voyage.
Get to both tours early as the queues get very long although there is plenty of room on both vessels.
Recommended.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Half-Day Tour of San Francisco Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour of the Bay. Superb crew, views, and ocean air. Nice service of beer, wine, and light snacks. All around an A++++++++++++ tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day on the bay. Seeing from the water, the city, the bridges and surroundings, makes one realize how wonderful this entire area is. 90 minutes with 30 or so people on a 60' Catamaran under sail is much better than the big barges packed with people. Bit more money but longer and better cruise.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you want to have a great time experiencing San Francisco while laughing and grooving to the duck tunes then this tour is for you. This was our first visit to the Bay area and we purchased the City Loop Tour and the Duck Tour. The first tour is good to see some of the sights of San Francisco and having the opportunity to jump off and on to the bus. I highly recommend the Duck Tour San Francisco because it didn't disappoint myself or my family at all. If you can get Captain Jeff (Duck Captain of the Year for 2013) you will have an enjoyable experience.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great trip good food good music and a chance to see The Bridge from below! Awesome! Well worth the money to see a beautiful city from the sea. Take a coat if you brave it on deck as night temps on the bay can be cool.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We call my husband "grouch" for good reason! his beloved Giants were on a downhill skid and he was not a happy camper....till we boarded a catamaran with the SF Bay Sailing company! we listened to instructions from the bearded captain and had a couple of gals help us choose a good place to sit or stand...then we were off! My husband clung to the bow of the boat and he was suddenly transformed into Jack at the front of the Titanic, or even a pirate looking for treasure! he smiled the entire time, a strange sight for those of us who know him..and then a strange sound errupted-he was laughing! it was the highlight of our trip! The crew were helpful and outgoing and the Captain even let my nephew steer the boat. We have been to the City many times, but this was a new experience for us...I will recommend this to everyone I know! I am horrible with names, but the gal with the Aussie accent was awesome! Love,love,loved it!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic way to spend a few hours touring the bay! Great skipper and Crew. We had a blast!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great! the views of the Golden Gate and Bay Bridge were amazing, the on board meal and entertainment were also very good

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The bridge to bridge tour was nice as we got to sit and not walk around and we took pictures of The Bay bridge and the Golden Gate bridge. We went to pier 43 for souvenirs and fish and chips downstairs for lunch but went to the Butterfly restaurant for supper and tried Vietnamese food.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My extended (local) family of six all had a wonderful time. We were especially thrilled that after a very short motoring out to the bay, the entire trip was wind driven...no engine required. Gorgeous views of all the usual bay sights and a fantastic sunset under the GG Bridge. It was windy and cold, but the cruise supplied jackets for those who hadn't brought warm attire. Friendly, hospitable crew. Munchies provided. Really fun.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message