San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

The San Francisco Bay

Few waterways carry the prestige and iconographic status of the beautiful San Francisco Bay. A great natural harbor, from the first years of its European discovery the Golden Gate became known as a pivotal access point to the American West. Trade ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 357 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Muir Woods Tour was excellent...especially our tour guide Troy. Nice bus, a fair amount of time to explore Muir Woods and Sausolito. But I was signed up for the Bay Tour as well and I thought it went directly from Sausolito to San Fran. Instead I went back to the downtown San Fran hub and then to the Bay Tour. I ended up giving my ticket away to someone as I wasn't sure I'd be back in time for a meeting at my conference. This tour was advertised as one package and it doesn't make sense to have you come all the way back to San Fran. I was confused once I got on the tour and was on the bus to the hub before I realized I could have taken the ferry back. You need to add more detail about how the Bay Cruise fits in.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful day on the SF Bay! The sights and audio presentation were very informative. Weather was mostly accommodating, although a little fog hid the top of the Golden Gate Bridge. Would recommend this cruise to anyone!

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip to Alcatraz is a must do. The audio tour is really informative and makes the tour even more special. Can't recommend highly enough.

The sunset bay cruise was very enjoyable and the entertainment and buffet provided on board was a nice touch. This trip is worth doing.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

INCREDIBLE!!! Courteou, friendly and knowledgeable crew on the Kitty Kat. Hope to go again someday. Fr. Pete's enthusiasm for his area of expertise is contagious. Great day on the bay.

Doing what: Whale Watching & Wildlife Eco Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Bay tour with views of the bridge, Alcatraz and a beautiful sunset. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Felt very safe out with this very well experienced crew. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Couldn't ask for more - all day at Alcatraz and all evening on the bay. The view was gorgeous. Definitely worth booking ahead since tickets are typically sold out the day of.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Red line staff was great. They let us know exactly where to go and when to be there. Good sense of humour. The tour of Alcatraz was incredible. Really liked that we could do it on our own time. The sunset cruise was amazing. The dinner was fabulous and an unexpected bonus and the musicians were very talented and just the right volume. We also enjoyed her stories. Very good ambassador for the Bay Area. The staff on the boat were very friendly. Loved the white table cloths. Would do it again.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Perfect introduction to the city of San Francisco. Was able to get both a city tour and tour of the bay upon our arrival. How many times can you say you were driven into San Francisco Bay. Driver as fantastic.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The 90-min. tour is time very well spent.
Take advantage of the free headsets, with tour narrative available in many languages. This will give you great San Francisco history and insight.
Highlights were passing under both the Golden Gate and Bay Bridge, plus cruising near Alcatraz and the city's waterfront. Great photo opportunities throughout.
The price is nominal for such an experience. Take this tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was fun from start to finish and you don't have to be a kid to enjoy it. We saw quite a lot in the 2 hours we had and it was amazing to sail in San Francisco Bay

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

90 minute boat trip going under both the Golden Gate and Bay Bridges and with a great view of the San Francisco Skyline. Really friendly staff too.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Was a good half day spent. The tour of the Alcatraz is worth it, and the bay cruise at sunset was awesome, thanks to food, drinks and the most beautiful sunset I have seen in a long long time.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time on our tour to Alcatraz followed by the dinner tour of the harbor area. The boat operators were all pleasant and professional and made sure to thank us for coming. The dinner cruise had wonderful food and drink for dinner, and was wonderful to see the city skyline, the Bay Bridge, the Golden Gate Bridge although it was shrouded in fog and lovely Sausalito harbor. A wonderful day for my husband and I, and his daughter and husband!

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Bay Sunset Cruise was beautiful!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really nice way to see the bay. Very good buffet also. Careful if you get seasick easy, waters can get
very choppy! We enjoyed our cruise!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the last tour we did on our visit to San Fransisco. Was such a beautiful way to finish it off, lovely cruise, great crew and the sunsetting over the Golden Gate Bridge and bay just topped it off. Will highly recommend your company to all my friends who travel to San Fransisco, thank you

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was the night of my 65th birthday. We went with friends. Music was good, the food was plentiful and more than just snacks. We watched the sun set behind the Golden Gate Bridge, then watched the full moon rise above the Bay Bridge. Altogether, the cruise was magical and I'll always remember it.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Sunset Bay Cruise was our favorite part! The vessel itself was nice and the staff were incredibly friendly. We got amazing views and pictures at sunset with the Golden Gate Bridge. The appetizers they provided were also pretty good: fruit, veggies, sandwiches nothing too spectacular but nice. I must say that their home-made brownies and chocolate chip cookies were out of this world! They asked if we wanted to take some to go, we kindly declined but just them asking was very nice. Alcatraz was informative and special. I would book a tour with Viator again

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A wonderful afternoon out on the bay and a great way to see Alcatraz Island, the city and the rolling hills steep streets!.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing plus the crew were very friendly. Enjoyable view of the bay

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Muir Woods tour got us away from the city, nice ride along the way, Sausalito was more of a stop off, not a lot to see, The Bay Cruise was nice, wear a coat,hat, gloves and scarf, we went in March.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The SF Bay sunset catamaran cruise was absolutely wonderful. First of all, the crew was very professional and helpful, the atmosphere was great - the food, the drinks, the music playlist - all just spot on. and then the there is the view - which is spectacular. The 'ride' is a little on the adventurous, but personally, I thought it just made it more special and fun. Thank you so much for such an exciting experience.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a WONDERFUL way to get around the city!! Actually we learned a lot of the history of San Francisco !
I would love to do this again, next time take my 4 year old grandson. Our Captain, Van was a AMAZING !!
SO much fun going into the bay and looking at San Francisco from a different angle. THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR 5 YEAR ANNIVERSARY SO MUCH FUN !! Quack Quack !

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Booked a tour of San Francisco Bay Sunday Brunch Cruise with Viator. The cruise was excellent notwithstanding the heavy rain which preceded the tour. We stood shivering on the dock waiting to board, our feet and spirits damp. Seated at our table in the pleasant dining room, drying out, we watched as the ship left the dock. Within minutes blue sky opened up, the sun came out and our spirits were buoyed (note my pun). The brunch was a sumptuous buffet enjoyed while we sailed back and forth under first the Oakland Bay Bridge, then through the Golden Gate. The weather improved and was perfect the rest of the weekend. Bon voyage!

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was exactly as described, We even got to go around the new Bay Bridge.
Tips: Dress warm - Temperatures drop pretty fast out on the water. Bring a camera!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message