San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

The San Francisco Bay

Few waterways carry the prestige and iconographic status of the beautiful San Francisco Bay. A great natural harbor, from the first years of its European discovery the Golden Gate became known as a pivotal access point to the American West. Trade ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 371 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the last tour we did on our visit to San Fransisco. Was such a beautiful way to finish it off, lovely cruise, great crew and the sunsetting over the Golden Gate Bridge and bay just topped it off. Will highly recommend your company to all my friends who travel to San Fransisco, thank you

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was the night of my 65th birthday. We went with friends. Music was good, the food was plentiful and more than just snacks. We watched the sun set behind the Golden Gate Bridge, then watched the full moon rise above the Bay Bridge. Altogether, the cruise was magical and I'll always remember it.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Sunset Bay Cruise was our favorite part! The vessel itself was nice and the staff were incredibly friendly. We got amazing views and pictures at sunset with the Golden Gate Bridge. The appetizers they provided were also pretty good: fruit, veggies, sandwiches nothing too spectacular but nice. I must say that their home-made brownies and chocolate chip cookies were out of this world! They asked if we wanted to take some to go, we kindly declined but just them asking was very nice. Alcatraz was informative and special. I would book a tour with Viator again

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A wonderful afternoon out on the bay and a great way to see Alcatraz Island, the city and the rolling hills steep streets!.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing plus the crew were very friendly. Enjoyable view of the bay

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Muir Woods tour got us away from the city, nice ride along the way, Sausalito was more of a stop off, not a lot to see, The Bay Cruise was nice, wear a coat,hat, gloves and scarf, we went in March.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The SF Bay sunset catamaran cruise was absolutely wonderful. First of all, the crew was very professional and helpful, the atmosphere was great - the food, the drinks, the music playlist - all just spot on. and then the there is the view - which is spectacular. The 'ride' is a little on the adventurous, but personally, I thought it just made it more special and fun. Thank you so much for such an exciting experience.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a WONDERFUL way to get around the city!! Actually we learned a lot of the history of San Francisco !
I would love to do this again, next time take my 4 year old grandson. Our Captain, Van was a AMAZING !!
SO much fun going into the bay and looking at San Francisco from a different angle. THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR 5 YEAR ANNIVERSARY SO MUCH FUN !! Quack Quack !

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Booked a tour of San Francisco Bay Sunday Brunch Cruise with Viator. The cruise was excellent notwithstanding the heavy rain which preceded the tour. We stood shivering on the dock waiting to board, our feet and spirits damp. Seated at our table in the pleasant dining room, drying out, we watched as the ship left the dock. Within minutes blue sky opened up, the sun came out and our spirits were buoyed (note my pun). The brunch was a sumptuous buffet enjoyed while we sailed back and forth under first the Oakland Bay Bridge, then through the Golden Gate. The weather improved and was perfect the rest of the weekend. Bon voyage!

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was exactly as described, We even got to go around the new Bay Bridge.
Tips: Dress warm - Temperatures drop pretty fast out on the water. Bring a camera!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved this tour. The crew were friendly and the live entertainment on board was great. I was impressed that heavy hor doeuvres meant enough food to be considered a delicious meal. The Bay area is so beautiful and even got an upclose drive-by of Alcatraz at night.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had fantastic weather (late October) and the cruise was amazing. I'd certainly recommend it to anyone visiting the Bay area.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic views of the San Francisco Bay, food was excellent. Highly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

GREAT tour of the bay at night. very cold but worth riding at the top deck.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour, great way to see the bay and Alcatraz. the sail comes with a buffet which was far better than expected for the money. Definately recommend this tour, would have done it again if had the time, next visit.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message