San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

The San Francisco Bay

Few waterways carry the prestige and iconographic status of the beautiful San Francisco Bay. A great natural harbor, from the first years of its European discovery the Golden Gate became known as a pivotal access point to the American West. Trade ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The staff is very nice and handful. The tour itself was fabulous. I enjoyed the walk in the Redwoods forest. Sausalito is perfect for a short lunch stop, not really for shopping. The Bay Cruise was very nice.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely journey across the bay to the Golden Gate Bridge, we were lucky it was sunny and no fog! Then went to the Bay Bridge many interesting things we told about the bay and bridges during over the individual audio system lovely trip

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We would highly recommend it for anyone. It was fantastic, better than we expected and we loved it. The staff was professional, the band and DJ set the mood, and the food with champagne window seating was the icing on the cake. It was everything we had hoped for and expected after 25 years of wanting to participate in this type of dinner/dance cruise around the Bay. We honeymooned in SF in 1989, returned for our 2nd anniversary in 1991 (both times the cruise was booked solid...that was of course before www.world wide web); and finally returning for our 25th anniversary, we successfully completed this special event (Oct/14) by booking online. Everyone will love this experience. Sundie

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We have been on this trip before and once again it lived upto expectations. Had a wonderful time. The buffet was very good. Enjoyed singing along with the entertainment. The views of the bay and bridges was excellent. Gill Lizzie and Peter

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, Alcatraz was very good with audio tour included. Sunset cruise great way to see the bay and the bridges at night. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I recommend this cruise to anyone visiting te Bay Area. Our server Pablo had several tables to care for and still made us feel VIP! The pianist was perfect and the food was amazing.

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I got to steer the boat for a minute---it was a blast! I have a lot of respect for the Guide who knew of the water currents around the bay.

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Always love being out on the water...our tour of the SF bay was amazing! The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly...always willing to take "another" tourists' picture.
It made our one day stop in SF memorable...definitely worth every dollar. Provided us some amazing pictures of Alcatraz, Sausalito, Pier 39, and of course...the BRIDGE from underneath! Thank you!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sailing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The cruise was magical and all my friends and family had a blast. I would recommend everyone who is on vacation in the bay. Also, lisa marie Johnston performed for us and it was awesome! One of the best experiences of my life.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really good tour much more than we expected, left to wander round Alcatraz at your own pace plenty of time to look round the island had a great time. A long walk up to the Jail house like climbing up 13 flights of stairs, not good if you have trouble health wise but they do have transport for disabled but limited places.
Then on to evening cruise round the Bay buffet was really good there was plenty of food which was very good and a complimentary drink, only disappointing thing was we missed the sunset under the Golden Gate bridge even though they tried there best to get there in time but otherwise we had a brilliant time thank you Viator.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This cruise is perfect for those who don't have the time (or energy) to do several attractions separately. It runs over the course of 1 hour and starts off at Fisherman's Wharf (which is worth checking out anyway). It then takes you across the bay to the Golden Gate bridge, the San Francisco–Oakland Bay Bridge, and finally past Alcatraz before going back to shore. The tour is also quite informative and fills you in on the history of the city and its attractions.

The views of the Bay are quite nice and you can see a lot of the city (and of course take tons of photos).
Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a wonderful experience!!! Full moon over San Francisco Bay, great live music and fantastic food! Gracious knowlegeable hosts! Would do it again any time.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Talk about a beautiful sunset cruise!! We had a wonderful experience aboard the vessel. It's very serene as you enjoy the breath-taking views along the Bay. You even cruise underneath the Golden Gate Bridge which makes for awesome photos. You also get to enjoy a yummy buffet of treats, drinks and entertainment. Bathrooms are on board and there are several levels so you can walk around and really get a 360 degree view of the Bay. It's windy, but the weather was perfect!! September and October are warm months in San Francisco. Definitely recommend!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the first time I had been in any type of Brunch Cruise and it was phenomenal! it was actually my boyfriends idea for a birthday afternoon for me and we were both impressed. The boat was CLEAN, the food amazing and the crew topped it off. They poured champagne until the last minute and made sure that everyone aboard was taken care of. If you are looking for a relaxing few hours and have friends or family that have not seen the San Franscico bay like this, I highly recommend it!

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a Great time. the Driver was funny, friendly. Muir Woods was Beautiful, Sausalito was very nice and the Bay cruise was awesome

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message