San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

The San Francisco Bay

Few waterways carry the prestige and iconographic status of the beautiful San Francisco Bay. A great natural harbor, from the first years of its European discovery the Golden Gate became known as a pivotal access point to the American West. Trade ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 353 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend doing this. The tour is informative, well organised and fun. Some amazing views of the bay and a wonderful experience.

This is worth every penny and you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic trip. First nighttime cruise on the bay though I've lived here most of my life. Great food. Great service. Went on a different ship than was listed so that was slightly confusing but the ship was still very nice. Lucked out on a fully clear - no wind night, but unless things are totally fogged in, you'd still have a decent view. Plenty of indoor space with large windows everywhere so no bad seats. Small area outdoors but big enough for a night trip. Most of the time was spent inside eating and dancing. Music was provided by alternating DJ and singer. Singer was very good - slightly "lounge" style but still good for dinner.

Doing what: San Francisco Dinner Dance Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our your tour guide was hilarious, he was very engaging and entertaining. I loved the tour and learned a lot of information about SF, even though I live in the Bay Area. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Duck Tour

Lorna L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did this our first day in San Francisco and it was awesome!! It was great to see all the major sights right away and listening to the audio tour helped us plan what we wanted to see during our next couple of days. I definitely recommend doing this on your first day our in San Francisco. We went on the ferry that left at 4:15 which was perfect because we got to see the city during the day, the beautiful sunset, and got to go around the bay at night... all in one trip. Definitely recommend the evening cruise.

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must tour to enjoy the awesome trees, so beautiful. Spend the rest of the day in Saucealeto and take the ferry across the bay to SF.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We toured Alcatraz which was amazing. We had to pick up our tickets by 10AM even though we didn't leave until 1:10pm which was a bit inconvenient but at least we had tickets as they were sold out. We were too tired to do the Sunset Bay Cruise so I can't rate that portion of the tour...

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! We loved the twllight tour and was beyond our expectations. Food was delicious and the the live music provided a great ambience as we sailed around the bay. I wouild highly recommend to locals and tourists.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Sunset Bay Cruise was just perfect. After a long 3 days of go, go , go it was nice to be able to relax and enjoy the sights of beautiful San Francisco. It was an unexpected surprised that the cruise also had a very talented young girl sing and play guitar to entertain the passengers. The food that was provided on the cruise was sandwiches, pasta, chips, fresh fruit, and cookies. Tasted good and there was an abundance. Alcatraz was ok, old prison, 13 story walk to the top, but it did have the best view of the city of San Francisco.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

LedFlava
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just outstanding. You've got to do the audio tour of Alcatraz because it adds another level of immersion. An amazing experience.
Then to have it followed up with a night cruise around the bay and seeing the sights and lights of San Francisco was great. If you're doing it in winter, wrap up warm.

Doing what: Jail and Sail: Alcatraz Tour and Sunset Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our first "activity" upon arriving in San Francisco. It rained the entire time! I was very concerned about this, however, the crew did everything they could to make this cruise enjoyable despite the weather. Shortly after departure, "appetizers" were served buffet style. This was definitely a meal--salads, sandwiches, pastas, and desserts. The bar was fully stocked and reasonably priced after the first drink, which is included in the cruise package. There is a singer on board who is excellent: not too loud and sang a wide range of songs to please all guests. The cruise took us past Alcatraz, under the Golden Gate Bridge, turned back and headed toward the Bay Bridge. We were able to see AT and T Park and the light show on the Bay Bridge. This was definitely a fun way to start our San Francisco experience in spite of the rain!

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Relaxing; Music instead of commentary. If you've already been to the bay and had guided tours this works.

Doing what: San Francisco Bay Sunset Catamaran Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip to Muir Woods and Sausalito and the Bay Cruise was cool. The bus ride was very nice even though we went along Highway 1 and the steep roads leading to Muir Woods.

Bob B

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We toook a mid-morning Bay Cruse Tour that was wonderful. The narration was most informative, One of the most interesting parts was the narrative by both a former prisioner and a guard talking about Alcatrez. The boat ride gave amply opportunity for photos and ideas for other vistas once back in San Francisco. Clearly weather conditions are pivotal for best enjoying this ride so plan ahead and be selective!

Doing what: Golden Gate Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The staff is very nice and handful. The tour itself was fabulous. I enjoyed the walk in the Redwoods forest. Sausalito is perfect for a short lunch stop, not really for shopping. The Bay Cruise was very nice.

Doing what: Muir Woods and Sausalito Tour plus Bay Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lovely journey across the bay to the Golden Gate Bridge, we were lucky it was sunny and no fog! Then went to the Bay Bridge many interesting things we told about the bay and bridges during over the individual audio system lovely trip

Doing what: San Francisco Bridge to Bridge Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message