Lying out in the middle of the San Franciscan Bay is a tiny man-made structure known as Treasure Island. Once made for the 1939 Golden Gate International Exposition, the island is now a California Historical Landmark and burgeoning trendy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was fabulous! Especially the stop on Treasure Island looking back at San Francisco. Much better tour than brand "x" from last year.

Doing what: San Francisco and Treasure Island Holiday Lights Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Wonderful!! Even though it was raining and we had to go in an enclosed bus/van it was so enjoyable. Our driver Kirk, was a blast, very friendly and knowlable about San Francisco. I especially liked the stop at the Fairmont Hotel. The view of the city from Treasure Island was awesome!
We are putting this tour on our annual Christmas "to do" list.

Doing what: San Francisco and Treasure Island Holiday Lights Trolley Tour

Michelle M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Lovely to see the city lights, especially from Treasure Island, would highly recommend. Take a warm jacket or 3 (blankets were provided).

Doing what: San Francisco and Treasure Island Holiday Lights Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was a highlight in our trip...Willie was fabulous!!!
Got to see so much of SanFrancisco...we can't say enough about this wonderful experience.
The Treasure Island was spectacular...love to see and take pics of the bridge and skyline.
Keep doing this...it was fun and a positive Christmas experience.

Doing what: San Francisco and Treasure Island Holiday Lights Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The trip was ok. Thought we would see more Christmas lights. A lot of confusion getting a bus. Could not hear the guide. Aside from that the view from treasure Island was spectacular

Doing what: San Francisco and Treasure Island Holiday Lights Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

Didn't live up to what was advertised. Tour guide was inappropriate in several of his comments and what's with the 70's disco music on a holiday lights tour at Christmas time? Do not recommend this tour. Go to Treasure Island on your own for the great view.

Doing what: San Francisco and Treasure Island Holiday Lights Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

The tour was ok. We stopped @ the company's office for 10min while some people had to go in and complete their payments for the tour. It was awkward b/c there were no Christmas lights around- it seemed like a waste of time. Tour was almost 2.5hrs, not 1:45hrs. Trip to treasure island was freezing

Doing what: San Francisco and Treasure Island Holiday Lights Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Poorly advertised for what we received. Not a trolley car, instead an old open top bus. No Santa hats! No hot chocolate as promised. No Christmas caroling and the speaker system was so poor, you couldn't even hear the driver attempting to provide your comment. Crazy driving to Treasure Island.

Doing what: San Francisco and Treasure Island Holiday Lights Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message