• USD ($)
  • English
Always boasted as one of the best views in the city, Twin Peaks refers to two hills smack dab in the center of San Francisco. Twin Peaks gives visitors an easily accessible and completely free way to get your bearings on the best of downtown San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 41 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What an experience! The tour around the city was first and it was awesome! Our driver and tour guide was Joe and his knowledge of the city was impeccable. We were picked up fro our hotel in Union Square and taken to the main office to meet the rest of the tour group. We then embarked upon the city tour in a new comfortable and immaculate coach. We travelled from Fisherman's Wharf all the way up to Twin Peaks, across to Land's End and over the Golden Gate Bridge. We stopped for plenty of photo opportunities, which we will cherish! The tour itself was around 3 hours, then we were taken to the ferry port to start our Alcatraz tour - this was amazing. The tour itself is a 'must do' if travelling to San Francisco - but you need to book in advance as it was fully booked the days that we were there. After Alcatraz we were picked up from the ferry port and taken back to our hotel in comfort. It was a long day and well worth the money. We were so glad that we'd booked in advance. It was all really smooth and stress free - excellent value for money too. We would recommend Viator and this tour to anyone and everyone! We will certainly use them again.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Trip was absolutely fantastic! Our driver was Dave. He was engaging, greeted us nicely and gave us helpful tips along with a great tour. I think this tour is a great idea for those that want to see the highlights of the city and then go around on their own later to any particular spots that interest you. Even if that's not your plan, the half day tour actually covers a lot. My favorite stops were the Golden Gate Bridge and the view from Twin Peaks. You meet people from different states and countries on the tour, it's a wonderful experience! I did this tour in the last week of December and the weather was great. You'd definitely need a light jacket or warm sweater as the weather can get cool and warm on and off.

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I can't get over how much fun I had on this tour. I visit San Francisco about twice a year and love doing all the touristy stuff, but this tour was different, it made me feel like a total insider. The view from Twin Peaks was amazing, but my absolute favorite part was walking through the eucalyptus forest. I've already recommend this tour to friends and family and I extend the same recommendation to anyone considering to book this tour. A special thanks to our guide (sorry I forgot your name) for making this such a great experience!

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Hike: Hills and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I had an amazing experience and truly breath-taking views of the San Francisco. The boats ride was a lot of fun and I learnt a lot about Alcatraz prison. The view of the twin peaks was wonderful.

A must for anyone visiting San Francisco.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way to get an overall view of San Francisco, the Alcatraz tour was incredibly interesting. Loved the view of the city from the twin peaks. A trip over the golden gate bridge. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Troy and Richard were our tour guides for the day. Troy took us to Sausalito and Marin Headlands. (Unfortunately Muir Woods was closed due to the government shutdown ) the Headlands were beautiful and gave us a chance to see Sequoia...not the redwoods, however they were stunning, Troy was a very knowledgeable tour guide and was able to answer all questions.
Richard took us on the city tour....I don't think there was anything he missed. He was and amazing tour guide we went to twin peaks, chiardelli chocolate, the lake house, the botanical gardens, with tales of different places we passed on the way! He even mentioned O'Shaunessey's!
I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to see everything and then decide what they would like to investigate further.
Jennifer

Doing what: San Francisco Super Saver: City Tour plus Muir Woods and Sausalito Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Initially, we were looking for a tour including a visit of Alcatraz. We have found this tour which is a kind of "best of" San Francisco. It was perfect for our 2 days there. On the first day: helicopter tour and catamaran on the bay; both were great activities. On the second day: Alcatraz and Urban Safari Tour by bus; also excellent but a long day (3 hours + 4 hours). The bus tour was a bit too long (going up and down Twin Peaks took almost an hour) and the bus itself is an experience of its own (no windows and strong winds !). The guide on the bus was very good. In the end, my family enjoyed this combo tour a lot. But we have been very lucky with the sunny weather. The same tour with fog and showers may not be that fantastic. The price was reasonable and the organization was friendly and efficient.

Doing what: San Francisco Land, Sea, Air and Alcatraz Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

While I am a native San Franciscan, I haven't lived there for fifty years. This tour was fun for me and my grandsons. I enjoyed pointing out to them the changes in the city and favorite former haunts. The tour was extensive and comprehensive and our driver/guide was excellent. The view of the city from Twin Peaks was spectacular!

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was fantastic. Our guide was friendly, humorous and very knowledgeable about each place we visited. He had a laid back, informal approach and this made us feel very comfortable. Snippets of information were given here and there, with the chance to talk amongst ourselves too. There was a good variety of info about places, history, geography, art, famous buildings, celebs, housing types- All interesting to a 23 year old like myself.
We stopped at a few stops and had ample time to look around. Twin Peaks gave an amazing view of the city and great photos, the Golden Gate Park drive through was also informative and lovely to see.
Our driver/guide dropped us off at Pier 39 an hour before our Alcatraz visit giving us time to see the sea lions and have a drink,
Overall, an amazing tour at a reasonable price with fantastic guides and interesting information.
My only criticism is that I wish I'd tipped him more!

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour guide/driver was what made this an exceptional tour. He provided a lot of information both historical and current, which made each stop much more interesting. The Golden Gate Bridge was fogged in as well as the stop near the cliff house, however, when we reached twin peaks it was clear with a spectacular view of San Fran Area. The other highlight was our visit to the 7 painted ladies and the drive by many beautiful victorian houses. Overall, I rate this tour as very good well worth the price. Rey Waters

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

My husband and I booked the tour for the second day of our 12-day stay in beautiful San Francisco in order to get acquainted with the city before we struck out on our own. Greg, our tour guide, was extremely professional, friendly and provided great information during the day. Alcatraz was so interesting, and we didn't realize we were going to Twin Peaks- thank you, Greg! He conducted the tour at a relaxed pace, and we sure covered a lot of ground ( and water) that day. We enthusiastically recommend this excursion, particularly for first-time visitors to San Francisco.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We enjoyed both of these tours. The city tour was nice; we stopped for photos at the Golden Gate Bridge, old Sutro Baths, and at Twin Peaks. I was disappointed that we didn't get to stop at the Victorians on Alamo Square, but the driver, Joe, explained that isn't allowed anymore. He let us off at the place to catch the ferry to Alcatraz, and told us where we should grab a bite to eat before the ferry left since no food is sold on the island.

Alcatraz was an extremely interesting tour. The audio guide was excellent. There is a tram for folks who can't walk the steep hill to the prison. I'm so glad we experienced it, and the views from the island were beautiful.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was an experience to remember! Seeing the Golden Gate Bridge, Twin Peaks and so much more! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and his delivery was excellent. Can't wait to do it again!

Doing what: San Francisco Deluxe Half-Day City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was our first experience of Viator's ground handler Super Shuttle Sightseeing. Everything was of the highest calibre and the driver had exceptional knowledge of the city he obviously loved. The tour covered all of the most important locations. The views from Twin Peaks were amazing. I would highly recommend this as an ideal introduction to first timers to San Francisco. The afternoon trip to Alcatraz was unforgetable and the audio tour made everything come alive.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent service from all staff throughout. Highly recommend this company and the trips. City tour - suggest do early on in holiday as great way of finding out where you are and what to see; punctual pick-up; friendly and knowledgable guide; modern and clean coach. Included stops at Golden Gate Bridge and Twin Peaks, both having stunning views. We were lucky enough to do the tour in the morning so the "fog" hadn't settled over the bridge and we could see it.
Alcatraz - what to say but amazing and amazing again! Suggest buying snacks on ferry and have on crossing as half the price as any sold on Wharf.
The only little downside is that this booking is for both trips in 1 day and we felt it was a bit rushed to fit it all in. We would definitely had preferred more time in Alcatraz, so to speak! That aside, we would still recommend doing both trips. Definite value for money though the experiences we had were priceless.

Doing what: Alcatraz and San Francisco City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message