San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

Yosemite National Park

Yosemite is the Taj Mahal of national parks and packs in acres of jaw-dropping beauty. But no matter how crowded Yosemite is, just lift your eyes ever so slightly above the people and you’ll feel your heart instantly moved by the park's unrivaled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 518 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tina C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our trip to Yosemite was brilliant. This is mainly because it is visually breathtaking but also in part due to our fantastic tour guide Ross. His knowledge on the history of the areas we passed through and great sense of humor made the 4 hour journey to the park entertaining and fun whilst also educational.
Considering we spent 8 hours total on the road we still got 6-7 stops to take in the views and snap lots of photos. This even included an hour and 45 minutes for lunch.
The park itself is simply stunning. From mountains and streams to woodland and waterfalls Yosemite has it all.
It is a long day and it can be tiring but seeing what Yosemite has to offer is worth every penny and the painfully early start!! Book this tour, you won't regret it.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Clare L M O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Long day trip, but so worth it. A highlight of our holiday. Walk to secquoia was steep but worth it, but you need to be reasonably fit to do it. Views of Yosemite were stunning. Roman our guide was great, but a bit tip hungry. We will be going back

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Diana O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great option to see Yosemite!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Tanika L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

On time pickup with appropriate stops at Yosemite. The tour guide was also knowledgeable of the area. I only suggest that the tour bus obtain buses with electrical outlets to charge mobile devices.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Ms E A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Yosemite is stunning and our tour guide Vince did an amazing job.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

wrkuhn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip with a great tour guide, Antony. He was very knowledgeable and provided narration to and from Yosemite as well as a video. It would have been nice to be able to spend more time in the park. Walking the trail to see the Giant Sequoias was nice, but I would have traded that time for more time at Yosemite.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

rgannal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a brilliant day tour. Driver was the best. Yosemite was amazing. Highly recommended.
Paula and Bob.
From the UK.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Ellie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome 2 day trip to Yosemite. The trip didn't feel rushed. There was time for guided hikes and self hike.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Cynthia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My niece Amanda and I love our tour of Yosemite. Our guide Ben was exceptional.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Cynthia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great two-day tour of Yosemite. The tour guide was a very good driver I'm prone to motion sickness and never got sick through those winding roads. The itinerary was well-planned. We never felt rushed, was given just the right amount of time for all the various activities. I like that we did plenty of walking. Didn't want a tour that was: drive, stop, hurry to take photos or whatever the activity was, and then jump back into the van, and repeat. The driver gave us lots of good information about Yosemite, with touches of humor, and welcomed questions. I was lucky that the other passengers were very nice got to learn about their home country.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Dave T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was really great! Leo was our tour guide, and did an awesome job of guiding and telling us about the history, geography and tales of the whole San Francisco to Yosemite area. Our time in San Francisco was limited, and the overnight tour was perfect for our schedule. I highly recommend this tour - a one-day tour will not do justice the majesty of Yosemite.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Ronaldo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ross did a magnificent job in keeping us all entertained and well informed. Yosemite national park is a natural wonder. We were there mid May 2016 and it was the best time of the year. Clear blue skies!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Jeremy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Yosemite is unbelievably beautiful! El Kapitan is majestic and the valley is just jaw-dropping. It is a must-go!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It is a long haul from San Francisco to Yosemite leaving little time to see much in the Park. However the trip was a real pleasure nonetheless! It was great to have someone else do the driving. We enjoyed visiting a cross section of California including coast range, central valley, foothills and sierras. Our driver and narrator, Alex, was a super guy and guide A. He was a superb and safe driver and provided interesting anecdotes along the way. He had done his homework and was most personable and caring!

Advice for future tours: Leave Yosemite an hour later to allow more time in the park it would be impossible to leave any earlier. Organize the return drop off more efficiently.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good way to see Yosemite in a day. We were lucky to have Roman as our tour guide! He is the funniest German tour guide with vast knowledge of the area and ensures you will see all that time will allow in a safe manner. If ever have the opportunity to go back will definitely spend more time to capture the beauty of the park, hike the trails and see more of the gorgeous sequoia trees.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Eamonn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Yosemite was AWSOME.
Our guide, Anthony, was equally as AWSOME.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

liang h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Yosemite is the gift of god.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Corbin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the best way to see Yosemite in just a day. Roman, the guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Jose R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was excellent. The tour guide was very informative and engaging. Yosemite was very beautiful. My wife and I wish we had more time over there.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Ivy Chan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was really responsible and organized. Had a great day at Yosemite and saw most of the scenic points! The tour guide even drove us to Treasure Island to take a really nice night view of SF towards the end of the tour!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

m.gulukoglu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see Yosemite in a day if you have not got more time!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great overview of the main areas of Yosemite, with some light walking. Our guide was most kind and interesting, we had a great time. Would definitely recommend to discover the area.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Annette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a long day but worth it. We were collected from our hotel at 6.20am and delivered back to the vicinity by 8pm. Out of the entire day, we spent about 70 minutes at Tuolumne Grove but the majority of this time was spent walking to and from the sequoias as the round trip to the bus was at least 5km. The majority of the tour group didn't do this part of the tour for fear of missing the bus departure time. We then travelled to Tunnel View and had a few minutes to photo Yosemite Valley. After this, we were given 1.5 hours in the valley itself and were able to walk to Yosemite Falls, have a bite to eat and browse through the gift shop. Our driver/tour leader 'Lars' was very knowledgable and a great driver being very familiar with the winding roads. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see some breathtaking scenery.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Dan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This Yosemite day tour was awesome. We were picked up in our hotel in San Francisco and driven 4 hours to Yosemite. Along the drive and into Yosemite the views are beautiful. Once in the park we had 2 1/2 hours to explore. Any time spent is Yosemite is worth it. We walked the Vernal trails, but would recommend Yosmite Falls with the given time. I would recommend wearing comfortable clothes and sneakers/ hiking shoes. Some of the trails require lots of walking and steep inclines. Our tour guide Daniel was nice and did a great job driving through the winding roads of Yosemite. Also, he stopped in several beautiful spots and offered to take everyone's pictures which was greatly appreciated.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

estherheng

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a long long journey down from SF and winding roads up to Yosemite. The driver drove very carefully and at the same time guiding us through the worth to note details of the places we passed by. The scenery up Yosemite was fantastic. We also saw and experience snow when we were up there!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message