San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

Yosemite National Park

Yosemite is the Taj Mahal of national parks and packs in acres of jaw-dropping beauty. But no matter how crowded Yosemite is, just lift your eyes ever so slightly above the people and you’ll feel your heart instantly moved by the park's unrivaled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 466 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Clinton K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Day trip to Yosemite was fantastic, our tour guides name was Doug. He seemed very knowledgable of the area and had been doing the tours since the early nineties. Would recommend this tour to anyone. Absolutely breathtaking views!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

Emily CM Coombs C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My friend and I went on this tour last October 2015, and had such a good time! Our tour guide was Mitch, he was such a fun and friendly guide, who also knew so much about Yosemite. I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone thinking of going to Yosemite. I loved our walk around the giant sequoias, and Mitch took us on some beautful walks around Yosemite, so we got to see loads of amazing views.

There were only 5 of us in the group, so we got to talk to everyone and got to know everyone well, which made the tour atmosphere a lot more fun!

Just wanted to thank Mitch for a great experience, and would recommend the tour to everyone, and I would definitely do it again!

:

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Kay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic Tour, Drivers were great both went out of their way to show us the majestic Yosemite Park. Worth staying over night if you have the time

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Winter Tour from San Francisco

pauline n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wow, what an awesome trip! Roman, the bus driver was a very funny, knowledgeable driver.He really contributed to the making of a great trip. Having been on a few tours whilst on my holiday- it's amazing the difference a good driver/tour guide makes. Yosemite is an amazing,picturesque place with plenty of photo opportunities to be had. We didn't get a chance to see the Giant Sequoias due to weather conditions- there had been heavy snow a few days before. The rest stop was also at an excellent location- with plenty of variety of food to choose from. It was a long day- but so definitely worth it . I would do this trip again with this company. Excellent day.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Dwayne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome. A long day which went by quickly. Yosemite didn't disappoint. I knew it was big but wow! our driver was great, very knowledgeable and friendly. Very glad I did this. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Exceptional trip. We had a perfect day and saw Yosemite at its best, which worlds can't discrib the natural beauty of place. the driver Antonio was very informative . Organisation of trip went well with pick up and delivery all done without a hitch. Would thoroughly recommend

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

Mrs R C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Be prepared for a long day if you take this trip as it is four and a half hours on the coach each way. That said, it was worth every minute of it. Yosemite is absolutely breathtaking and we were lucky enough to see it with bright blue skies and sunshine, with a dusting of snow .... totally magical. Our driver was Manny and he had a wealth of knowledge to share with us and knew all the best places to pull over to take photos. He was friendly too and made the day hugely enjoyable. Would thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great trip. you need to experience Yosemite. Pictures do not do it justice.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Nick United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Everything about this tour was great. Obviously Yosemite is just beyond description. The tour was fantastic, the driver excellent and knowledgeable. The journey doesn't seem to take that long because of the interesting commentary from the driver/guide and the changing scenery along the way. I will definitely do this again if I get the chance.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

Alison L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is highly recommended as it takes you to places that you would not know about if you were driving to Yosemite itself. Roman the tour guide was very knowledgeable and extremely enthusiastic and remained so during a very long day

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Madalina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I went on Jul 13, and loved this tour! The guide was amazing, highly knowledgeable and passionate about the national park. From San Fran to Yosemite, there's definitely a fair bit of driving, but it's so worth it! I got a bit of taste of what the park is all about, and I will definitely go back for longer time! The tour had sufficient stops and key places, and we have the opportunity to do a hike at the giant sequoias and spend some time in the valley at Yosemite.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Priscilla A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Easy way to visit the Yosemite without worrying about parking a car or where to go. You also get it done in a single day.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

j.callahan66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Llars made this trip wonderful. Beautiful scenery. He had some much info on Yosemite. Great driver on tricky mountain roads. Loved the music he played on the return to San Fran and the stop to view the city skyline at nite Great day trip.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Jacqueline E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent driver, who added to the day with his local knowledge. An excellent visit offering a ' taste' of the Yosemite National park. Will definitely revisit for a longer trip.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Chloe S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A well organised and extremely enjoyable three days in Yosemite. Our guide Leo shared huge amounts of information with us, and was full of lots of local stories. Camping was great fun - as was swimming in the river. This was a brilliant way to see Yosemite - I only wish we could have had a longer trip as there is just so much to see and experience.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

laura.guy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip, our tour guide Chris was amazing, full of info and stories about the area. As we didn't have a car for San Francisco this was a great way to see Yosemite as well as getting to go to places outside of the usual sites in the valley. Accommodation was good, wonderful trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful trip. Yosemite is beautiful!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Allan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent 5 Star Trip. Four of us were part of of a group of 13 plus Tim driver, expert and guide, many nationalities and ages. Tim was excellent and made sure everyone felt comfortable and enjoyed the trip. He was very knowledgeable about Yosemite and his enthusiasm for the park was felt by all. The views are stunning, amazing and more. The hikes were tailored to met everyones ability and certain well worth doing. The camp site had all you needed including swimming pool and hot tub :- It was good fun to cook, eat together around the camp fire. Tim could not have anything more to make this trip anymore enjoyable Thank you Tim :-

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Bhumika D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Yosemite was one of the many highlights of our trip. Booking thru Viator was definitely the right way to see this natural wonder. Our guide Ross was amazing. He was an awesome navigator all the way there and back teaching us the rich history of the state. We got to relax and enjoy the breath taking scenery. We stopped for breakfast and lunch. Once in a lifetime trip for us!!!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Zara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was amazing from start to finish!! Our tour leader Leo was incredible and really brought the group together and made our time at Yosemite as amazing as he could!! One of the highlights of all my travels!! Thank you Leo!!!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Ian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very knowledgeable driver/guide which helped as we did not know anything about Yosemite and the drive to and from the park. The journey was long but expected.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Oksana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a very picturesque, inspiring and diverse trip. Our guide Leo showed us very interesting routes corresponding to our physical form and told many stories about Yosemite and San Francisco. He also tough us how to cook good Mexican food. This trip was a great fun!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Mal Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The best time I had in the US was on this trip!

Shane was such a great tour leader and we had really good group of people 14 in total ranging in ages from early 20's to early 30's and from many different countries.
I'm from Australia and was traveling by myself for a few days before I had to attend a conference in LA. I wanted to see more of the area outside of the cities so this tour seemed perfect for my schedule. So glad I went on it as Yosemite is simple breathtaking and I had such a fun time.
I was there in mid-June which gave us very nice weather - pretty moderate temperatures and no rain. The camping facilities were more than adequate and the food was great although I've learnt I'm not a huge fan of smores.
The hikes Shane took us on were amazing - especially our main one which was to a beautiful lake. So glad I jumped in even though the water was freezing - great memories! Shane's knowledge of the area made the trip fascinating as well and his choice in music on our times on the bus couldn't be beat!
If you are short on time and want to see the area, this is the trip for you! However if you do have more time to spend then you'll want to stay as long as possible as there is just so much to see!
10/10 would do again!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great day, tour guide was really knowledgeable and had a wonderful day planned with the day set out with some free time for us to enjoy Yosemite on our own.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Erin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Vlad was an excellent driver and guide he was very informative on the drive to Yosemite, especially the history of Yosemite and agriculture in the Bay Area. He gave us ample time at each stop and was very considerate of our wants and needs for the entire day. I highly recommend this trip. It is an excellent way to see as much of Yosemite as possible with limited time.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message