San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

Yosemite National Park

Yosemite is the Taj Mahal of national parks and packs in acres of jaw-dropping beauty. But no matter how crowded Yosemite is, just lift your eyes ever so slightly above the people and you’ll feel your heart instantly moved by the park's unrivaled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 491 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeremy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Yosemite is unbelievably beautiful! El Kapitan is majestic and the valley is just jaw-dropping. It is a must-go!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It is a long haul from San Francisco to Yosemite leaving little time to see much in the Park. However the trip was a real pleasure nonetheless! It was great to have someone else do the driving. We enjoyed visiting a cross section of California including coast range, central valley, foothills and sierras. Our driver and narrator, Alex, was a super guy and guide A. He was a superb and safe driver and provided interesting anecdotes along the way. He had done his homework and was most personable and caring!

Advice for future tours: Leave Yosemite an hour later to allow more time in the park it would be impossible to leave any earlier. Organize the return drop off more efficiently.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good way to see Yosemite in a day. We were lucky to have Roman as our tour guide! He is the funniest German tour guide with vast knowledge of the area and ensures you will see all that time will allow in a safe manner. If ever have the opportunity to go back will definitely spend more time to capture the beauty of the park, hike the trails and see more of the gorgeous sequoia trees.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Eamonn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Yosemite was AWSOME.
Our guide, Anthony, was equally as AWSOME.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

liang h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Yosemite is the gift of god.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Corbin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the best way to see Yosemite in just a day. Roman, the guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Jose R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was excellent. The tour guide was very informative and engaging. Yosemite was very beautiful. My wife and I wish we had more time over there.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Ivy Chan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was really responsible and organized. Had a great day at Yosemite and saw most of the scenic points! The tour guide even drove us to Treasure Island to take a really nice night view of SF towards the end of the tour!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

m.gulukoglu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great way to see Yosemite in a day if you have not got more time!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great overview of the main areas of Yosemite, with some light walking. Our guide was most kind and interesting, we had a great time. Would definitely recommend to discover the area.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Annette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a long day but worth it. We were collected from our hotel at 6.20am and delivered back to the vicinity by 8pm. Out of the entire day, we spent about 70 minutes at Tuolumne Grove but the majority of this time was spent walking to and from the sequoias as the round trip to the bus was at least 5km. The majority of the tour group didn't do this part of the tour for fear of missing the bus departure time. We then travelled to Tunnel View and had a few minutes to photo Yosemite Valley. After this, we were given 1.5 hours in the valley itself and were able to walk to Yosemite Falls, have a bite to eat and browse through the gift shop. Our driver/tour leader 'Lars' was very knowledgable and a great driver being very familiar with the winding roads. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see some breathtaking scenery.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Dan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This Yosemite day tour was awesome. We were picked up in our hotel in San Francisco and driven 4 hours to Yosemite. Along the drive and into Yosemite the views are beautiful. Once in the park we had 2 1/2 hours to explore. Any time spent is Yosemite is worth it. We walked the Vernal trails, but would recommend Yosmite Falls with the given time. I would recommend wearing comfortable clothes and sneakers/ hiking shoes. Some of the trails require lots of walking and steep inclines. Our tour guide Daniel was nice and did a great job driving through the winding roads of Yosemite. Also, he stopped in several beautiful spots and offered to take everyone's pictures which was greatly appreciated.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

estherheng

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a long long journey down from SF and winding roads up to Yosemite. The driver drove very carefully and at the same time guiding us through the worth to note details of the places we passed by. The scenery up Yosemite was fantastic. We also saw and experience snow when we were up there!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Horacio A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour guide was very informative and made trip enjoyable. Great way to see Yosemite in a limited time.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Clinton K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Day trip to Yosemite was fantastic, our tour guides name was Doug. He seemed very knowledgable of the area and had been doing the tours since the early nineties. Would recommend this tour to anyone. Absolutely breathtaking views!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

Emily CM Coombs C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My friend and I went on this tour last October 2015, and had such a good time! Our tour guide was Mitch, he was such a fun and friendly guide, who also knew so much about Yosemite. I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone thinking of going to Yosemite. I loved our walk around the giant sequoias, and Mitch took us on some beautful walks around Yosemite, so we got to see loads of amazing views.

There were only 5 of us in the group, so we got to talk to everyone and got to know everyone well, which made the tour atmosphere a lot more fun!

Just wanted to thank Mitch for a great experience, and would recommend the tour to everyone, and I would definitely do it again!

:

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Kay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic Tour, Drivers were great both went out of their way to show us the majestic Yosemite Park. Worth staying over night if you have the time

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Winter Tour from San Francisco

pauline n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wow, what an awesome trip! Roman, the bus driver was a very funny, knowledgeable driver.He really contributed to the making of a great trip. Having been on a few tours whilst on my holiday- it's amazing the difference a good driver/tour guide makes. Yosemite is an amazing,picturesque place with plenty of photo opportunities to be had. We didn't get a chance to see the Giant Sequoias due to weather conditions- there had been heavy snow a few days before. The rest stop was also at an excellent location- with plenty of variety of food to choose from. It was a long day- but so definitely worth it . I would do this trip again with this company. Excellent day.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Dwayne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome. A long day which went by quickly. Yosemite didn't disappoint. I knew it was big but wow! our driver was great, very knowledgeable and friendly. Very glad I did this. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Exceptional trip. We had a perfect day and saw Yosemite at its best, which worlds can't discrib the natural beauty of place. the driver Antonio was very informative . Organisation of trip went well with pick up and delivery all done without a hitch. Would thoroughly recommend

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

Mrs R C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Be prepared for a long day if you take this trip as it is four and a half hours on the coach each way. That said, it was worth every minute of it. Yosemite is absolutely breathtaking and we were lucky enough to see it with bright blue skies and sunshine, with a dusting of snow .... totally magical. Our driver was Manny and he had a wealth of knowledge to share with us and knew all the best places to pull over to take photos. He was friendly too and made the day hugely enjoyable. Would thoroughly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great trip. you need to experience Yosemite. Pictures do not do it justice.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Nick United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Everything about this tour was great. Obviously Yosemite is just beyond description. The tour was fantastic, the driver excellent and knowledgeable. The journey doesn't seem to take that long because of the interesting commentary from the driver/guide and the changing scenery along the way. I will definitely do this again if I get the chance.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

Alison L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is highly recommended as it takes you to places that you would not know about if you were driving to Yosemite itself. Roman the tour guide was very knowledgeable and extremely enthusiastic and remained so during a very long day

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Madalina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I went on Jul 13, and loved this tour! The guide was amazing, highly knowledgeable and passionate about the national park. From San Fran to Yosemite, there's definitely a fair bit of driving, but it's so worth it! I got a bit of taste of what the park is all about, and I will definitely go back for longer time! The tour had sufficient stops and key places, and we have the opportunity to do a hike at the giant sequoias and spend some time in the valley at Yosemite.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message