San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

Yosemite National Park

Yosemite is the Taj Mahal of national parks and packs in acres of jaw-dropping beauty. But no matter how crowded Yosemite is, just lift your eyes ever so slightly above the people and you’ll feel your heart instantly moved by the park's unrivaled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! Yosemite national park was beautiful and it was well worth the drive. Some of the views were breathtaking. The Giant Sequoias were so big! Biggest trees I've ever seen. Overall, highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

For a first timer to Yosemite just do not think any option apart from this. Comfortable coach which makes the journey tireless and gives up u enough sleep to the driver ( actually a nice gentleman) Antony and moreover the timing and comfort with which the place is covered is awesome.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide Lars was extremely knowledgeable with an excellent delivery of facts, figures and some anecdotes and irony. He was also a very capable driver. The trip is well paced and offers a variety of activities to a cross section of ages and abilities. Yosemite phased, dazed and amazed me.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was on a business trip to the us, so I thought to take a trip to visit Yosemite. There are a lot of companies that offers these trips, but none seem to be as organized as viator to me. The bus was on time, the guidance was great, and I really enjoyed visiting Yosemite! Thank you!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A full day experience! Pick up at the hotel and then wonderful sights in Yosemite.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although this is an extremely long day, it is COMPLETELY worthwhile. Yosemite's natural beauty is SPECTACULAR. The tour was well organised and professional. The day was perfect.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Day, tour guide Ben was fantastic, great knowledge and very interesting person, could not have been more helpful and listened. Yosemite National Park is a must see, would love to go back again when not in drought to see the waterfalls.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

had a great day at yosemite with perfect weather and what to say about the view of El Capitan

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

To me going to Yosemite was the highlight of my trip to San Francisco!! This place is breath-taking and I have to plan another trip here to see more of it.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Yosemite, I thought it was pronounced as Yose-Mite and that was embarrassing. The view is awesome, too bad the waterfall is dry when I visited. The first stop was warned by the guide Paul that it is "strenuous" but I go ahead with it. And it was really "STRENUOUS" !!!! Those who don't exercise like me, please re-think about doing it coz I almost cannot make it to the top. It's a long drive but I do enjoyed very much throughout the trip as I made great friends coz many are solo travelers like me.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I did the Yosemite/Giant Sequioas trip (14 hours). For outdoorsy nature folks, this is a must-do, and I highly recommend the tour company. I hate stuffy, big tour buses with mostly retired folks, this definitely was not that. I was picked up at my hotel at 6AM in a van, mostly 20-30 somethings from all over the world. The day did not seem long even during the 3+ hour drive to Yosemite, our tour guide, Ben, was low-key, friendly, with lots of interesting anecdotes about the Park and especially about something of interest to me, rock climbing subculture there.
During the trip there is one 30 minute stop halfway to Yosemite at a large supermarket to get portable eats, then off to Yosemite. I loved that we didn't stop to shop or spend an hour at a restaurant--what a waste of time!:)
The sequoia grove is a two mile loop trail, absolutely stunning--, we were given about an hour to take pictures and come back. From there, Ben made several quick "Instragramming" stops with sweeping views of the Yosemite Valley before proceeding on to Yosemite lodge, where we were free for about 2 hours to either go to Yosemite Falls or walk a two mile loop around the lodge with magnificent views.
On the way back, Ben went out of his way to give us a final "bonus" before leaving us off, a quick trip to Treasure Island for a glimpse of the skyline at night, the Bay Bridge and Golden Gate illuminated.
Highly highly recommended, especially for a younger crowd without the expectation of a luxury liner. You do need a modicum of fitness and I would not recommend to those with physical limitations.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip to Yosemite was a highlight of our time in USA for our whole family. The trip was well organised and extremely well run by our guide (Andy) - he was most informative and knowledgeable. There was the right amount of stops whilst we also covered a lot of territory in a comfortable bus. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone. Fantastic

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Despite the drought resulting in the park being dry, it was still amazingly beautiful. We did two lovely walks, one in the sequoia forest and the other around the base of the Yosemite Valley. The guide was informative and made us all feel comfortable. I didn't want to leave!

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you can only spend one night in Yosemite, you should take this tour. It will show you the highlights and give you a taste of what Yosemite has to offer, and make you want to come back föor more. Our tour guide James was very informative without talking our ears off. The best part of the trip was the time we got to spend on our own in the park.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was the perfect way to enjoy some of the best of Yosemite in just two days. We were picked up early at our respective hotels by our cheerful and indefatigable guide, Brian Wunderlich, in a small bus and whisked to Yosemite, conveniently stopping for breakfast and picnic materials on the way. Brian was full of information on the various spectacular places we passed through or visited, some of which were off the tourist trail. Hotel accommodation was fine, and we had time on the afternoon of the second day to hike to suggested points of interest or explore closer to home. A very well-planned and enjoyable tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message