San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

Yosemite National Park

Yosemite is the Taj Mahal of national parks and packs in acres of jaw-dropping beauty. But no matter how crowded Yosemite is, just lift your eyes ever so slightly above the people and you’ll feel your heart instantly moved by the park's unrivaled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 296 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Can highly recommend this tour when visiting San Francisco.
Don't be put off by the 2-3 hour drive each way as the Yosemite National Park is a sight to behold. Plenty of free time to do your own thing with a free shuttle bus running through the park every 8 minutes.
Our host Sue was very pleasant and our driver Angel very experienced in driving in busy traffic.
A must do, amazing place to visit.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is good, Yosemite is stunning and its worth the long hours in the bus. If you get Leo the tour guide, he's the best! We had lots of stops for food and bathroom which was appreciated. We went in August which was really really hot! Wear sunscreen and a hat. Lots to see on this tour, do it!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great for a busy traveler. Roman, our tour guide was hilarious and extremely knowledgeable about everything Yosemite and Californian. He drives like hes on the autobon but that's ok because he's german. Had a great time. Best part of our San Francisco trip!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything went great. The ride was smooth, the tour guide and bus driver (Kimberly and Scott) were very informative and friendly. Yosemite is absolutely perfect. You get around 3 hours of the park to yourself and you stop at three spots with your tour group. The day was perfect. Highly recommend this

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Long tour but very educational
Sequoia trees were amazing as was Yosemite park and the sights like El Capitan

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Long tour but very educational
Sequoia trees were amazing as was Yosemite park and the sights like El Capitan

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful time for the whole day. The bus picked us up from the hotel in the morning. Through the journey, our driver James kept us busy with his great narration which were very informative. On whole I recommend this to any one who has a day to spare.

Yosemite national park itself is a great place to visit. It is so beautiful with nature at its best it cannot be described through words

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide, Andre, was very knowledgeable about various parts of Yosemite we visited. There was time to just sit and take in the amazing scenery, after some hiking through the sequoias. Be prepared for a long but enjoyable day!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Yosemite is a must see! Easily one of the most beautiful places on earth. Well worth the long bus ride.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The two day tour to the Yosemite National Park really exceeded my expectation. Our tour guide Brian was awesome. He was very knowledgeable about the park and took us to see many beautiful places in the park. He even shared his binoculars, the photos and videos he took from the park, and more importantly his passion for great scenery with us. The size of our tour group, 12 total, also made us nimble and be able to see more places than those in larger tour buses.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was perfect... we originally intended to spend 4 days in SF (Thurs-Sun) and the Yosmite tour on Sat. Due to flight delays we wound up with 2.5 days. Even with it being our first trek to SF and so much to see in the city I wouldn't have missed the opportunity to see Yosemite for anything. The tour was fun, and most of all it hardly seemed to impact our time available to explore SF. You leave early, sure, but you get back to the city around 8:30PM (in time to see the sunset) and you see so much it is hardly a day wasted, if anything you are more energetic and excited to see SF when you return from Yosemite. If car rides drain you then yes, a 4 hour drive out and back will not be your cup of tea. But if you can grab some Zzz's on the bus then you are more than rested when you arrive at Yosemite and when you get back. Tour guide was awesome (Nick) and my friends and I will not soon forget the trip.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time on our Yosemite Park tour. The tour guide Andy was great. He had a great attitude and lot's of knowledge about the park. We had a great time I just wish we had more time to spend at the park.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a great way to take one day and see Yosemite. Andy, our tour guide was knowledgeable, and presented his knowledge in an easy manner. We learned a lot about not only Yosemite, but also about central Calif. agriculture. The giant Sequoias were impressive, but for the time and energy to see a few, we would have rather had a little more time in the Yosemite valley (keep in mind, we had seen giant
Sequoias before). The food stop was great and allowed for the maximum time for site seeing. The itinerary should have called it a stop for food to eat on the way, or a "quick" stop for fast food, or again, food to eat on the way home). It was a huge "plus" being picked up at the hotel. If you have limited time and want to see Yosemite National Park this is an excellent way to do that.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide was really good and very knowledgeable. He gave us plenty of information along the way. It was definitely worth the price we paid. I would highly recommend it for anyone wanting to visit Yosemite National Park.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Breathtaking. Words can't describe Yosemite. Great guide and a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message