San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

Yosemite National Park

Yosemite is the Taj Mahal of national parks and packs in acres of jaw-dropping beauty. But no matter how crowded Yosemite is, just lift your eyes ever so slightly above the people and you’ll feel your heart instantly moved by the park's unrivaled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 366 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The entire group had a wonderful time on our 2-day Yosemite National Park Tour, starting April 25th, 2015. Due to unusual amounts of fresh snow the day before, hiking conditions were difficult, and several roads were closed, including Glacier Point. Our guide, Brian Wunderlich, was expertly able to rearrange our intiniary, postponing Glacier Point until the road reopened. He also put on chains, and brought all of us who felt up to it through the snow, safely scaling Half Dome for a spectaclular closing. Thanks Brian, for being such a genuinely great guy. You made a great big difference, and we really appreciate your extensive knowlege of the area. The freshly melting snow and great locations also made for some stunning photos. What a great trip it was. Make sure to look up Brian for an incredible adventure in Yosemite or the San Francisco area.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well worth it. The sights at Yosemite were breathtaking.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was an amazing tour! The hotel pick-up was punctual and our driver/tour guide, Roman, was great! He had a great sense of humor and had a vast knowledge of San Francisco/Yosemite. I would encourage anyone to take this tour. Happy Travels!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thank you Ben! I had a great time on this trip, I'm so glad I decided to do it. Our tour guide/driver Ben was fantastic and I learned a ton about Yosemite and California and also felt safe with him behind the wheel... a few of the roads are a little intense but he drove them like a pro. I even had the pleasure of going on the 125th anniversary of Yosemite becoming a national park, something I never would have known had it not been for Ben. All in all, one excellent adventure. Yosemite will stay with you for awhile to come.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time on this tour. The driver was amazing and showed us all the great spots of Yosemite. I highly recommend this tour to anyone thinking of going to Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trees.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the most beautiful places on earth!! I'd highly recommend this tour! The coach was really comfortable and the driver really knowledgable. You get around 3hrs in the park which is plenty of time to hike to lower yosemite falls and take the free shuttle around all the main spots and villages.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Manny, oh Manny. He made the tour! We could not have asked for a better experience. Yosemite was by far our most favorite part of our trip to San Francisco. From the fun facts on the bus ride, to the interesting rest area, and on to the breathtaking views, this tour is not to be missed! Manny knows all the best shots and it seems that he truly loves seeing his tourists reaction to the beautiful views. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I joined the tour of Yosemite on the 30th of March 2015. This tour is really extraordinary and Yosemite is so beautiful and it is a must for visitors in San Francisco!! A great tour cannot be done without a good guide!! Ben is a really FANTASTIC guide and I had a wonderful time in this Yosemite tour thanks to him! He knows very well this area and his comments starts right immediately inside San Francisco! I learned so much about the history, economics and agriculture of California from his narration! Believe me, I participated to many tours and Ben is exceptionally professional and funny and knows exactly what we need and what we want to do at the right time and we didn't even need to ask! He took great care of us in many details, got enough water, good food, great burgers and sushi boxes in half way! I can fell his passion on this work. He is a very good driver too!!! When he drives to climb up the mountain, we were so amazed and the bus was zigzagging right beside the cliff!! That was the only time that people was focused on the driver/guide!! Ben tried his best to take us to the photo spots as many as possible (which is not even described on the website of this tour!). We got so many so many good surprises and I shot many super photos! The best part is that Ben lent his binocular to me to see two hikers who were right on top of the nose of El Captan!!! I was so happy since I was one of the few people who saw them successfully and that was my first time to see hikers like that! In all, Ben makes this already unique tour experience even more unique, which becomes an unforgettable extraordinary experience in my life! I definitely recommend this tour to everybody who visits San Francisco, which will make your journey fantastic!! P.S my suggestion: get enough water and snacks/food at the first stop and we needed pretty much water when doing the giant sequoias!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! Yosemite national park was beautiful and it was well worth the drive. Some of the views were breathtaking. The Giant Sequoias were so big! Biggest trees I've ever seen. Overall, highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

For a first timer to Yosemite just do not think any option apart from this. Comfortable coach which makes the journey tireless and gives up u enough sleep to the driver ( actually a nice gentleman) Antony and moreover the timing and comfort with which the place is covered is awesome.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide Lars was extremely knowledgeable with an excellent delivery of facts, figures and some anecdotes and irony. He was also a very capable driver. The trip is well paced and offers a variety of activities to a cross section of ages and abilities. Yosemite phased, dazed and amazed me.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was on a business trip to the us, so I thought to take a trip to visit Yosemite. There are a lot of companies that offers these trips, but none seem to be as organized as viator to me. The bus was on time, the guidance was great, and I really enjoyed visiting Yosemite! Thank you!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A full day experience! Pick up at the hotel and then wonderful sights in Yosemite.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although this is an extremely long day, it is COMPLETELY worthwhile. Yosemite's natural beauty is SPECTACULAR. The tour was well organised and professional. The day was perfect.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Day, tour guide Ben was fantastic, great knowledge and very interesting person, could not have been more helpful and listened. Yosemite National Park is a must see, would love to go back again when not in drought to see the waterfalls.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

had a great day at yosemite with perfect weather and what to say about the view of El Capitan

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

To me going to Yosemite was the highlight of my trip to San Francisco!! This place is breath-taking and I have to plan another trip here to see more of it.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Yosemite, I thought it was pronounced as Yose-Mite and that was embarrassing. The view is awesome, too bad the waterfall is dry when I visited. The first stop was warned by the guide Paul that it is "strenuous" but I go ahead with it. And it was really "STRENUOUS" !!!! Those who don't exercise like me, please re-think about doing it coz I almost cannot make it to the top. It's a long drive but I do enjoyed very much throughout the trip as I made great friends coz many are solo travelers like me.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I did the Yosemite/Giant Sequioas trip (14 hours). For outdoorsy nature folks, this is a must-do, and I highly recommend the tour company. I hate stuffy, big tour buses with mostly retired folks, this definitely was not that. I was picked up at my hotel at 6AM in a van, mostly 20-30 somethings from all over the world. The day did not seem long even during the 3+ hour drive to Yosemite, our tour guide, Ben, was low-key, friendly, with lots of interesting anecdotes about the Park and especially about something of interest to me, rock climbing subculture there.
During the trip there is one 30 minute stop halfway to Yosemite at a large supermarket to get portable eats, then off to Yosemite. I loved that we didn't stop to shop or spend an hour at a restaurant--what a waste of time!:)
The sequoia grove is a two mile loop trail, absolutely stunning--, we were given about an hour to take pictures and come back. From there, Ben made several quick "Instragramming" stops with sweeping views of the Yosemite Valley before proceeding on to Yosemite lodge, where we were free for about 2 hours to either go to Yosemite Falls or walk a two mile loop around the lodge with magnificent views.
On the way back, Ben went out of his way to give us a final "bonus" before leaving us off, a quick trip to Treasure Island for a glimpse of the skyline at night, the Bay Bridge and Golden Gate illuminated.
Highly highly recommended, especially for a younger crowd without the expectation of a luxury liner. You do need a modicum of fitness and I would not recommend to those with physical limitations.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip to Yosemite was a highlight of our time in USA for our whole family. The trip was well organised and extremely well run by our guide (Andy) - he was most informative and knowledgeable. There was the right amount of stops whilst we also covered a lot of territory in a comfortable bus. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone. Fantastic

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Despite the drought resulting in the park being dry, it was still amazingly beautiful. We did two lovely walks, one in the sequoia forest and the other around the base of the Yosemite Valley. The guide was informative and made us all feel comfortable. I didn't want to leave!

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you can only spend one night in Yosemite, you should take this tour. It will show you the highlights and give you a taste of what Yosemite has to offer, and make you want to come back föor more. Our tour guide James was very informative without talking our ears off. The best part of the trip was the time we got to spend on our own in the park.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was the perfect way to enjoy some of the best of Yosemite in just two days. We were picked up early at our respective hotels by our cheerful and indefatigable guide, Brian Wunderlich, in a small bus and whisked to Yosemite, conveniently stopping for breakfast and picnic materials on the way. Brian was full of information on the various spectacular places we passed through or visited, some of which were off the tourist trail. Hotel accommodation was fine, and we had time on the afternoon of the second day to hike to suggested points of interest or explore closer to home. A very well-planned and enjoyable tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Carol C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was indeed long but the scenery along the way is marvellous and the commentary by our tour guide was very informative so the journey really wasn't such a trial. There were stops along the way including a walk to the sequoia grove. Providing everyone gets back to the minibus on time during the trip, you have 75 mins here to walk about a mile downhill and then back up which is quite hard work. We saw deer and chipmunks on our walk, heard woodpeckers and the weather was glorious. We then went on to a photostop which gave views of Half Dome and other wonderful scenery from the Yosemite valley. We had 90 mins at leisure near Yosemite falls. The falls are currently dry as California is in the grip of a three year drought but we sat by the river and had our lunch which was wonderful. We stopped under El Capitan on the return drive and spotted some climbers and our final photostop was of the Bay Bridge and San Francisco skyline at night, again lovely. Lars then dropped us off at our hotels but considerately did it in reverse order so the people on the coach earliest were dropped off first. Nice touch after such a long day.
All in all, an engaging tour guide in Lars and an unforgettable tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip. I almost didn't make it, as I booked last-minute (1:30 a.m.), but it was well worth it. The driver/guide, Ben, was very knowledgeable. He did a great job of keeping the mostly European / Australian crowd informed and entertained. The Giant Sequoias segment of the trip requires a fairly mild hike to see the trees, but a challenging hike back up. Well worth it, though. Make sure you take a camera along, and if you have one that can take panoramas, even better; the views at Yosemite are purely breathtaking.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message