San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

Yosemite National Park

Yosemite is the Taj Mahal of national parks and packs in acres of jaw-dropping beauty. But no matter how crowded Yosemite is, just lift your eyes ever so slightly above the people and you’ll feel your heart instantly moved by the park's unrivaled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 392 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour with Anthony as our driver. He was fun, entertaining and knowledgeable. He kept the group on time and helped us see as much of Yosemite as possible. Breathtaking views and well worth the time!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time! Our tour guide, Chris, was very knowledgable about the area and super chill. He took us to popular sites as well as hidden gems. As a novice camper without equipment, this was the perfect trip. I felt I had everything I needed, except for time to explore everything in Yosemite!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome! Yosemite is by far the best national park I've ever visited. We used to drive by ourselves to national parks. But after this tour, we decided that we'll definitely take some other guided tours because that's a perfect way to have a deep understanding of national parks. Our guide of this tour is Chris, who is the best guide we've ever met. He knows a lot of things about the history, the plants and animals, the secret scenic spots of Yosemite. He told us interesting and informative stories about Yosemite. He's such a great story-teller, clear, logical, full of passion and humor. He is also a very good driver, making the trip safe and comfortable. The best thing is that he loves the nature so much and he picked all the garbage he spotted along the hiking trail. My child learned how to protect our mother planet from Chris. This is definitely teaching by doing! We highly recommended this tour. You will get more than the gorgeous and sublime scenery of Yosemite.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was fabulous! Ross was such a knowledgeable guide! He went out of his way to accomodate our wants and needs! Yosemite national park is just beautiful and this is the best way to see it if you could only spare a day!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful day out with a great guide in the shape of Andy. The views in Yosemite were all that we
Were hoping for and the comments from our guide excellent.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fab and our guide was great. Yosemite is amazing. Only thing I would change is to skip the Giant Sequoas part of the day - it takes up over and hour for the views of 1 tree. Time would be better spent on the valley floor at Yosemite. Otherwise - top your!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to experience the amazing landscape of Yosemite. Although a long day, was well broken up with stops and interesting walks. Collection and return to hotel spot on, and our driver and guide very good and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Yosemite was spectacular! Tour guide was very informative and accommodating to all passengers needs.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Long day but well worth it. The hotel pickup and drop off was so convenient! Yosemite is amazing! We rented bikes during our free time and it was a surreal experience to bike through Yosemite with such incredible scenery.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is amazing. Yosemite national park is a must when you come to USA. Our driver who's also our guide is absolutely amazing and very dedicated to his job. He gave out all interesting information throughout the tour.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic!

Yosemite, basically nice place!
Office, thanks for calling me. She give me nice instruction to get exact place.
Guide and driver very nice! Thx to show us amazing views you know. Unexpected great sight. Great

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had to be collected early to get the Yosemite and have some time there. It was a long journey, but the coach was comfortable and there was a comfort stop half way. We made 3 stops and all were lovely, the park is amazing with plenty of wild life and awesome scenery. The driver was lovely and he stopped on the way back so we got some photos from Treasure Island, which was unexpected. A lovely day.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Long day, but the trip was well worth it. Once outside of SF and across the Bay Bridge we were greeted with plenty of things to see along the way. The fields of windmills, to the farms and wineries. The stop half way there to buy snacks was great. Allowed us to buy a picnic lunch and drinks for our stops in Yosemite. The giant redwoods and waterfalls were amazing.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The entire group had a wonderful time on our 2-day Yosemite National Park Tour, starting April 25th, 2015. Due to unusual amounts of fresh snow the day before, hiking conditions were difficult, and several roads were closed, including Glacier Point. Our guide, Brian Wunderlich, was expertly able to rearrange our intiniary, postponing Glacier Point until the road reopened. He also put on chains, and brought all of us who felt up to it through the snow, safely scaling Half Dome for a spectaclular closing. Thanks Brian, for being such a genuinely great guy. You made a great big difference, and we really appreciate your extensive knowlege of the area. The freshly melting snow and great locations also made for some stunning photos. What a great trip it was. Make sure to look up Brian for an incredible adventure in Yosemite or the San Francisco area.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well worth it. The sights at Yosemite were breathtaking.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was an amazing tour! The hotel pick-up was punctual and our driver/tour guide, Roman, was great! He had a great sense of humor and had a vast knowledge of San Francisco/Yosemite. I would encourage anyone to take this tour. Happy Travels!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thank you Ben! I had a great time on this trip, I'm so glad I decided to do it. Our tour guide/driver Ben was fantastic and I learned a ton about Yosemite and California and also felt safe with him behind the wheel... a few of the roads are a little intense but he drove them like a pro. I even had the pleasure of going on the 125th anniversary of Yosemite becoming a national park, something I never would have known had it not been for Ben. All in all, one excellent adventure. Yosemite will stay with you for awhile to come.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time on this tour. The driver was amazing and showed us all the great spots of Yosemite. I highly recommend this tour to anyone thinking of going to Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trees.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the most beautiful places on earth!! I'd highly recommend this tour! The coach was really comfortable and the driver really knowledgable. You get around 3hrs in the park which is plenty of time to hike to lower yosemite falls and take the free shuttle around all the main spots and villages.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Manny, oh Manny. He made the tour! We could not have asked for a better experience. Yosemite was by far our most favorite part of our trip to San Francisco. From the fun facts on the bus ride, to the interesting rest area, and on to the breathtaking views, this tour is not to be missed! Manny knows all the best shots and it seems that he truly loves seeing his tourists reaction to the beautiful views. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I joined the tour of Yosemite on the 30th of March 2015. This tour is really extraordinary and Yosemite is so beautiful and it is a must for visitors in San Francisco!! A great tour cannot be done without a good guide!! Ben is a really FANTASTIC guide and I had a wonderful time in this Yosemite tour thanks to him! He knows very well this area and his comments starts right immediately inside San Francisco! I learned so much about the history, economics and agriculture of California from his narration! Believe me, I participated to many tours and Ben is exceptionally professional and funny and knows exactly what we need and what we want to do at the right time and we didn't even need to ask! He took great care of us in many details, got enough water, good food, great burgers and sushi boxes in half way! I can fell his passion on this work. He is a very good driver too!!! When he drives to climb up the mountain, we were so amazed and the bus was zigzagging right beside the cliff!! That was the only time that people was focused on the driver/guide!! Ben tried his best to take us to the photo spots as many as possible (which is not even described on the website of this tour!). We got so many so many good surprises and I shot many super photos! The best part is that Ben lent his binocular to me to see two hikers who were right on top of the nose of El Captan!!! I was so happy since I was one of the few people who saw them successfully and that was my first time to see hikers like that! In all, Ben makes this already unique tour experience even more unique, which becomes an unforgettable extraordinary experience in my life! I definitely recommend this tour to everybody who visits San Francisco, which will make your journey fantastic!! P.S my suggestion: get enough water and snacks/food at the first stop and we needed pretty much water when doing the giant sequoias!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! Yosemite national park was beautiful and it was well worth the drive. Some of the views were breathtaking. The Giant Sequoias were so big! Biggest trees I've ever seen. Overall, highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

For a first timer to Yosemite just do not think any option apart from this. Comfortable coach which makes the journey tireless and gives up u enough sleep to the driver ( actually a nice gentleman) Antony and moreover the timing and comfort with which the place is covered is awesome.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide Lars was extremely knowledgeable with an excellent delivery of facts, figures and some anecdotes and irony. He was also a very capable driver. The trip is well paced and offers a variety of activities to a cross section of ages and abilities. Yosemite phased, dazed and amazed me.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was on a business trip to the us, so I thought to take a trip to visit Yosemite. There are a lot of companies that offers these trips, but none seem to be as organized as viator to me. The bus was on time, the guidance was great, and I really enjoyed visiting Yosemite! Thank you!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message