• USD ($)
  • English

San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

Yosemite National Park

Yosemite is the Taj Mahal of national parks and packs in acres of jaw-dropping beauty. But no matter how crowded Yosemite is, just lift your eyes ever so slightly above the people and you’ll feel your heart instantly moved by the park's unrivaled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 239 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wow! What a fantastic trip!! Our tour guide, Roman, was the BEST!! He was incredibly knowledgeable, not to mention friendly and hysterical. He clearly loves his job, which makes the tour so much fun for the travelers. The ride, although long, was pleasant and the time spent in Yosemite was worth every bit. Roman had tips for where to go and what to do, and was happy to stop all along the way for great photo ops. By far the best tour I've ever taken.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Jim, our guide was excellent. We were entertained during the long drive with the history of Yosemite and other anecdotes of interest. We stopped at all scenic spots to take our photographs. A light snowfall added to the beauty of the terrain. As it was a day trip from San Francisco, considering the long drive we were fortunate to have 2 1/2 hours to ourselves at Yosemite. The views were awesome. The return journey also provided us with more photo opportunities, courtesy Jim who also obliged us by giving us the chance of photographing San Fransico and the Bay bridge at night. Overall a thoroughly satisfying trip.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an excellent trip. Our guide was interesting and very helpful and the coach was comfortable. All arrangements were done smoothly and punctually. We enjoyed the optional lunch at the hotel and would recommend this to anyone booking with you.

Yosemite is magnificent of course. We were a group of mixed ages from England and found there was something for everyone. If we come back to San Francisco we will definitely use Viator for any more trips we want to do.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very pleased with the tour to Yosemite. Awesome scenery, great company and knowledgable hosts. A very good day out. Thank you.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We hadn't realised reconfirmation was necessary until just before we left the UK so luckily managed to arrange our hotel pick up in time for the trip. Reconfirmation requirement should be made clearer as this appears to be new and was rather unexpected. Overall our trip to Yosemite was fantastic and our guide Roman really made our day memorable and fun. It was sad to see the damage caused by the recent fires and also we were unable to visit the Sequoias due to closures in areas still ablaze, but we were still glad that we made the journey. One final thing to suggest - perhaps Roman could add California 37 by Train to his California compilation playlist as it's one of our favourites and he seems to have missed it!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were so lucky to finish the 2-day tour on 09/30, right before the shutdown. Heather was our guide and driver. We were a small group of 5 people from 3 different countries. Heather was very thoughtful and helpful. We visited the Mariposa to see the grand sequoia, a good start. Then we had three stops, tunnel view, meadow where we saw the climbers, and reflections in the river for awesome pictures. We stayed at Yosemite Lodge at the fall, very convenient location but don't expect too much of the room. The next day we chose to do the trail to the top of vernal fall and yes, there were water! We also got to see the damage of rim fire on our way back. We were back in town around 7pm. Last comment from my local friends who did the same 2 day trip, apparently we paid a lot more. Not sure if it were because we were a smaller group and had a cool van. Yosemite was really the right choice for people like us who liked the scenery and nature.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I choose this tour strictly because of the reviews I read online. We had Mark as our tour guide. He was great! Great personality and very knowledgeable in regards to the history of the Valley. He reminded me of a long lost cousin showing you around his part of the world. We stopped at a farm on the way to Yosemite to pick up fresh fruit and snacks. Stayed at Cedar Lodge which was comfortable and clean. Good hiking and everyone had some free time. My son and I used our free time to have a local beer on the lawn of the Ahwahnee Hotel. It was awesome!
I highly recommend this tour! If you are lucky you'll get Mark as your tour guide. You won't soon forget your trip to the Yosemite Valley!

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Yosemite tour was fantastic, beautiful scenery and our tour guide and bus driver Ben kept us updated and entertained throughout the trip! Will definitely do a few days next time and do some proper hiking!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The day trip to Yosemite was the highlight of my vacation to San Francisco. It was a long day, but was very well worth it. I have never felt so close to nature. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great trip. Ben, our driver was entertaining, easy to understand and knew a lot about what we were driving through. Great guy. The bus was comfortable, and the drive there and back long (as expected), but comfortable. Well worth the trip. Yosemite is a beautiful place.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Although it was a long day it was most enjoyable. The fires in Yosemite Nat Park and the closure of the Bay Bridge meant we had to travel further than usual. Mark was our guide and he was very friendly and provided excellent commentary. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

I took this tour just as the US Government Closure was causing havoc with people going into National Parks, so officially, I didn't get to see Yosemite. However, our guide Seamus, found us some alternative sites outside of the Yosemite border and I can honestly say that we didn't miss put on a thing - in fact I think we got more out of this trip! Seamus made the trip so special for us and we saw some amazing sites and did some great hikes. And, he's a great camp cook. Highly recommend this trip, this company and our guide.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I loved Yosemite!!! Only regret: I decided to do one day trip. Next time I'm back, I'm going to stay there for at least 3 days!
I found our tour guide, Andy, very helpful and knowledgeable. Nice guy with a "soul".
And he didn't ask for tips (as described by other tourist in reviews with various companies). Something I really appreciate as I don't like to be told I need to tip a guy just because I'm in US. Saying that I gave him a tip as I truly believed he deserved it. It was a long day and he stayed positive until the very end.
I went with the same company for Wine Country tour with a different tour guide and right at the start of the journey, he reminded us about tips and the fact that they don't make enough money. As a matter of fact, he would remind us about it on each possible opportunity. I'm not going to mention his name but in my charts, this works the opposite way.
Overall, I would definitely recommend Extranomical Tours company, especially if you go with Andy.
He travelled the world himself so it's good to be able to talk somebody about their travel experience.
Iwona

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My brother Jason is wheelchair bond. Having the ability to help him see Yosemite was one of the highlights of our trip. The bus was small and intimate. Was very plush. I was also very impressed with our tour guide, Joe. He was knowlegable, presented wonderful information and anecdotes. He was also very attentive to my brother's needs and was concerned for his safety while on the bus. It was a wonderful day!!!!

My only concern is this: When Joe talked about the Native American people he mentioned that they came from elsewhere- the landbridge across the Bering Straights. As a Cherokee woman, I would ask that when mentioning Native Americans, our traditions tell us that we have always been here. We didn't come from someplace else. It's a small point but one that I think is worth mentioning.

Other than that, bravo Joe and bravo Viator!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Awesome place and worth every moment spent there. Glad I chose to stay within Yosemite Lodge, allowing me lots of free time to venture before tour pick-up the next day.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message