San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

Yosemite National Park

Yosemite is the Taj Mahal of national parks and packs in acres of jaw-dropping beauty. But no matter how crowded Yosemite is, just lift your eyes ever so slightly above the people and you’ll feel your heart instantly moved by the park's unrivaled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 295 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip to Yosemite was a highlight of our time in USA for our whole family. The trip was well organised and extremely well run by our guide (Andy) - he was most informative and knowledgeable. There was the right amount of stops whilst we also covered a lot of territory in a comfortable bus. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone. Fantastic

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Carol C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was indeed long but the scenery along the way is marvellous and the commentary by our tour guide was very informative so the journey really wasn't such a trial. There were stops along the way including a walk to the sequoia grove. Providing everyone gets back to the minibus on time during the trip, you have 75 mins here to walk about a mile downhill and then back up which is quite hard work. We saw deer and chipmunks on our walk, heard woodpeckers and the weather was glorious. We then went on to a photostop which gave views of Half Dome and other wonderful scenery from the Yosemite valley. We had 90 mins at leisure near Yosemite falls. The falls are currently dry as California is in the grip of a three year drought but we sat by the river and had our lunch which was wonderful. We stopped under El Capitan on the return drive and spotted some climbers and our final photostop was of the Bay Bridge and San Francisco skyline at night, again lovely. Lars then dropped us off at our hotels but considerately did it in reverse order so the people on the coach earliest were dropped off first. Nice touch after such a long day.
All in all, an engaging tour guide in Lars and an unforgettable tour. Thank you.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip. I almost didn't make it, as I booked last-minute (1:30 a.m.), but it was well worth it. The driver/guide, Ben, was very knowledgeable. He did a great job of keeping the mostly European / Australian crowd informed and entertained. The Giant Sequoias segment of the trip requires a fairly mild hike to see the trees, but a challenging hike back up. Well worth it, though. Make sure you take a camera along, and if you have one that can take panoramas, even better; the views at Yosemite are purely breathtaking.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WOW......WOW......WOW!!
What a day, put this trip on your bucket list now!
It was an incredibly long day, but worth every second. It was really well organised, comfortable coach, nice stops and Yosemite was more stunning than you can imagine.
I really have to say a huge thankyou to our wonderful tour guide - James who is from Fiji. He was really knowledgeable, great storyteller, very accommodating and just a terrific person. His enthusiasm for his job made our day great. Well done and thank you James :) :) :)

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Yosemite is as spectacular as they say. Our tour guide and driver James was very knowledgeable and told us many cool stories about the area and historical figures associated with it. Would love to return if I have the chance!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

JOE the driver what can I say this guy is an asset to your company his knowledge and energy for the whole long day trip was out of this world!! Thank you so much for making our 1 day Yosemite trip very special,he also truley cared about making us feel comfortable on our long mini bus trip.Well worth the money if like us you could only dedicate 1 day to Yosemite,provided the weather isn't extreme in any way the places listed on the itinerary were more than enough to forefill a day and an insite to Yosemites beautiful views/sites.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day trip but Yosemite deserves much more time. We only had around 4 hours there which isn't enough so next time we would take a couple of days. Day trip was great introduction.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide did a great job thought out the trip going though all the history of Yosemite. This is a long day but is worth it.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Hans i think is the name of our tour guide. super attentive and very knowledgeable.
we took a while to pick everyone up from their hotels since we had a full bus, but the trip was great,

I just wish days lasted 36 hours ... next time I think I will try to camp in Yosemite at least for a day and do a hike.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic trip. Long day and a lot of time on the bus but when you get to Yosemite, it's all worthwhile. Amazing scenery and surroundings. Recommended

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Kimberly and Bobby were amazing tour guides and Yosemite was beautiful!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Yosemite National park is one of the places more beautiful that I ever had been.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our day trip to Yosemite National Park was amazing, what a beautiful place. Our bus tour was great and the driver really helpful.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the most beautiful places on this planet. Well worth the long bus ride. Joe, our tour guide was knowledgeable, and presented his knowledge in an easy manner. My daughter and I learned a lot about not only Yosemite Park. The giant Sequoias were impressive.
Elizabeth and Erika

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our trip to Yosemite was most enjoyable, Gus our guide was fun and very engaging with interesting facts and information about the area we were traveling , Scott our driver was highly professional and a very safe and considerate driver.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message