San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

Yosemite National Park

Yosemite is the Taj Mahal of national parks and packs in acres of jaw-dropping beauty. But no matter how crowded Yosemite is, just lift your eyes ever so slightly above the people and you’ll feel your heart instantly moved by the park's unrivaled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 358 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well worth it. The sights at Yosemite were breathtaking.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was an amazing tour! The hotel pick-up was punctual and our driver/tour guide, Roman, was great! He had a great sense of humor and had a vast knowledge of San Francisco/Yosemite. I would encourage anyone to take this tour. Happy Travels!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thank you Ben! I had a great time on this trip, I'm so glad I decided to do it. Our tour guide/driver Ben was fantastic and I learned a ton about Yosemite and California and also felt safe with him behind the wheel... a few of the roads are a little intense but he drove them like a pro. I even had the pleasure of going on the 125th anniversary of Yosemite becoming a national park, something I never would have known had it not been for Ben. All in all, one excellent adventure. Yosemite will stay with you for awhile to come.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time on this tour. The driver was amazing and showed us all the great spots of Yosemite. I highly recommend this tour to anyone thinking of going to Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trees.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the most beautiful places on earth!! I'd highly recommend this tour! The coach was really comfortable and the driver really knowledgable. You get around 3hrs in the park which is plenty of time to hike to lower yosemite falls and take the free shuttle around all the main spots and villages.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Manny, oh Manny. He made the tour! We could not have asked for a better experience. Yosemite was by far our most favorite part of our trip to San Francisco. From the fun facts on the bus ride, to the interesting rest area, and on to the breathtaking views, this tour is not to be missed! Manny knows all the best shots and it seems that he truly loves seeing his tourists reaction to the beautiful views. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I joined the tour of Yosemite on the 30th of March 2015. This tour is really extraordinary and Yosemite is so beautiful and it is a must for visitors in San Francisco!! A great tour cannot be done without a good guide!! Ben is a really FANTASTIC guide and I had a wonderful time in this Yosemite tour thanks to him! He knows very well this area and his comments starts right immediately inside San Francisco! I learned so much about the history, economics and agriculture of California from his narration! Believe me, I participated to many tours and Ben is exceptionally professional and funny and knows exactly what we need and what we want to do at the right time and we didn't even need to ask! He took great care of us in many details, got enough water, good food, great burgers and sushi boxes in half way! I can fell his passion on this work. He is a very good driver too!!! When he drives to climb up the mountain, we were so amazed and the bus was zigzagging right beside the cliff!! That was the only time that people was focused on the driver/guide!! Ben tried his best to take us to the photo spots as many as possible (which is not even described on the website of this tour!). We got so many so many good surprises and I shot many super photos! The best part is that Ben lent his binocular to me to see two hikers who were right on top of the nose of El Captan!!! I was so happy since I was one of the few people who saw them successfully and that was my first time to see hikers like that! In all, Ben makes this already unique tour experience even more unique, which becomes an unforgettable extraordinary experience in my life! I definitely recommend this tour to everybody who visits San Francisco, which will make your journey fantastic!! P.S my suggestion: get enough water and snacks/food at the first stop and we needed pretty much water when doing the giant sequoias!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! Yosemite national park was beautiful and it was well worth the drive. Some of the views were breathtaking. The Giant Sequoias were so big! Biggest trees I've ever seen. Overall, highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

For a first timer to Yosemite just do not think any option apart from this. Comfortable coach which makes the journey tireless and gives up u enough sleep to the driver ( actually a nice gentleman) Antony and moreover the timing and comfort with which the place is covered is awesome.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide Lars was extremely knowledgeable with an excellent delivery of facts, figures and some anecdotes and irony. He was also a very capable driver. The trip is well paced and offers a variety of activities to a cross section of ages and abilities. Yosemite phased, dazed and amazed me.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was on a business trip to the us, so I thought to take a trip to visit Yosemite. There are a lot of companies that offers these trips, but none seem to be as organized as viator to me. The bus was on time, the guidance was great, and I really enjoyed visiting Yosemite! Thank you!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A full day experience! Pick up at the hotel and then wonderful sights in Yosemite.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although this is an extremely long day, it is COMPLETELY worthwhile. Yosemite's natural beauty is SPECTACULAR. The tour was well organised and professional. The day was perfect.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Day, tour guide Ben was fantastic, great knowledge and very interesting person, could not have been more helpful and listened. Yosemite National Park is a must see, would love to go back again when not in drought to see the waterfalls.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

had a great day at yosemite with perfect weather and what to say about the view of El Capitan

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message