San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

Yosemite National Park

Yosemite is the Taj Mahal of national parks and packs in acres of jaw-dropping beauty. But no matter how crowded Yosemite is, just lift your eyes ever so slightly above the people and you’ll feel your heart instantly moved by the park's unrivaled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 418 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent, friendly guide, who told us a lot of interesting stories on the way to the park. Some stops were quite too short / just enough time to make some selfies... We would like to have more time to enjoy Yosemite Valley. Definitely worth the trouble, but keep in mind it's a long way from/to San Francisco.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I would give this 10 stars. Tour guide, Chris was very knowledgeable and personable.Hotel pickup and drop off was smooth and on time too! I liked the fact that it was a smaller group. 10 in our group. Nice mix of time on our own to explore vs. guided hikes. It was perfect for single woman and someone unfamiliar with Yosemite and its history. Can't overstate how much fun the tour guide made the trip. He's likes what he is doing and it shows. Not as many sequoias as I thought so I was glad I had visited Big Basin Redwood State Park in the Santa Cruz mountain area prior to arriving in SF.
Hotel accommodations at the Cedar Lodge were not Hilton standards but room was clean and air conditioned. Didn't spend much time at the hotel anyway so it wasn't an issue.
I would highly recommend Incredible Adventures and Chris Clack in particular. I also think the 2 day trip is better than a 1 day trip would have been. I plan on booking again with viator and the local tour company again in the future.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic way to experience Yosemite although I probably could have done with one or two more days more now that I know how much I enjoyed it there!. Our guide Meaghan was very informative, friendly and a pleasure to chill with around the campfire at night.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic tour if you only have 2 days to visit Yosemite. We got breath-taking views of the half dome, El Capitan and much more. With hotel pick ups and drop offs, it's as easy as it gets for some unfamiliar with the region. Our guide, Marie was very knowledgeable about the area and its history, and kept us entertained an informed with stories throughout the tour. Yosemite is such an amazing place, and I wish I could have stayed there longer.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My friend and I could not have asked for a better experience travelling around Yosemite. Our tour guide Marie was extremely knowledgable about the park and the surrounding area and you could tell she genuinely has a passion for this kind of work. She tailored the trip for our camping group and ensured we got as much as possible from the experience as possible. Thanks to her we even saw a baby Black Bear. Looking back I know we would not have been able to see as much or enjoyed it as much had we driven around the park for ourselves. I would highly recommend this tour for all ages and would like to say a big thank you to Marie. From Team England!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Yosemite is an awesome place to visit. Our bus driver and tour guide was the absolute best. He made the day even more special.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I am so glad we decided last minute to book this day trip to Yosemite from San Francisco. There is not enough time or space here to describe the beauty that Yosemite beholds! Driver was informative, interesting, and made sure we stayed on schedule and took the time to make sure we had the best photo ops available. If you are in San Francisco, I recommend you book this trip now!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was great! Our driver/tour guide was very informative, and the bus was comfortable. We were able to see a lot of the great scenic views of the park while on the bus and were able to stop and get photos. Once the driver dropped us off for the 3 hours of exploration, my daughter, her friend and I enjoyed climbing the rocks of Yosemite Falls. I just wish we had more time to explore the other attractions of the park.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Lars, made this into a fun and informative tour. The tour is great to get acquainted with some of the highlights of Yosemite National Park and the surrounding areas. It even included a few suprise stops along the way. Here is a tip: get lunch before entering the park and bring swimming gear on a hot day to get the most out of the main stop in Yosemite National Park. Would highly recommend this tour. The only downside is that 1 day is really too short for Yosemite. Will book the 2 day tour or a multiple night stay in the park next time.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Andy was well informed, A good bus driver, friendly and a good leader. He obviously is passionate about Yosemite and educating people. Thoroughly enjoyed my time! The drive didn't seem long at all since the bus was comfortable, the driver excellently skilled and information interesting. Yosemite valley is so beautiful and the river absolutely amazing. You must go! Aloha from Hawaii!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We couldn't have asked for a better day or tour guide! Ray was terrific - informative, funny, and caring. There were just enough stops along the way and once we were in Yosemite for breaks and photo ops to make the ride bearable, and plenty time in the park to get the sense of the wonder of it all without feeling we needed to do everything there was to do. Haven't had a bad experience with VIator tours yet!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing experience! Yosemite was just gorgeous! We were able to go on multiple hikes, explore Yosemite Valley, explore Yosemite high country, and see the breathtaking rock formations and giant sequoia trees! Meghan was very professional, responsible, and knowledgeable. Also, it was great to meet people from all different countries and bond with them over the 3 day trip. Definitely book this trip...it gives you a newfound or renewed appreciation for the outdoors and the majesties of Yosemite.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour with Anthony as our driver. He was fun, entertaining and knowledgeable. He kept the group on time and helped us see as much of Yosemite as possible. Breathtaking views and well worth the time!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time! Our tour guide, Chris, was very knowledgable about the area and super chill. He took us to popular sites as well as hidden gems. As a novice camper without equipment, this was the perfect trip. I felt I had everything I needed, except for time to explore everything in Yosemite!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome! Yosemite is by far the best national park I've ever visited. We used to drive by ourselves to national parks. But after this tour, we decided that we'll definitely take some other guided tours because that's a perfect way to have a deep understanding of national parks. Our guide of this tour is Chris, who is the best guide we've ever met. He knows a lot of things about the history, the plants and animals, the secret scenic spots of Yosemite. He told us interesting and informative stories about Yosemite. He's such a great story-teller, clear, logical, full of passion and humor. He is also a very good driver, making the trip safe and comfortable. The best thing is that he loves the nature so much and he picked all the garbage he spotted along the hiking trail. My child learned how to protect our mother planet from Chris. This is definitely teaching by doing! We highly recommended this tour. You will get more than the gorgeous and sublime scenery of Yosemite.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was fabulous! Ross was such a knowledgeable guide! He went out of his way to accomodate our wants and needs! Yosemite national park is just beautiful and this is the best way to see it if you could only spare a day!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful day out with a great guide in the shape of Andy. The views in Yosemite were all that we
Were hoping for and the comments from our guide excellent.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fab and our guide was great. Yosemite is amazing. Only thing I would change is to skip the Giant Sequoas part of the day - it takes up over and hour for the views of 1 tree. Time would be better spent on the valley floor at Yosemite. Otherwise - top your!

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to experience the amazing landscape of Yosemite. Although a long day, was well broken up with stops and interesting walks. Collection and return to hotel spot on, and our driver and guide very good and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Yosemite was spectacular! Tour guide was very informative and accommodating to all passengers needs.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Long day but well worth it. The hotel pickup and drop off was so convenient! Yosemite is amazing! We rented bikes during our free time and it was a surreal experience to bike through Yosemite with such incredible scenery.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is amazing. Yosemite national park is a must when you come to USA. Our driver who's also our guide is absolutely amazing and very dedicated to his job. He gave out all interesting information throughout the tour.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic!

Yosemite, basically nice place!
Office, thanks for calling me. She give me nice instruction to get exact place.
Guide and driver very nice! Thx to show us amazing views you know. Unexpected great sight. Great

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had to be collected early to get the Yosemite and have some time there. It was a long journey, but the coach was comfortable and there was a comfort stop half way. We made 3 stops and all were lovely, the park is amazing with plenty of wild life and awesome scenery. The driver was lovely and he stopped on the way back so we got some photos from Treasure Island, which was unexpected. A lovely day.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Long day, but the trip was well worth it. Once outside of SF and across the Bay Bridge we were greeted with plenty of things to see along the way. The fields of windmills, to the farms and wineries. The stop half way there to buy snacks was great. Allowed us to buy a picnic lunch and drinks for our stops in Yosemite. The giant redwoods and waterfalls were amazing.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message