• USD ($)
  • English

San Francisco ATTRACTIONS See all

Yosemite National Park

Yosemite is the Taj Mahal of national parks and packs in acres of jaw-dropping beauty. But no matter how crowded Yosemite is, just lift your eyes ever so slightly above the people and you’ll feel your heart instantly moved by the park's unrivaled ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a great way to take one day and see Yosemite. Andy, our tour guide was knowledgeable, and presented his knowledge in an easy manner. We learned a lot about not only Yosemite, but also about central Calif. agriculture. The giant Sequoias were impressive, but for the time and energy to see a few, we would have rather had a little more time in the Yosemite valley (keep in mind, we had seen giant
Sequoias before). The food stop was great and allowed for the maximum time for site seeing. The itinerary should have called it a stop for food to eat on the way, or a "quick" stop for fast food, or again, food to eat on the way home). It was a huge "plus" being picked up at the hotel. If you have limited time and want to see Yosemite National Park this is an excellent way to do that.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide was really good and very knowledgeable. He gave us plenty of information along the way. It was definitely worth the price we paid. I would highly recommend it for anyone wanting to visit Yosemite National Park.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Breathtaking. Words can't describe Yosemite. Great guide and a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very early departure (5am) but it was worth it, enough time to walk around and appreciate Yosemite as advertised. Really appreciated the organizer for calling me directly when my hotel alarm didn't go off as expected - made it for the trip at an alternate hotel pickup. Andy is an awesome guide, very experienced and able to manage the logistics of the journey nicely with a great sense of humour. Fully recommend this trip, just remember to bring a backup alarm clock in case one didn't go off. :)

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus driver was very pleasant. He knew his history about National Parks, the local area the Tolumne Seqouias and Yosemite. He was very informative during the entire trip. The scenery is amazing! I have always wanted to see Yosemite since I purchased an Ansel Adams print of "Moon over Half-Dome." Now, I have my own photos of Half-Dome! Definitely worth the price of the ticket from San Francisco to Yosemite.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First rate tour and arrangements. Just the right amount of "hands on" guiding and free time for independent activities. Yosemite Lodge is a great hotel for an overnight stay - comfortable, quiet and well-equipped. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Darrell L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour and excellent value for money. This was an ideal way to see Yosemite without the hassle of driving and trying to find our way around the park. We enjoyed the accommodation at Yosemite Lodge and went on a valley floor tram tour which included a very informative commentary from park ranger Adam. Our driver/guide Mike very knowledgable, friendly and helpful.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Yosemite is breathtaking. Our guide and driver, Leo, has such a depth of knowledge and such enthusiasm, that he added a huge amount to the enjoyment of the day. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Greg and I from Australia went on the 2 day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco on June 18. Have to say it was fabulous. We would highly recommend this tour. It was made very interesting and informative thanks to the great tour guide Mark, who was our driver and leader. The park is stunningly beautiful and the scenery breathtaking. The tour was jam packed with viewpoints and hikes, from easy to difficult and more adventurous for those with the fitness level. For those who could not make the more difficult there is still plenty to do and check out. The tour went exactly as planned with our pick up on time and Mark really looked after everyone in the group according to their needs. Thanks Mark.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

While a very long day, the amount of things we got to see made it worth while. You can't fathom how big the Giant Sequoias actually are until you see them in person, and Yosemite is just breathtaking. The little stops we made on the way to and from the park were good to stock up on supplies. Beware the squirrels at Yosemite Lodge - they are not scared of people and will try to steal your lunch! All in all it was a very good day and I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I visited Niagara Falls, Grand Canyon and Yosemite in 2 weeks. I should have just skipped the first two and spend more time at Yosemite.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Neil H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A terrific day. Our driver (Wolfgang) was informative and friendly. He was also a very good driver. Yosemite was spectacular. Worth doing.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park Day Trip from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My wife and I would highly recommend this day tour. Our tour guide Nick was great. He told us interesting facts about Yosemite National Park and dropped us off at key areas throughout the park which gave us sufficient time to do small trail walks and take plenty of photos. We travelled with Nick in a small bus with a group of 11 people which made it the perfect group size. Nick even stopped off at a large grocery store to allow us to stock up on supplies for lunch and have a restroom break before we reached the park. We would highly recommend the tour company. Thankyou Nick for a great day out.

Doing what: Yosemite National Park and Giant Sequoias Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A great tour, well scheduled and we even did see som deers, coyotes and at the end a black bear! Our guide Bryan did great, but, the misty trail in Yosemite took a lot more then the two ours he said, so be prepared. Nevertheless, this misty trail was worth it anyway :-). Thanks for the great experience.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was just superb, everything went exactly as planned and our expectations were definitely exceeded.
First of all the tour group was small, bus seating a maximum of 13, with just 8 people including my wife and I. This made the trip much more personal, comfortable and enjoyable. Mike, our guide, was inviting and warm from the moment we were fetched. He exuded a calm confidence and his knowledge of and general guidance of the areas we visited was excellent. Mike stands out as a guide as he was always willing to help and assist with everything including taking our photos. He was ever patient yet kept us on time with incomparable resolve to ensure the group experienced the best of the of Yosemite. Our trip was made ever more unforgettable by his generous sprit and dedicated work ethic. I would advise that you visit Yosemite at least once in your lifetime. The park is an overdose of natures splendor at its grandest presentation, so much so that the mind battles with the eyes to comprehend the gorgeous vistas. No photo or picture can capture its grandeur or express the emotions that this place elicits, you must see it yourself. Advice, we stayed at Yosemite Lodge, which was clean and comfortable yet not unlike a standard lodge, the more expensive accommodation in the park may provide less traveling yet I suspect that the standard would be comparable to the lodge just at a higher price.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message