A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1856 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great fun. Best experience in San Francisco. Loved Alcatraz and being there early before the crowds. Loved crossing the Golden Gate Bridge in a cable car.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

GREAT tour guide, Eric was the best! It was so nice to be able to see San Francisco without having to fight the traffic while driving yourself. The small group was also nice, met some great people from around the world. Would definitely book with this company again.

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city. Cam was an excellent guide.
Fantastic memory

Doing what: Alcatraz and Hills of San Francisco Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was brilliant

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good training and tour quality. Very friendly staff! It's quite a fun way seeing the water front area.

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family and I loved the center. We had a wonderful time there!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this was my first Segway tour. The Segway was easy to learn how to use and fun to drive. We covered lots of area, and I was surprised how easily the Segway went up and down long hills. Our instructor TJ was great, and very entertaining

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Incredible. Worth every dollar. Going under the Golden Gate Bridge was something I'll never forget.

Doing what: San Francisco Helicopter and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would highly recommend this trip! The pick up was really easy and the guide was very knowledgable and great fun.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was amazing and so much fun!!!!

I wanted to go to Alcatraz but it was sold out! That's how I found this combination. I don't need to talk about Alcatraz because you already know it will be more than worth it.

I was very nervous about my Segway Tour but I had a blast. The team from City Segway Tours is very friendly, open, helpful and just so much fun. All the tour guides I have met try to make everybody feel comfortable and are concerned about your safety. So don't worry and just try it! You will definitely not regret it!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Alcatraz well worth a visit. Tour guide David was really good, informative, amusing and friendly. Went to the best viewing areas and the cable car was great fun. Lunch from Boudins was huge and good quality.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great ride! Brought back great Memories before we sold out to society.

Doing what: Self-Guided Tour of San Francisco in a Classic VW Bug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Don't just look at the Folden Gate bridge or cross it on a bike, fly under and over it in a comfortable helicopter with skilled and knowledgable pilots! An unforgettable experience for my family of four. Worth the money.

Doing what: San Francisco Helicopter and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome trip. When you land, bypass the man on the mic. and go straight for the audio tour. You'll get to enjoy the prison while it's not so crowded.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

TJ is an awesome guide! Out of all the things we did in San Francisco, this was the most fun and well worth the money.

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was the best way to get around the city. We went from trolley, cable car, bus and subway all week. Never had to wait long for any transportation. I would recommend this to anyone

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely loved this tour!! Eric was an amazing guide, very knowledgeable and had a very fun personality to match. He took us all over the city and we saw so many places we would never have visited on our own. There was never a dull moment. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Extremely fun, great guides, thorough training before tour. Loved it and will do it again!

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family of six did this tour and it was fantastic! We had a great time seeing the San Francisco from above. The highlight was definitely the over and then UNDER the bridge! Great experience from the shuttle over to the return shuttle.

Doing what: San Francisco Helicopter and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was great I would buy City passes again

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fascinating tour of Alcatraz, then wonderful tour of the city with Jeff, who was able to give us alternate picture spots of the GBB because of very heavy traffic. Jeff aka Billy Bob is very knowlegeable about the city history and answered all our questions with humor and grace. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We very much enjoyed ourselves at the Academy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It started off a little shaky with some misunderstanding on when to get picked up but once we were underway it was a lot of fun. My 18 yo daugther which doesn't usually care about history, found it very interesting with the audio tour of Alcatraz. Riding on the cable car with our very knowledgable guide Jamie, was so much fun and very informative. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting San Francisco, or even the locals who have never taken the time to explore their own city.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Eric was awesome! His knowledge and enthusiasm made the trip that much more worth it. If you're on the fence about whether to purchase or not...DO IT! Eric makes it well worth the money and time.

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Eric was absolutely wonderful! He was full of knowledge and funny stories! He was able to drive us around successfully avoiding traffic -no trouble parking either....We were not rushed and the tour was much better and more personable than the double decker bus tours. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message