A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1456 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great fun. Best experience in San Francisco. Loved Alcatraz and being there early before the crowds. Loved crossing the Golden Gate Bridge in a cable car.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

GREAT tour guide, Eric was the best! It was so nice to be able to see San Francisco without having to fight the traffic while driving yourself. The small group was also nice, met some great people from around the world. Would definitely book with this company again.

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I would highly recommend this trip! The pick up was really easy and the guide was very knowledgable and great fun.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative . Great way to see most of San Francisco in a short period of time.
Our tour guide was entertaining and knowledgable. My two teens and tweens really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour. It was a great way to see everything on our to do list of the city!

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great deal! We saved a lot of money getting this pass. Beautiful place to visit. If we ever get to go back we will definitely get this pass.

Doing what: San Francisco Explorer Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!
Arturo our driver was excellent!
Definitely will use Viator again

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A most see in San Francisco. Bought the behind the scene tour of the Aquarium which was excellent. Very informative with great guide. It also gave you 10 discount at store and separate no wait entrances to exhibits.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was really interesting and exciting. By the way, san Francisco gets really windy so you'll want to bring a jacket. Alzatraz is a must see obviously but the most fun part is probably riding in the converted cable car over the bridge (complete with exciting music).

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Will be doing it again soon l! Loved it!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time. Would go back again and recommend it to everyone!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Out Tour guide, AMBER, was GREAT!

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a brilliant tour guide who even took us below the Golden Gate Bridge and we had blankets to keep us warm the cable car and lunch was worth every penny we paid would highly recommend to anyone going to San Francisco

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour from the audio tour of Alcatraz to the Cable Car bus sights, everything was perfect. Highly recommend this tour. Having mobility problems I was concernedI wouldn't be able to handle the tours but I sailed through with no problems!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great covered a lot of destinations in one Day. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Recommend it to any body, well worth the money!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Arturo did a great job. We had a lot of fun and he was helpful taking pictures.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ryan did a great tour. He brought us North Beach and the Beat very close. Thanks, we really enjoyed it.

Doing what: North Beach Underground Tour with Beat Museum Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message