A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1460 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Pamela B
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

excellent tour. great time to visit alcatraz and see the rest of the city in a comfortable cable car

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our visit to the California Academy of Sciences was wonderful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a great time on this tour and learnt so much more about San Francisco and its wine history! Ryan was a fantastic guide with so much knowledge and passion for what he does. I recommend this tour to anyone that wants to taste amazing wines without leaving the city!

Doing what: Urban Wineries Tour of San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was the best !!!!! Exceeded our expectation by a mile. Our guide was very informative and very gracious. He took pictures for us and ensure everyone was where they needed to be at the right time to Maximize the tour.. He never mentioned tips which always gets me to give

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was truly a very special Valentines Day gift! My husband is a pilot and has always wanted to ride in a helicopter, so I thought this trip to San Fran would be the perfect opportunity. What made it even more special was the loop under and over the Golden Gate Bridge. Truly an experience for us adrenaline junkies!

Doing what: San Francisco Helicopter and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant Tour, our guide (Arturo) was very helpful, knowledgable and articulate. he provided great information throughout the tour and always had something interesting to say and answer any questions.

Tour started on time with breakfast and photos at Union Square. down to Fishermans wharf for Alcatraz trip (which was brilliant) and then on from there.

great way to see the city in a short space of time, well managed and run.

Do take a jacket or jumper. it gets cold going across the bridge and in the shade (assuming its sunny) remember its a tourist area so you might have to queue for Alcatraz but they have you pre booked on the ferry so you get on the one you are supposed to, just might have to wait in line a bit.

try and be on time and make sure your back to the tram on time during the stops for everyones benefit. would recommend the tour to anyone, a really great way to get around the city with a knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour is great! We met at Union Square and passed by China town and North Beach (Little Italy) on our way to Pier 33 to go to Alcatraz. There we were able to walk around and explore. It is a beautiful island and the audio tour is excellent! We really enjoyed being there. We took the ferry back to SF and headed over to Boudin for lunch. The sandwiches were delicious!!!!! The day of our tour there was an accident on the Golden Gate Bridge and, although our tour guide tried different routes to take us there, we were unable to make it. However, we got to see other parts of the city not included in the original tour and learn more about the history of the city. It was really interesting! Riding the converted cable car was fun. The weather was nice and feeling the breeze was very relaxing. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

At first I was not sure about the CityPass, but it was the best thing we did. It is definitely worth the money considering that includes the bay tour, entrance to the aquarium and the Young Museum and the rides on public transportation. The bay tour was excellent!!!! We took the 4:15PM tour and the time could have not been more ideal. We chose to Aquarium of the Bay, but it is better to select the Monterey Aquarium if you are planning on going to Monterey. It is much more worth the money. The Monterrey Aquarium is bigger and has more attractions than the Aquarium of the Bay as we were able to confirm when we went to Monterey. The Academy of Science is impressive. Our kids were so happy they did not want to leave the place. This is certainly something I would do again if we go back to San Francisco.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This cruise was very good, champagne kept coming along with orange juice, the food was plentiful well presented, I would recommend this cruise

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Easy parking This site saved us $5 off per ticket from the window price Thanks

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic tour. Hilarious driver/tour guide. Good insight into San Fran history. Only suggestion- another half an hour on Alcatraz would have been good to have time to enjoy Al Weiwei exhibition

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Overall, great. I would give it 5 stars except we had a minor delay/scare when our tickets to go to Alcatraz were not available upon our arrival at the pier. That problem was resolved and all turned out okay, but it was anxiety provoking for about 30 minutes. I would use the service again. Thanks.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message