A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1312 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

AWESOME - really enjoyed the VIP cable car tour. The driver was fantastic and we enjoyed every bit of the tour - Alkatraz, the Boudin bakery and going over the Golden Gate bridge. Lunch was also great. Thank you!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, great toor guide and loved the segways! Alcatraz is well worth a visit too!

Doing what: Alcatraz and Hills of San Francisco Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour! Excellent guide (Gus) and driver (Did not record his Hispanic name but we went on the first bus out on Thursday, August 21). This was our first full day in San Francisco and it is a great way to get oriented.

MEMO TO YOU: YOU MAY NOT USE MY EMAIL ADDRESS IN ANY MANNER EXCEPT TO CONNECT WITH ME.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing! The helicopter ride was spectacular as the pilot went over Alcatraz, Golden Gate Bridge and other areas of San Francisco. There are no words no describe Alcatraz - we were just overjoyed to be able to experience a tour at this historic landmark. Also, the shuttle driver and pilot were professional and courteous. The entire package was well worth it and we would do it over in a heartbeat.

Doing what: San Francisco Helicopter and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good place to spend time with kids.
The earthquake simulator is a good way to start

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So much fun! Perfect for our entire family! We loved our guide!

Doing what: Alcatraz and Hills of San Francisco Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome fun and good value for money

Doing what: San Francisco RocketBoat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had an incredible time. Saw things like The Palace of Fine Arts which is not on the normal radar. If you only have 1 day in San Francisco this is the tour to do. The converted cable car is a fabulous idea. Our driver was exceptional and went beyond what is expected of a tour guide.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Alex was our tour guide and did an excellent job. Very courteous and informative. Worth every penny if you are from out of town.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great deal, and it forced us to get around on the public transportation. Take the express buses whenever possible-great rides!

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour--far more than we expected!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip - gave us an opportunity to see all the main attractions in San Fran in a short period of time. That suited us as our time in San Fran was limited. Our guide was great and his in depth knowledge of places of interest made the tour that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best part of my entire trip to San Francisco was this tour. I highly recommend it to anyone who has never been to this city before. Our tour guide was not only informative and knowledgeable but very funny as well! The entire experience was so enjoyable and well worth every penny!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide Dave was fantastic! Tour was fantastic...best thing to do in a vacation city! Second day Boss John allowed us to finish our 24 hr.opportunity when we cut it pretty close! Thanks!!! to all!

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message