A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1996 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

xlnt excursion guide very funny and knowledgable

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Kyle, was very knowledgeable and entertaining, and riding the segway was a great way to see the city. So much fun!

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Eric was awesome. Very knowledgeable and added great humor.

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything went very smooth, was great! not one problem, found everything with no problems. Will use Viator again.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Artero was the best guide I have ever had, he knew the area as he grew up there so he alot of knowledge and shared stories that were interesting. I would recommend anyone who takes this tour to ask for Artero for there guide. we also had a handicap gentleman with us and Artero was so helpful. Thanks Artero you made our trip AWESOME!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was fantastic and our driver (Arturo) was the best. From start to finish, Arturo showed genuine concern for all of the guests and went above and beyond to make sure we were all having fun. Alcatraz and the GG Bridge is a must for all visitors and the cable car experience can't be beat!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Brunch cruise was great! There was a variety of food and as many mimosa's that you can drink. It was a beautiful day and a great cruise bridge golden gate to bridge Bay.

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Always do this in cities I want to see everything I can. This was wonderful, able to get off and visit museums, and experience the bridge twice. Will do again when I return to San Francisco, or any other city.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I had a great time really enjoyed the tour and our driver was really good fun... Would recommend to anyone...

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Danny did a great job from start to end. We bought the Segway tour because of the Alcatraz combo but the Segway turned to be the highlight of the day! An awesome experience for all of us my husband, my daughter 12 years old and me. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to see San Francisco and have fun while doing it.

Doing what: Best Alcatraz and Hills of San Francisco Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great, well worth the money

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely loved the Segway tour. We were nervous at first but once we got on it was a breeze. Michael Z was our guide and he was fabulous. I didn't want it to end!!!!
One of the best parts of my San Fran trip!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

On Day 2, we did the Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour 43 per person. This red Double Decker bus will take you to about 30 plus locations in the San Francisco area all of the famous sites. You can get off and back on as you please these red buses run every 30 minutes. One of the stops we did was Vista Point and we seized the opportunity to walk the Golden Gate Bridge twice. This would be a must do if you dont have a lot of time and they also have a night tour. The city looks very pretty at night.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

best experience of san francisco very interesting

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was one of the highlights of our trip! So much fun! Greg our tour guide was awesome! Would definitely go on a Segway Tour again.

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour! Just go you won't regret it!

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Hike: Hills and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was a lot of fun. It was cool to see the Golden State Bridge and go over it. I would recommended to other people.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an excellent tour. Our Guide and his assistant were awesome. From start to finish, our expectations were exceeded.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Angiec6
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Wait for trolley is to long.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Was a great way to see the city and learn about the history of San Francisco. We were able to get off where we wanted and stayed on if the locations of the stops did not interest us. If I had to say a negative about the tour was we went this past week in August and the city was crowded so getting an upstairs seat on the bus was not always easy.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good tour with a great guide. Alcatraz was very interesting and informative plus the tour of the famous sites and landmarks of the city was a great way to start our visit to San Francisco.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time.it was lots of fun travelling on the cable car and Alcatraz was very interesting.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message