A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1489 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Another one to cross off my bucket list, it was fantastic, got to meet an ex inmate and he autographed his book for me, highly recommended

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was very handy, didn't get to fully utilize it but if used correctly would be well worth it, would use again

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was very well organised and showed us parts of the town that the bigger companies don't do. Highly recommended

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

fantasti tour well worth the money highlight was the bakery for my daughter what lovely bread
If you want to see all the sights while visiting San Fran this is a must excellent

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the highlight of the holiday.Amazing views from heli tour,staff very polite and very informative.
Alcatraz was fascinating and got to meet an Alcatraz inmate!
Strongly recommend to do it!

Doing what: San Francisco Helicopter and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had such a fantastic time! Beat our expectations. Our tour guide. Melanie.? She made the tour spectacular. So much fun!!! We loved the personal recommendations on what to do and where to shop and best restaurants. All was great

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed it! The tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Hike, Alex is very knowledgeable and fun! My husband and I both really loved it and would recommend it..

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Hike: Hills and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful tour, our guide was great and the entire day was well worth it. The lunch provided was great as were all the snacks. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was great way to see the sights of San Francisco. The stops were well placed and all the staff were very friendly and helpful,

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome time!! Got to see a ton of stuff the first day which made it easier to relax the rest of the trip. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was great would have like a little more time at bakery

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent way to see the best city sights if you are short on time.

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was Amazing!!! The staff was great! so welcoming and willing to make our experience unique.. thanks guys..

Doing what: San Francisco Helicopter and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Skip the Line concept is the best thing after sliced bread ... there was so much to see in such a short time. But I like the idea of experiencing a museum at one's own pace.I haven't been to this museum since I was a ball of fur, and it brought back fond memories.Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message