A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1967 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Eric was a great tour guide. Knowledgeable and funny.

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a good alrounded tour with more sight seeing after Alcatraz ( which was a bonus for us)
Alcatraz was one of the highlights of our holiday. The audio was 40 mins/self guided, worked really well, info, bought the place to life as you walked around engrossed! petrol cable car - was fun to see sf

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour! The small group made it more personalized.

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Robin our guide was fantastic!
She was informative and made this a very special time seeing the city.
I would do this again!

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took the tour on Sunday July 26th at 715am, our guide was awesome and the tour was great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great service and a fun time. It was a beautiful way to see the bay.

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WE HAD A GREAT TIME LEARNED THINGS ABOUT SAN FRANCISCO WE NEVER KNEW BEFORE AND WE LIVE JUST 30 MILES AWAY. IT WAS A GREAT WAY TO SEE THE SIGHTS

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Madame Tussauds was AWESOME!!! With this booking we also got a free trip through the Dungeon located right next door. I would say the only part I did not care for was the obsession with taking pictures. I understand the need for the additional income, and I bought one or two. It was the tourist thing to do afterall. :

Doing what: Madame Tussauds San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well, 48 hours is not enough time to get off the bus and see all the attractions. But what a blast! We were enjoying the tour up-top so much, it was hard to get off the first day. The tour guides were just awesome, full of fun history and stories. The night trip wasn't much of a night trip. It doesn't get dark early enough in the summer, but it was fun. Definitely the best way to see the whole city in a half day round trip. Very worth it.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had the 48 hour pass, which included a night tour, 3 walking tours, 7D experience, Madame Toussad and Sausalito. I would recommend this to anyone. It was a wonderful way to see the city and hear about the history.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic....there was a reservation problem but the operations manager, Grant Loveless, resolved all the issues to our entire satisfaction! What a wonderful and professional organization. I recommend all Segway tours as this is the best way to visit any new city.

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

See previously submitted review. Sorry, I forgot to give the 5 star rating on the review.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must do when visiting San Francisco. You get to see just about everything, including the Golden Gate bridge. Very awesome.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful tour all around!

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Eric was a great tour guide! We learned so much about the city and thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was great how we got to make several stops along the way to take pictures too!

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Adventure and Alcatraz Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfection!!! Our tour guide Jamie was amicable and knowledgeable from start to finish. We enjoyed riding in the converted cable car, which provided us with ample opportunities for picture taking and fresh air. We arrived at Alcatraz around 8:30 am after having to pick up our tickets to get in line for our 9:00 ferry ride. The ferry ride was approx. 10-15 minutes in length. Tip: bring a light jacket, bc it was misting a bit didn't last much longer than 20 min. After arriving on the island we were greeted with a brief no longer than 5 minute welcome speech overview of what to expect. The tour is self guided which we appreciated as we could explore at our own pace. There was a substantial amount of walking included up hill toward the beginning. After arriving back at pier 33, we were driven to Boudin Bakery where our lunch was brought to us and enjoyed on the trolley car yummy sandwich, chips, and soda/water options. After we did some site seeing, followed by a trip over the golden gate bridge. Not every tour is taken over the bridge, and is dependent upon traffic. Lastly, we visited fort point, for me picture opportunities. We highly recommend this tour! If you only have time for one tour, this is a must!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best thing I did in San Francisco. We rented the green 1961 convertible for 5 hours. Went across the Golden Gate Bridge, down Lombard Street, along the Pacific Coast, and through Golden Gate Park and Haight-Ashbury. Only issue I had was Google Maps told me the pick up was the old location, so make sure to go to the new place by the Pier. Car ran great. Very speedy and no problem on the steep hills. You will get more stares and comments than if you were driving a Ferrari. No joke.

Doing what: Self-Guided Tour of San Francisco in a Classic VW Bug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was one of the highlights of our trip to be riding around the roads of San Francisco on a Segway was brilliant tour guide was very funny and great entertainment to. Perhaps the tour went on a little bit to long, but still was brilliant and great fun for all ages.

Doing what: San Francisco at Night: Segway Tour of North Beach, Chinatown and the Embarcadero

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome, awesome, awesome!!! This is a must do if you are in San Francisco.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

FANTASTIC TRIP, JAMIE WAS A GREAT TOUR GUIDE, WAS WORTH THE EARLY START TO BE AHEAD OF THE BIG CROWDS, AUDIO GUIDE WAS VERY GOOD QUALITY IN ALCATRAZ, THE TOUR OF SAN FRANCISCO WAS A REALLY GREAT DAY OUT, AND AS IT WAS OUR FIRST TIME AND FIRST DAY IT REALLY HELPED TO MAKE SENSE OF THE CITY.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the best experience! Their team was amazing. They were knowledgeable and entertaining. Our leader was Devon and we absolutely LOVED him! He was intelligent, funny, and patient. Our team was comprised of all beginners, but because Devon was an excellent teacher, we were able to experience more than was anticipated. At the end of this tour we decided that every tour should be handled by the Waterfront Segway Team. Thanks DEVON for making our first experience with a Segway a memorable one. Best tour of our entire trip. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyable. Was quite nervous as I had never ridden a Segway before. The training is very good. The leaders were excellent and gave good information on the history of San Francusco. The earphones mean you can easily hear everything they are saying. A really good way to see more of San Francusco in a littke time. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the tour guides humor and energy made this the best tour we took.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to get around on my own to see everything, with the option to get off and spend time exploring places as desired. Remember to take another layer as the wind can be cold even in summer, especially over the bridge in the open top. I enjoyed the Night Tour and Sausalito Trolley Bus add-ons as well and were worth the extra, although better notification of the connection times for the Sausalito tour on the notices/maps or on the ticket would have saved me a lot of wasted time, so best to check these out carefully. I would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message