A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A marvellous way to spend time. The planetarium show is so well done, The rain forest is fascinating. The restaurant food is varied and tasty. Just not enough time and energy to see everything.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time! We brought our 3 year old and he loved seeing all the wonderful exibits. He said his favorite was the octopus! A close second was the white alligator. I used to come here with my parents as a child and it was great to see my child loving it as much as I did! The skip the line was great as there was a line and we saved money too. Good thing as the food was very expensive at the on site cafe. That's the only thing I would do different is bring food or plan to go somewhere else for lunch. It was good food, but not a lot of choices for a 3 year old.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must for anyone visiting San Francisco... Took me a couple of days to understand the transit system but after 2 days of expensive cab fares I forced myself to figure it out... Am I glad I did! It is so much easier getting around the city... Plus all the other discounts you get with it.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an excellent tour and guide. She was amazing and funny and kept our attention with informative facts. I wish I could remember her name because she is truly an asset. She reminded me of Jennifer Lopez in a way. We did hop off at one point and when we hopped on another bus the gentleman who was the tour guide was not half as good as she had been. It goes all over the city and across the Golden Gate Bridge. We did the whole loop around then got off which is advisable. Excellent!

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fabulous trip - took us on to Alcatraz early and then we had a wonderful time exploring the city. We had expected more from the bakery part of the tour, as this aspect did not quite live up to how it was represented. Tour guide was accommodating and fun, cable car was great and food provided was plentiful and tasty.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was the highlight to our vacation!

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get around the city! This tour enabled us to stop at the different places and enjoy the sites.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I over this museum. We didn't skip any lines since we had to go to th ticket office to redeem the coupon. But, there wasn't much of a line. The savings are always welcome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide great experience

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value for the money includes rides on cable cars, buses and subways

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

Kim N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic our guide Alex was so good friendly would recommend to anyone

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding, easily one of the best tours I've taken. Guide, Carey was great, provided a very informative narrative, and quickly taught us how to ride the segways. Don't miss this tour!!!!!

Doing what: Alcatraz and Hills of San Francisco Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent and exciting!! I like very much. I can see all San Francisco in a few minutes

Doing what: San Francisco Helicopter and Alcatraz Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message