A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1558 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great tour. Gus was excellent, as well as all others very nice! I love the variety offered with the walking tours and everything incorporated in 2 day ticket!

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and experience

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We are glad we booked this tour 48 hours . Otherwise it was impossible to see all of spots which were worth seeing. Night trip was wonderful. I recommend this trip to to all who has 2-3 days to visit .

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The early start at Alcatraz was well worth it to beat the crowds. Jamie was a fabulous tour guide!! Travelling over the bridge and back in the converted cable car was great fun. Highly recommend to anyone considering this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a wonderful time! The service was good, the food was good.

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the best tour we have taken. Great family fun! highly recommended. Great way to see San Francisco without having to drive all over. Convenient locations for on and off boarding. Great package deal with the day, night and Sausalito tour. Also a bonus with the 7-D experience and a surprise bonus with the Madame Tussauds wax museum tickets. Definitely worth every penny! Would do the tour again.

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Flash
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The driver Arthuro was a really nice man. Courteous and knowledgeable. Went to a restaurant he recommended last night. I would use viator again for sure.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

If you don't do this you are MAD!
The most amazing little machines you will ever get on , easy to use and very safe. Mike was our guide very friendly and gives a great tour especially down the crooked Lombard st. Grant was on the desk super friendly and informative. Thanks unforgettable !!!!!

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this tour. Lots of fun riding on a cable car look a like vehicle. Our guide Art was fantastic. He was prompt, friendly, super energetic and accommodating. He offered to take pictures of us multiple times. He had fun music on the trip. Being from San Francisco he was full of great facts and definitely went out of his way to take us to some places I had not expected. The Alcatraz tour was awesome as expected. This is a tour no one should miss in San Francisco. Only complaint is we were supposed to be on 8:45 ferry first ones on island but ended up on 9:10. Not a huge deal though. The audio tour is a must it is narrated from inmates and officers views. You can really imagine what it was like. Only downside is that you really must move along and you can't explor too much beyond narrated tour because you have to catch ferry back. Boxed lunch from Boudin was delicious. The city part of the tour is limited by time so you won't see the city on this tour. But anywhere we passed on the way to Fisherman's wharf and Golden Gate Bridge, Art pointed things out and made every momet meaningful. Big bonuses he took us through the Presidio, a former military fort, now national park. He took us to Fort Point where we got the best view of the Golden Gate Bridge. He also took us the the Palace of Fine Arts. If you appreciate architecture you would love this. It's almost as if someone dropped a little piece of Rome in San Francisco. Massive columns and dome structure. Beautiful gardens, ponds and paths all around it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was extremely well organised. Arturo, our guide, was fantastic. He really loves SF and did all his best to show us as much as he could. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

AlcAtraz is so well organized with the amount of people going. Make sure you book we in advance of going otherwise you won't be able to get on the ferry. Definitely recommend the trip. Just came back from segwAy tour, good fun "we loved Brian" the tour guide, dress wArm as it wAs chilly.

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent first day in San Francisco. Alcatraz was very interesting and we were able to go early and beat the crowds. The cable car ride was nice way to get introduced to the city and get a feel for it. We were able to see quite a bit and learn some history also. Arturo ,our guide, was a lot of fun and very informative.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message