• USD ($)
  • English
A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 977 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! Very well organized and lunch was delicious!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour Alcatraz was fascinating and the cable car bus was great.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Booked this tour when my husband and I decided to visit San Francisco for our one year anniversary. We had no idea what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised at how much fun we had. On this tour we went to 5 or 6 different gems in the city, had some AMAZING food and some great wine!!!Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and showed us some hidden gems that are uniquely San Francisco. We would totally recommend this tour to anyone who is looking to explore the city.

Doing what: Taste of North Beach Evening Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Guide was awsome, funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Arturo was well informed and very attentive, Alcatraz was excellent....maybe a little more time needed. The tour of the city was great got some awesome photos. The lunch from Boudin bakery was delicious.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great value for money! Especially on Transportation free local buses and cable cars which get you all over San Francisco apart from Golden Gate Bridge we booked a hop on and hop off bus for this which was great!!!

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour to Alcatraz was excellent, we have been to San Fran several times, but never took the tour to the island. The audio was very well done and they had sub tours that were also very informative.
The Segway tour was also excellent and informative about history and sites. The equipment was in excellent working order.

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is one of the best things I've ever done in San Francisco. I thought I knew this part of town, but I was wrong. Alex took us to places we never would have found on our own, spicing it up with a little history and some great exercise. She is so full of fun and energy - the afternoon just flew by!

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Hike: Coit Tower, Lombard Street and North Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great time here! We didn’t have to wait to get in. We got to bypass the lines. There were so many exhibits to visit. Definitely worth the visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great way to make learning fun. I had a blast here. You need to make sure you have the whole day free to go through every exhibit. I will need to come back soon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing, so many things to do, especially when you've got kids traveling with you.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I recently moved to San Francisco and signed up for an Urban Hike to become better acquainted with my new hometown! On this hilly walk, I explored some of the city’s famous spots (like Coit Tower and Lombard Street), as well discover hidden gems (such as Jack Early Park and Macondrary Lane). Our tour guide, Alex, was really friendly and shared some engaging stories about the locations we visited. The hike isn’t too strenuous, you’ll definitely get a good calf workout. I’d suggest wearing comfortable walking shoes and bringing a bottle of water. Whether you’re a local or here on vacation, I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Hike: Coit Tower, Lombard Street and North Beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Was definitely worth the price we paid. Huge savings when you take advantage of all the coupons which we did.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was the best thing I have every planned for my wife. Her birthday wish was to drive a classic Bug. So I planned a whole weekend around this amazing adventure. The tour was perfect as it was created for our special interest of Old architecture. Thank you Bugster!!!

Doing what: Self-Guided Tour of San Francisco in a Classic VW Bug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour exceeded our expectations! The guide was knowledgeable, interesting, and a lot of fun. The bus was very comfortable. We covered a great deal of prominent stops in 4 hours. The guide was helpful and accommodating regarding our pickup/drop-off location, especially given the fact we were coming straight from the airport. I have already highly recommended this tour to friends and associates.

Doing what: Classic VW Van Tour of San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message