• USD ($)
  • English
A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved our tour. Our guide Laila was enthusiastic, funny and informative. She had a great relationship with all of the owners of the restaurants we went to. We felt like a member of the family instead of a customer. We will definitely sign up for another tour when we return to San Francisco.

Doing what: Taste of North Beach Evening Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you are staying in San Francisco for four days or more - take this tour on your first full day.
You will get a better idea of where you want to go in the remaining days.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this was a terrific tour. Arturo, our driver and guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and really made the trip pleasurable and fun.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was nice to skipped the lane specially with my mother in law in a weelchair. Really interesting place to visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic tour! We got to see a lot of San Francisco and the lunch from Boudain's Bakery far exceeded our expectations. Our tour guide, Arturo, was very informative and friendly. It is so nice to see someone who is so passionate about what they do.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great and tour guide was very good. We learned a lot about the history of San Fransisco.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable, courteous, and the tour was fabulous!

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A good way to see San Francisco

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was everything we wanted it to be. The driver/tour guide was so friendly and knowledgeable. He even took pictures of everyone at the different stops! This was a great way to see a lot of the sights and still have the afternoon and evening left. Alcatraz was amazing. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Most happening and delightful tour a must see for all ages!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommend this tour, particularly on your first one or two days during your visit to San Francisco. Our guide, Arturo was friendly, informative, and helpful. Taking the first Alcatraz tour of the day was a good decision; the lunch from the Boudin Bakery was very good; the city tour provided a good overview of San Francisco and would help set up the rest of your visit to this great city.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

There were 4 of us and a private tour guide. AG knew the area, was fun and cared about our safety. She took photos of us and was the most excellent guide! She completely went above and beyond! We saw great views if the Coit Tower, Alcatraz, Bay Bridge and even road down the Lombard brick hill! Very exciting!

Doing what: Alcatraz and Private Segway Tour of San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Alcatraz Tour was handled flawlessly. Great directions and representative with tickets was in position and easily found. .
City Segway Tour was quite remarkable. None of us had ever been on a Segway,however the basic introduction and operations instruction were conducted in a professional yet "fun" manner by our tour guide,Josh.He was able to dispel all our apprehensions and set us at ease with his instruction. Josh by the way was exceptional in all aspects. He presented the "details" of the places we visited in a highly professional yet entertaining manner. More like touring with an old friend. Josh was truly a "gem" .
Highly recommend this tour for a fun filled way to see some of San Francisco Bay 's marvelous views.

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! thoroughly enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver Alex greeted us warmly on a brisk morning, and invited us to be seated while the rest of our tour arrived. We loved the small but sweet touch of having San Francisco/California themed music playing on the bus. Alex answered our preliminary questions kindly, putting us at ease immediately. He gave an indication of how favored we'd be on this tour by offering a breakfast snack. We were then off to Alcatraz as Alex offered insights of Chinatown and other sites. He was very clear in giving us direction in where to go at the Alcatraz dock, as well as letting us know when to return and where we could find him. He left nothing to chance, shepherding us very well. He was at the appointed spot when we returned from The Rock, and took us to a tour of Boudin's Bakery, as well as served us lunch from there. Next we were off to the Palace of Fine Arts, where he gave us enough time to take pictures but also be faithful to the tour's schedule. He not only took pictures of us on the tour bus, but directed us in striking the best pose for the picture, which came out good enough to be next year's Christmas card. Next was Golden Gate Bridge, which was absolutely mobbed, given the glory of the day, but Alex navigated the bus around other drivers who would have tried our patience. It was then time to head back to the city, and Alex continued to show his wealth of knowledge regarding SF, pointing our areas of interest others, like the Big Bus Tour, had missed. But all that I have described pales in relation to the one gesture that we shall carry with us from this tour. The lunch he had procured for us was very hearty, too much for one diner. He told us that if we wished, we could leave what we had not eaten with him, and he would see that they would get to the area's homeless. We knew that he'd see to it. It was one of those essential displays that lets you know that there are saints among us for whom community is more important that commerce. Just wonderful! Many thanks!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message