A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1401 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco RocketBoat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. Arturo was our guide for this tour. He was on time to pick us up and made the tour very enjoyable since he had so much information about San Francisco to share with all of us. He was very pleasant and took pictures of us so we could be in our pictures together.

Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was well worth the money the driver was very good and made the day very enjoyable the whole booking process was very smooth from start to finish would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a really good tour with an excellent guide (Alexandra). We had a good group where everyone mixed well, which made it really enjoyable. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Hike: Hills and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good experience. Our driver, Alex was excellent. The tour of Alcatraz, the bakery and the city tour were very well done. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour, especially for the first connecting ferry to Alcatraz.(with this you are one of the first on the "Rock" at the start of the day) The tour guide on the day was very informative with the different place's and information give on the tour as we went around, the "lunch box" meal was great and very fulling. there are plenty of stop's for Photos etc as well, over all this tour was excellent over all and the lovely warm day made it even better..........Highly Recommended

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

IT WAS THE BEST MONEY WE SPENT ON OUR HOLIDAY. GREAT FUN GOING ON THE MAIN ROADS AT NIGHT WITH A TOUR GUIDE WHO ENJOYED HIS JOB AND MADE ALL OF US RELAX AND HAVE FUN.IF YOU ARE IN SAN FRAN. MAKE IT A MUST DO .
PETER M.

Doing what: San Francisco at Night: Segway Tour of North Beach, Chinatown and the Embarcadero

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome from start to finish. Our tour guide Carey made the Segway tour for us. He was witty, entertaining and informative all in one. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Alcatraz and Hills of San Francisco Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great buy we used this pass to the full and saved so much money . We used the travel to the max , and enjoyed all the museums

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We basically bought this package just to get last-minute Alcatraz tickets. But the Segway turned out to be a great way to see the City with an amazing guide. Highly recommend the trip.

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I love this place and will return again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a solid walking tour that features an extremely knowledgeable, very friendly and forthcoming guide who will escort you to places that the average tourist would never see. You begin at an Old Post Office with WPA-style murals, and then proceed through various lobbies of skyscrapers to see unbelievably beautiful murals, decorative patterns and stucco designs. You end up at Union Square, which means you see a good part of the Financial District. For any architecture buff, this is a must see tour.

Doing what: Art Deco Walking Tour of San Francisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were extremely pleased with our city pass. Not only did it save us money, but it was easy to plan out trip, and it was great being able to take transit without having to worry about having the correct change for bus fare. The exploratorium was amazing. We were there for three hours, didn't see everything.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was excellent, weather conditions were perfect. Our guide was very knowledgeable and went the extra mile. The lunch was very filling and you had a choice. The only downside was that we could have had slightly more time on Alcatraz, but it was a memorable trip, thank you.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message