A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1252 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We could not get on the first ferry to Alcatraz, so it's not really "Early Access" as it's advertised. Not sure what we paid for was VIP service. However, it was a nice trip to see the island and the city tour on a cable car was definitely enjoyable and the driver/guide did a good job.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A marvellous way to spend time. The planetarium show is so well done, The rain forest is fascinating. The restaurant food is varied and tasty. Just not enough time and energy to see everything.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time! We brought our 3 year old and he loved seeing all the wonderful exibits. He said his favorite was the octopus! A close second was the white alligator. I used to come here with my parents as a child and it was great to see my child loving it as much as I did! The skip the line was great as there was a line and we saved money too. Good thing as the food was very expensive at the on site cafe. That's the only thing I would do different is bring food or plan to go somewhere else for lunch. It was good food, but not a lot of choices for a 3 year old.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must for anyone visiting San Francisco... Took me a couple of days to understand the transit system but after 2 days of expensive cab fares I forced myself to figure it out... Am I glad I did! It is so much easier getting around the city... Plus all the other discounts you get with it.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an excellent tour and guide. She was amazing and funny and kept our attention with informative facts. I wish I could remember her name because she is truly an asset. She reminded me of Jennifer Lopez in a way. We did hop off at one point and when we hopped on another bus the gentleman who was the tour guide was not half as good as she had been. It goes all over the city and across the Golden Gate Bridge. We did the whole loop around then got off which is advisable. Excellent!

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Arturo was our guide for the early VIP tour to Alcatraz and San Francisco. He was professional friendly informative and funny. We thoroughly recommend this tour as it's best to beat the crowds into Alcatraz, which is an experience we will remember as pretty much wow!!! Thanks Arturo.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The audio tour at Alcatraz is very well done. I was glad that I chose the early tour because it was not as crowded and so it was easier to see the exhibits and follow the tour. The rest of the cable car tour was very well done as well. It included more sites than I expected. The tour guide was very good at helping to keep the tour a relaxed and enjoyable experience. I highly recommend this tour - especially at this beginning of your visit to San Francisco - to get familiar with the city and all it has to offer.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The only thing that was challenging initially was distinguishing "Big Bus" from the 4 other double decker hop-on hop-off bus tours. Once we figured out where to go to exchange our voucher for tickets it was an absolutely wonderful experience. Loved the night tour in particular!

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was very friendly, accommodating and knowlegable ! We had a blast!!!

Doing what: Alcatraz and Hills of San Francisco Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good combination of sites to see, tour length appropriate. We signed up (family of 6) mainly to get first of day boat to Alcatraz, but rest of tour was an added benefit. Lunch was included (sandwich/drink/chips/cookie) which was from local baker and was very good for a box lunch - better than expected. Bakery "tour" seemed boring, we just walked around the pier while we waited and enjoyed that. Guide was very good.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fabulous trip - took us on to Alcatraz early and then we had a wonderful time exploring the city. We had expected more from the bakery part of the tour, as this aspect did not quite live up to how it was represented. Tour guide was accommodating and fun, cable car was great and food provided was plentiful and tasty.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was the highlight to our vacation!

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message