A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1611 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We LOVED this tour. We saw more than we expected. The tour guide was fun and informative! Great way to see Alcatraz and other aspects/attractions of the city!! You won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a great way to see the city!

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed the tour, the guide was excellent. glad we did not miss it, very intresting Guide was very knowledgable about everything he took us to. No Ice for the pop or water, glad it was cool out

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good value

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful experience. Great to get out to Alcatraz early. Our driver/host was excellent and knew the city inside out.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So good! Our tour guide Jamie was amazing. Great way to see San francisco.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great. The food was very good and the wait staff were excellent. The champaign continued to flow until we left the boat.

Doing what: San Francisco Champagne Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time on this tour. We visited three pubs/bars and even went back for dinner at the first one the next night. The tour was filled with interesting history and the guides were very nice.

Doing what: San Francisco Gold Rush Era Walking Tour with Cocktails

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really got our money's worth!!!

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our driver Pete did a great job. Had to deal with closed streets that were a surprise, but he made our tour amazing!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My wife, son, and I thoroughly enjoyed our Hop on-Hop off bus tour adventure in San Francisco. The tour guides presented informative and fun stories about various key sights along the way. We traveled in the open upper deck and really liked that ride across the Golden Gate Bridge. Thank you!!!

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great to be early on Alcatraz Island. There were few people and this helped get a better idea of the atmosphere. The adapted-cable car tour is a good choice to make as a first general tour of the city. Go for it!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great tour! We were only in San Fran for a day so this tour was perfect for us.
Suggestions would be to either get the tour guides to pick us up from our hotel, and maybe to introduce a sneaky wine with lunch it was so cold so we were lucky enough to sit enclosed in the cable car 100% recommend

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour guide telling us about San Francisco.

Doing what: Private San Francisco City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful tour of San Francisco! Recommend wearing warm clothes and a blanket, as it gets chilly on top of the bus at night. Our tour guide, Jason, was excellent!

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Easy to use. A definate money saver. Regular good service.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This trip was very good and very physical and I had been walking quite a bit. I'm sorry I forgot to tip my guide in my haste to get a cab at the end of my trip. I called Alex and told her I could tip on my credit card but got no response. Anyway she was great and I liked the tour a lot.

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Hike: Hills and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very convenient to have. Allows easy use of public transportation and entrances to included attraction.

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guid very frendly and she done a great job

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour enjoyed the night and day Hop-on Hop-off tour

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time and there was so much to see. Arturo was our tour guide and he was wonderful. It was chilly out and he made sure we had a great time. We even had a couple extra unexpected stops on our tour that was a nice little bonus. San Francisco is a beautiful city!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip, driver / guide very knowledgable and very helpful, took us to some other very intersting places, first class tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message