A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1429 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely brilliant, don't think about it just do it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was easy, fun, uncomplicated whatsoever. I will use this service again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

Jaime
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great way to tour around San Francisco

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

cannot validate because missed,the tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Great driver- be sure to plan to sit on the upper deck of the bus to get the full advantage of the views.

Doing what: San Francisco City Lights Evening Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: San Francisco RocketBoat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. Arturo was our guide for this tour. He was on time to pick us up and made the tour very enjoyable since he had so much information about San Francisco to share with all of us. He was very pleasant and took pictures of us so we could be in our pictures together.

Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was well worth the money the driver was very good and made the day very enjoyable the whole booking process was very smooth from start to finish would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a really good tour with an excellent guide (Alexandra). We had a good group where everyone mixed well, which made it really enjoyable. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: San Francisco Urban Hike: Hills and Hidden Gems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good experience. Our driver, Alex was excellent. The tour of Alcatraz, the bakery and the city tour were very well done. Would highly recommend

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent tour, especially for the first connecting ferry to Alcatraz.(with this you are one of the first on the "Rock" at the start of the day) The tour guide on the day was very informative with the different place's and information give on the tour as we went around, the "lunch box" meal was great and very fulling. there are plenty of stop's for Photos etc as well, over all this tour was excellent over all and the lovely warm day made it even better..........Highly Recommended

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

IT WAS THE BEST MONEY WE SPENT ON OUR HOLIDAY. GREAT FUN GOING ON THE MAIN ROADS AT NIGHT WITH A TOUR GUIDE WHO ENJOYED HIS JOB AND MADE ALL OF US RELAX AND HAVE FUN.IF YOU ARE IN SAN FRAN. MAKE IT A MUST DO .
PETER M.

Doing what: San Francisco at Night: Segway Tour of North Beach, Chinatown and the Embarcadero

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome from start to finish. Our tour guide Carey made the Segway tour for us. He was witty, entertaining and informative all in one. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Alcatraz and Hills of San Francisco Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great buy we used this pass to the full and saved so much money . We used the travel to the max , and enjoyed all the museums

Doing what: San Francisco CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message