A lot is said about San Francisco, both by visitors and locals alike. Foreigners often dub it "the most European" city in America. W.H. Taft called it "the city that knows how," and Rudyard Kipling was known to have said "San ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1084 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved our tour. Our guide Laila was enthusiastic, funny and informative. She had a great relationship with all of the owners of the restaurants we went to. We felt like a member of the family instead of a customer. We will definitely sign up for another tour when we return to San Francisco.

Doing what: Taste of North Beach Evening Food and Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you are staying in San Francisco for four days or more - take this tour on your first full day.
You will get a better idea of where you want to go in the remaining days.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this was a terrific tour. Arturo, our driver and guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and really made the trip pleasurable and fun.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was nice to skipped the lane specially with my mother in law in a weelchair. Really interesting place to visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: California Academy of Sciences General Admission Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic tour! We got to see a lot of San Francisco and the lunch from Boudain's Bakery far exceeded our expectations. Our tour guide, Arturo, was very informative and friendly. It is so nice to see someone who is so passionate about what they do.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great and tour guide was very good. We learned a lot about the history of San Fransisco.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable, courteous, and the tour was fabulous!

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A good way to see San Francisco

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was everything we wanted it to be. The driver/tour guide was so friendly and knowledgeable. He even took pictures of everyone at the different stops! This was a great way to see a lot of the sights and still have the afternoon and evening left. Alcatraz was amazing. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Early Access to Alcatraz and Exclusive Cable Car Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! thoroughly enjoyed the experience!

Doing what: Big Bus San Francisco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a wonderful day with Blake as our guide - he was fantastic and really made the tour very enjoyable. He paid attention to each and every member of our group - myself and my 15 year old son absolutely loved it. A must do on your trip to San Francisco - a truly memorable way to see the sights.

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a good deal. It was great to be able to have the combo. There were people we met also on Vacation who were not able to make it to Alcatraz because they couldn't get tickets in time. This combo allowed me to get my tickets and pick my time with only a week before my vacation.

The City Segway Tour was awesome. Our tour guide and coach Ross was great at explaining how to operate the Segway and gave great information on the Tour. I am a bit of a History nerd and loved the details he shared about the city. The Sunset tour was a great choice. We were in an intimate group with a few others which made it fun. We were able to make some new friends. Ross answered all of our questions, was entertaining and kept us safe. We were able to make a great day of our visit to the Italian district a few days later based on recommendations he made.

Having the Segway tour the next day was also a plus. Time management on vacation is needed but it was great not to be rushed on our visit to Alcatraz.

Thank you so much for the great time. I will be recommending this activity to everyone I meet and plan to take Segway tours in the future at my other vacation destinations.

Doing what: San Francisco Combo: Alcatraz and City Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A once in a lifetime experience. I renteded the Bug as a surprise on my moms 60th birthday and it was the best surprise ever. The car is easy to drive and it took Lombard street without any problems!!!! Go for it!!!!!!!

Doing what: Self-Guided Tour of San Francisco in a Classic VW Bug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent excursion. The guide was excellent and the safety training made you feel very comfortable operating the Segway.

Doing what: San Francisco Waterfront Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message