San Francisco is a great city to see by foot. Ranked as the nation’s second most walkable city by an independent research group, San Francisco has plenty of neighborhoods that are safe, fun, and offer much to entice the average passer-by. The City ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jorge Babroo
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Step back into history, get to know were it all started. I was expecting this so much and got what I hoped for. Kathy will tell you all she knows. She's such a wonderful person. It is trully a nice time walking around history.

Doing what: The Castro: Historical Walking Tour of San Francisco's Gay & Lesbian District

Jorge Babroo
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Step back into history, get to know were it all started. I was expecting this so much and got what I hoped for. Kathy will tell you all she knows. She's such a wonderful person. It is trully a nice time walking around history.

Doing what: The Castro: Historical Walking Tour of San Francisco's Gay & Lesbian District

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Walking Tour of Chinatown exceeded my expectations. Our wonderful guide gave personal insight into the lives of Chinese immigrant in Chinatown. She was able to engage everyone in the group with ages ranging from elementary school kids to grandparents. I have been to China many times but I learned even more about the culture through this tour. My grandsons, husband and I would have missed so much if we tried to do this tour from a guide book. Don't miss this tour if you visit San Francisco

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I am so happy that I chose to go on the walking tour of Chinatown. My tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny and took me deeper into the life of Chinatown than I could have gone just exploring by myself. My favorite part was the Fortune Cooke Factory :) I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone looking for a historical and interesting time!

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was great! Linda, the tour guide actually grew up in Chinatown so the tour was very authentic. Linda was very entertaining and personable and knew everyone by name. The walking was easy, there was one point we had to walk up a steep flight of stairs. We had a bunch of older people with us and they made it just fine. There was an impromptu Lion Dance in one of the alleyways so we were able to stop and watch for a bit. It was nice that Linda was flexible this way and didn't stick to a strict regimen. There was just enough facts scattered throughout the tour to make in educational but Linda was so entertaining, it was never boring. We paid extra for the lunch at the end. It was very tasty but everyone gets only one serving of each. Luckily we had some people at our table who didn't eat everything, so we got a little more in the end, but we left wishing we could have eaten a little more. Still didn't deter from the 5 star rating! Definitely recommend to tourists and locals looking for something different to do in the city.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a great Walking tour, Tour Guide gave a lot of history and learned a lot about the Culture. Took the Lunch Option which was great, plenty of food

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Truly enjoyed our Chinatown walking tour! Our guide, Linda Lee was informative and humorous. Her stories were also heartwarming. I would recommend this tour to all my friends!

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour gave a great overview and history of the Ferry Building, as well as specifics about some of the vendors, and of course, delicious tastings from many of the businesses located there. Our guide, Sophia, was very knowledgeable about the market and the food offerings. This tour does not require lots of walking--just within the building itself and along the Farmer's Market. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: San Francisco Food Tour: Ferry Building and Ferry Plaza Farmers Market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent walking tour. Linda Lee is fabulous. She shared stories from her childhood and was born and raised in Chinatown. I highly recommend this tour. We really enjoyed our lunch with Linda and other guests from the walking tour. Thank you Linda!!

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

2 hour walking tour around Chinatown. Tour guide was Linda Lee, who had a real passion for the area, the culture and for passing that information on to us, she was a great communicator. Our party visited a medicine store, food shop, fortune cookie factory and a temple, this gave us a flavour of life in Chinatown. Highly recommended.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Excellent tour. One of the best I did whilst away. Guide is very knowledgeable of the area and history. She is funny, very personable. Very interested in her clients. Easy walking fun tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: The Castro: Historical Walking Tour of San Francisco's Gay & Lesbian District

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I definitely enjoyed this walking tour, and the guide was fantastic. She provided an educational and fun approach to venturing into Chinatown. I would definitely recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Lynn was very informative and made our walking tour of Chinatown fun and interesting. I was rather disappointed with the so-called dim sum lunch. Dim sum was not was we had and it was one of the things I was looking forward to. Had I known the lunch would be just regular Chinese fare I would have opted out and saved myself quite a bit of money.

Doing what: San Francisco Chinatown Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

Joshua was our guide and he was very good. We enjoyed all his knowledgeable information and all the food tastings provided. Be hungry when you start the tour! The negative experiences for me during the tour was the order in which the tasting samples were given - sweets, then savory deli meats and then sweets again. Provide water or advise the participants to bring their own water or beverage to wash down the individual tastings. Also after 2 to 2-1/2 hour tour of standing and walking was tiring. Difficult enough to eat and stand and listen to the guide with ease and comfort.

Doing what: San Francisco Food Tour: Ferry Building and Ferry Plaza Farmers Market

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message